Japanese Plastic Food Sample Art Experience in Tokyo

Fun and easy

Reviewed by: Ali, 2018/01/13

The venue is small and a little hard to find but the staff is really nice and personable, with just four stations. We arrived a little late but the staff didn't mind. They speak enough English to explain the steps and also have small talk. We learned a little about the history and the process of plastic food and had a blast with the actual project. It was very laid back and relaxed. The process was easily explained and the staff made each step easy to follow as well. It went faster than we expected. I'd do it again!

Reply from activity provider

Hello sir

Thank you very much for coming to the store this time.

It was a small atelier and I crossed and had be safely, and good.

If you'd also enjoy an experience, I'm happy.
I think.

I'm waiting for the coming which is again.

Staff

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/12/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun with Fake Food!

Reviewed by: Tokyo Explorer, 2017/12/16

Great fun experience for kids and adults. The people were wonderful and their english was very good.

Reply from activity provider

Hello Customer

Thank you very much for coming to the store this time.
I'll receive and appreciate high evaluation.

Could you enjoy a food sample experience?
Please do a different experience next time.
I'm waiting for another coming.

Staff

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/11/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent!

Reviewed by: Ryl, 2017/12/12

Wonderful experience that was really enjoyable. No regrets going there, and would recommend anyone who is interested to come here.

Reply from activity provider

Hello Ryl san

Thank you very much for coming to the store this time.I receive high evaluation and thank you very much.
If you'd enjoy an experience, I'm glad.
By all means, we look forward to serving you again.

Staff

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/12/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So much fun!

Reviewed by: Thom, 2017/11/22

We had a really great time making the ramen - the guy who helped was very friendly and spoke good English, giving us a bit of fake food history and then patiently guiding us through the steps of preparing our own.



Reply from activity provider

Hello Thom さん

Thank you very much for your making of Chinese noodles this time. I think it's done very well.
History of a food sample, even a little.
If you'd separate, I'm glad.
I'm waiting for the coming which is again by all means.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/11/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful Experience

Reviewed by: Goh Jasmine, 2017/11/22

Thank you for teaching us patiently, we all had a lovely time! The teacher was patient and friendly, he explained each step of the making process clearly and even helped us when we were unsure of what to do. It was our first time making food samples but it was one of the best experiences!

Reply from activity provider

Hello Guest
Thank you very much for coming to the store this time. I also receive high evaluation and thank you very much.
If you'd enjoy yourself, we're glad, too. We'll also appreciate your continued support.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/11/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Experience!!

Reviewed by: Muriel Kuroda, 2017/10/16

My two girls and I had an amazing time making ice cream sundaes!! Our host was so kind and ever so patient with my kids. Although, we do not speak Japanese, he was so gracious to speak to us in English and was easy to understand, so funny and engaging! I would recommend this workshop to anyone, it was definitely a highlight in our trip to Japan!


  • Our host was so funny and gracious!


  • My kids loved every minute, our sundaes turned out just beautiful, and what a success!!


  • The best part was that he packed them up so we could take them home as souvenirs!

Reply from activity provider

Hello Muriel Kuroda

Thank you very much for coming to the store this time. The word you're praising again, receiving
Thank you very much.

The child's work is in a very pretty parfait.
It was.
If you'd enjoy yourself, I'm glad
When you're coming to Tokyo.  Please come. I'm waiting.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/10/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful Experience

Reviewed by: Paula, 2017/10/04

The venue was easy to find, the signage outside made it clear we had arrived to our destination. The helpers were extremely sweet and enthusiastic about the history and process of food sample making. It took perhaps 30 minutes in total for the session-we chose to do the Full Size Parfait with 6 Pieces of Fruit. It was very quick. All of the pieces were pre-made. All we focused on was creating the parfait base and swirl. Very straightforward, fun little craft, also great souvenir to take home. Was just under the impression the process would be a bit more hands on - perhaps with the other options available? Interesting experience, would recommend to others to try at least once.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you very much for coming to the store this time.
I receive high evaluation and thank you very much.
If you'd enjoy an experience, I'm glad.
English is sorry. We will be study.
By all means, we look forward to serving you again.

Staff

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing service and detail

Reviewed by: Kanoa, 2017/09/21

The staff is so helpful and we had a really great time!

