This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Japanese Plastic Food Sample Art Experience in Tokyo

Japanese plastic food sample art experience in Tokyo- cupcakes

Reviewed by: Shi , 2018/05/15

My daughter, myself and a friend attended the plastic food sample class on Sunday morning and we had a great time! The teacher was very helpful especially with my young daughter. We enjoyed very much and our samples are now hand-made gifts for people back home. We loved this activity and would come back again next time we're in Japan!

Reply from activity provider

Dear Shi さん

Thank you very much for coming to the store. If your daughter and a friend would enjoy themselves, too, I'm glad. After Suitesl made it, it's also pretty to display it in your room, right?
When Japan is coming later by all means, it's in an atelier.Please come near.
I'm waiting for the coming which is again.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/05/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

fabulous experience for kids and adults alike

Reviewed by: swiss family, 2018/05/14

* logistics - the place was about 30min Metro ride from Tokyo, it was easy to find from the train station.
* people - we had a lovely Young man looking after us, his english was excellent. He explained the history of plastic Food sample art and was patient in answering all our questions. He was so good with the kids!
* activity - from a technical perspective it was easy but the end result looks amazing. The kids were so thrilled with the result!

Overall - the activity was such good value for money because it incorporated craft, a cool Souvenir to take home, constant interest in restaurant Windows afterwards and an educational element for the kids.

Reply from activity provider

Hello swiss family 様

Thank you very much for coming to the store.
I also receive high evaluation and I'm glad.
I still have to study English. By all means, we look forward to serving you again.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/04/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good experience

Reviewed by: Benny, 2018/05/09

Pros:
The teacher can speak English, very polite
Many different Art work you can choose

Cons:
Some parts of the artwork are PVC with is pre-made, so cannot experience the whole making process

Overall:
It is a nice experience

Reply from activity provider

Hello Benny 様

Thank you very much for coming to the store this time.

I'd like to study English a little more.

If you'd enjoy yourself, I'm glad
I'm waiting for the coming which is again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/05/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Full-size ice cream sundae

Reviewed by: Ritter , 2018/05/01

The course is very funny and interesting. The kids enjoyed it very much. We are planning to join another food sample activity in our next trip to Tokyo.

Reply from activity provider

Hello Ritter 様
Thank you very much for coming to the store this time.
I receive high evaluation and thank you very much.If you'd enjoy an experience, I'm glad.
By all means, we look forward to serving you again.

Staff

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/04/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Plastic sundae making is great family fun

Reviewed by: BRK, 2018/04/24

We had a great time creating tiny plastic ice cream sundae models with expert help.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you very much for coming to the store this time.
I receive high evaluation and thank you very much.
If you'd enjoy an experience, I'm glad.
By all means, we look forward to serving you again.

Staff

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/04/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience

Reviewed by: Sunny, 2018/04/18

The guy who taught us had great English and was very kind. He answered our questions and we got to learn the trade secrets behind fake food! Cool unique souvenir from Tokyo.

Reply from activity provider

Hello Sir
Thank you very much for coming to the store this time. English is studied a little more. If you'd enjoy an experience, I'm happy.
I think. I'm waiting for the coming which is again.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/04/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect activity for my 8 and 12 year old!

Reviewed by: Jeanie, 2018/04/03

The place is a bit off the beaten path in Tokyo but it gives you a chance to walk along a typical non-tourist road. The people who work there speak enough English to help you and really give the kids a chance to make most of the sundae by themselves.

We had a wonderful experience!

Reply from activity provider

Customer

Thank you very much for coming to the store this time. Please have high evaluation.
I'm glad.

I'd like to study English a little more. I apologize for that in easy English.

I'm waiting for the coming which is again by all means.

Staff

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/04/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The teacher is very nice and helpful.

Reviewed by: Bell Ho, 2018/03/18

The teacher is very nice. All the food demos are gorgeous, the plastic good samples are quite easy to make. It's a very good and fun experience.

