This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Small Group Obidos and Fatima Day Trip from Lisbon

Overall Rating

4.824.82 / 5

Reviews

11 reviews (Post a review)

Reviewed by: Catherine, 2017/05/18

Our guide Diogo Acevedo was a great guide! He gave lots of background on the drive and provided the key details to add to our visit at each location. Hightly recommended.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2016/11/12

Our guide, Joao Costa, was very informative, gracious, and entertaining. Safe driver too. As with day tours, sometimes I wish there had been more time at each stop, particularly in Bathalia, Obidos, and Nazare. My wife and I had a terrific time!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Marc, 2016/10/30

Had an amazing day visiting Fatima, Batalah, Nazaré and Obidos. Our guide Jaime was very knowledgeable about our destinations taking us to those hidden gems off the tourist trail.
This is a must do trip for anybody who has never been to Portugal or those who fancy a change from the usual trips to Cascais or Sintra.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Albert, 2016/04/04

Great tour. Very small group with an excellent and informative guide.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Fernanda, 2014/10/22

Muito bom o tour: bastante abrangente e com um roteiro muito interessante.
Além disso, gostaria de ressaltar a atenção que o guia Augusto deu a todos no grupo, tornando o passeio ainda melhor.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Randall, 2014/07/24

Our tour guide, Nadia, was tremendous. She was very knowledgeable and did a wonderful job. I would recommend this tour to anyone. It was a great day!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Maria Roxanna, 2014/06/16

We were a group of 14 people and thus made up the two small groups in 2 vans. We enjoyed the tour to Fatima and Obidos, but the free time of one hour was way too short. Our tour guides (Marta and Francisco) were very knowledgeable and informative about the places we were brought to. Both were efficient and serious about their craft!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Randall, 2014/05/04

I can always rely on City Discovery to provide the best service no matter where I am. I have been using them for 10+ years.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Linda, 2013/10/20

Not enough time spent at Fatima. Our guide should have walked us through this site and presented the highlights. Instead we were on our own for only one hour to figure things out. Otherwise, it was a wonderful experience.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Ladislav, 2013/10/06

The guide was excellent. Thank you Andy.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Coleen, 2013/05/09

Great small group tour! Comfortable Van, knowledgeable driver, wonderful scenic drive. The sites of Obidos and Fatima were fabulous, and if you are in the Lisbon Area you must must must see them. Bravo !

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]