(All Reviews) Sea Kayaking (Marine and Ocean Activities), Japan tours & activities, fun things to do in Japan | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Sea Kayaking in Japan

Overall Rating

4.60 4.60 / 5

Reviews

10 reviews

Half-Day or Full-Day Sea Kayaking Experience in Zushi

Fun and Beautiful Morning of Kayaking!

Reviewed by: J_L, 2019/09/13

Had a wonderful trip on the calm waters of Zushi Bay. Was lucky enough to launch with Mt. Fuji looming through the distant haze. Paddled around watching fish jump out of the water, various birds soar above, wind surfers zip by, and board surfers catch waves off a nearby beach. Took a nice tea break and then headed for a closer look at a giant torii gate. The tour was exactly the peaceful and scenic experience I was looking for and Azumi was the perfect guide.

I've kayaked before, but given the guide's attentiveness and the Bay's calm conditions (I was told that the waters are always like that), I think the tour would be perfect for beginners. I enjoyed it so much I did a second tour later that week. Different guide (Koji this time) but another great experience. I'll definitely do the full day trip with Lounge Ever if I visit the area again!

The friendly owner and guides at Lounge Ever were helpful, fun, and laid-back,
and knew more than enough English (unfortunately I speak no Japanese)
for us to communicate and relate to one another. The kayaking equipment was excellent and Lounge Ever itself was quite comfortable (great coffee too!). There were showers and small lockers for valuables. No problem leaving backpacks at the lounge - I felt totally secure once I saw the set up - though there are lockers at Zushi Station if you don't feel like walking from the station with big items. (I actually left a cumbersome pack at Ofuna, a connecting station I knew I'd be heading back through.) Zushi itself was very easy to get to, as was the meeting point. The general area is worth exploring post-tour too.

I was initially a little skittish about booking through Veltra as I'd never used it before, but it worked perfectly and quickly. When I had a question post-booking, they relayed it to the outfitter and provided me with a timely answer. Payment went smoothly. So I was quite happy with that aspect of the experience too.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2019/09/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

キッズマリンパック 3歳から参加可能!親子で楽しめる参加型マリンパック<恩納村>by 恩納海浜公園ナビービーチ

マリンの極み

Reviewed by: いまお, 2017/06/20

口コミをみて参加しました。バナナボート・シュノーケリング・カヤックのコースでした。
最初は1時間程度で終わりかと思っていましたが、参加してみてビックリ。
バナナボート 往復で15分・シュノーケリング40分・カヤック1時間と全ての体験がゆっくりと実施できます。また対応してくださったインストラクターの方も(多分沖縄の女性)
丁寧で楽しい説明でした。 みなさん本当にお勧めです。
ちなみに写真を撮ってもらいましたが現像して買えるのか?もらえるのか? こちらも問い合わせなかったので・・・でした。

あとツアーとは関係ありませんが、受付の2Fで食堂をやられていて、海鮮丼やステーキ定食が楽しめます。リーズナブルで美味しく非常にお得です。是非そちらもどうぞ。

あと子供がジェットスキーに乗りたがっていました。
スタッフの方がいい人ばかりなので是非取り扱ってください。

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2017/06/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tsushima Island Sea Kayaking Tour from March to November

An amazing day kayaking!

Reviewed by: Kelsie, 2015/09/24

We had an amazing time on the kayak trip! The guide of our group was super kind, funny and went though the directions and how to use the kayak very thoroughly. We were very lucky that the weather turned out nice and the kayaking itself was not difficult. The views of the mountains all around was lovely. We took a break on an island while the guide made us tea and served us local sweets.

I highly recommend this to anyone who is looking for a good way to spend half a day in Tsushima!

Comments from activity operators

Kelsie Stewartさん、ありがとうございました!嬉しいです。また機会があれば遊びに来てくださいね。See You Again.!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/09/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Full Day Tour of the Seto Inland Sea Islands by Bike and Kayak

Great experience

Reviewed by: Anna, 2019/11/06

What a fun day! Our guide was knowledgeable and friendly and although his English was a little limited, went out of his way to explain to us the sights. Biking and kayaking were both very fun and the scenery was amazing!

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for the other day.

I had a good time here too.

Please come again next time.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/11/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

キッズマリンパック 3歳から参加可能!親子で楽しめる参加型マリンパック<恩納村>by 恩納海浜公園ナビービーチ

キッズマリンパーク3歳から参加可能 バナナボート シュノーケル カヤックを親子で楽しむ

Reviewed by: しゅんぱぱ, 2016/09/27

バナナボート最高に良かったです。子供も喜んでました。ぜひともまた参加したいと思います。案内してくれたおねえさんも丁寧でよかったです。

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2016/09/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Family-Friendly Okinawa Beach Activity Value Pack in Onna

Great Fun

Reviewed by: June, 2016/08/06

My 5 year old girl enjoy the activity very much. It's fun and safe.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2016/07/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

