London Highlights Full-Day Tour with London Eye Ride, Boat Cruise and Lunch reviews, London tours & activities, fun things to do in London | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

London Highlights Full-Day Tour with London Eye Ride, Boat Cruise and Lunch

Overall Rating

4.19 4.19 / 5

Reviews

42 reviews
Post a review

Reviewed by: Robert, 2017/08/06

Knowledgeable pleasant guide

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Debbie, 2017/01/09

Full packed tour. I just hope the sandwiches during lunch are not all vegetarian ;(

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: DENIS, 2015/08/10

I found the entire process easy to use and understand.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Jacqueline, 2015/03/04

Tour guide Sandra entertaining and well informed about all aspect of the tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Jacqueline, 2015/03/02

Sandra, our tour guide from Golden Tours Uk, was bothe funny and knowledgeable throughout the tour.
We did the whole day tour and really enjoyed all sights.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Glenys, 2014/08/13

Great Day.... Tour guide, Mark was fantastic... Everything promised was delivered !! Great value for money !

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: MOHD KHAIRY, 2013/12/09

Very interesting. Really enjoy. We had good time on this package

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2013/07/09

While the tour is what I expected. I felt rushed getting to all the activities didn't help that on guide was new on the job (Sally?) and was learning the ropes at our expense.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: AMIT , 2013/07/09

The tour was quite interesting and gave us good enough time at each of the sights. Our tour guide Ms Sue was quite informative and had an interesting way of explaining things and narrating the stories and history.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Debbie, 2013/05/03

Liked the itinerary except for the photo opportunity of Westminster Abbey. I'm not sure if it's really the best spot :( From where we took the photos, a portion of the structure is covered by vehicles (I don't mind if it's only cars but most of the time, by buses...just imagine what you'll see in the photos :( )

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Yvonne, 2012/10/29

I would not recommend the lunch to people I would suggest they did their own thing for that time. Lunch was disappointing especially the environment. I would have preferred a sandwich and drink over looking anything in the area rather than the 'underground' environment of what would obviously be far more appropriate for the party event intent of the venue. I have been to this venue for an evening on the occasion of Charles and Dianna's wedding 30 or so years ago.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: virginia , 2012/08/16

Our tour guide Margo was great- informative and humorous. She kept the tour going and gave us interesting points along the way. I loved all the things we did. It gave us a good taste of London and the value for the money was excellent.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Shaun, 2012/07/24

Had a great day, our tour guide Trish make it fun and interesting. Thanks for a great day Trish

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Cristy, 2012/02/28

We overall enjoyed the tour but felt a little rushed in some places while staying too long in other. The pub for lunch was good, but they squished us together like cattle. Our tour guide disappeared on the group a couple of times leaving the group to figure things out. The boat ride was uneventful but the eye was fun.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: FRANCISCO JAVIER, 2011/12/15

Destacar en especial al guía Godofredo. Encantador, simpático y excelente guía con el idioma español.

Special note in Geoffrey guide. Charming, friendly and excellent guide to the Spanish language.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Nelson, 2011/10/21

Estuvo muy bien, en algunos lugares pasamos muy rapido pero en general cumplieron con todo y fueron muy amables

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: ROXANA AGLAE, 2011/04/30

O passeio e bom, so que achei que deveria parar nos pontos mais importantes, pensei que nos iriamos para na Abadia de Westminster, no Parlamento, na Praca Trafalgar Square e outros pontos. Como o passeio e o dia todo, nao consegui conhecer os monumentos acima mencionados. Sem falar que o guia so falava ingles e eu nao entedia nada. O almoco nao foi no lugar informado no site, almocamos proximo a London Eyes e nao no Covent Garden, com isto nao conheci o famoso distrito.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Alessandro , 2011/02/09

Very efficent service, with pick-up directly at hotel, very interested tour with smart and likeable guides, even if the english language is not speak to well. Very interested tour to be deepened later during yr stay.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Juha, 2010/12/12

Due to the guide beeing late we missed the trooper at Household Cavalry Museum and half of the the Changing of the Guard at Buckingham Palace.

Also the mixing with Spanish made it hard to follow what she talked. She said couple of times something that made me feel like she wasn't very much aware of things.

We loved the guide of The Tower of London.

The cruise at Thames was an ordinary quick boattrip on standard route ship.

Anyway in all the tour was London in nutshell which we expected so
it was a good way to spend a very cold day and see as much as possible. Would have been wise to put some more clothes on, there was a lot of time standing outside.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Debbie, 2010/12/04

Guide was very informative. Tour was well organised and coach very comfortable. Lunch was ready within minutes of arriving. Tour left us wanting to explore London even more. One of the best tours I have been on. Thank you

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Paola, 2010/07/12

Our guide was excellent, she was very prepared and she loved her job. Unfortunately she couldn't speak Italian therefore we missed some interesting details of some stories.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CHEEMOON, 2010/06/16

I was looking forward to the London Eye ; somehow it was slightly disappointing as the views below were not spectacular. The 4-D show before the ride was far better in showing up good parts. Lunch I thot cld have been the famous fish n chips esp when we ate at a place where that dish was it's speciality. Perhaps we were expecting a lot so the sights at Tower Of L and Buckingham Palace didnt quite deliver esp when the rain reduced it further. As a package , probably a hop on/off with fast-lane admission included might be better.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Andy, 2010/06/07

Fantastic tour guide; Extremely knowledgeable & friendly; We had a great time on this tour!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Kevin, 2010/03/19

Awesome day! Seen a lot. Recommend purchasing the lunch (it was ready when the group arrived at the pub, allowing more shopping time). Guide was very knowledgable. Did head count at every stop.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: MS, 2010/03/09

The tour guide was awesome and knew alot about the history.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Martin, 2009/12/05

Our tour guide AKA Ruth was an excellent guide, had a good sence of humour as well as a wealth of knowledge and history. Would take it again if we could.She should get a raise! The lunch hour to ourselves gave us time to reset our pace and talk among ourselves, I would recommend it as opposed to the booked lunch.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Martin, 2009/12/05

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Gloria, 2009/11/09

Re the booking - easy and handled very professional by email. Felt we should have been advised to check at the concierge desk for a pick up in our area when we arrived (which we did but were not told to do this). It saved us from going to the main depot.

Re the tour - Hotel pickup worked well. Very experienced tour guide on board who was excellent. Tour was done in English and Spanish. Would have preferred just English. Locations, stops and information were great. At the end of the tour we had to find our own way back to our hotel from the EYE which I thought was a bit odd as we were not advised of this at booking but we chose to walk back and it took us an hour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Wendy, 2009/08/19

Our tour guide, Ruth, was excellent because she never shut up. This is a good thing!! She was very informative, had great wit and a good sense of humour. With the aid of her blue umbrella she was able to keep a busload of tourists under control during, at times, difficult circumstances. Five stars for Ruth!! A trip back to Victoria Station at the end of the day, rather leaving us all at the London Eye to make our own way back, would have earnt another star for the tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Jose Luiz, 2009/08/11

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]