Buckingham Palace Tickets to State Rooms and Royal Mews reviews, London tours & activities, fun things to do in London | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Buckingham Palace Tickets to State Rooms and Royal Mews

Overall Rating

4.64 4.64 / 5

Reviews

14 reviews
Post a review

Lovely apartment

Reviewed by: Mekabu, 2018/07/26

Really lovely and nice customer service. We are so satisfied.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/07/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Touring the Palace

Reviewed by: Kelly, 2017/10/07

Very kid friendly- they really enjoyed the audio with the games as you walked through the palace! You could dress up as a guard (kids) after the tour and they had fun with that. Lovely ice cream on the way out! Overall great experience!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/09/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Audio guide no official tour guide

Reviewed by: Amy purdum, 2017/09/20

We thought this was an actual tour with an audio guide but it's just an audible ear piece that you wear
The mews museum isn't worth it in my opinion very limited a few carriages to see and that's about it

The state rooms at Buckingham palace was really good to see though. It was through and lovely to see how the queen lived

  • Inside Buckingham palace

  • Carriage

  • Buckingham palace outside

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Buckingham Palace and buckingham palace state rooms with royal mews ticket

Reviewed by: merc, 2017/09/09

Good visit. Informative.Just it was not clear where the access point was at the time of buying the ticket

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/08/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: luca, 2017/09/01

Amazing place....

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Helen, 2017/08/25

The tour was probably the highlight of our stay in London made even better by our tour guide through the Royal Mews. Thanks Claire

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Tosin, 2017/08/24

Very memorable experience. My family and I really love the ease of booking the trip and overall ease of doing business with City Discovery.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Anne, 2014/10/01

This was such a great way to spend an afternoon. With such a rich history, Buckingham Palace was filled with interesting information and displays. We felt very privileged that we were able to enter Buckingha Palace as it is only open to th public for two months per year. There was a special display of royal children - their clothes, toys and how they lived. It was fabulous! It was quite crowded when we were there but it was regulated well with not TOO many people at any one time. we had afternoon tea in the grounds which was a great experience although it was very expensive. This is a must do activity for anyone interested in the British Royal Family wo is visiting London in August and September each year.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Hiteshbhai, 2013/10/05

Very good experience.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Gweneth, 2013/09/30

Tickets were easy to collect and our tour ran very smoothly.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Maureen , 2013/09/27

An excellent day out and so very well organised at the Palace, especially the clear signs and the easy-to-use headsets which guided the visitor at his/her own pace.
Booking through CityDiscovery was easy but E tickets failed to arrive and had to be chased. Next time would book direct with Buckingham Palace operation, whose own tickets allowed entry again later in year.


Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: raymond, 2013/09/06

gem tour organised top standard staff beffitting the queen friendly people enjoyable day.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: peter, 2013/08/25

We loved Buckingham palace best part the queens coronation dress the whole tour was so well organised

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: janice, 2012/09/30

Great tour and we enjoyed it immensely. The waiting queue was very organized. The palace was exquisite!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]