London Heathrow Airport (LHR) to and from London City Hotels Shuttle Transfer reviews, London tours & activities, fun things to do in London | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

London Heathrow Airport (LHR) to and from London City Hotels Shuttle Transfer

Overall Rating

3.59 3.59 / 5

Reviews

434 reviews
Post a review

Convenient and reliable service

Reviewed by: Winsome, 2019/11/15

I've used this service several times when arriving at Heathrow after a long flight from the West Coast U.S. After a 9- to 10-hour flight and 8-hour time change, it's nice to avoid the need to handle heavy and bulky luggage on the underground, and instead be driven directly to a city center hotel. The cost is reasonable when considered as a percentage of the overall cost of the trip. A couple things: (1) for my trip last month I was told to meet the driver in front of the M&S store (it was not in business at that time, which caused delay and confusion), and (2) for the transfer from the city center hotel to Heathrow, one must always call the service to find out the pick-up time. Overall, I plan to use this service again.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2019/10/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

couldn't find a driver

Reviewed by: Miho, 2018/09/26

I couldn't find a driver till I call to help center.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/09/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

late information.

Reviewed by: Miho, 2018/09/26

I didn't receive pick up time till I ask for information.
It is not good.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/09/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Baker. P/u 20/10

Reviewed by: Raymond baker, 2016/10/22

My plane was lover one hour late from Madrid and there was still someone to pick me up. Only one complaint I eventually found him under the city transfers sign which was unexpected. But all ended well. tThe driver was very helpful. Raymond baker

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/10/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent company

Reviewed by: Kristen , 2016/03/23

Driver was prompt and courteous will definitely use the services again

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/03/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great service

Reviewed by: Rhodo, 2015/11/16

Driver was on time. Polite and very professional.
Would recommend the service.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/10/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice driver

Reviewed by: CHEN HSIANG WEN, 2015/08/05

The driver was really nice . On the way to hotel he introduces the sightseeing on London city.Let us know the environment around our hotel . It is so good.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/08/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]