This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Vancouver Hop On Hop Off Bus or Trolley Tour

Overall Rating

4.424.42 / 5

Reviews

19 reviews (Post a review)

Reviewed by: Pamela, 2017/08/25

Great overview of main attractions.Occassionally had to wait too long between pickups,and very crowded at certain times of the day

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Jean, 2017/07/03

Convenient enough but waits are not always 15 mins.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Sandra, 2017/07/02

We had a great day tour covered lots of areas. Loved Stanley Park.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Cherry, 2016/09/18

PROS:
Good route (wide array of places and stops to allow you to explore Vancouver)
High frequency (explore without having to wait a long time for the next bus)
Friendly staff
Good value for money

CONS:
Buses need an upgrade (plastic coverings over the windows, which allow the bus to be open air in the summer, are somewhat hard to see through on overcast or colder days).
PRE-RECORDED, INCREDIBLY GRATING COMMENTARY!!! (commentary between two voice actors spans from somewhat informative, to saccharine sweet to downright sexist... would have really appreciated having an actual person who could tailor their commentary to what was actually happening on the street as well as answer questions from passengers).

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Keith, 2015/09/15

It was a great way to get to know Vancouver quickly. Some personal commentary was offered, in addition to the audio tour, but not always. It was always good to hear a personal touch. All in all, I would recommend this service to anyone visiting Vancouver for the first time.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Keith, 2015/08/27

We haven't arrived in Vancouver yet to experience the hop on hop off service. I would like to have a map of the route if possible, or where I can get one. Thanks for your prompt response. ***

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: AKBAR A, 2015/07/30

it was very useful trip to go around the city.
Drivers were very friendly
we enjoyed

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Derek, 2015/05/26

We found the drivers great, every time we got on a different bus the driver contributed to the experience. The route was okay and we had a two day pass. First day we stayed on most of the way round, so on day two we knew where the stops were and where we wanted to go. Better value if you buy on line.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Luann, 2015/05/04

I have ordered tickets before for hop on hop off buses and skip the line tickets and was thrilled with the service. I have just ordered more hop on hop off bus passes for Vancouver for myself and 3 sisters and I know they will love it and it was so easy for me to book. I have recommended you to all of my colleagues and family.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Ngaire and LLoyd, 2015/05/01

The provider was very prompt, excellent service,o I would recommend them to anyone.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Jim, 2015/04/20

very easy to book tours with this site

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Gerry , 2014/10/05

We thoroughly enjoyed the 1 day bus tour to Victoria. The person that made it so special was Megan. Megan is a good driver and a very good tour guide. Megan made sure we all attended the attractions we wanted and made sure she was there to drive us and pick us up with wit and humour. Thank you megan for making our Victoria tour so special.,,, Gerry & Jo from Wpg

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Susan K., 2014/10/02

We were in Vancouver for the first time and wanted to get a good overview of the city. This filled the bill for us! We opted for a 2-day ticket and we did, in fact, go back around the 2nd day, too. The bus stopped right in front of our hotel & took us to Chinatown/Gas Town, Stanley Park, Canada Place, Granville Island (via ferry), etc. We'd have probably missed a great deal of what Vancouver has to offer had we missed this great way of getting around. Some drivers were more informative and entertaining than others; but, I guess that's life, right? In any event, I would surely recommend this Hop On Hop Off Bus Tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Thierry, 2014/08/25

Excellent tour. excellent driver/guide. Since we only had one day in Vancouver, we started with a complete tour and then stopped at one of the places we wanted to see (library) and walked the rest of the day to our poi's

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: LeAnn, 2014/08/05

The drivers were courteous and informative. The cars were often full and we had to wait for other trolleys several times but overall it was a good way to see the city.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Carlene, 2014/05/26

Good overview of the city...buses generally ran late & were crowded...then again it was a beautiful day!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Martha, 2013/08/14

Depends on the driver/guide, they give great insights about the history of the city as well as things to check out and best places to go. The actual tour takes about 2 hours because of all the stops, but overall it was pretty good. Has the option to sit by the shaded area of the bus or under the sun. Includes Stanley Park tour and a boat tour in Granville Island.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Anantha, 2012/05/23

We arrived late in vancouver and got on the last bus for the day. The tour was worth every penny. We did not hop on/off since we are in the last bus.
overall good experience.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Teodoro, 2012/04/24

Both activities booked with you were provided punctually and I was satisfied with the services offered; thank you, I will have you in mid for future trips

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]