JSA (Panmunjom) Tour from Seoul 【Tue - Fri / 8:30 to 14:30】

Good and interesting tour

Reviewed by: MSi, 2016/10/03

The tour was good and interesting. The English guide was good to understand. I would recommend to join this tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/09/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience

Reviewed by: Tikumporn, 2016/06/07

I'm 21 years old woman from Thailand travelling with my mother. I expected it to be more exciting, might be because I read too many reviews. It was a great experience though. The guide was very friendly and talkative. Her accent is a bit difficult to understand but it's not a big problem.


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/05/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour in a short time

Reviewed by: Christine, 2016/05/14

We went for the shorter tour as we were only in seoul for a few days. The tour bus was on time and our guide was lovely and entertaining.
There was a lunch break included with good food. The trip was well organised and I would definitely recommend it!


  • Border guards

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/04/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

This one is enough

Reviewed by: Marco, 2016/03/31

Great Tour. Nice Guide, comfy Bus, well organzed, everything on-time.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/03/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent tour, Guide and COmpany!!!

Reviewed by: Yupy, 2016/03/06

Was a bit wary as the tour company wasn't really known but was super surprised how friendly and easy to deal with!
Tour guide spoke good english was informative and super friendly!!!!

A+++++

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/03/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Memorable Trip

Reviewed by: Kathleen, 2015/11/15

An enlightening trip about Korea's history. Yummy bulgogi lunch at a traditional restaurant. A bit strict when we entered the JSA area but it was understandable. Too bad it rained


  • Only one North Korean soldier sighted

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/11/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Worth Seeing

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2014/05/14

I joined the tour in 3 generations, including my son who will soon be a junior high school student. The visit was after getting the knowledge from observing the war memorial museum and lecture in the vehicle, so we understood so deeply. It was worth seeing.

<Translated by VELTRA.com>


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The Hisory of the World

Reviewed by: Chonjuju-mama, 2014/05/14

When I went to the cease-fire line where Korean and American army defence, I felt nervous and felt it for real.

The local guide were kind and full of knowledge and experience.

You can carry only a cell phone and a camera. Your passport must be in your pocket. So, it may be conivenient to wear clothes with pockets when you visit there.

We were shown the sad incident happened there and it made me think about that.

I took my 12-year-old child there, and I think we had a precious experience.

<Translated by VELTRA.com>


Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Learning about society

Reviewed by: Hachiojino-yagishita, 2014/05/14

I visited Seoul with 2 daughters.
On the last day, I applied for half a day tour of Panmunjeon, and participated in it
as I scheduled.
It was the first time for my daughters to visit Panmunjeon.
It was a tour that I recommended to my daughters who were looking forward to
doing shopping in Seoul to make them learn about society.

They must have felt something from explanation of the polite guide.
After returning to Japan, I expect that they learn a part of South Korea furthermore.

<Translated by VELTRA.com>

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]