This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

DMZ, JSA and Third Tunnel Day Tour from Seoul (Tuesday to Saturday)

Overall Rating

4.41 4.41 / 5

Reviews

61 reviews
Post a review

full day tour

Reviewed by: Nicolas, 2018/07/26

I did a full day tour including visits to JSA, 3rd Invasion Tunnel, Dora Observatory and Dorasan Station.
Tour has been very interesting and led by funny, very attentive and well informed tour guides.
Only thing I would do is to put JSA visit at the end of the tour, since its surely to be considered the highlight of it.
Also, at Dorasan Station there isnt much to see, this stop could be skipped in my view.

Reply from activity provider

All tour itinerary is under control of the military.

Thank you for your kind understand this situation.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/07/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Really interesting! Friendly staff and well organised

Reviewed by: maya , 2018/02/27

Had a really interesting day doing this.

You are told about the DMZ and the reason for Korea's division, but i definitely got more out of it knowing a bit about the history already so I would recommend that

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/02/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour!

Reviewed by: Nick , 2018/02/23

Was a fantastic day, Sky was an excellent tour guide for Team English! Wish we could have spent more time in the JSA Area room and just outside of it. I think I probably had a total of 2 minutes to take photos total. I felt extremely rushed in this. This was the reason I wanted to go on the tour, so to only have a couple of minutes in each area total and like 2 minutes total to take photos was disappointing, but overall was a great tour and I recommend it, especially Sky!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/02/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Most amazing experience

Reviewed by: Rohit Khilnani , 2018/02/09

Had the most amazing experience with the DMZ and the tunnel tour. We were picked up from our hotel (Courtyard Marriott, Times Square, Seoul) Our tour guide who was a very happy, positive, polite and smiling gentleman was in our hotel lobby well in time to pick us up. Through the tour, he shared amazing anecdotes, facts about every location he took us to. He had answers to all the questions that we had about the place, history, etc. He was very patient and was a fabulous guide. The tour itself is great, takes you to all the important places and they tell you all the dos and don ts. Simple things like when to take photos and when not to take photos. You absolutely must do this full tour DMZ + Tunnel if you visit Seoul. It's a once-in-a-lifetime experience!

Reply from activity provider

Oh, thank you! I'm grateful from the bottom of my heart. We will continue to do our best.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/02/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Surreal once-in-a-lifetime experience

Reviewed by: Neil Soans , 2018/02/08

Heartening to see the South Koreans so hopeful of a unification between the two nations. This tour illustrates how a peaceful country perceives a destructive neighbor.

Lots to learn from this tour as an Indian.

Reply from activity provider

Dear Neil!
Yes, you are right that Korean people want the unification and it should be done by the peaceful coincidence not by the war. It is very grateful you had an idea of the peace.
i hope your peace and grace feom your Got.
Thank you
HAn Miran

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/02/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Dmz, Jsa, Tunnel, Train station, Sky

Reviewed by: David Lamont, Canada, 2017/06/24

My daughter and I enjoyed the tour to DMZ, JSA, and tunnel. It was fascinating to go where we had seen only on tv. We can now say we have stepped into North Korea!! Parts of it were intense and surreal. Sky was a great guide. She was informative and funny. But mostly, she gave us an understanding of what the normal people of South and North Korea feel, and how families were split apart by the conflict. Very emotional. We highly recommend going on this tour.

Reply from activity provider


Thanks for the compliment. we will work with gratitude

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/06/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

DMZ + JSA + 3rd Tunnel Tour.

Reviewed by: Ken, 2017/05/02

I had a great day visiting the DMZ. Everything went pretty smooth even though there was a last minute distinguished VIP visit to the JSA which delayed our itinerary a bit. The English guide spoke really softly compared to the other voices all going on at the same time, so I was a little annoyed by that. Otherwise, I would recommend this to anyone who wants to visit the DMZ. Do note that tours can be cancelled at any time, depending on the military tension.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/04/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good tour

Reviewed by: Ong, 2017/04/21

Good tour, but can't go bridge of not return, a bit upset, thanks Jim, he is funny tour guild

  • Clear and nice day

Reply from activity provider

.
I 'm very sorry , i didn't inform that in advance.

