This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

London Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Bus Ticket

Overall Rating

3.913.91 / 5

Reviews

34 reviews (Post a review)

Reviewed by: Betty, 2016/06/24

Great way to cover a large area in short time allowing you to pick what/ where you want to spend more time. Service very regular and drivers very helpful and friendly. Only problem was the timing of the information coming through the headphones which, constantly went out of sync probably due to traffic congestion.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Carine, 2016/05/09

We had a great time: all guides were excellent! Thank you!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: María Paula, 2016/04/22

It is good if you go for the first time, it's a little slow and the buses don't come too often, specially when the service is ending. I couldn't get the river cruise, is needed more information where to pick up the tickets and the free walkings too. It was ok.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Denize, 2015/10/13

I am satisfied whit the order procedure. Congratulations

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Marie, 2014/12/03

This is a great way to see the city, however I wished the bus would have run longer. The hours were 9:00 - 4:00, which really isn't enough time to ride an entire loop, much less hop on/off.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Christine, 2014/09/22

Easy to book, broad variaty of products.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Dee Anna, 2014/07/10

The choice of tours was excellent. The descriptions of how the vouchers worked, the terms, etc. were written to be easily understood, much better than other companies I've used in the past. I like that information for obtaining help is on the first page. The tours I've chosen have been true to the description and quite enjoyable. I will certainly use this company again and recommend it to my friends.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Leah, 2014/06/05

The tour was good, but the buses were less frequent. We had to wait for a much longer time, and there were other buses more frequent that would just drive past us.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Lissette , 2014/04/04

Me and daughter really enjoyed this tour bus. We learned a lot about London on it. We highly recommend.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Sue, 2013/07/18

Loved it but not enough info given as regards making sure your vouchers are exchanged if you wish to take the Thames Clipper . We endedup paying for the cruise because we got sick of waiting for our vouchers to be exchanged.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: michael, 2013/05/24

bus stops very poorly marked but great trip

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: ray, 2013/05/15

a must do for travellers with limited time. Well done. keep up the great work. Ray

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Li-Yung, 2013/04/22

Ganz gut !

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Ademir, 2013/04/17

We enjoyed the routes and the schedule used by the buses.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Iliana, 2013/04/09

It was nice experience.The Bus stops were close to our hotel and all nice and interesting places in London.We were happy and we recommend it.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Henri, 2013/04/05

We where there the week before Easter and it was cold. In the bus was no heating and we were frozen when we came out of the tour. The tour was very good, Explanation was what we expected only the comfort in the bus was below level and therefore the price to high.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Nelly Petrea Isabella Amoi, 2013/02/22

Nice way to visit London

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: JOHN, 2013/02/10

NOT EASY TO FIND A BUS STOP, UNLESS YOU LEFT THE BUS THERE! BUT A VERY GOOD TRIP WITH INFORMATIVE NARRATIVE

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Courtney, 2012/12/31

Buses often make long stops so employees can try and sell tickets to other events/exhibits. Definitely need a whole day (or two), to do this!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Grace, 2012/10/11

Great way to see London!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: janice, 2012/09/30

This tour was a good way to see a lot of London sights and familiarizing ourselves with the city. We were able to get to some of our tours from our hotel utilizing the hop on hop off bus by signing up for the 48 hour tour. The boat cruise was very enjoyable also.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: John, 2012/09/03

Not as frequent as the other big 2

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: jari, 2012/08/17

we got really little information about attractions by your audio system.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Anne, 2012/01/11

Tour was Okay, in terms of the guides and staffs friendliness, BUT it consumed most of our time. The bus was never on time! It was slow and took us forever to find the bus signs as it was soooo small! It finished early as well so you cannot maximize yoru time in London we ended up taking the subway just to get from one place to the next faster

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Eduardo, 2011/08/19

i do not recommend it, interval between one bus and the next is too long, around 40 minutes.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Jody, 2009/09/07

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: gaelle, 2009/08/08

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Mark, 2009/08/07

Excellent- a very good way to see London if you are only there for a short time.
Service was excellent and as we have used the company for other trips on our European tour and they have all passed the test I would recommend the company for future tours.
Anybody who is going to Milan I would recommend this tour company as you get to see the Last Summer, which was breath taking.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: luis, 2009/04/13

The live commentary is awesome. The tour guides are really knowlegeable and very friendly. This is the way to go around London. Frequent stops and buses.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Tony, 2008/10/15

Great for kids!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |