(All Reviews) Bus Tours (Tokyo Sightseeing Tours), Tokyo tours & activities, fun things to do in Tokyo | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Bus Tours in Tokyo

Overall Rating

4.47 4.47 / 5

Reviews

231 reviews

Tokyo Afternoon Tour and Sumida River Cruise

Perfect tour if you only have a few days in Tokyo.

Reviewed by: ElsaBruce, 2018/05/21

We booked this tour because we knew we wouldn't get to see everything we wanted to while in Tokyo. We flew in from Canada on the Sunday afternoon and this tour was perfect with a starting time of 12:30 on the Monday. The pick-up point was easy to access from the subway. We came back to a delightful tour guide who loves his city. He started with the escalator up to the top of the world trade tower that we met in, and then we headed to the Emperor's palace garden. Our guide was interesting, had great stories to share, and spoke English very well. We then headed to the shrine and the bazar or market place that leads to the shrine. Our guide made sure we understood all the acceptable behavior when going through the area, things like the fact that you can buy all sorts of tempting street food, but it is considered bad manners to walk and eat at the same time. Sounds silly but very glad he shared things like that with us. After a great hour at the shrine we headed to the river port meeting point just a block away and took a tour down the river. We wished our guide had kept us together as a group because his knowledge would have been handy as to what we were passing along the river. The boat's public announcement system wasn't great. Back in the safe hands of our guide, we continued on our tour and as we neared the end, he checked to see who was getting off at each of the two drop offs and made sure we all knew where we were going and how to get there efficiently. I have limited mobility and walk with a cane. This tour was very doable for me. Our only recommendation to Veltra would be to invest in over-the-ear microphones for your guides. They are assisting the bus driver as he navigates the streets of Tokyo, as well as using both hands to show maps, photos, and brochures. So, balancing the microphone and making sure he was speaking into it didn't always happen. This was a great tour of a beautiful city and we would do it again when we visit Tokyo next.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/04/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tokyo Highlights Full-Day Sightseeing Bus Tour with Bay Cruise

Trip around Tokyo that's worth it :)

Reviewed by: Lea, 2018/04/20

Overall my spouse and I really enjoyed the trip. Though it started out early (we had to take the public transport for 45 minutes to get to the meeting point), it soon turned out to be necessary as it is a full day packed. The group consisted of 2 parties, one who did a morning tour and 1 who did a full day tour. The morning tour did miss out on the best parts :) the visit to the Tsukiji fish market included an omelet snack for us to enjoy, after which we visited sky tree town. There was plenty of time to go up the sky tree, go to the observatory, the planetarium, aquarium or do some shopping (I did the last part). Beware though, sky tree town is huge so you might lose track of time. Afterwards we went to Asakusa to see the Sensoji shrine and the pagoda, with some free time to do some shopping too. This is where the morning tour party left the rest of the group. The remainder went to a hotel where a room was specially reserved for us to enjoy lunch. Frankly speaking I expected a bento box lunch, but what we got was a lavish complete lunchset on beautiful plates, including appetizers, salad, miso soup and desert. Also as we all sat together around the table we got to know one another. After lunch we went to Tokyo Bay where a replica of a traditional boat awaited us to show us the scenery around the bay, from the future Olympian village, the future Fish Market and ofcourse the Rainbow Bridge. Finally we went to the Meiji Shrine including a peaceful stroll through a forest...I think this is the only quiet place in Tokyo :) As we rode from site to site, there were some landmarks to be seen as we drove by. These gave us some ideas for the remainder of our stay. All in all a satisfactory tour which is quite complete, from traditional to modern, from sea to sky to down-to-earth.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/04/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tokyo Highlights Full-Day Sightseeing Bus Tour with Bay Cruise

The best way to experience the sights, sounds & smells of enchanting Tokyo

Reviewed by: Shishir Lall, 2018/05/07

Veltra's full day tour of Tokyo brought our Tokyo vacation alive with excitement. It covers the full gamut of street life at the Tsukiji Fish Market & the street market at, to the cultural life at the Sensoji & Meji shrines, to the Japanese culinary experience at lunch, to the sights of the Diet, the Imperial Palace & Ginza, to the technological marvel of the Tokyo Skytree, to the unmatched shopping experience at the Tokyo Skytree. What was most calming was the cruise down the scenic Tokyo Bay....of course none of it would have been fulfilling without the charming & informative guidance of Joy, our companion for the day.