Bridge of No return , is not alloweded for a while for militray Security reasions.
sorry for trouble.


Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/04/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

DMZ Tour - A Must Do when in Seoul

Reviewed by: KDL, 2016/11/17

An interesting excursion into the DMZ. The tunnel was OK but it has become a bit of a tourist trap - a long downhill (11 degree slope!) walk in single file to peer into an opening in a concrete wall to where the tunnel was blocked off. Nonetheless, impressed by the means by which the tunnel was discovered. Looking into North Korea from the lookout and attending the Dora train station were both moving experiences.

Reply from activity provider

Dear KDL!
So happy to hear tha "must do in Seoul" and we have the other tunnels made by Notrth Koreai with same purpose.
Thank you for your commemts about the tour and sorry for long downhill.
Han Miran

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

An amazing time at the DMZ

Reviewed by: Sean, 2016/01/01

The tour leader was very helpful and friendly and informed. We had a really good time, the only thing that wasn't interesting was when we went to a stop at a supermarket which seemed like it was only to get souvenir.

We took the whole day combined tour.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for your kind postscript about the tour and the guide and it makes us encourged , while. sorry for giving you uninteresting time to drop by shop.
Han Miran

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/12/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

DMZ trip

Reviewed by: SasaLi, 2015/10/07

Very good arrangement! Good English language with good services.

Reply from activity provider

We are really happy to receive your praise.

We'll try harder from now on.
kim

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/09/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Tour Guide

Reviewed by: Konchok Sherpa, 2015/05/27

I had a great experience that I will never forget and one that I can take back to the USA and tell my friends and family about. The tour guide lady I had was outstanding and very knowledged on the topic at hand. I would definitely recommend her to anyone who decides to go on this tour .
Thank you for the great experience

Reply from activity provider

Dear Konchok!
We are very happy to hear from you that you had a good time with this tour guide and thank you so much.
We are considering to extend the working contraction with this tour guide Kim Laura due to your comment as well as other visiotrs.
Thank you again.
we hope yo see next time in Korea, again.
Han Miran

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/05/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

DMZ trip with mother and niece

Reviewed by: helen, 2015/04/13

Fantastic trip. Laura our guide was very knowledgeable as well as really entertaining. I would recommend this tour for all ages.i would recommend Laura especially for a family trip as she really new how to entertain everyone.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you so much, ms. Helen. we are very happy for you to expirience DMZ tour fantastic with Ms Laura.
We deliver your messege to Laura and she will be very pleased with your mail.
Please give our best regards to your family.
we hope to see you next time in Korea.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/04/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fascinating trip

Reviewed by: Steve M, 2015/01/11

I found this whole trip fascinating. The organisation was excellent and the guides were really knowledgeable. They ensured that everyone acted appropriately and with respect and only took photos when allowed to. The 3rd Tunnel and DMZ are unique and well worth a visit.

Reply from activity provider

Really apreciated your reviews.
we will continued to make ervy effort to exceed our trip.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2014/12/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Worth visiting

Reviewed by: KSC, 2014/11/17

Great experience. It was interesting to learn about the North and South Korean history. We definitely felt the tension between North and South Korea while visiting the JSA. Be prepared to get some good workout going through the 3rd tunnel (not recommended for those with back or knee problems). Our tour guide Laura was also wonderful, with a great sense of humour.

Reply from activity provider

It makes us cheer up to hear from you. We will do the best as we can to satisfy the passenger an to inform the DMZ and Jsa Panmunjeom.
Really thank you for your visit JSA Panmunjeom with KTB TOUR.
Han Miran

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2014/11/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]