This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Cotswolds Day Trip from London with 2-Course Lunch in Bibury

Overall Rating

4.804.80 / 5

Reviews

10 reviews (Post a review)

Nagyon jó!!!!

Reviewed by: Gábor, 2019/03/12

Pozitívumok:
- tökéletes szervezés
- tökéletes idegenvezetés (lehet, hogy ezzel kellett volna kezdeni)
- tökéletes élmény!
- az ebédnél 3 fajta közül lehet választani (mi a főt/sűlt sonkát választottuk), isteni volt.

Külön kiemelném az idegenvezetőnket Lucy-t aki az ismertetés mellett sok-sok érdekes részlettel gazdagította az utazást.

Csak ajánlani tudom mindenkinek!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/03/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Trip

Reviewed by: Phyllis Clark, 2017/12/09

My experience was great I wanted to get out and look around so I decided to go 0n the Cotswolds tour. after looking on the web and reading reviews about tour guide Dave sound good. Booked the tour the guide DAVE was outstanding I was excited to have Him as our guide. The Cotswolds were beautiful the rolling hill ,green meadows , the fence rows ,stonewalls , sheep ,and cattle. Enjoyed all the history the churches etc . I would go again ! Negative not a lot of room between seats no leg room. Very Good Fruit Cake at Huffkins

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/11/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome trip

Reviewed by: Mon, 2017/11/28

The Cotswolds villages are quintessentially British landscape and a must-visit for everybody who want to experience the traditional English countryside. I've been on a couple of tours around England before, but this full day trip to the Cotswolds was the most relaxing and pleasant so far. We focused on one particular part of the country and had ample of free time to wander around and explore without being rushed from one place to another, do some shopping and take lots of pictures.

The tour will take you to the most visited Cotswolds village - Bibury, and while there was several other groups and private visitors at the same time, adding a lunch in a nearby pub and some free time, allowed us to go back and take some pictures without the usual crowds.

The tour guide was very nice and informative - overall very well organised tour!






Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lovely day in the countryside

Reviewed by: va py, 2017/11/28

Definitely a must do trip when you want to know more about British history and habits.
Beautiful landscapes and lovely guide who explained every single detail about nature and local villages in a very pleasant way, the time spent wondering around on our own was well used in the right places.
The Victoria coach station is quite big so better go a bit earlier to check the departure gate and don`t miss the bus. On the way back, we didn`t find much traffic and we have been dropped of at the train station (someone has had the chance to get off near other tube stations) so it was very easy to go back to our hotel.











Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great trip

Reviewed by: Jules, 2017/10/23

Took my in-laws to Cotswold, our guide Lucy and our driver Steve were fantastic. Lucy was super knowledgeable of history of England ans Cotswold, we learned a ton! She was humorous too which made the trip even more enjoyable. I would recommend it to anyone, the towns we visited were all super cute, you feel like you entered a scene in a movie.


  • First course of our lunch


  • Lunch place


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/10/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Steve, 2017/04/28

We really enjoyed the trip. The journey was very comfortable. Guide was very professional and knowledgeable. The views were spectacular-- very old English charm.!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Steve, 2017/04/27

London is great. But the English countryside is even better! Walk through an old churchyard. Enjoy the bucolic scenes around river Windmarsh.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Mrs Patcharin , 2017/03/25

Tour Guide is very nice and friendly but at Bibuty we like to have more time

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Trip!

Reviewed by: LindaO, 2016/07/16

My family of 5, 2 adults and 3 older sons all thought it was a really cool trip. We stopped in 4 towns and we were able to spend at least an hour at each....not to mention the beautiful country side we saw in between stops. We definately would have liked more tiime at each place but we saw a lot in 1 day. We were only in London for 4 days so its a great way to see a lot in a short time. The tour guide was very informative and did her best to make sure everyone was happy and knew what to do in our time frame. The included lunch at The Swan Hotel was also very good. It was served in a small Banquet room and was fast enough to still have time to spend time at the trout farm across the street (great fun to feed the fish), or as we did, grab a drink from the bar and sit outside on their country patio and just enjoy the atmoshpere.
If you like the the quintessential english countryside, slate and thatched roofs, stone clad cottages, and small towns filled with shops, pubs, and tea houses you will love this trip.

It was also really nice that we were picked up at our hotel The Radision Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt on Cromwell Road in London and dropped off on the way back only about a block away. The drivers on both the shuttle and the main trip were both friendly and good drivers. I felt safe during the trip, especially since we spent at least 5 hrs in the bus.

Also a special thanks to both our tour guide and bus driver for making an emergency pit
stop on the way home, when my husband discovered that maybe it wasn't the best idea to have a pint from the oldest pub in England, The Porch House at Stow on the Wold, right before getting on the bus to return to London. It worked out good because when this happened we were near a gas station while stuck in traffic. If we had been on the highway it might have been a different story. The ride back to London was about 3hrs due to Sunday night traffic. Make sure you use the bathrroom first! No bathroom on the coach.










Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/06/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Joseph, 2015/04/20

Tour guide was fantastic. Kind, knowledgeable, and most importantly, really seemed to love the places (and their history) that we were touring. While some of the towns were busy, it still felt much calmer and more relaxed than other sites on other tours (e.g. Windsor, Stonehenge, etc.)

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]