Geneva City Guided Tour with Old Town and Parc des Bastions Visit reviews, Geneva tours & activities, fun things to do in Geneva | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Geneva City Guided Tour with Old Town and Parc des Bastions Visit

Overall Rating

4.06 4.06 / 5

Reviews

18 reviews
Post a review

Really wonderful experience

Reviewed by: Canadian Couple, 2019/04/08

Tour guide was knowledgeable and helpful. All the timing was correct and punctual. Enjoyed asking questions and getting good answers. Great experience!!

Reply from activity provider

Good Morning. Thank you so much for your review and we are happy that you enjoyed. Hope see you again some day. Have a nice day. Patricia

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/04/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Kevin, 2017/06/27

Really enjoyed the tour and the guide was superb. Went all round the city from the UN building to the cathedral and then onto the boat for a 50 minute ride along both shore lines. Would definitely recommend.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

the best guide and good overview of the history of switzerland...

Reviewed by: newton / bahrain, 2016/06/18

i came on time but missed the bus tour ...cos of the confusion by the local police who said that the meeting point is the busstation at the train station, where actually it is a 15 min walk from the train station .. but the tour operators were very helplful, that i can catch the remaiming part of the tour when there is a stop in btwn by the bus.
so i had to go to the meeting point at the water fountain. my advice, is if the operators next time shuld put the precise meeting point on a map along with ticket.

otherwise, i enjoyed the guides excellent english accent and the stuff he mentioned abt the important sites, and who again helped me to catch another bus ,so that i can go around the spots i had missed...

it was an chilling experience walking around geneva...

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/05/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2016/04/11

Très beau bateau, bon repas et avec les musiciens et danseurs c'était formidable. Dommage que la deuxième langue soit l'anglais. Pour ceux qui ne parle pas anglais c'est assez compliqué !!! heureusement le menu est en français.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Yousef, 2015/08/02

Great tour of whole city so you can come back and re-discover on your own pace!!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: T S, 2015/06/04

Very well organized. Got to see the main tourist places of Geneva including the various UN offices in the Geneva International District.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: MAX, 2013/12/08

The tourist guide did very well his Job. His knowledge and his good behaviour contributed to the wonderfull tour.
I cannot send pictures because my camera was stolen in the hotel in Paris few days later.
Best Regards
Dr. Max Abisror

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Lee Velia, 2013/10/20

Goot tour, pity only 2 of us on it that morning but it did mean that we had extra personal service from the knowledgeable guide. Particularly enjoyed the little train tour of the old part - great fun!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: frances, 2013/10/16

Excellent tour in three hours. Everything you need to see in Geneva is on this trip. Well informed host, who gave good clear information of the sights.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: DENNIS, 2013/07/29

would have preferred to have a couple of 5 minute stops especially at the Cathedral to take photos.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Dimitris, 2012/12/04

Perfect tour, specially with the train.. Friendly host!!! Great bus driver ;)

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Browse by Geneva