Reply from activity provider

Hello Sir
Thank you very much for coming to the store this time. I'll also have high evaluation, and thank you very much.
The material of this tempura experience
It's wax, so please be careful about the heat.
I'm waiting for the coming which is again.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/02/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun For the Whole Family

Reviewed by: World Trip Diaries, 2018/02/15

We took the mini parfait workshop with our 4 kids. It was great! The hosts were super patient, lovely, and they did way beyond their job. It was very worth it! We highly recommend this workshop for everyone, but especially for families with small kids.

Reply from activity provider

Hello World Trip Diarie san

Thank you for visiting our store this time
It would be great if children could have fun. I am pleased that I got a high reputation. Please try the food system next time by all means.
We are waiting for another visit.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/02/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun and easy

Reviewed by: Ali, 2018/01/13

The venue is small and a little hard to find but the staff is really nice and personable, with just four stations. We arrived a little late but the staff didn't mind. They speak enough English to explain the steps and also have small talk. We learned a little about the history and the process of plastic food and had a blast with the actual project. It was very laid back and relaxed. The process was easily explained and the staff made each step easy to follow as well. It went faster than we expected. I'd do it again!

Reply from activity provider

Hello sir

Thank you very much for coming to the store this time.

It was a small atelier and I crossed and had be safely, and good.

If you'd also enjoy an experience, I'm happy.
I think.

I'm waiting for the coming which is again.

Staff

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/12/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun with Fake Food!

Reviewed by: Tokyo Explorer, 2017/12/16

Great fun experience for kids and adults. The people were wonderful and their english was very good.

Reply from activity provider

Hello Customer

Thank you very much for coming to the store this time.
I'll receive and appreciate high evaluation.

Could you enjoy a food sample experience?
Please do a different experience next time.
I'm waiting for another coming.

Staff

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/11/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent!

Reviewed by: Ryl, 2017/12/12

Wonderful experience that was really enjoyable. No regrets going there, and would recommend anyone who is interested to come here.

Reply from activity provider

Hello Ryl san

Thank you very much for coming to the store this time.I receive high evaluation and thank you very much.
If you'd enjoy an experience, I'm glad.
By all means, we look forward to serving you again.

Staff

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/12/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So much fun!

Reviewed by: Thom, 2017/11/22

We had a really great time making the ramen - the guy who helped was very friendly and spoke good English, giving us a bit of fake food history and then patiently guiding us through the steps of preparing our own.



Reply from activity provider

Hello Thom さん

Thank you very much for your making of Chinese noodles this time. I think it's done very well.
History of a food sample, even a little.
If you'd separate, I'm glad.
I'm waiting for the coming which is again by all means.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/11/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful Experience

Reviewed by: Goh Jasmine, 2017/11/22

Thank you for teaching us patiently, we all had a lovely time! The teacher was patient and friendly, he explained each step of the making process clearly and even helped us when we were unsure of what to do. It was our first time making food samples but it was one of the best experiences!

Reply from activity provider

Hello Guest
Thank you very much for coming to the store this time. I also receive high evaluation and thank you very much.
If you'd enjoy yourself, we're glad, too. We'll also appreciate your continued support.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/11/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Experience!!

Reviewed by: Muriel Kuroda, 2017/10/16

My two girls and I had an amazing time making ice cream sundaes!! Our host was so kind and ever so patient with my kids. Although, we do not speak Japanese, he was so gracious to speak to us in English and was easy to understand, so funny and engaging! I would recommend this workshop to anyone, it was definitely a highlight in our trip to Japan!


  • Our host was so funny and gracious!


  • My kids loved every minute, our sundaes turned out just beautiful, and what a success!!


  • The best part was that he packed them up so we could take them home as souvenirs!

Reply from activity provider

Hello Muriel Kuroda

Thank you very much for coming to the store this time. The word you're praising again, receiving
Thank you very much.