Joy was constantly bringing alive each location with substantiated information & with the history behind each place & that too with easily understood English. It was fascinating to see the variety seafood in the many shapes & sizes that were jaw dropping at the Tsukiji Fish Market.

The sights from the Tokyo Skytree were awesome of a wonderfully organised, clean & modern city. The level of organised precision, be it timing, parking or locations was simply an awesome experience. The drive through the different sections of Tokyo made one realise how well managed the city is. The selection of locations in the tour was precise & appropriate.

Would highly recommend this tour to anyone who wishes to have the full impact of Japanese life in one day. The Japanese lunch was a revelation....5 star experience.

  • Bernadine with the graceful guide Joy at the Meji shrine

  • Bernadine with Shishir at the Meji shrine

  • Ikebana display at the Meji shrine

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2018/05/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tokyo Highlights Full-Day Sightseeing Bus Tour with Bay Cruise

OUTSTANDING TOUR EXPERIENCE

Reviewed by: Marz B Q, 2018/05/13

A great tour experience for first timers to Japan. My wife and I definitely enjoyed participating in this trip very much. In joining this tour, we felt we have already seen the best of Tokyo in terms of attractions, places, people and culture. An excellent and leisurely way to see all the major and most famous sites in Tokyo in just one whole day. The organizers handled the activity efficiently from the registration and the tour time schedule was managed punctually. Very good the tour meeting place was centrally located, so we only need some 10 minutes walk from our hotel. Our tour guide Halle was very professional and thorough and making sure we are following the set time schedules. It would be more memorable to us if we could stop for a few minutes as we drive-by the National Diet Building and the Imperial Palace. Our free taste of the delicious omelette on stick and the mouth thirsting scallops on stick we bought there in Tsukiji Outer Market gave us a lasting impression on Japanese foods. After exploring the facilities, with some shopping, of the Tokyo Skytree, we were amazed seeing the five-storey pagoda and the other structures at the Sensoji Temple, where we also did some shopping. The Japanese lunch served to us at Asakusa View Hotel was authentically delicious and it also gave us the opportunity to interact with our tour companions. The Tokyo Bay Cruise was very relaxing and gave us more time to find new friends in the trip. After our stop by and strolling at the Meiji Shrine, we were brought back near the Shinjuku Station where we again did our unlimited shopping spree at various malls around the vicinity. Definitely, we would recommend this tour.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/05/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Grand Tour of Tokyo Highlights with English Guide

Great First Day in Tokyo!

Reviewed by: Michelle W. , 2018/01/07

My husband and I took this tour as part of our first full day in Tokyo. We didn't really know what to expect. We are normally brave travelers who use public transit to see metropolitan cities. However, the more I researched more about Tokyo's attractions the more I began to feel overwhelmed. Enter Veltra and the Grand Tour Highlights with English Guide and Lunch Included!!! It was everything we could've hoped for. A great mix of traditional Japanese shrines and temples with a touch of modern tour attractions. The tour guides were so informative and friendly. Our bus driver was skilled and friendly, too. We actually missed our meeting time by 7min (because we exited the wrong exit in the Tokyo train station - we should've given ourselves more time to navigate that train station...read it'll take you 15 minutes - no joke- to go from one end to the other). Even though we missed our scheduled pick-up time, because we had pre-paid they left someone behind to wait for us and take us by cab (we paid $11 for the cab ride) to where the bus was making it's final pick up of people. The lunch that was included was delicious! We felt like we had enough time at each stop to explore on our own and make it back to the bus. Our guides were always very clear about what time and where exactly to find the bus. They counted us each time to make sure we didn't get lost - we felt very safe and well taken care of.

