(All Reviews) Ninja & Samurai Experience (Cultural Experiences), Tokyo tours & activities, fun things to do in Tokyo | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Ninja & Samurai Experience in Tokyo

Overall Rating

4.95 4.95 / 5

Reviews

20 reviews

【東京武藏一族】帥氣江戶忍者變身體驗(英文服務)

另類體驗

Reviewed by: Athena, 2017/04/29

對忍者體驗本來是抱着玩玩的心態就算了。忍術源出易經、神道、佛教等的東方信仰和武術的混合,加上日人的英文程度可以說明多少?心裏想頂多是騙騙"忍者神龜"粉絲的賣武玩意吧。不過現場看忍者演出也有點吸引力。
到達"武藏一族"的道場,開場果然是一輪日英雙語故作神秘的忍者出陣儀式和九字訣,曾在香港習武的ATHENA只覺這像一場唬洋鬼子的功夫表演。後來主動以有限的日文向兩位男女導師答訕,以看過的忍術相關書本打開話題,當他們知道我可以用日語溝通, 精彩的部份才告開始。
幪面的男忍者原來年輕又健談,紏正我不少對忍術的誤解, 原來現實中忍者不會隱身和遁地的法術,只是利用自然界的特點來隱藏和逃命;古代忍者主要職責不是殺人而是探聽情報;男女忍者的任務分別;忍者沒有雙節棍和哇哇叫的出招;日本政府一直不承認有忍者存在的原因等....很精彩,真的比純讀書知得多。
之後Athena換上忍者服化身「忍蛋」(當見習忍者啦!),學習忍術原理和武器、練習劍術、手裏劍、步法和格鬥護身術等課程,兩位導師真的用心指導。連我連續搶攻貪勝的弱點也指出了,要我先好好學習冥想靜心專注。靜下來之後果然對打的表現有所不同,本來擲不出的十字手裏劍也能依意向擊中靶心。這令我反思日常的生活各種,啟發了另一方的思維。

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for the five star review.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2017/04/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

【東京武藏一族】帥氣江戶忍者變身體驗(英文服務)

很特別的體驗

Reviewed by: Echau0628, 2017/12/03

之前在其他網站看過其他客人對這個行程的評語,我覺得不錯才選擇這個。的確沒讓我失望!雖然道場的位置有點奇怪(在地下室?!),但這才符合忍者的神秘。進場的方式也很特別,活動剛開始你就感到自己真的去修行了。
忍者老師教的讓我對武術有更深刻的認識,也掌握到習武的身法,老師安排的練習太有趣了。很可惜我不會日文,沒辦法交流太多(有些東西難以用英語說明);我也不住在日本,否則我一定會加入這個道場的!
下次到東京,再來切磋吧!

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for the five star review.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2017/12/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ninja Training at the Musashi Clan Honjin Dojo with an English Interpreter

Amazing experience!

Reviewed by: Margarita, 2017/11/07

It was incredible! Its a family owned business, where everyone is super caring and loyal to their craft! They are very serious during training, making sure we learn. We were provided the ninja costume and access to some weapons. We were greeted and well explained what to do by the owner.
It was interesting to learn the history, watch training process and see all weapons. By the way, all weapons handmade. thank you again for making this happen!

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2017/11/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ninja Training at the Musashi Clan Honjin Dojo with an English Interpreter

Fascinating and fun!

Reviewed by: Seattle mom, 2017/11/16

I took my kids (age 7.5 and 10) to a 2 hour ninja training class. We all had a blast!! Everyone was super nice and they really tailored the class lessons to the kid's ages. We all found it interesting and learned a lot. Our son particularly loved getting to use the throwing stars and blowdart gun! Their minds were blown! It was a great way to spend a morning! One of the highlights of our trip!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2017/11/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Samurai Experience at the Musashi Clan Honjin Dojo in Tokyo

Excellent experience that was one of the trip's highlights

Reviewed by: philb, 2017/08/18

Went with my grandson and we both participated in this instructional activity. Excellent instructor who is the grandson of a real samurai. Training involved many activities from breathing to fighting. The staff of 2 that worked with him and us were well informed and provided great support. All in all a terrific experience that we will long remember. Highly recommended.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2017/08/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ninja Training at the Musashi Clan Honjin Dojo with an English Interpreter

Fantastic experience

Reviewed by: pkfitzy, 2017/05/04

My son (12 years) and I had a fantastic time together at Ninja school. It was just the two of us with the instructor, as well as a translator, who also took photos and videos for us the whole time. The instructor was very knowledgable, clear in his instruction, and made the experience lots of fun. We loved it, and one day plan to go back for more!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2017/04/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ninja Training at the Musashi Clan Honjin Dojo with an English Interpreter

Ninja for a Day

Reviewed by: Glen, 2017/04/04

Our son, 12 yrs, was the only attendee for our session of Ninja training. He had a great time and found the training very informative. The family were generous with their time and attention. It was a highlight of our trip. His favourite part was throwing the Ninja stars. Thank-you. Would highly recommend the experience.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2017/04/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ninja Training at the Musashi Clan Honjin Dojo with an English Interpreter

Supercool experience

Reviewed by: April, 2016/07/20

Our ninja experience was great. The translator met us at the train station (I huge help since finding places can be challenging in Tokyo) and the ninja did a great job providing a memorable training experience. Very well organized. Made a great fathers day gift. Totally worth the cost.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2016/07/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ninja Training at the Musashi Clan Honjin Dojo with an English Interpreter

Fun experience.