The child's work is in a very pretty parfait.
It was.
If you'd enjoy yourself, I'm glad
When you're coming to Tokyo.  Please come. I'm waiting.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/10/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful Experience

Reviewed by: Paula, 2017/10/04

The venue was easy to find, the signage outside made it clear we had arrived to our destination. The helpers were extremely sweet and enthusiastic about the history and process of food sample making. It took perhaps 30 minutes in total for the session-we chose to do the Full Size Parfait with 6 Pieces of Fruit. It was very quick. All of the pieces were pre-made. All we focused on was creating the parfait base and swirl. Very straightforward, fun little craft, also great souvenir to take home. Was just under the impression the process would be a bit more hands on - perhaps with the other options available? Interesting experience, would recommend to others to try at least once.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you very much for coming to the store this time.
I receive high evaluation and thank you very much.
If you'd enjoy an experience, I'm glad.
English is sorry. We will be study.
By all means, we look forward to serving you again.

Staff

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing service and detail

Reviewed by: Kanoa, 2017/09/21

The staff is so helpful and we had a really great time!

Reply from activity provider

Hello Customer

Thank you very much for coming to the store this time.
I'll receive and appreciate high evaluation.

Could you enjoy a food sample experience?
Please do a different experience next time.
I'm waiting for another coming.
Staff

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent - great fun :)

Reviewed by: Hanazono, 2017/09/12

The curry is a bit tricky to make, but the results are great. Note that as the curry is wax it can't be kept in direct sunlight or it will melt!
Instructor was very nice and helpful. Great experience.

Reply from activity provider

Hello Sir
If you'd enjoy a curry experience.
I'm glad.
Please be careful of the sun.
I'm waiting for the coming which is again.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/09/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience, great instructor :)

Reviewed by: Hanazono, 2017/09/12

This was great - lots of fun and the instructor was kind, patient and friendly. Highly recommended!

Reply from activity provider

Hello Sir

Thank you very much for coming to the store this time.
I receive high evaluation and thank you very much.
If you'd enjoy an experience, I'm glad.By all means, we look forward to serving you again.

Staff

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/09/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun activity!

Reviewed by: Holly, 2017/07/31

We really enjoyed this activity. The instructors were great! The food samples are one of our favorite souvenirs from Japan. We highly recommend this activity!


Reply from activity provider

Hello Holly san
Thank you for visiting our store this time.I hope you enjoyed it.
Many people make the created work as a souvenir in Japan.
We are waiting for another visit

Staff

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

初体験!

Reviewed by: ロバートソン美咲, 2017/07/15

可愛いパフェのサンプル体験楽しかったです。
でも、私と娘には、ちょっと簡単なだったかな?あっという間にできてしまったので、もう少し上級、自分で個々の材料も作って、パフェとかできるといいなと思いました。チャレンジしてみたいです。


  • クリップ付きミニパフェ

Reply from activity provider

ロバートソン様

ご来店頂きましてありがとうございました。楽しんで頂けたなら何よりでございます。
次回は是非大きいパフェやフード系にもTRYしてみて下さい
またのご来店お待ちしております。

スタッフ

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic

Reviewed by: Tessa, 2017/07/03

After spending a minth in japan this was one of my favourite things to do. I would definitely reccomend this activity for any tourists. The owners were absolutely lovely, gave us a brief history on food models and then we got into the activity. We made mini parfait photo clips and got to choose 5 toppings before assembling everything. I would love to do this again if i was back in tokyo!


Reply from activity provider

Thank you very much for coming to the store this time.
I receive high evaluation and thank you very much.
So Your Pafait was very good and cute.
If you'd enjoy an experience, I'm glad.By all means, we look forward to serving you again.
Staff

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/06/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Plastic Food Workshop

Reviewed by: Taylor, 2017/06/29

This was a fun and unique experience I don't think I would get the chance to try anywhere else. The staff's English was no problem to understand, and the mixture of history within the workshop was interesting as well. Plastic food goods can be found all over Japan, including being sold as souvenirs at certain stores, so having the opportunity to make your own is a lot more memorable than buying one in a shop!

Reply from activity provider

Hello Taylorさん

Thank you very much for coming to the store this time. I receive high evaluation and I'm glad.
A lot of food samples are displayed at a Japanese restaurant, but please make it happily.
If I could receive, it was good.
We'll also appreciate your continued support.

