This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Sintra Day Full-Day Excursion from Lisbon

Overall Rating

4.674.67 / 5

Reviews

6 reviews (Post a review)

Wonderful daytrip!

Reviewed by: Robert Edgerly , 2018/05/24

Louisa was an excellent guide. We had a comfortable coach and an excellent driver. Plenty of time at each stop to enjoy the location. Lunch at Tivoli Hotel was superb.
I would definitely recommend this tour. Pena was well worth the booking because with the aid of a mini bus they brought you write to the entrance of the castle so no need in the grueling climb up from the ticket office.
Sinatra was a wonderful experience with charming locals selling artisanal goods. Cabo Da Roca was spectacular even with the overabundance of visitors!
Cascais was incredible with plenty of time to enjoy the sights.


Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/05/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sintra

Reviewed by: SJJ, 2018/04/28

There was confusion with what tour we were supposed to be on and they put us on the wrong bus. Thank goodness I looked at my ticket and pointed out to them that we weren’t on the bus for the tour we booked. The weather was terrible so it made the tour and day not as good as it could of been which isn’t their fault. Our tour guide was informative.


  • Entrance to Sintra

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/04/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2016/11/12

Our guide, Diana, was very enlightening, helpful, and gracious throughout the tour. I wish for more time at charming Sintra town and Pena palace. My wife and I had a wonderful time!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Christine, 2016/08/22

Mini van picked us up from another hotel not far away from our own which was inaccessible, it was 20 minutes past the allocated pick up time despite us being the only customers. We were then taken to the bus station to board a larger tour bus. Despite that the tour was great Sintra is beautiful we booked lunch with the trip and had an additional 1 and half hours free time in the town which is gorgeous. Would highly recommend the tour as visiting Sintra it can be awkward getting to the actual palace independently its very hilly you have to get a mini mini bus to the top also it avoids the queues. Wouldn't recommend booking the lunch wish we hadn't as it was nothing special and without it would've given us even more time in Sintra town where there were plenty of eating places. Overall loved the tour

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Mary Ann, 2015/05/29

We loved our tour, but we were very lucky with our tour guide. Im afraid I have already forgotten her name, but she was fantastic and made our whole day lots of fun and very interesting. Both my cousin and I would highly recommend the tour to anyone visiting that area,
Thank you
Ann Hindmarsh

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Sandra, 2015/05/14

Our poor guide had a problem with 3 women who were ALWAYS late returning to the bus, a total of one hour for the stops. They were told that if they did not return on time at the last stop we would leave them. The other passengers cheered!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]