Edinburgh City Sightseeing Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour reviews, Edinburgh tours & activities, fun things to do in Edinburgh | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Edinburgh City Sightseeing Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Overall Rating

4.18 4.18 / 5

Reviews

61 reviews
Post a review

Ok

Reviewed by: Joeby, 2018/08/02

It was very expensive for what it was. Wish we’d just walked it instead!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/07/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A great City Introduction

Reviewed by: Donna and Jay Wendl, 2018/04/11

What a great overview of the city!! We hit great weather and enjoyed the upper deck and the narrative explanation of the history of the city.
This gave us the knowledge we needed to go back to the spots that we wanted to explore in more detail. Great Job!@!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/03/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Robert, 2017/07/10

Convenient, hop off locations were excellent, never had to wait long for a bus.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Meow Heong, 2017/04/20

Cheap n convenient way to travel tourists spots within Edinburgh city ????

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Antonia, 2017/04/07

The best way to get to know the history of an amazing city, before exploring on foot,

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Misior, 2017/03/19

JUst an verage Hop On Hop Off tour. Good in general

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Lovely, 2016/07/07

It was very informative and awesome

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: susan, 2015/12/18

Worth every penny, interested speaker good driver and very very interesting. will purchase on next visit without hesitation.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Bobbie, 2015/11/01

My grand daughter and myself had a wonderful time in Edinburgh using the Hop on hop off bus, saved so much walking and therefore time, all the staff were so polite and helpful, thank you all, we had an amazing day's travel.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Myfanwy, 2015/09/19

Congratulations driver Alec who coped with numerous diversions on 9/09/2015 with humour and still maintaining an informative commentary. We experienced a tour not many tourists have!!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Patricia, 2015/07/03

We used city discovery in 3 different cities in Scotland. Great experience!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Roy, 2014/08/25

easy to find tours, descriptions good, processing good

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Karen , 2014/08/18

the site was easy to use. the shopping bag feature was why I chose the site, so I could book several tours and pay for them all together.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Tommy, 2013/07/29

This is a must for all visitors- an overview of the best attractions Edinburgh has to offer and what's more the ideal method of getting to them all. In fact we took the tour bus twice as we found so much to do. An added advantage is the discounted entrance fees you obtain courtesy of your bus ticket. The guide is extremely knowledgeable .

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Anna, 2013/07/27

I think you could include more history and facts about Edinburgh and less advertising for the restaurants. Also, the staff that we are to exchange our print outs with for tickets could have been more friendly and helpful even if they are busy.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: serafina, 2013/07/21

l found interesting.Good way to know more the history about the city

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Clifford Weil, 2013/06/20

A Hop On Hop Off tour is the best way to begin any visit to a city. We do the entire round trip first and then start around again getting off at the first stop we wanted to see. Continue until we have covered all of our desired stops or we run out of daylight.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Ken, 2012/05/23

Very friendly and helpful staff on the ground, with easy upgrades to other bus services / routes within their network.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: JOHN, 2012/05/21

Prince st was closed to traffic & we were not informed on where the bus was going to make it's alternative stops. It dropped us off at the Georgian House but did not pick us up there. The bus driver waived as he passed us, I guess to let us know that he wasn't stopping there but did not wait for us, it was pouring.
It would have been cheaper to just take a cab.

The bus is suppose to come every 15 minutes but that did not happen.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: GRAHAM, 2011/09/15

Very entertaining but educational at the same time loved the sights and the guide was very friendly,very good price as well worth every penny, will do this again when we comr back.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Varvara, 2009/11/27

I chose this particular vendor, because it provided commentary in Russian - and I was showing Edinburg to my Mum, who needed the Russian-language commentary (BTW, the translation was superb!!!) The tour covers all the important attractions of the city. Just a warning though - get a tour map, and if you want to get out at some stop, get down and let the driver know. We actually were happy to just go from the beginning to the end, however, would have been difficult to get out quickly from the upper deck...

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Linda, 2009/02/07

Recording was clear for us non Scotish people

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Matthew, 2008/09/10

Great Commentary

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]