I was so impressed with the booking process on Veltra that I did not hesitate to book a similar tour to this in Kyoto. The instant confirmation and voucher system on the app makes it easy to use on the go!

  • New Year's in Asakusa

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/12/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tour of Tokyo's Top Sights with River Cruise & Optional TOKYO SKYTREE Tickets

Great Tour

Reviewed by: Doniyorbek, 2017/09/20

It was my first tour that I attended in Tokyo, although I had been in Tokyo several times and it was really nice tour for half day. I traveled with my father for graduation I mean it was graduation trip. We had a good time especially my father liked it very much. Particularly the cruise part, my father really enjoyed it even it is just 10 or 15 minutes. As for me it was 2nd time so it is normal for me. I also enjoyed the tour. First we went to imperial palace and saw imperial palace the time that we spent there was not so much there just enough to take pictures. Then we went to asakusa, it is old temple or shrine in japan with a lot of shops around but not cheap. We went to tsukiji fish market, nothing special. Then to odaiba built island with mini statue of liberty and amazing view, had lunch there they provided halal lunch box for us which is really I am thankful for. In odaiba we took great pictures and videos. After we travelled in a nice boat from odaiba to Hinode Pier. Then they dropped us in shibuya that we wanted to go and see famous shibuya crossing and monument of hachiko the loyal dog. Thus, it was really nice tour we enjoyed ourselves. The staff were also nice people and helped us much, especially the tour assistant Levin from Philippine. He is a really nice guy and outgoing, willing to help the customers.

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for joining our tour,
We are happy to hear that! We hope you have a lot of memories in Japan

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2017/09/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tour of Tokyo's Top Sights with River Cruise & Optional TOKYO SKYTREE Tickets

Tokyo's sight tour

Reviewed by: Jason, 2018/03/05

We found the tour really easy to find and pay for online. The details of the tour and pick up area were emailed to us immediately which helped us work out where to go etc really quickly and easily.
We found the pick up spot easy in the morning of the tour. Our tour guide was really friendly and helpful. He was English speaking but also spoke fluent Japanese. The group was only small so it was really easy to talk to the guide and ask questions, and I found him to be quite knowledgeable about the area and the sites we went to. He was wonderful with the guests and really took an interest in each of our needs as there were guests with a baby and an older couple with some mobility restrictions.
We found the river cruise a little boring but I think that was because the speakers may not have been working where we were sitting so we couldn’t hear anything.
Overall the tour was fantastic, it was a great way to see the sights of Tokyo and to work out which places you want to visit again, I only wish we did this tour on our first day in Tokyo.
The lunch was delicious and definitely worth adding to the tour.
Thank you so much I will be recommending this to our friends that visit Tokyo!!

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for joining tour and review.
We are happy to hear that.
We hope you have a lot of memories.

Best regard

Japan Panoramic Tours

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/02/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tokyo Highlights Full-Day Sightseeing Bus Tour with Bay Cruise

It's a Great Way to Learn about Tokyo

Reviewed by: Leah Turner, 2018/07/23

Although I had traveled to Tokyo briefly for business, it's a huge city and I've never known all the many places to visit. This was my first time to actually enjoy the city, so I brought my 18 year old nephew, who was visiting Japan for the first time.
With that being said, I am so happy that I booked this tour because it really did give us a great overview of Tokyo. We got to see many traditional things, plus some of the newer trendier spots as well. My nephew also felt we were able to see and learn a lot. Our tour guide was extremely knowledgable and accommodating. She explained so many fascinating things about Japan, which included facts that many of my Japanese friends don't even know. My nephew also has major allergies, including nuts, and our tour guide was great about making sure he was well taken care of. We were treated with great care and could ask many questions. She even helped recommend things we could do for the rest of our trip and made sure we knew where and how to go. I think this is an extremely helpful tour for anybody visiting Tokyo. You won't be disappointed.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2018/07/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Grand Tour of Tokyo Highlights with English Guide

