Japanese Plastic Food Sample Art Experience in Tokyo

Food, glorious fake food!

Reviewed by: Cass, 2017/05/28

We had a bunch of fun making fake food. Everything about the workshop was fun and easy, definitely recommend it for a unique holiday activity. Doesn't matter if you don't speak a lot of (or any in our case) Japanese. You get by just fine.


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/05/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So much fun!

Reviewed by: Melissa G., 2017/05/14

We loved making ramen bowls here! The instructor even helped us customize our bowls to make them vegetarian looking, which we loved. Would definitely return!

Reply from activity provider

Hello Melissa G

Thank you very much for coming to the store this time.
I'll receive and appreciate high evaluation.

Could you enjoy a food sample experience(Ramen)?
Please do a different experience next time.
I'm waiting for another coming.
Staff

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Enjoyable hands-on experience

Reviewed by: Peter Lam, 2017/04/27

Fun-filled two hours learning how to assemble a bowl of Japanese raman noodles food sample. The instructor Mr Saito is very friendly and helpful. We talked half in English and Japanese (my broken Japanese simply makes the class even more funnier.)

Really realistic food sample. All semi-finished parts and tools are well-prepared waiting for me when I arrived at the workshop.

Good for children to adults, in particular for those who would like to have some interactive hands-on experience.


Reply from activity provider

Thank you for coming to our store this time.
Ramen is very popular in the foodNext time please try sweets experience.
I am waiting.
staff

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/04/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great staff creating great job

Reviewed by: Lu Yu, 2017/04/18

A fantastic workshop locationed in a serene area of Tokyo. Staff are extremely nice and helpful, and they speak English perfectly. Unforgettable experience, worth visiting twice.

Reply from activity provider

Hello Guest
Thank you for visiting our store this time
I am honored to receive a high evaluation.
I hope the English skill is better, but I am sorry.I will study. I would be pleased if you could experience it fun.
We are waiting for you to visit us again.
staff

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/04/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Unique, fun experience

Reviewed by: Emily, 2017/04/16

The Instructors were such lovely folks--they really made the experience fun. Good activity for adults or children. The workshop is a bit out of the way, but located in a very pleasant residential neighborhood--nice for a stroll away from the busy Tokyo tourist sites. Very good price, since you'd easily pay more just to buy a "sampuru" much less make your own.


Reply from activity provider

Hello Emily

Thank you very much for coming to the store this time.
I'll receive and appreciate high evaluation.

Could you enjoy a food sample experience?
Please do a different experience next time.I'm waiting for another coming.

Staff

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun for families and groups!

Reviewed by: VScott, 2017/04/11

We really enjoyed making plastic sample Ramen. Our instructor had a lot of knowledge about the process and was a lot of fun. All of the employees were nice.

The location was easy to find. We were greeted at the door and began work on our ramen. The process was easy and and gave a great result. All three of our bowls of ramen looked different and reflected our ramen artistry. :-)

A family with younger children came in later to make colorful parfaits, they also had a great time.

I would highly recommend this for families, groups, couples and singles. The sample food makes a great souvenir from Japan. Be sure to pick up a few extra pieces for friends at home.

Dad: Awesome! Friendly!

Boy: Much wow! Very nice! Can we do it again?


  • It looks real!


  • Our happy faces and great ramen.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for visiting our store this time.
It was finished in delicious ramen.I am pleased at times of memories in Japan.
We are waiting for you to visit us again.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/04/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun and unique experience

Reviewed by: Christine, 2017/04/11

We had a lot of fun taking this workshop. The instructor spoke English quite well so we didn't have any trouble communicating. We would recommend this to anyone!

Reply from activity provider

Dear Christine
Thank you very much for coming to the store this time.
I receive high evaluation and thank you very much.
If you'd enjoy an experience, I'm glad.
By all means, we look forward to serving you again.
Staff

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun and Easy

Reviewed by: elsellin, 2017/03/21

My family had a great time making our food samples. I made the parfait, and my husband and son made ramen. The instructor was able to guide us in English, and made the process easy and fun! Plus we came home with a great souvenir from our trip.

Reply from activity provider

Hello Elsellin
Thank you very much for coming to the store this time.
I receive high evaluation and thank you very much.
If you'd enjoy an experience, I'm glad.
I'm also glad that you could make it a gift in Japan.By all means, we look forward to serving you again.

Staff

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/03/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent and Interesting Workshop!

Reviewed by: Yuki, 2017/03/12

This is a really interesting workshop, and at the end of the day you get to take your creation home. We did the Ice Cream Sundae workshop.

The workshop leader does speak a bit of English, and they try their best to communicate with you to ensure you are on the right track. They are very patient and really doesn't push you to make a decision quickly when choosing specific ingredients (...we can't choose from so many cute things lol). We felt relaxed and thoroughly enjoyed the workshop.

The location itself is easy to find, and if you arrive a little early, you can always chill at the Lawson (convenient store) to grab a bite. Overall highly recommended :)


  • You can clip little reminders instead of pictures :)


  • Sundae

Reply from activity provider

Thank you very much for coming to the store this time.
I'm glad because I'll have high evaluation.

By all means, a next meeting experience Chinese noodles and curry and rice, please.
I'm waiting.
Thank you so much!

Staff

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/02/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

First food plastic sample class experience

Reviewed by: Alice chan, 2017/02/26

Overall very good experience! Tutor is very attentive & caring! The small class size make it more fun & interesting.

One suggestion for future, would love to have more classes offering , and love to know from scratch how the complete food plastic production process is!

Reply from activity provider

Hello Alice Chan

Thank you very much for coming to the store this time.
I'll receive and appreciate high evaluation.

Could you enjoy a food sample experience?
Please do a different experience for wax  next time.
I'm waiting for another coming.

Staff

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/02/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

Tokyo Categories