キッズマリンパック 3歳から参加可能!親子で楽しめる参加型マリンパック<恩納村>by 恩納海浜公園ナビービーチ

息子と初スノーケル&バナナボート

Reviewed by: HARUMA, 2015/10/14

今回の沖縄旅行出発前にファインディングニモをみて息子は完全に魚のとりこになり、沖縄美ら海水族館ではそれぞれの水槽を興味深く時間をかけて観察・・。ニモを見るまでは水族館どころか魚すら興味なかったのに完全にとりこになっていました。3歳の息子にはスノーケルの経験どころか海すらまともに入ったことがないけれど、こんなに魚の興味いっぱいの状況なら大丈夫なんとかなると思って申し込んだのですが・・やっぱしちょっと早かったみたいでした・・。スノーケルを装備する時点でぎゃん泣きされてライフジャケットも装着拒否・・。どうなることかと思いましたがツアーのお兄さん方が機転をきかせて簡易的なライフジャケットとたこめがねを用意いただきなんとか出発・・。ぐずりながらもバナナボートに乗って出発すると一気に機嫌が回復。バナナボートも息子は初体験でしたが、かなりたのしんでいた様子でした。スノーケルスポットについていよいよ海に入ろうとしたら・・またまた機嫌が悪くなり結局タコめがねを利用することもなく、念願の魚を身近で見てもらうことができず、終始『海は苦手だから・・しょっぱいから・・』とつぶやきながら浮輪で浮いていました。私自身も息子に寄り添いながらではありましたが、ちょくちょく潜ってきれいな魚をたくさん見ることができました。次こそは息子と一緒にその風景を見たいと思います。スノーケル終了後、バナナボートにのって砂浜に到着。次はカヤックに乗って・・という内容でしたが、あいにくの天候。実は風がすごく強くておそらくカヤックに乗っても沖に出ることが困難だろうということで中止。。ところがかわりに息子が気に入っていたバナナボートに再度乗せていただき楽しませていただきました。今回息子にはぶっつけ本番ということでスノーケルは失敗に終わりましたが、バナナボートは大成功でした。もしこれから同じような年齢の方がスノーケルチャレンジされる場合は、事前にスノーケルを装着させてなれさしたり海にたくさん入ってなれた状況で申し込まれた方が良いかもしれませんね。息子はスノーケルはニモで怖いイメージがあって、海も砂浜で遊ぶレベルであまり入ったこともなくプールばかりでした・・。反省しています。スタッフさんにはいろいろとご迷惑おかけしましたがいやな顔一つせず対応いただきありがとうございました。息子が海になれたら利用させていただきます!!

Comments from activity operators

HARUMA様
この度はナビービーチをご利用頂き誠にありがとうございます。
当日は海上コンディションが悪く、カヤックが中止となってしまいました。
大変申し訳ございません。

小さいお子様は「マスク付けるの嫌!」で泣くパターンが多いですよ☆
マスクをつけたら鼻がふさがれるので怖いんだと思います。
ヒトデも怖がっていましたね(*^_^*)
次回は一緒にシュノーケル出来ると良いですね♪
是非リベンジしにいらして下さい!!
スタッフ一同心よりお待ちしております(^-^)

ありがとうございました!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2015/10/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

【沖繩親子天堂】好好玩香蕉船浮潛+萬座毛獨木舟・水上玩樂一日遊(恩納村出發+含BBQ燒烤+3歲以上可參加)

適合家庭同遊

Reviewed by: Marsha, 2016/07/17

這是恩納海灘管理處辦的,用具齊全,但因語言不通都比手畫腳,網站上登錄的近視度數似乎沒確認,沒準備好合用的面鏡。香蕉船—浮潛—回岸上休息10分鐘後再划獨木舟,記得浴巾、防曬油放更衣室開放櫃,不要鎖進櫃子中間可用,不然我們全都曬傷了!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2016/06/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

【沖繩親子天堂】好好玩香蕉船浮潛+萬座毛獨木舟・水上玩樂一日遊(恩納村出發+含BBQ燒烤+3歲以上可參加)

女教練很細心

Reviewed by: Mr. Wong, 2019/07/27

很優閒,員工態度親切!
浮潛時,那位女教練很細心,很照顧我的7歲兒子,還主動幫手用我的潛水相機到較深水的海裡幫我們拍照及影魚(我地因穿了救生衣,不能向下潛在)

Comments from activity operators

Dear Mr.Wong
感謝您使用這段時間。再次感謝您的好帖子。非常感謝您對員工的稱讚。如果您有機會,請來參觀我們。謝謝你的貢獻。
From Nabee Beach

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/07/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

キッズマリンパック 3歳から参加可能!親子で楽しめる参加型マリンパック<恩納村>by 恩納海浜公園ナビービーチ

キッズマリンパック

Reviewed by: スイセン, 2017/08/12

12歳の息子、5歳の娘と参加しましたが、お陰様で楽しく過ごせました。娘がシュノーケリング出来るか不安でしたが、全く問題ありませんでした。

Comments from activity operators

この度は、ナビービーチをご利用頂き誠にありがとうございました。
ご家族で楽しく過ごして頂けたようで大変嬉しく思います。
またのご利用をお待ち申し上げております。
ご投稿ありがとうございました。

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2017/08/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]