Reply from activity provider

Hello Customer

Thank you very much for coming to the store this time.
I'll receive and appreciate high evaluation.

Could you enjoy a food sample experience?
Please do a different experience next time.
I'm waiting for another coming.
Staff

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent - great fun :)

Reviewed by: Hanazono, 2017/09/12

The curry is a bit tricky to make, but the results are great. Note that as the curry is wax it can't be kept in direct sunlight or it will melt!
Instructor was very nice and helpful. Great experience.

Reply from activity provider

Hello Sir
If you'd enjoy a curry experience.
I'm glad.
Please be careful of the sun.
I'm waiting for the coming which is again.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/09/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience, great instructor :)

Reviewed by: Hanazono, 2017/09/12

This was great - lots of fun and the instructor was kind, patient and friendly. Highly recommended!

Reply from activity provider

Hello Sir

Thank you very much for coming to the store this time.
I receive high evaluation and thank you very much.
If you'd enjoy an experience, I'm glad.By all means, we look forward to serving you again.

Staff

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/09/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun activity!

Reviewed by: Holly, 2017/07/31

We really enjoyed this activity. The instructors were great! The food samples are one of our favorite souvenirs from Japan. We highly recommend this activity!


Reply from activity provider

Hello Holly san
Thank you for visiting our store this time.I hope you enjoyed it.
Many people make the created work as a souvenir in Japan.
We are waiting for another visit

Staff

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

初体験!

Reviewed by: ロバートソン美咲, 2017/07/15

可愛いパフェのサンプル体験楽しかったです。
でも、私と娘には、ちょっと簡単なだったかな?あっという間にできてしまったので、もう少し上級、自分で個々の材料も作って、パフェとかできるといいなと思いました。チャレンジしてみたいです。


  • クリップ付きミニパフェ

Reply from activity provider

ロバートソン様

ご来店頂きましてありがとうございました。楽しんで頂けたなら何よりでございます。
次回は是非大きいパフェやフード系にもTRYしてみて下さい
またのご来店お待ちしております。

スタッフ

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic

Reviewed by: Tessa, 2017/07/03

After spending a minth in japan this was one of my favourite things to do. I would definitely reccomend this activity for any tourists. The owners were absolutely lovely, gave us a brief history on food models and then we got into the activity. We made mini parfait photo clips and got to choose 5 toppings before assembling everything. I would love to do this again if i was back in tokyo!


Reply from activity provider

Thank you very much for coming to the store this time.
I receive high evaluation and thank you very much.
So Your Pafait was very good and cute.
If you'd enjoy an experience, I'm glad.By all means, we look forward to serving you again.
Staff

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/06/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Plastic Food Workshop

Reviewed by: Taylor, 2017/06/29

This was a fun and unique experience I don't think I would get the chance to try anywhere else. The staff's English was no problem to understand, and the mixture of history within the workshop was interesting as well. Plastic food goods can be found all over Japan, including being sold as souvenirs at certain stores, so having the opportunity to make your own is a lot more memorable than buying one in a shop!

Reply from activity provider

Hello Taylorさん

Thank you very much for coming to the store this time. I receive high evaluation and I'm glad.
A lot of food samples are displayed at a Japanese restaurant, but please make it happily.
If I could receive, it was good.
We'll also appreciate your continued support.

Staff

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/06/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Food, glorious fake food!

Reviewed by: Cass, 2017/05/28

We had a bunch of fun making fake food. Everything about the workshop was fun and easy, definitely recommend it for a unique holiday activity. Doesn't matter if you don't speak a lot of (or any in our case) Japanese. You get by just fine.


Reply from activity provider

Hello Cass
Thank you for visiting our store this time.
I appreciate high evaluation as well.
I would be pleased if you enjoyed the experience.Please come when you come to Tokyo again.
I am waiting.
staff

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/05/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So much fun!

Reviewed by: Melissa G., 2017/05/14

We loved making ramen bowls here! The instructor even helped us customize our bowls to make them vegetarian looking, which we loved. Would definitely return!

Reply from activity provider

Hello Melissa G

Thank you very much for coming to the store this time.
I'll receive and appreciate high evaluation.