best tour for the day

Reviewed by: Patty L., 2015/04/05

I 'm remiss in posting this review. My daughter and I took this trip last year. We traveled from Boston to Tokyo and were thrilled that the cherry blossoms were in bloom. We only had three days in Tokyo before heading to Kyoto so this tour was fantastic. We hit all the high points. We started by going to Tokyo Tower. The views were awesome and we were lucky to be able to see Mt. Fuji. We had a tour of the city, a visit to the royal palace, several shrines, a park, lunch and a boat ride. I found the prices very reasonable for all we got and the lunch was terrific as well. Our guide was very knowledgeable and was happy to answer questions. The day was rainy and cold but the spirit of all was very bright. We were lucky that it warmed up and we were able to return on our own to some of the spots we saw. I looked at several tour companies before I left and this was the best. I have recommended this company to my boss when she went to Paris and she was happy with her tours as well. I will be using this company next year when I visit Italy.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2014/04/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Grand Tour of Tokyo Highlights with English Guide

Fantastic tour

Reviewed by: ONGAHFOOK, 2018/03/28

we were very lucky to join the Grand Tour of Tokyo organised by VELTRA with English guide.
This tour includes the paranomic view of Tokyo from Tokyo Tower. Next we went to Meiji Shrine and later the Imperial Palace East Garden and we were very lucky to see the Cherry blossom almost at full bloom.
The bus also brought us a drive though Ginza Shopping district, The Diet Building and Akasaka Guest House.
Typical delicious Japanese lunch was provided by this tour.
The Sumida River Cruise is one of the highlights of this tour which brought us to Asakusa Temple. We were able to experience a wonderful cruise with Sakura in full bloom on both sides of the river.
The shops lining towards Asakusa Kannon Temple is a must for Tokyo tourists. We bought a lot Japanese souvenirs and gifts from the many little interesting shops.
We had the opportunity to see Ueno and Akihabara in the evening when the bus drove though the area on the way to drop off point.
Overall is a fantastic experience for both of us,
. Thank you very much VELTRA tour.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/03/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Panoramic Tokyo Full Day Tour with Lunch and Bay Cruise

Good Taste of Tokyo, great experience, recommended

Reviewed by: aamandal, 2015/06/20

If you are new to Tokyo and want to get a small grasp of the area (huge area) this is a great taster.
You will see many areas, shrines, and the guide will point out everything to you.
We stayed on time, and I really enjoyed this tour.
As with some tours, the lunch can be super boring and not the best quality - the lunch was a three course meal with the options of beef,fish, or vegetarian. I choose the Beef and it was a steak, (delicious). The food was good. Glass of wine was nice too!
There was also a cruise included agian, I was not expecting much as I have done cruises before that have not been very nice - the cruise ship was amazing. It felt very luxurious and up market. The lounges were comfy and the promo of beer and nuts for about $5 dollars was great.
Overall a fantastic expeirence, and a good taster for those wanting to get a grasp of Tokyo and take in some of the culutral expeirences.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2015/06/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tour of Tokyo's Top Sights with River Cruise & Optional TOKYO SKYTREE Tickets

Amazing Tokyo tour made fascinating by Veltra

Reviewed by: Rajashree Sonde, 2017/05/09

We have been traveling in Japan for last seven days beginning our tour to Odavara and Hakone mountain trail followed by visit to Kyoto and then to Yokahama and finally to Tokyo. Wanting to get most value of the limited time available at our disposal, we have been exploring options at every place that we visited in Japan and Veltra's one day tour around Tokyo turned out to be the best choice that we did in Tokyo. The tour covers most important places from Imperial palace, Akasuka temple area, fish market and Odiaba cruise with nice lunch included in the itinaray and return journey taking you through all the other interesting places with option to get off for self exploration. Thus covered entire city with good time given at every place for you to absorb the place. Fish market was a surprise in the package and the crab meat turned out to be the best crab we have ever tasted. Do not miss this..

