This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Yokohama International Cruise Port Shuttle Service to/from Tokyo

Overall Rating

4.824.82 / 5

Reviews

55 reviews (Post a review)

Very good service

Reviewed by: Abraham Koekemoer, 2018/12/23

We were met on time and transferred in a clean and comfortable vehicle.
Would recommend you

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/12/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Shuttle Bus from Yokohama Port To Central Tokyo

Reviewed by: Ed. Wong, 2018/10/31

Timely, polite, fast and comfortable service. Excellent

Reply from activity provider


Dear Ed. Wong

We feel happy that you liked our service and we appreciate so much your comment.
Your feedback gives us more encouragement to improve our service.

We hope to serving you again.

Best regards,
Fukuhara
GREEN TOMATO

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/10/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Impeccable service - with a smile !!

Reviewed by: Dave, 2018/10/19

Good signage - Meeting point at the arrival area easy to find. Typical First Class Japanese service and one of the best options for travelling from the port to a city hotel.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for rating us.
Have a nice day.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/10/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Yokohama shuttle

Reviewed by: Dnz, 2018/10/18

Service was professional and efficient. Our driver was very helpful. We had such a short wait and we were back in Tokyo

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for rating us.
Have a nice day.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/10/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best way to go!

Reviewed by: Capercats, 2018/10/13

Take the Green Tomato from your hotel to Yokohama Port. They service all Diamond Princess cruises. An on time and direct service to Yokohama. Just wished they had a service from the port to Narita Airport!

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for review and suggestion.
We will think about that.
Warm regards,Sherpa/Green Tomato

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/09/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Transportation from Osanbashi to Asakusa

Reviewed by: Thomas, 2018/09/14

The service was more than what I expected. The van ride was comfortable and accommodated all of our luggage with ease. Great price!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/09/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outstanding service"

Reviewed by: PD McLean, 2018/09/14

We walked off the cruise ship and a Green Tomatoe representative was there to greet us. We sat down while our vouchers were checked and assigned to the correct driver. Our luggage was loaded up and we were on route with a number of passengers right on time. We were delivered to our hotel as we expected. We would highly recommend this service to all cruise passengers disembarking at Yokohama port.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/09/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Prompt service with cost acceptable

Reviewed by: Aussie Brian, 2018/09/13

Driver was prompt, he had a smile. He knew what was required and made sure we received first class service. His vehicle was well presented.

Reply from activity provider

Dear Aussie Brian

We feel happy that you liked our service.
Your feedback gives us more encouragement to improve our service.
Thank you so much for your comment.

We hope to serving you again.

Best regards,
Fukuhara
GREEN TOMATO

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/08/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Happy travellers!

Reviewed by: Gemma (Australia), 2018/08/18

Veltra was our choice for collection after our cruise around Japan, very happy with procedure from collection to drop-off at our hotel.

Would definitely use this company again and certainly recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/08/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Driver came early and waiting out front of the hotel.

Reviewed by: Lana Einschlag, 2018/07/29

He should have come into the hotel and then he would have seen us. My husband, Michael, just happened to walk out of the hotel and noticed a white van in front. He asked if it was our tansfer...........he answered "yes".

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/07/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great service!

Reviewed by: Chel-C, 2018/07/20

While on the cruise there was a situation which caused the ship's arrival to port to be delayed. Worried that our transportation wouldn't wait for us, we reached out to Veltra for assistance. Veltra was extremely helpful in ensuring we would still have our transportation. They communicated efficiently each time and eased our worries.
The vehicle was very clean and easily accommodated all of our luggage.
The driver was very professional and friendly.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/07/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Gren Tomato: Easy-to-use, convenient shared ride service between Yokohama international cruise port and your destination.

Reviewed by: Kerry, 2018/07/05

Forget about struggling with heavy suitcases whilst negotiating swarming train station crowds. Avoid the high costs of a taxi transfer. The Green Tomato door-to-door shared ride service saved me from the stress associated with navigating an unfamiliar route with a needy companion and cumbersome luggage. Upon disembarking a cruise ship, I had no difficulty locating the Green Tomato desk within the port building. Soon after, a small number of passengers were transported in comfort from the carpark below the arrival hall to their Tokyo destinations. The train may less expensive but, for ease, comfort and a stress-free transfer, I highly recommend this service.

Reply from activity provider

Dear Kerry

We appreciate so much your comment.
Your feedback gives us more encouragement to improve our service.

We hope to serving you again.