Could you enjoy a food sample experience(Ramen)?
Please do a different experience next time.
I'm waiting for another coming.
Staff

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Enjoyable hands-on experience

Reviewed by: Peter Lam, 2017/04/27

Fun-filled two hours learning how to assemble a bowl of Japanese raman noodles food sample. The instructor Mr Saito is very friendly and helpful. We talked half in English and Japanese (my broken Japanese simply makes the class even more funnier.)

Really realistic food sample. All semi-finished parts and tools are well-prepared waiting for me when I arrived at the workshop.

Good for children to adults, in particular for those who would like to have some interactive hands-on experience.


Reply from activity provider

Thank you for coming to our store this time.
Ramen is very popular in the foodNext time please try sweets experience.
I am waiting.
staff

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/04/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great staff creating great job

Reviewed by: Lu Yu, 2017/04/18

A fantastic workshop locationed in a serene area of Tokyo. Staff are extremely nice and helpful, and they speak English perfectly. Unforgettable experience, worth visiting twice.

Reply from activity provider

Hello Guest
Thank you for visiting our store this time
I am honored to receive a high evaluation.
I hope the English skill is better, but I am sorry.I will study. I would be pleased if you could experience it fun.
We are waiting for you to visit us again.
staff

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/04/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Unique, fun experience

Reviewed by: Emily, 2017/04/16

The Instructors were such lovely folks--they really made the experience fun. Good activity for adults or children. The workshop is a bit out of the way, but located in a very pleasant residential neighborhood--nice for a stroll away from the busy Tokyo tourist sites. Very good price, since you'd easily pay more just to buy a "sampuru" much less make your own.


Reply from activity provider

Hello Emily

Thank you very much for coming to the store this time.
I'll receive and appreciate high evaluation.

Could you enjoy a food sample experience?
Please do a different experience next time.I'm waiting for another coming.

Staff

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun for families and groups!

Reviewed by: VScott, 2017/04/11

We really enjoyed making plastic sample Ramen. Our instructor had a lot of knowledge about the process and was a lot of fun. All of the employees were nice.

The location was easy to find. We were greeted at the door and began work on our ramen. The process was easy and and gave a great result. All three of our bowls of ramen looked different and reflected our ramen artistry. :-)

A family with younger children came in later to make colorful parfaits, they also had a great time.

I would highly recommend this for families, groups, couples and singles. The sample food makes a great souvenir from Japan. Be sure to pick up a few extra pieces for friends at home.

Dad: Awesome! Friendly!

Boy: Much wow! Very nice! Can we do it again?


  • It looks real!


  • Our happy faces and great ramen.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for visiting our store this time.
It was finished in delicious ramen.I am pleased at times of memories in Japan.
We are waiting for you to visit us again.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/04/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun and unique experience

Reviewed by: Christine, 2017/04/11

We had a lot of fun taking this workshop. The instructor spoke English quite well so we didn't have any trouble communicating. We would recommend this to anyone!

Reply from activity provider

Dear Christine
Thank you very much for coming to the store this time.
I receive high evaluation and thank you very much.
If you'd enjoy an experience, I'm glad.
By all means, we look forward to serving you again.
Staff

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun and Easy

Reviewed by: elsellin, 2017/03/21

My family had a great time making our food samples. I made the parfait, and my husband and son made ramen. The instructor was able to guide us in English, and made the process easy and fun! Plus we came home with a great souvenir from our trip.

Reply from activity provider

Hello Elsellin
Thank you very much for coming to the store this time.
I receive high evaluation and thank you very much.
If you'd enjoy an experience, I'm glad.
I'm also glad that you could make it a gift in Japan.By all means, we look forward to serving you again.

Staff

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/03/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent and Interesting Workshop!

Reviewed by: Yuki, 2017/03/12

This is a really interesting workshop, and at the end of the day you get to take your creation home. We did the Ice Cream Sundae workshop.

The workshop leader does speak a bit of English, and they try their best to communicate with you to ensure you are on the right track. They are very patient and really doesn't push you to make a decision quickly when choosing specific ingredients (...we can't choose from so many cute things lol). We felt relaxed and thoroughly enjoyed the workshop.

The location itself is easy to find, and if you arrive a little early, you can always chill at the Lawson (convenient store) to grab a bite. Overall highly recommended :)


  • You can clip little reminders instead of pictures :)


  • Sundae

Reply from activity provider

Thank you very much for coming to the store this time.
I'm glad because I'll have high evaluation.