Comments from activity operators

Thank you very much for joining our group and the comments.
We hope that you have enjoyed the stay in Japan.
Hope to see you soon in Japan!

Best regards,

Japan Panoramic Tours

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/05/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tour of Tokyo's Top Sights with River Cruise & Optional TOKYO SKYTREE Tickets

Full day tour of Tokyo Top Sights

Reviewed by: Simon , 2017/08/19

We are using Veltra tours for several years across different continents and countries. All tours are of very high quality and very good value for money. This tour in Tokyo was not an exception.
First of all: itinerary is very well developed. Between each stops bus passing very interesting places. During the whole tour you are keep looking around. Worth mentioning that tour guide Mario speaking fluent English, very knowlegeable and friendly. Bus was very comfortable, good working Fi Wi. Buffet lunch included in the tour was of very high quality, very tasty with big options of meals from different origins.
Tokyo bay is a must see. Spectacular views of Tokyo harbour from the cruise boat.
I would highly recommend this tour to anyone.

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for joining our tour,
We are happy to hear that! We hope you have a lot of memories in Japan

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/08/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Panoramic Tokyo Full Day Tour with Lunch and Bay Cruise

Excellent Tour!

Reviewed by: World Traveler , 2017/11/20

I absolutely adored this tour! You really get to see so much of Tokyo for such a small price AND with lunch included! I learned a lot about the beautiful city, this tour was excellent and the tour guide was very knowledgeable and pleasant! The only thing I was bothered by was how there would be people who would constantly make us late, and I completely understand that it isn't the travel agency or the tour guides fault if people decide to be inconsiderate! Our tour guide was always clear at what time we were suppose to be back on the bus, but if you are booking this trip please be considerate of other people and don't be that person holding everyone back! Overall a wonderful experience and would highly recommend.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/10/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Grand Tour of Tokyo Highlights with English Guide

Grand Tokyo all day tour

Reviewed by: Diane, 2019/06/27

We thoroughly enjoyed the all day tour. What attracted us in the beginning, was that it would be in English. Both the morning tour guide, and the afternoon tour guide, were very good, professional, and shared lots of information about the various areas the bus drove, as well as information on Japanese culture and customs. We saw such a wide variety of sights. Some were just driving by, and quite a few places you stopped for 45 minutes or so. It even included a river cruise. . I recommend paying to have your lunch included. It was ready for us when we got there, and was delicious. By doing that, we didnt have to rush around to figure out where we were going to eat. I highly recommend the All Day Grand Tokyo Tour

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2019/06/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Grand Tour of Tokyo Highlights with English Guide

Highly recommend this tour!

Reviewed by: CathyDi, 2019/04/28

We had a free day in Tokyo so decided to book this tour on line before we arrived as was highly recommended by a friend! We weren’t disappointed! Didn’t do a pickup from the hotel we were staying at so we had to jump on the subway to get to the pickup, was easy! Then we were transported to yet another hotel by taxi! Our tour guide Yoshi was brilliant! He covered so much in the full day tour, loved every minute of it! We booked the tour which included the Japanese lunch which was a delicious! Saw all the highlights of Tokyo, even included a boat ride down the river! At the end of the tour the bus dropped us off at the subway as we decided to go to Shibuya before returning to our hotel! Don’t miss this tour!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/04/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tokyo Highlights Full-Day Sightseeing Bus Tour with Bay Cruise

Memorable experience...

Reviewed by: Shahid Perwaiz, 2018/04/22

Interesting tour, tour guide was really excellent. Would recommend. Long day by time u leave the departure point and get back to hotel. Saw things you would not see if you were to do by yourself.
I really enjoyed watching so many landmarks in a single day! Enjoyed the shrine and walk through the market, the history was interesting, some great sights. The Japanese lunch was excellent and the omelette was good too.
The boat was extremely comfortable and the rainbow bridge sight was awesome. The guide helped me to take some nostalgic photos of the Tokyo skytree. I highly recommend the package.