Best regards,
Fukuhara
GREEN TOMATO

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/07/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good service

Reviewed by: AWong, 2018/05/19

The green tomatoes rep was at the exit waiting with green tomatoes sign, as we came through after disembarkation, all went smoothly. Check in was fast. waiting time at hall was about 20 mins but that's fine as plenty of seats. The vehicle was in good condition, driver was courteous and helpful. He also put away our luggage. it was a long ride but I arrived safely at my hotel about 2.5hrs after leaving the cruise. Will use the service again. Thank you.

Reply from activity provider

Dear AWong, thank you for your review. We hope you had a pleasant trip. Please, come again!

Best Regards,
Green Tomato

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/04/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

great trip

Reviewed by: merryl, 2018/05/13

we were picked up on time. it was a smooth ride and efficient. it was pleasant

Reply from activity provider

Thank you rating our service. We hope you had a pleasant trip.
Please, come again!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/04/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

good value for Tokyo

Reviewed by: Ken L., 2018/05/07

we used this shuttle from the Yokohama port to our hotel in Shinjuku. The shuttle was available very shortly after disembarking the ship. The Green Tomato employees were waiting in the terminal building. After a short wait we were checked in and taken on a very short walk to our bus. The van was clean and comfortable, driver was very courteous. I would definitely recommend.

Reply from activity provider

Dear Ken L.,
We are truly happy you liked our service. Please, come again!

Best Regards,
Green Tomato

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Worth every cent - Stressless !!!

Reviewed by: Helen Hayes, 2018/05/06

This shuttle service from our Hotel in Shinjuku Tokyo to Yokohama Cruise Port terminal was the best thing out. As the journey took 90mins being picked up from the hotel and travelling in a comfy coach made this so wonderful - no stress!! The only problem was that they needed to set their pick up times better, to reduce the waiting time at the hotel.

Reply from activity provider

Dear Helen Hayes,
Thank you for you kind words. We hope we will be able to improve our timings to fit the expectations in the future.

Best Regards,
Green Tomato

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Shuttle to Tokyo

Reviewed by: Denise McLennan , 2018/05/05

Was worried about booking a transfer on the net for a different country but there was no problems. Everything went smoothly and professional. Would recommend this company.

Reply from activity provider

Dear Denise McLennan,
Thank you for your kind review.

We hope you enjoyed your trip. Please, come again!

Best Regards,
Green Tomato

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Shuttle from Yokohama Harbour

Reviewed by: Neville, 2018/05/05

The shuttle was a good experience. A little more explanation is needed so you can understand how everything works. Our waiting time was minimal.
We were dropped right outside our hotel. Overall a very good exerience.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/04/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Worth every cent !!!!!

Reviewed by: Helen, 2018/05/03

Was a hassle free pickup and dropoff experience, especially as it was in a Non English speaking nation.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Transport to cruise terminal.

Reviewed by: Mike , 2018/05/02

Picked up on time. Comfortable journey. Friendly staff.

Reply from activity provider

Dear Mike,
Thank you for your kind words. Please, come again!

Best Regards,
Green Tomato

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great shuttle ride!

Reviewed by: Brian Hodges, 2018/04/23

Picked us up on time, in a bus big enough for our stuff, and safely got us to the Port with plenty of time to check in.

Reply from activity provider

Dear customer,
Thank you for your kind words. This is a big motivation for us. Customer's reviews also make us to improve our service in order to fulfill their expectations and always provide the best transfer services as possible.
Thank you very much and we will expect to serve you again the next time you come to Japan.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Transfer from Cruise Ship to Hotel, Japan

Reviewed by: Janice Hobby, 2017/11/22

Driver was waiting with Green Tomato sign, at the port, collected the party of people as they came off the ship. Took us promptly to our hotel ,even tho it was a bit tricky to find. Very good service, recommend this as a transfer service post cruise. Jan Hobby

Reply from activity provider

Dear Janice Hobby

We feel happy that you liked our service and we appreciate so much your comment.
Your feedback gives us more encouragement to improve our service.

We hope to serving you again.

Best regards,
Fukuhara
GREEN TOMATO

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/11/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Easy ride to cruise port

Reviewed by: Traveler, 2017/11/20

It was very easy to book this shuttle service online from the U.S. When I arrived at the hotel in Shinjuku, a fax from the company was waiting for me with all of the final details. The bus arrived within a few minutes of the scheduled time. There were about sixteen individuals who had scheduled pick-ups. We were greeted warmly from a representative from the company and the driver, who quickly put all of the luggage on the bus. Since there were no other stops, we had a straight ride to Yokohama Port. I would definitely use this service again.

