This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Authentic Lisbon Small Group Walking Tour with Food Tastings and Ferry Ride

Overall Rating

4.504.50 / 5

Reviews

12 reviews (Post a review)

Attended as


Wonderful!

Reviewed by: Giselle Rincon, 2018/03/30

Sofia is fantastic as a Tour Leader, very knowledgable and caring at the same time. She answered all our questions, good pacing and very patient too. The tour was more than expected, very complete. Lots of walking and enough resting time too. Love it! But Sofia L. Is the best! She showed us every corner and we are leaving with a beautiful image of Portugal because of you. Thank you Sofia!
Giselle.-

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/03/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Susan, 2014/05/28

Our Guide Ines was very friendly and easy to talk to, was knowledgeable about Lisbon and able to answer any questions we asked. Our party was small only four of us including our guide, but my brother and I enjoyed the walk and the food and drink that we invited to taste.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/05/29

A tour where you can find all the places you wish you had stumbled on. The guide, Paulo, was very knowledgeable about history and culture and took me to some great places. This was an outstanding tour and great way to experience Lisbon.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/05/29

all aspects of the experience Lisbon tour were top rate. a wonderful guide (Ines Soares) full of interesting stories who also had a flair for taking us to great out of the way locations made the tour one of the highlights of the trip.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/05/29

An excellent experience with a very lively tour guide. With great pleasure, we would do this again.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/05/29

Dommage que je ne parle pas suffisamment l'anglais, mais c'était une matinée trés intéressante

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/05/29

My husband and I did the walking tour of Lisbon and surrounding area. We both found it to be a very worthwhile experience. We were lucky enough to be the only 2 people on the tour for the day so we felt we got a very personalized service from Pedro our guide for the day. The information we learnt along the way was very interesting and it gave a special insight into the history of Portugal and especially Lisbon as it is today. We would both definitely recommend this tour for anyone wanting to learn more about Portuagal and taste some great food & wine!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/05/29

Nous avons pris deux Tours avec Urban Adventures à Lisbonne. Il faudrait peut-être éviter qu'on nous montre parfois les mêmes choses, les 2 fois, ce qui a été le cas au début. Heureusement la suite était différente et nous sommes très satisfaits de ces 2 visites.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/05/29

Pedro was our guide for the Experience Lisbon tour, and he could not have been more helpful, friendly, informative, or generally great. My friend and I were the only two people on the tour, which allowed us to get a much more in-depth understanding of Lisbon's history and the way that people now live in Lisbon. Pedro was more than willing to answer the (many!) questions we had. Our tour wound up taking much longer than the allotted 4 hours, and my friend and I were so appreciative of the fact that Pedro spent more time with us. We loved all of the food tastings, and because we were especially interested in learning more about Portuguese wines, Pedro gave us a very helpful and interesting explanation that he otherwise would not have devoted time to. By the end of the tour, we felt as though we had spent an enjoyable afternoon with a friend rather than a few hours with a city tour guide. Truly excellent experience!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/05/29

This tour was simply off-the-scale. It's difficult to express quite how exceptional Paolo was. His intention from the start was to give those following the tour a true Lisboner's view of their city and he didn't seem to leave anything about its history, culture, food, drink, architecture and current affairs out of the picture. A real privilege to have his company on this superb tour and to see a professional at work! You could easily charge four times the amount for this tour (in London or New York people do, but for poorer equivalents....) Please pass on my compliments once again. Best regards Glen

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/05/29

Took your Lisbon Walking tour with Paulo. Fantastic, lots of information imparted in a most enjoyable way, plenty of walking, make sure you wear good shoes. Tried a few Portuguese specialities most enjoyable. Tour started at 10:30 and full on til about 4:30, much more than expected. Thanks again Paulo, you are the best

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Bruce, 2012/10/05

Lots of great stops and interesting Lisbon history! Joanna was our guide, and she was wonderful. Best is that this reallywas a small group which adds to the enjoyment and learning.

Joanna, if you read this, could you please send me the name and address of the cheese shop/deli? I wanted to go back, but could not find it again. I feel I must have been close but couldn't find the exact one. Thanks.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]