Staff

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/06/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Food, glorious fake food!

Reviewed by: Cass, 2017/05/28

We had a bunch of fun making fake food. Everything about the workshop was fun and easy, definitely recommend it for a unique holiday activity. Doesn't matter if you don't speak a lot of (or any in our case) Japanese. You get by just fine.


Reply from activity provider

Hello Cass
Thank you for visiting our store this time.
I appreciate high evaluation as well.
I would be pleased if you enjoyed the experience.Please come when you come to Tokyo again.
I am waiting.
staff

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/05/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So much fun!

Reviewed by: Melissa G., 2017/05/14

We loved making ramen bowls here! The instructor even helped us customize our bowls to make them vegetarian looking, which we loved. Would definitely return!

Reply from activity provider

Hello Melissa G

Thank you very much for coming to the store this time.
I'll receive and appreciate high evaluation.

Could you enjoy a food sample experience(Ramen)?
Please do a different experience next time.
I'm waiting for another coming.
Staff

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Enjoyable hands-on experience

Reviewed by: Peter Lam, 2017/04/27

Fun-filled two hours learning how to assemble a bowl of Japanese raman noodles food sample. The instructor Mr Saito is very friendly and helpful. We talked half in English and Japanese (my broken Japanese simply makes the class even more funnier.)

Really realistic food sample. All semi-finished parts and tools are well-prepared waiting for me when I arrived at the workshop.

Good for children to adults, in particular for those who would like to have some interactive hands-on experience.


Reply from activity provider

Thank you for coming to our store this time.
Ramen is very popular in the foodNext time please try sweets experience.
I am waiting.
staff

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/04/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great staff creating great job

Reviewed by: Lu Yu, 2017/04/18

A fantastic workshop locationed in a serene area of Tokyo. Staff are extremely nice and helpful, and they speak English perfectly. Unforgettable experience, worth visiting twice.

Reply from activity provider

Hello Guest
Thank you for visiting our store this time
I am honored to receive a high evaluation.
I hope the English skill is better, but I am sorry.I will study. I would be pleased if you could experience it fun.
We are waiting for you to visit us again.
staff

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/04/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Unique, fun experience

Reviewed by: Emily, 2017/04/16

The Instructors were such lovely folks--they really made the experience fun. Good activity for adults or children. The workshop is a bit out of the way, but located in a very pleasant residential neighborhood--nice for a stroll away from the busy Tokyo tourist sites. Very good price, since you'd easily pay more just to buy a "sampuru" much less make your own.


Reply from activity provider

Hello Emily

Thank you very much for coming to the store this time.
I'll receive and appreciate high evaluation.

Could you enjoy a food sample experience?
Please do a different experience next time.I'm waiting for another coming.

Staff

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun for families and groups!

Reviewed by: VScott, 2017/04/11

We really enjoyed making plastic sample Ramen. Our instructor had a lot of knowledge about the process and was a lot of fun. All of the employees were nice.

The location was easy to find. We were greeted at the door and began work on our ramen. The process was easy and and gave a great result. All three of our bowls of ramen looked different and reflected our ramen artistry. :-)

A family with younger children came in later to make colorful parfaits, they also had a great time.

I would highly recommend this for families, groups, couples and singles. The sample food makes a great souvenir from Japan. Be sure to pick up a few extra pieces for friends at home.

Dad: Awesome! Friendly!

Boy: Much wow! Very nice! Can we do it again?


  • It looks real!


  • Our happy faces and great ramen.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for visiting our store this time.
It was finished in delicious ramen.I am pleased at times of memories in Japan.
We are waiting for you to visit us again.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/04/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun and unique experience

Reviewed by: Christine, 2017/04/11

We had a lot of fun taking this workshop. The instructor spoke English quite well so we didn't have any trouble communicating. We would recommend this to anyone!

Reply from activity provider

Dear Christine
Thank you very much for coming to the store this time.
I receive high evaluation and thank you very much.
If you'd enjoy an experience, I'm glad.
By all means, we look forward to serving you again.
Staff

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 |

Tokyo Categories