By all means, a next meeting experience Chinese noodles and curry and rice, please.
I'm waiting.
Thank you so much!

Staff

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/02/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

First food plastic sample class experience

Reviewed by: Alice chan, 2017/02/26

Overall very good experience! Tutor is very attentive & caring! The small class size make it more fun & interesting.

One suggestion for future, would love to have more classes offering , and love to know from scratch how the complete food plastic production process is!

Reply from activity provider

Hello Alice Chan

Thank you very much for coming to the store this time.
I'll receive and appreciate high evaluation.

Could you enjoy a food sample experience?
Please do a different experience for wax  next time.
I'm waiting for another coming.

Staff

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/02/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic experience

Reviewed by: viv, 2016/12/19

We made ramen and it was a lot of fun. Our instructor was very friendly and conversational, spoke good English too. We learned a lot and wowed a lot of friends back at home.

Reply from activity provider

Dear viv

Thank you for coming.
We are very glad to know the Japanese culture.
Also, please come by all means.
We are waiting for all the staff.

Regards
ito

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

very great experience

Reviewed by: m.katherine, 2016/12/03

海外から来た親戚連れてきました, サンプル作り教えてくれる方々がとても優しかったです, 言葉の壁があっても一生懸命に教えてくれました とても楽しかった また行きます

Reply from activity provider

m katherine 様

この度はご来店頂きありがとうございました。
英語が流暢でなく申し訳ございません。
楽しく体験なさって頂けたなら嬉しく思います
次は違うメニューにTRYしてみて下さい
またのご来店お待ちしております

スタッフ一同

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/11/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun and Unique - A must!

Reviewed by: Ellie , 2016/11/11

We had no idea what to expect for this experience but we were pleasantly surprised. We each made a plastic parfait and it was so much fun. Our teacher was super friendly and encouraging, and he spoke English well. It's a little bit out of the way from the centre of Tokyo, but worth the trip. Definitely give this a go if you have some spare time and want something unique.

Reply from activity provider

Hello Guest

Thank you very much for coming to the store this time.
I receive high evaluation and I think in an honor.
Did you enjoy a food sample experience
I'm waiting for the coming which is again by all means.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience and friendly staff, this is the place to go

Reviewed by: Kenton, 2016/10/21

Went with wife and mother. Very friendly staff. We were helped by a younger fellow who was very nice. No problem with the language barrier. Everyone had a good time. If you want to try your hand at making fake food, this is the place to visit. Afterward, they boxed our creations very securely so we can transport them safely home. It takes a day to cure, so try to give yourself time so it can survive the flight back.

Thanks for the great experience!

Reply from activity provider

Hello  Kenton

Thank you very much for coming to the store.
If you'd enjoy a food sample experience, I'm glad.
I receive high evaluation and thank you very much.

The work I had a customer make breaks for packing.I go carefully.

I'm waiting for the coming which is again by all means.

Thanks



Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/10/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great lesson more for kids

Reviewed by: Jamie, 2016/10/13

Was really looking forward to the wax making but this was rather simple. Would have loved for a harder course for adults too.

Reply from activity provider

Hello Jamie

We thank you for your visit
Thank you for also high rating
We look forward to come again for your visit

ITO

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/10/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A wonderful day

Reviewed by: Vanessa, 2016/09/04

The staff there is very nice, friendly, patient and helpful. The workshop is also very interesting with detailed explanations. They always try to let you participate in as many steps as possible. Also, they pack your lovely food samples with good care. I am particularly impressed by how firendly and helpful our workshop tutor is - he tells us how to get to the nearest station in the most convenient and cheapest way with a printed map, and immediately looks for and recommends me a great udon shop when we tell him we would like to have udon as our lunch. He also speaks slowly to pander to my standard of Japanese. We really enjoy chatting with him much :)! It is definitely one of the most remarkable and marvelous memories throughout our journey. They are undoubtedly the loveliest people I have ever met in Tokyo. Thank you so much for giving us such a wonderful day in Tokyo.

Reply from activity provider

Dear Ms.Vanessa

Come We will thank you very much.
It is an honor to enjoy.
When I came to Japan, also we will have to wait!
Please take care of yourself.

Ito ryo

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/08/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 |

Tokyo Categories