This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Sintra and Cascais Day Trip from Lisbon with Pena Park and Palace Tickets

Overall Rating

4.834.83 / 5

Reviews

18 reviews (Post a review)

Reviewed by: Sue, 2017/09/11

Diego was an excellent guide and provided great info an answers to all our questions. Lovely tour and the gardens at Sintra were beautiful. The lunch recommendation was excellent and the tour group very nice.We had a great day out and this is must do tour if time allows.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: david stephens, 2017/04/25

outstanding tour conductor-very special tour to have taken

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Päivi, 2017/04/14

Beautifull Place and well run trip.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Päivi, 2017/04/14

Beautifull Place and well run trip.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Keith, 2016/12/19

This was a fascinating tour and we had an excellent guide in Harald...very informative and helpful. The Pena Palace was beautiful with an intriguing history and the surrounding parkland is well worth walking around. The towns of Sintra and Cascais were both picturesque and added to the enjoyment of the day. We also visited the most Westerly point of Europe and the windiest beach in this area-an eye-opener! Overall, a fantastic tour and a lovely way to spend a day.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Martina, 2015/07/01

Bellissimi posti. e' difficile, con i mezzi pubblici, riuscire a visitare in giornata tutti i posti visti. Questo tour ti permette di avere una idea di Sintra Cabo da Roca Cascais e la strada costiera.
La nostra guida Francisco è un ragazzo molto bravo, disponibile preparato e gentile.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

phenomenal tours

Reviewed by: KMK, 2015/05/27

we absolutely enjoyed this tours as our guide (Pedro) was phenomenal !!
we now have very much knowledge of Portugal because pedro told us many things about Portugal. Furthermore, we could understand clearly !
Thank you so much for your guiding!


  • Beautiful Pena Palace!!


  • Lovely view from Cabo da Roca!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/05/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: reg, 2015/04/24

Great day,Pena Palace was amazing,Guide was excellent

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Neuschwanstein castle of Portugal

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/03/13

It was a nice and efficient tour. There were only 7 of us in the van and our driver-guide adjusted the schedule to our needs. Meeting place was next to the Hard Rock Cafe, so it was very easy to find.
The tiles, carvings and stained glass of Sintra were amazing and the view of the palace from Pena Park was also great.
I made friends with other participants from Mexico and England, so it was fun.

<Translated by Veltra.com>



Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very good!

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/03/13

The weather was not so good, but other than this, the tour itself was fantastic!
The guide was very nice and the price was also good.
Totally recommend it!

<Translated by Veltra.com>


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great!

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/03/12

It's a very efficient tour that allows you to visit places not that easy to visit on you own.
The guide was very friendly and easy to understand.
It was a great experience!

<Translated by Veltra.com>


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Well thought schedule

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/03/12

From meeting point until hotel drop off, the tour schedule was very well thought and well executed.
We stopped at the viewing point where we could see Roca Cape exactly like we expected, which was really great.

<Translated by Veltra.com>

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Compact and efficient

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/03/12

There was 8 people in the tour and we drove around in a van.
It's quite hard do enjoy sightseeing in a big group, so it was really a great choice.
We could walk close to the guide and her him very well, also we avoided other people being late for the departure, which was very good.
We also visited all places according to the plan.
It was a really good tour. We would definitely recommend it.

<Translated by Veltra.com>


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Cristina, 2014/08/31

The tour offered something that we, as first-time tourists, couldn't have made it in one day, taking into account we wouldn't know how jammed the traffic in the Sintra area can be.
Overall, the tour is worth, if you are not on a budget and want to have a guided tour to help you remember and discover things easier.

I think that the added value for this tour is that we had a guide who told us a lot about Lisbon, Sintra area, and Portugal in general.

Anyway, the guide was a very nice girl, very Latin in her way of being, very documented, a professional. Although we were from very different countries, she made sure we all are comfortable and enjoy the tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Nihat, 2014/04/19

We liked the tour and enjoyed. Maybe a lunch canbe included. Traditional Portuguese food can be a good idea. We are also happy with our great very friendly guide Nina.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Jay, 2014/02/04

The tour was very good, I was thinking of renting a car by myself, and I would have missed a lot and had a nightmare parking. Two sugestions.
When I booked the tour the website gave every impression that there were 2 seperate tours at 9:00 and 9:15. It was only when they sent the voucher that it showed the same tour with 2 pickup spots. I think the longer stop should be cascais, and the shorter in Sintra. Sintra is wonderful, but very small.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Janet, 2013/04/19

I thought it was excellent. Our guide - Augusto - was very good: knowledgeable, good humoured and solicitious for members of the party who were less physically able. It was very good value for money and very efficient.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Kah Kay, 2013/03/22

The Pena Palace at Sintra is a fairytale-like castle reminiscent of Neuschwanstein in Bavaria. A pleasant stroll through the wooded Sintra National Park brings you to the magnificent Palace.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]