This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Lisbon Half-Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

Overall Rating

4.434.43 / 5

Reviews

14 reviews (Post a review)

Terrible tour and guide

Reviewed by: Rachel, 2018/06/07

Terrible tour guide, spent an hour and a half at the coach museum and only twenty minutes at the Belem tower with zero explanation.

We left in the middle we were so disappointed.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/06/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mediocre

Reviewed by: Molly M, 2018/05/01

I like to do a sightseeing tour to get an overview of the city. I only had time for a half day tour and I would not recommend this one, The bus held about 10 people and was comfortable. The tour was supposed to be in Portuguese & English. It was approximately 90% Portuguese and 10% English. First stop was the Coach museum- boring and we spent too much time there. Belem Tower was a 10 minute stop for pics. St Jerome monastery was really beautiful. Tour ended in Alfama, we walked a few streets. Took us to a shop and said she had a “surprise” for us- we got a tiny taste of port. The tour itinerary said “port tasting”, so this was expected (not a surprise).

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/04/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Catherine, 2017/05/19

Great tour to orient yourself to the city or to see highlights when pressed for time.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Carmel, 2017/05/07

The best way to see and get the flavour of the city

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

こんなものかな

Reviewed by: 匿名希望, 2016/03/19

ホテルでピックアップを1時間やって、集合場所でバスを乗り換えてからでしたし、ガイドさんは3か国語対応で、時間も効率的ではありませんでした。馬車の博物館は、王族のセレモニー用の馬車の展示で、最近できたのだそうです。ジェロニモス修道院は、教会のみ入りました。

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/03/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Susan, 2015/07/13

Love the tour!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Time well spent

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/07/10

It was my first visit to Lisbon.
Tour was well planned and I was able to see highlight of Lisbon with great multi language speaking guide.
Pick up from hotel was on time.
I was not expecting much from Coach Museum but it was great! I never seen so many coachs in well perserved conditions.
Since I took afternoon tour, we did not have difficulty entering to St. Jerome Monestary. It was beautiful.
Walking tour of Alfama was very intesting and very nice as well.
If you are first time visitor with very limited time in Lisbon and expereince a good guided tour, this tour is highly recommended.

Reply from activity provider

Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for your feedback about our services, your opinion is very important for us.

I would like to ask you is it possible to do the same comment on our page in TripAdvisor. Our link is:

http://www.tripadvisor.com.br/Attraction_Review-g189158-d2543089-Reviews-Cityrama_Gray_Line_Portugal-Lisbon_Lisbon_District_Central_Portugal.html

I hope that you choose our company again on the next visit.

Best regards,

Diana Batalha

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/06/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

First time in Lisbon

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/03/11

It was our first time in Lisbon, so we decided to join a sightseeing tour. We visited all famous places and stopped for longer at the main attractions. It was a very good and efficient tour.
The guide was very polite and his explanations were easy to understand.

<Translated by Veltra.com>

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Efficient sightseeing tour

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/03/11

It's short, but it's enough to see all major attractions of Lisbon. The tomb of Vasco da Gama at the Jeronimos Monastery was surrounded by the crowds of tourists.

<Translated by Veltra.com>


Reply from activity provider

Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for your feedback about our services, your opinion is very important for us.

I would like to ask you is it possible to do the same comment on our page in TripAdvisor. Our link is:

http://www.tripadvisor.com.br/Attraction_Review-g189158-d2543089-Reviews-Cityrama_Gray_Line_Portugal-Lisbon_Lisbon_District_Central_Portugal.html

I hope that you choose our company again on the next visit.

Best regards,

Diana Batalha

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Christopher, 2015/01/21

I am yet to go on the city tour - thus can make no further comment at this point in time

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Jelena , 2015/01/01

Very interesting! Nice and funny. We like it!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: MARIA CRISTINA , 2013/11/09

FANTASTIC!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Saul, 2011/08/30

Trataré de ser breve: este verano decidí ir por mi cuenta a Portugal, con paradas en Lisboa y Oporto. Ir a la aventura está bien, pero también gusta que te expliquen un poco que estás viendo.
El punto de encuentro, en Marqués de Pombal, no tiene perdida, nada más llegar ves un montón de autobuses y organizadores con carteles de cada excursión. En mi caso se acercaron a mi y me informaron de todo.
Una vez en el autobus, Teresa, (nuestra guía) y Fernando (nuestro conductor), nos llevaron a los puntos más emblemáticos de la ciudad, que no todos...pero rigurosamente lo que incluía el tour.
Tanto Teresa como Fernando se portaron estupendamente. Teresa, muy amable, siempre con una sonrisa y comentando todo detalladamente. Ibamos gente de varias nacionalidades, lo cual no era problema para Teresa, que nos comentaba todo en varios idiomas.
En resumen, lo mejor, si estas varios días en Lisboa, es aprovechar una mañana y coger el Tour. El resto, por tu cuenta, y así queda completo.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Teresa, 2008/08/19

high professionalism and excellent giude

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]