This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

SUPER SAVER: Park Guell, Sagrada Familia + Montserrat Tour

Overall Rating

4.794.79 / 5

Reviews

14 reviews (Post a review)

CHEAP, but Great Tours

Reviewed by: ArtnElout, 2018/06/03

Montserrat- Alana explained everything we passed by on our way to and from Montserrat in English and Spanish. Upon arrival at Montserrat, our tour group was split into 2, English and Spanish group. Our English tour guide for Montserrat was Paulina. She was informative. We arrived early at Montserrat and we were able to pay respect to the Black Madonna without a long queu.

Park Guell and Sagrada Familia - our tour guide was Vincent.The tour was in English and Spanish. He was able to transition almost flawlessly between languages. He was very knowledgeable and accomodating. I would hire him again in a heartbeat.

I gave it only 4 stars because we waited for over an hour for the bus that transported us from Park Guell to Sagrada Familia.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/05/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

DAY TRIPS IN BARCELONA

Reviewed by: DAVE M., 2018/03/19

An early start [rose at 6.00pm.] which required a taxi drive of 15 minutes to our meeting point.Our guide was knowledgable and happy to help with any questions /issues that arose.The split venue trip, lasting some four hours was well organised and gave an excellent introduction to our first day in the city.
A main concern relates to the Park Guell site where the toilets weren't open until 9.00 am.There was no alternative.Some customers were not satisfied and worried.
A mention of the landscape of the site might be useful for disabled visitors
The second day meant an early start also but this turned out to be a plus point when you realised how popular the venue was some four hours later.The guide was well versed/experienced/enjoyed her job and had the required sense of humour.An excellent experience although the terrain might have tested our disabled friends.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/03/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Experience!

Reviewed by: kaye, 2018/02/22

Enjoyed every minute of it, only thing I would recommend is make you sure you eat or take food with you because they don't give time to get food on the first day of the tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/02/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Early start to beat crowds

Reviewed by: Lisa, 2018/01/21

Day one was an early start at Park Güell before sunrise which meant we were in the dark/dim light for a while. Not great for photos so worth noting if you do this tour in winter. Once the sun was up it was good to have the park to ourselves. The visit to Sagrada Familia was special. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and passionate which made it very interesting. On day two we enjoyed the tour especially the opportunity to see the sunrise at Montserrat. It was a very early start, but worth it for the views and beating the crowds. Only downside was the funicular railway doesn’t start operating until later in the day.




Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/12/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Minouk, 2017/08/27

Fantastic way to see the most famous sights of Barcelona!! Great value for money and very professional. Thank you

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Anatoly, 2017/08/20

Everything was just great! Very nice and competent guides on both tours.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Alina, 2017/06/19

Great tour, full of interesting tips for the Barcelona visitors. Javi, our tour guide was very knowledgeable, and gave us in a real fun way a lesson of the history and the social economy of the city. The tour took us to much more places than I expected. Do this tour and you don't need another city tour. Monserrat is a Must Visit.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Jeannette, 2017/06/15

The super saver price is a great price for the 2 day excursion, and the places we visited were well worth it. I would highly recommend it! The only drawback, is that it was, at times, difficult to hear the guide as those who did not wish to hear it in our spoken language would talk in their language to each other at the same time as the guide. While the company can not be held responsible for the actions of others, it would behoove the company to separate the groups according to their native language. Using headsets would also be another solution as that worked well while we were at Sagrada Familia.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: John, 2017/06/11

This was an excellent combination of tours. Both days started early(6:45 and 7:45) but worth it to avoid the queues. The Park Guell/Sagrada Familia day was particularly good. Our guide,Silvia,was excellent. Just one suggestion. As the Park Guell/Sagrada Familia us a longish day(about 7 hours) we would suggest that there be a 40 minute break for lunch after Sagrada Familia instead of twenty which was not enough time.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: JAMES, 2017/05/27

Best tour for the money. Guides were very knowledgeable & enthusiastic on the tour. Skip the line was great & no worries. Would highly recommend this tour!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Justynne Mei, 2017/05/07

Very informative tour; adds value to the trip by knowing the history and significance of each place. All the guides were great!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Marilyn, 2016/10/31






Sansha or Sasha showed us around Montserrat today. She has so much energy and her excitement is definitely contagious! And she really knows her stuff.2 different tours with Amigos Tours and the only negative is the exhaustion! They miss nothing! Choose them with Viator or City Discovery and you won't regret your decision! For all you lucky people who are heading to Barcelona make sure you use Amigos Tours! If you get Francisco you are in for a real treat! Parc Guell and Sagrada Familia made more real with him as guide. Big hint if you are taking a taxi to Parc Guell tell them the entrance at Placa Natura!!!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Andrea, 2016/06/04

David and Alexis were both excellent and knowledgeable tour guides. Loved the fact that we were at Guell Park and Monserrat Monastery before the crowds. The clouds lower than the Monastery and the sun above made for a spectacular morning. In our free time , we rode to the top of the mountain for some amazing photos and views. Could have spent all day wandering the trails. The tour of the Sagrada Familia was brought to life with David's commentary. We have a much better understanding of the church than if we had just wandered around on our own. David took us to a local cafe for a 3 course traditional lunch which was delicious and great value for money. The whole Super Saver tour was the best value for money tour that we had ever seen. Fantastic 2 days.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Annette, 2016/05/20

excellent tour, the early trip to montserrat meant we had the place entirely to ourselves and the guide, overlooking the clouds… an incredible experience

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]