This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Vancouver City Guided Tour with the Lookout Ticket

Overall Rating

4.674.67 / 5

Reviews

9 reviews (Post a review)

Reviewed by: Joe, 2016/03/04

I would definitely recommend city-discovery. The website was user friendly and informative. Booking confirmation was quickly received, and a second email was quickly forthcoming which gave contact and transportation information for the day of the tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: eliane, 2015/11/24

Maybe you can increase a asssitence call for 24 hs to Brazil

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Pierre, 2015/09/13

very good service

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: William, 2015/07/26

Excellent tour. The hotel pickup was on time and the tour guide was excellent.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Stephen, 2013/06/25

Whenever I visit a new or interesting large city I like to begin by taking a city tour. I especially enjoy hearing about the history and cultural activities as it gives me a lot more understanding about the community. Also, after getting an overview, I can then decide the priority areas to revisit and take time. This was a nice tour, with a very knowledgeable and personable tour guide, Rick. What would have made it better for us is if we could have been booked on the tour right away. We came in mid-afternoon on a Friday and I had hoped to book for either Saturday or Sunday. However, I was told that was too quick, and we got booked early the next week, which meant we got to tour at the end of our stay. Bummer. Especially, because when we did get on, there were people getting on last minute, and several who hadn't even paid yet. I was the only one with a pre-paid voucher. We almost decided to forego the tour and do something else. In retrospect, while the tour was nice, because we had to wait until the end of our stay, if I were to make the choice again, I would have gone to the Capilano Bridge instead.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Nancy, 2013/04/07

It's a little pricey, but very worth doing. We were lucky enough to be the only ones on the tour, so it was a very personalized experience, and Jeff, our guide, was excellent. I loved everything that was included, but would have liked a stop, even if only long enough to take a couple pictures, near the ornamental gate in chinatown and somewhere in gastown. 'Could have made stop in Stanley Park and the one in the Lookout Tower a little shorter, and maybe added another hour to the tour (even if raised price a little) to make time.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Nesta, 2013/03/04

It was enjoyable, but I thought it was very expensive for a bus tour.

The guide was very knowledgeable and pleasant.

Granville Island is not an island! Very interesting as an artisan's market, but not the island-in-the-Sound I was expecting! A good range of food there (buy your own, not provided by the tour).

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Andy, 2011/06/08

Well done! Great way to see all the highlights of Vancouver in one afternoon. Fantastic tour guide.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Ian, 2011/05/20

Best tour I have ever been on and this was not the tour it was the guide. The tour was very good however the guide made it excellent. Very informative and friendly.

Now a staunch Vancouver fan for the Stanley Cup and best of luck. Please pass this on to the local tour operator as this was the best of around 50 tours I have done.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]