  • Awesome rainbow bridge

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2018/04/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best of Tokyo Full Day Guided Tour with Authentic Tea Ceremony Experience

Great experience at a real value!

Reviewed by: Dave, 2017/11/18

We thoroughly enjoyed our Tour and how much we covered in the day. It is rather. Long day but well worth it. The tour guide provided many interesting and educational insights into not only locations but also cultural explanations we hadn’t known. I wished we had some more time here and there but as it was the day was full. The lunch was fantastic and in a very cool location as was the tea ceremony. I think the cruise is the thing I cared for least but it was an interesting means of transport to get to the Akasuka temple. We have booked another tour and are looking forward to it tomorrow!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2017/11/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tokyo Morning Tour to Meiji Jingu Shrine, Imperial Palace, and Sensoji Temple

Reviewed by: Bianca, 2016/09/16

Tomoko was our guide, she was amazing! Informative, chatty, fun and very friendly. She most definitely deserves an A+ review. We visited all sites listed along with a tourist centre in Ginza. The attractions we went to were beautiful and we had just enough time in each to get a feel for them. I would definitely recommend staying at the Sensoji Temple, or visiting at a later date because the markets there were great.

Above all, the 5 of us who travelled and went on this tour together would recommend for anyone visiting Tokyo to go along, it's informative, fun and is a great starting tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tokyo Highlights Full-Day Sightseeing Bus Tour with Bay Cruise

Todo perfecto.

Reviewed by: Jorge, 2018/05/10

Desde la acogida en la sala del lobby fue una experiencia agradable. La guia fue cordial y simpática, las visitas fueron bien presentadas y muy interesantes, en todo momento se explicaba la historia, las peculiaridades y costumbres en Tokyo y Japón. Antes de llegar al destino la guía se ocupó individualmente de que supieramos llegar a nuestros respectivos hoteles en transpote público o por el mejor medio. En definitiva, un excelente tour para apreciar lo mejor de la ciudad. Recomiendo el tour a Nikko, también imprescindible. Jorge

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2018/05/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Panoramic Tokyo Full Day Tour with Lunch and Bay Cruise

Wonderful experience

Reviewed by: Marshall Luton , 2018/11/15

Makoto is an excellent tour guide. He is friendly, funny and personable. I thoroughly enjoyed going on the tour with him as my guide.
It's hard to squeeze everything in that you want to do so i understand the short time allotted for each location. It was a good mixture of sights and history. Japan is just full of beautiful places! Thank you helping us get to see more of it then we could on our own.
The price for the tour is beyond reasonable. It is worth so much more. I highly recommend taking a tour with this company.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/11/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tour of Tokyo's Top Sights with River Cruise & Optional TOKYO SKYTREE Tickets

Tokyo tour and tops sights

Reviewed by: Glenda valencia, 2017/08/31

It was very amazing and beautiful Japan is! I admire the Japanese people about there culture and mostly there attitude, generally they are nice and patient people....I didnt experienced any discrimination where ever we went, Tokyo is really a nice place to come visit...so peaceful and clean...I also recommend our tour guide yulie who is very knowledgeable about the place and very accommodating, Im sure i want to come back soon and book my trip to your company again. Thank you and more power.

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for joining our tour,
We are happy to hear that! We hope you have a lot of memories in Japan

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2017/08/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tour of Tokyo's Top Sights with River Cruise & Optional TOKYO SKYTREE Tickets

Great experience!

Reviewed by: Solo Traveler , 2018/09/25

I felt a bit cheesy having to book a tour to see places on Tokyo that you could just take the train to go see, but it was worth it. Our tour guide was down to earth and knowledable. Learned a lot about Japan while on the tour, as well as enjoyed being stress free with being on a bus rather than navigate the city myself. No one batted an eye when I ordered wine with my lunch, and others even joined. Would recommend. Get the skytree tower included, as it was amazing to see once up there.

