Istanbul Half Day Tour with Bosphorus Cruise on Private Boat reviews, Istanbul tours & activities, fun things to do in Istanbul | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Istanbul Half Day Tour with Bosphorus Cruise on Private Boat

Overall Rating

3.86 3.86 / 5

Reviews

28 reviews
Post a review

An Amazing Way to See Istanbul

Reviewed by: lorraine, 2015/04/07

The coastline of Istanbul is absolutely beautiful and this is the perfect way to see it. This tour made life very easy with a shuttle from our hotel to the port - and later, transfer to Pierre Loti (otherwise a little difficult to get to). The public ferry's looked very crowded so we loved our private boat!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A must!

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/04/01

I didn't have enough courage to travel alone in an Islamic country, so I decided to join this tour. The price was moderate so I didn't have high expectations, but the view of Istanbul from the boat and the hill was amazing! I enjoyed so much that I really would like to do it again!

<Translated by Veltra.com>

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Claire, 2014/08/25

Great cruise on the Bosphorus with private boat for our group, Turkish tea served on board, with our very good guide, Mr Mehmet Ali Yilmaz.
Perfect weather condition, to be done!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Raymond, 2014/08/16

Very easy to navigate and find what we required.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Emma, 2014/06/23

This was a not to be missed tour especially if like me you are only in Istanbul for a weekend and this was the only long trip of sightseeing I did. The cruise was brilliant about an hour where you get commentary on sights on European side and then on way back commentary on the Asian side. Big ship with cover - tip is to sit on right hand side at beginning of the tour as best side for pics! It would be hard to find the cable car and café without getting in taxi so this included was perfect. It is a big tour company so a lot of different groups and people so you need to keep with the group!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Lydia, 2014/05/17

Bosphorus cruise was cool. I wish there was more time at the Pierre Loti cafe

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Joseph, 2014/04/11

Great tour at reasonable price. Bosphorus River and homes very nice!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Marianne, 2013/05/06

The pick up was 40 minutes late. The tour guide left us at the top of Pierre Loti because we were 2 minutes late meeting him. My friend had a bad leg and she was walking with a stick so negotiating cobbled paths in crowds slowed us up a bit. We were advised to walk down to the buses as there was a queue for the cable car. We then couldn't find the buses as we weren't given clear instructions. The only good part was the Bosphorus Cruise.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Ronald, 2012/10/16

The ship was easy to board (even for people with canes) and was the best thing we did in Istanbul.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Miriam, 2012/09/03

EL tour era en español pero el guía asignado apenas hablaba, fue una pena por las explicaciones

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Shanna, 2012/08/09

This tour was very well organized and the tour guide very knowledgable in the history of Istanbul.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Jina, 2012/08/01

A good way to express site see along the goldern horn. the Bosphorus Cruise was amazing! It was a lovely end to the day of touring!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Alberto, 2011/07/15

The Tour is interesting and the cruise is useful to have a picture of BOSPHORUS as far as second bridge.
The pick-up is well organised.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Browse by Istanbul