Reviewed by: X..., 2019/12/30

It was an very interesting experience.The class was well paced, we did shuriken throwing, sword fighting and blow gun practice, also we were able to see several hand-crafted weapons made by the leader. I highly recommend this experience for all.

Comments from activity operators

Thank you very much for your kind comment. We are encouraged
Wish you all the best.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/12/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beginner-Friendly Fun Virtual Reality and Ninja Experience in Tokyo

Be a ninja virtually!!

Reviewed by: K.M, 2019/03/04

It was actually my second time to try a virtual reality game. But this is a game is really new to me and I would love to do again! The ninja instructors were very nice and helpful. I would recommend this to families, couples or groups!

Comments from activity operators

Thank you!
VR Ninja Dojo is a facility that you can enjoy many times!
I am looking forward to seeing you again!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

【東京武藏一族】帥氣江戶忍者變身體驗(英文服務)

值得一試

Reviewed by: DAM, 2017/09/06

相當有趣的課程內容,也有非常好的隨堂英文翻譯協助不會日文的遊客理解所課堂內容。即使該時段只有一名學員仍會照常開課。

需要的話,隨堂翻譯會在一旁幫你拍照錄影。

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for the 5 star review.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2017/09/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ninja Training at the Musashi Clan Honjin Dojo with an English Interpreter

A great learning experience for all!

Reviewed by: Jennifer, 2018/05/30

This was an amazing experience! Not only did we learn different ninja techniques, but we learned the history of the ninja and a little bit about their culture. We appreciate their hospitality and time they spent teaching us.

Comments from activity operators

Thank you very much for your review. We are most grateful for your kindness. Hope you can try what you practiced with us at home. Have a nice day.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2018/05/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ninja Training at the Musashi Clan Honjin Dojo with an English Interpreter

Father and Som become ninja

Reviewed by: Roger, 2018/04/07

We had a great experience. It was very informative and we learned a lot. Our ninja training was delivered well in English and we had a very enjoyable morning. We came away with a greater understanding of the tradition.

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for the nice review.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2018/04/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Samurai Experience at the Musashi Clan Honjin Dojo in Tokyo

Samurai Experience at the Musashi Clan Honjin Dojo in Tokyo / Sword Fighting and Archery Plan

Reviewed by: Heather, 2019/07/01

It was an awesome experience, very educational, informative and very memorable. The instructors were kind, patient and very instructive. We definitely want to come back, but to go through their "Ninja Experience"!

Comments from activity operators

Thank you very much for your kind comment. We enjoyed training with you, too!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/06/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Introductory Ninja Training Program in Tokyo

Unique cultural experience with lots of fun!

Reviewed by: Rebecca, 2017/03/18

We had Ninja training as our team building activity while in Tokyo for our regional meeting. We had so much fun and it is the best ever team event :-) Thanks a lot to our ninja master and translator!

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for joining our program. I am glad that you enjoyed it. Yajin

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2017/03/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ninja Training at the Musashi Clan Honjin Dojo with an English Interpreter

Well worth it!

Reviewed by: Ray, 2017/05/28

We were worried that the experience would be cheesy but walked away impressed. Gave a little history, translator was good, and had fun with the 5 techniques.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/05/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ninja Training at the Musashi Clan Honjin Dojo with an English Interpreter

Learn to be a ninja

Reviewed by: Melinda, 2015/06/28

Having a translator was quite useful. I got to work with weapons and learn a bit on culture and history. It was a nice all inclusive event.

Comments from activity operators

Thank you very much for your review.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2015/06/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ninja Training at the Musashi Clan Honjin Dojo with an English Interpreter

Ninja fun

Reviewed by: Antonio, 2016/07/30

Tons of fun trying the ninja equipment. The training was fun and insightfull.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2016/07/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ninja Training at the Musashi Clan Honjin Dojo with an English Interpreter

Short but good training session.

Reviewed by: Pablo, 2018/03/25

Very informative and interesting for those into martial arts.

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for the nice review.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2018/03/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

【東京武藏一族】帥氣江戶忍者變身體驗(英文服務)

A wonderful experience

Reviewed by: Sonia Hung , 2017/11/26

My husband and I found the ninja class online , and we had such a great time learning all about the ninja philosophy and martial art techniques. It’s from a true ninja family that introduces us into their world . Definitely we want to come back to learn more !!!

  • Ninja class

Comments from activity operators

We are grateful for your review. Looking forward to seeing you again.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/11/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Browse by Tokyo