Comments from activity operators

Thank you you for joining our tour.
We are happy to get 5 stars and a great comment.
Please visit Japan again.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2018/09/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Panoramic Tokyo Full Day Tour with Lunch and Bay Cruise

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2016/08/17

Great way to see all the most important sites of Tokyo in just one day. We visited Meiji Jingu Shrine and the Imperial Palace Gardens with the tour guide and had free time to explore the Sensoji Temple. Lunch was good, a buffet lunch in a nice restaurant with many local foods. Then we enjoyed a boat cruise on Tokyo Bay on a beautiful boat (go to the deck for the views, don't stay inside) before heading to Odaiba where we had 30 minutes of free time. The tour guide was very nice.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tokyo Highlights Full-Day Sightseeing Bus Tour with Bay Cruise

Tokyo Tour with Guide

Reviewed by: Ajay Tomar, 2018/10/01

The Tour was very well conducted.
In view of Typhoon warning, the Tour programme changed dynamically- visit to the Cultural Museum instead of Cruise at Tokyo Bay was equally enchanting.
The tour guide, Shima-san kept all of us grossly engaged with her commentary of Japanese history, culture, nit-bits etc.
The bus driver was very skilled and very well mannered, I think all Japanese are disciplined and very well mannered.
Lunch was sumptuous.
A very good experience.

  • India Independence Day Attire - 2018

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2018/09/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Panoramic Tokyo Full Day Tour with Lunch and Bay Cruise

Reviewed by: Marie Claude, 2013/12/24

Usually I am not a fan of organized tours but City Discovery really provides excellent service. I had very good experience in Australia. the tours I took in Japan were of the highest standard. Panoramic Tokyo is a must it takes you to the key places you get an excellent feel of the city from traditional places to the new Odaiba district. Excellent lunch in a restaurant on the top floor of a hotel with sweeping view of the Tokyo bay and gardens. Just do it !

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tokyo Highlights Full-Day Sightseeing Bus Tour with Bay Cruise

Great Overview Of Tokyo

Reviewed by: GeorgeinLV, 2018/06/05

This tour is an amazing value for the price. We got a great overview of the city and saw quite a few of the neighborhoods. Our guide spoke English very well and gave us a lot of interesting and useful information. Really enjoyed SkyTree and the fish market stops, and the lunch was excellent (in a beautiful hotel!). Great way to get the feel of the metropolis, I would recommend taking this one early on in your Tokyo stay, we took it on day #2 of 11.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/05/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Panoramic Tokyo Full Day Tour with Lunch and Bay Cruise

Reviewed by: Elena, 2017/06/03

A wonderful tour, covers all the most interesting sights of Tokyo, especially if you have few days in Japan and want so much to see
This is a very beautiful country, very kind soul people, ready to quit their business and help you, I fell in love with this country and people
Our guide was excellent, told a lot of interesting things about the country, lunch is very tasty, very very rich program, thanks for organizing such an interesting tour

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tokyo Morning Tour to Meiji Jingu Shrine, Imperial Palace, and Sensoji Temple

Reviewed by: Test, 2016/07/20

The tour was well organised, the direction to meet them are clear and the meeting is easy to find also located near a underground and train station. Yumi our guide was very informative and fun. She gave us the right amount of information and also gave us the right amount of time for ourselves. I really enjoyed it, to be the first time in Tokyo it was the right half day tour to see the main important attraction in town. I recommend it!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Panoramic Tokyo Full Day Tour with Lunch and Bay Cruise

Reviewed by: Barry Gunter, 2013/08/18

We have travelled all over the world but this was our first visit to Japan. This tour is the best we have been on. Our tour guide Keiko was excellent, knowledgeable, interesting, helpful and fluent in English. The organisation was exemplary and we packed a lot in without feeling on a conveyor belt, great restaurant for lunch, relaxing cruise and in all a must see if you want an overview of Tokyo at a great value price.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Browse by Tokyo