Reply from activity provider

Dear customer,
Thank you for your kind words. This is a big motivation for us. Customer's reviews also make us to improve our service in order to fulfill their expectations and always provide the best transfer services as possible.
Thank you very much and we will expect to serve you again the next time you come to Japan.
Best regards/Jyoti
GREEN TOMATO

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/10/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

5 star

Reviewed by: Richard, 2017/11/12

excellent, efficient, courteous, 1st time user wife and I couldn't be happier in a strange and scarey connection from Yokohama port to Tokyo hotel

Reply from activity provider

Dear Customer,
We are highly appreciated with you & your feedback.
Which is gives us more encouragement to improve our service more punctual, reliable and convenient.
Please contact or email us whenever if you have any inquiries for any place in Japan.
Thank you very much and we will expect to serve you again the next time you come to Japan.
Best regards,Jyoti
GREEN TOMATO

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/11/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Yokohama port to hotel

Reviewed by: Margaret Ward, 2017/11/12

Absolutely brilliant. Could not have wished for better service. Thank you.

Reply from activity provider

Dear Customer,
We are highly appreciated with you & your feedback.
Which is gives us more encouragement to improve our service more punctual, reliable and convenient.
Please contact or email us whenever if you have any inquiries for any place in Japan.
Thank you very much and we will expect to serve you again the next time you come to Japan.
Best regards,Jyoti
GREEN TOMATO

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/11/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Shuttle from Tokyo Hotel to Yokohama Cruise Terminal

Reviewed by: Norine, 2017/11/11

A totally hassle free experience! We were picked up at our hotel in Tokyo on time and driven to the cruise terminal in Yokohama by a very competent driver. It is a long drive with lots of traffic so we were very happy with this service. Even though we were familiar with the train system which is great in Japan, it was so much easier with the shuttle service because they handled our luggage and delivered us right to the fabulous cruise terminal. No fuss.

Reply from activity provider

Dear Customer,
We are highly appreciated with you & your feedback.
Which is gives us more encouragement to improve our service more punctual, reliable and convenient.
Please contact or email us whenever if you have any inquiries for any place in Japan.
Thank you very much and we will expect to serve you again the next time you come to Japan.
Best regards,Jyoti
GREEN TOMATO

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reliable and efficient

Reviewed by: Sue, 2017/11/04

I booked transportation from my Tokyo hotel to the cruise pier in Yokohama and Veltra provided door to door service. I was given 2 confirmations—email and a fax to my hotel which I appreciated since I arranged this for 4 couples traveling together.

Reply from activity provider

Dear Customer,
We are highly appreciated with you & your feedback.
Which is gives us more encouragement to improve our service more punctual, reliable and convenient.
Please contact or email us whenever if you have any inquiries for any place in Japan.
Thank you very much and we will expect to serve you again the next time you come to Japan.
Best regards,Jyoti
GREEN TOMATO

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Cruise Port to Hotel

Reviewed by: Ron weddle, 2017/10/29

Very pleasant experience. No waiting. Driver very courteous. Shuttle very clean

Reply from activity provider

Dear Customer,
We are highly appreciated with you & your feedback.
Which is gives us more encouragement to improve our service more punctual, reliable and convenient.

Please contact or email us whenever if you have any inquiries for any place in Japan.

We are waiting for your next booking.

Best regards,
Jyoti
GREEN TOMATO

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/10/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excelllent.

Reviewed by: Margaret Ward, 2017/10/28

Would give 6 stars if possible. Vehicle immaculate. Driver extremely courteous. Waiting at arrivals with our names on placard. Very impressive

Reply from activity provider

Dear Customer,
We are highly appreciated with you & your feedback.
Which is gives us more encouragement to improve our service more punctual, reliable and convenient.

Please contact or email us whenever if you have any inquiries for any place in Japan.

We are waiting for your next booking.

Best regards,
Jyoti
GREEN TOMATO

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Cruise shuttle

Reviewed by: Flo Beckingsale , 2017/10/28

Thanks Veltra you were awesome. Will certainly use you guys next time.

Reply from activity provider

Dear Customer,
We are highly appreciated with you & your feedback.
Which is gives us more encouragement to improve our service more punctual, reliable and convenient.

Please contact or email us whenever if you have any inquiries for any place in Japan.

We are waiting for your next booking.

Best regards,
Jyoti
GREEN TOMATO

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |

Tokyo Categories