Cotswolds Full-Day Tour with Blenheim Palace Visit and Lunch from London reviews, London tours & activities, fun things to do in London | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Cotswolds Full-Day Tour with Blenheim Palace Visit and Lunch from London

Overall Rating

4.00 4.00 / 5

Reviews

8 reviews
Post a review

Reviewed by: Susan, 2014/09/15

Really enjoyed the visits to the villages of the Cotswold, lovely homes and gardens. Blenheim Palace is truly worth both house and gardens.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Christophe, 2014/04/21

Instant bookings, good information provided, the site made organising my stay in Scotland and London very easy.nLarge choice of activities for any taste...accessible rates as well, much more convenient for one person than renting a car and travelling around. Would definitely recommend

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Nola, 2013/09/18

Antonio / Tony was our guide and he was very informative re the history of Blenheim and the Cotswell area.
We visited 3 lovely villages and had plenty of free time to shop and wander.
Our lunch wasn't all that good at the Pub.
Overall a great tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Per, 2011/09/22

Very interesting, beautiful nature and landscape and wonderful castle and villages. Minus would be that we had to wait for an hour after departure time before we got on the bus, we didn´t get any information while waiting why we had to wait...
And 15 minutes stop in one village is not enough, better to give that time to another stop in a village or make it a longer stop.
The lunch was great and the guide hade a lot of interesting stories to tell.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Patricia, 2011/08/14

Not enough time at Blenheim, especially on a crowded summer day, then a complete waste of time visiting tourist traps in the Cotswolds--I didn't come to England to shop for trashy souvenirs

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Donald, 2009/08/20

Blenheim Palace could have been a bit longer..maybe an additional 1/2 hour. Other stops not so interesting..towns with shops and stops were too short. Lunch was adequate. Overall, we liked tour and would recommedn it.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Kris, 2009/07/01

The food wasn't really up to par with the rest of the trip, but that is a minor detail. It was an interesting trip with a very motivated guide.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Darrilyn, 2008/11/21

We had a wonderful day in the Cotswolds! Sandra was an excellent guide and made the day exceptional.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]