Oxford, Cotswolds, Stratford and Warwick Castle Tour with Lunch from London reviews, London tours & activities, fun things to do in London | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Oxford, Cotswolds, Stratford and Warwick Castle Tour with Lunch from London

Overall Rating

4.25 4.25 / 5

Reviews

28 reviews
Post a review

Reviewed by: Albert, 2017/09/01

Very interesting. Excellent guide.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Nikhil, 2017/07/15

It was fascinating - the way the tour was designed and executed with live commentary which transported us to the eras of the bard and the knights. The coach was excellent with a toilet facility inside the coach which was very convenient - especially for the ladies. The food provided was apt and fresh. Thank you so much for everything.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Manuela, 2017/05/22

It's the easiest way to see all those places for a reasonable cost and in a short time. To be fair, I think one day is enough to explore them.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: RENJITH, 2017/04/10

The Tour was good. We really recommend it

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Sheila, 2017/04/04

Antonio was a great tour guide! The three grandchildren enjoyed the day and learned so much. Great diversity of locations.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Mafalda, 2017/03/22

A really interesting tour with nice staff.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Mae, 2017/03/12

Really awesome tour. Our guide Kingsley was very knowledgable and funny. Would definitely book another tour with them!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Sudeep, 2017/01/10

Tour was good, recommended. Tour guide was knowledgeable and humorous.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: ALEXSANDRO, 2016/06/07

Foi perfeito. Só achamos de deveriam melhorar a alimentação, quando inclusa.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Barry, 2016/03/11

the site was easy to use and explained everything adequetely. I hope the tour will be as good

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Vasiti, 2015/12/09

Excellent tour that includes so much, it is well worth it. Our tour guide, Peter, was enthusiastic and friendly. He shared so much of his knowledge about London and tour locations, you truly felt you knew & understood the history of each location. Our coach driver, Darren, was super efficient and safe, getting us to all the locations and more home on TIME! Perfect combination of some of Britain's key historical places, a must see for any one not just tourists.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Vasiti, 2015/11/30

Brilliant tour. We had *** as our guide and *** as our driver. *** was warm, enthusiastic & knowledgable, loved his anecdotes about London and various villages. Very helpful. *** was safe & efficient, despite London traffic got us home on time. I would definitely recommend this tour, I wanted to just see Oxford so it's almost a bonus to also get Warwick Castle & Stratford upon Avon. So happy I chose this tour, you will not regret it.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Moshe, 2013/08/20

The organization - arangements are excelent, we found the bus easy near our hotel

The guide was excellent, we understood well the english

The stories were interesting

Views were great

The food was sandwich + wine, that we eat while the bus went from Stradford to Oxford

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: KATERINA, 2013/05/15

Very nice and interesting places to see ! I am very happy i did it ! And everything else went good too !

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Debbie, 2013/05/03

The time spent for each destination is enough. For Cotswolds, there should have been a stop-over to at least take some decent photos (It's hard to take shots in a speeding bus!)

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: david, 2012/08/31

Warwick Castle was execlent and we would have like to stay longer, Stratford was a waste of time. Total rush and had to wait around to get in then rushed. 2 people were late back and the coach left them behind. Oxford was better than warwick and we will re visit oxford again. The tour guide was very good however he made sure he begged for his tip even saying how low paid they are.and the normal tip in the UK is 10-15% Overall a busy day not enough time at each venue and was dissapointed we left people behind.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Alessandro, 2012/01/16

un vero peccato che posti tanto belli, vengano visitati così velocemente...!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Giovanni, 2012/01/11

Overall, we like a lot of the entire tour, but only one of the attractions, we do not like too much: the food and restaurant service suggested by you for lunch.
As the entire schedule of the tour had a very short time, we thought the food was poorly prepared and took too long to be served, which hindered any possibility to get to know Stratford and the other negative thing was the antipathy of the waitress who served us ..

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: daniela, 2011/05/03

Tour interessante, non ha deluso le nostre aspettative. Unico neo, al ritorno non siamo tornati al punto di ritrovo della partenza, ma ci hanno lasciato altrove ed abbiamo dovuto arrangiarci con i mezzi pubblici.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Laila, 2009/09/24

Great!!!!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Francoise, 2009/08/26

The tour was great and the guide very interesting and kind with everybody. The places were fabulous, and we would have liked to spend more time in each of them; but there were so many things to see that we could not afford to stay longer...The day wasn't long enough! We really enjoyed our trip: at the end of the day, we were a bit tired, but happy!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Aldyth, 2009/07/31

I do think that the tours are offering too much on one day. Every place is very rushed. I would have liked more time in Oxford.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Lori, 2009/07/16

the tour was fine but we had tickets to billy elliot that evening and was stuck in 3 1/2 hour traffic and missed the show. I asked about time and the tour guide assured us we would be back at 7pm and would not have a problem. I would have chose the show that I spent $300 on than the tour. Can you refund my show ticket money? Lori

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Maya Turgut, 2008/10/09

Very good and friendly guidance. Thank you.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Cara, 2008/06/10

Knowledge of tour guide made this a great experience. Great way to see a few sites in one day and just enough time at each stop to get a feel for the places.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Bert, 2008/03/10

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Harry, 2008/01/04

Tour guide was wonderful. She made sure we were informed of all the details at each stop!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Carl, 2007/11/06

We loved the City but it was great to see the lovely English countryside as well.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]