This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Eiffel Tower Dinner, Seine River Cruise & Moulin Rouge Show with Champagne

Overall Rating

4.424.42 / 5

Reviews

165 reviews (Post a review)

Attended as


Great night out

Reviewed by: Todd, 2019/01/01

Would highly recommend. Our driver was very attentive to our schedule and needs

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/12/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

An evening out

Reviewed by: Todd, 2018/12/30

Our driver was impecable. One time and very detail oriented. Made sure we were at each or our 3 events and made sure we knew what to expect.

Each of the events could have been an evening alone. Putting all three together was spectacular.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/12/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Date Night Ever!

Reviewed by: SwanQueen, 2018/06/19

We booked this package on-line about a month before our trip to Paris. It was pricey, but well worth it! Every part of the event went smoothly, including the transportation and escort to each venue. We were able to jump every line and get good seats in the restaurant, on the boat, and in the theater. The show let out at 1:15am and we got a ride back to our hotel, even though we opted out of the transportation pick-up. Everyone was super nice. I highly recommend this memorable experience!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/06/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Extraordinary experience. . . this was the only company that was able to offer us this beautiful tour, we are very happy thank you VELTRA.

Reviewed by: Mr. Vargas , 2018/05/21

... couldn't be happier, Looking forward to do more tours with VELTRA, this was the only company that was able to offer us this beautiful tour, beautiful experience dining at the Eiffel Tower,

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

An Awesome Experience.

Reviewed by: Patrick Carl, 2018/05/14

Would recommend it anyone on holiday in Paris. Will certainly do it again if I have the opportunity. A bit pricey, because of our exchange rate(ZAR), but worth every cent.

Comfortable transport to all stops. The guides ensured that we were taken care off. If I would recommend any changes to the tour program, it will be to start the evening a bit earlier, as to allow us a bit more time on the Eiffel Tower.

But overall, a must do!!!


  • First Level on Eiffel Tower. Supper at 58 Tour Eiffel.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: First, 2017/03/23

Best time of my life!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Sabrina, 2016/12/31

This tour was the high point of my entire two week vacation through Europe. Dinner was amazing, the cruise was beautiful, the show was memorable, and knowing I had a ride back to my hotel at 1 AM was a huge bonus. I had so much fun on this tour that I ended up booking another for the next day, dinner at Lido (which honestly I enjoyed more than the Moulin Rouge, so I guess an absolute perfect night would have just been the Dinner, Cruise, and Lido instead of Moulin Rouge, but I think they offer that tour as well).
Overall the entire tour was extremely well put together, which was very important since there were multiple stops and it made for a night that I'll never forget.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2016/12/15

This tour was amazing and the price was execellent.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Julien, 2016/09/02

This was awesome

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Robert, 2016/04/08

Web site is simple to follow with plenty of reviews to ensure you make the right decision.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: oscar, 2015/10/05

The perfect tour, because the people in charge provide excellent service and care for everyone. the food was good as well the cruise and the show at Moulin Rouge Cabaret . Congratulations.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: oscar, 2015/09/19

Excellent organization and service.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Renate, 2014/09/19

Dear Team of City Discovery,
It has been a great pleasure to take part in the Combo Tour of September 9 and we were really satisfied with all that has been offered to us. At the end, the best thing was to be taken back to our Hotel, since the late hour of the ending, more then 2:00 o’clock a.m, would be difficult to get any kind of transportation. The dinner was good, the river cruise a well and the seats, consideering the point of vue, at the Moulin Rouge have also been excelent. The show has been of excelent quality. For us, the only point to regret, was that we have forgotten to take our cameras; so, the good remembrances will only stay in our minds.

Congratulations on a very well organized program! Also the two days on the buses Hop On, Hop off have been excelent. We are already home, with beautiful stories to share with our family. Best Regards, Renate and Francisco

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: amanda, 2014/09/05

Simple, quick & easy to navigate

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Ramez, 2014/08/21

The dinner is so delicious,the cruise is charming and the moulin rouge is amazing.
Perfect night tour in paris you will discover the best of paris through this tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Alec, 2014/08/05

Very well organised, value for money, good food and a great time is how I would describe this excursion. The meal in the Eiffel tower was excellent and we appreciated special effort made to get same language speaking couples together on the tables. The cruise on the river Seine was great with many views of the Paris famous buildings and sights. The show at the Moulin Rouge was excellent we sat on a table of eight and drank champagne as we were entertained. An excellent show very professional. With the finish of about 130 to 2 am, it was an added bonus to be taken back to our hotel at the end of the night. Very well done we enjoyed every minute of this excursion thank you.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: test, 2014/03/25

Great tour

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Helen, 2013/10/08

Thoroughly enjoyed it all driver very courteous and helpful

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Russell, 2013/09/23

Great tour, highly recommended .
Well organized and our guide/driver,
Benjamin , was exceptional . This would be the ONE thing to do in Paris . Well done City Discovery !

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Igor, 2013/06/17

Very very recommended

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Judith, 2013/06/13

I would have never had put together an evening like this myself. The food was good at the Eiffel Tower. Well organized. Just would have liked more free time at the Eiffel Tower. Seine Cruise was a nice introduction to Paris. Moulin Rouge was a spectacular show. Like I said I would never be able to put together an evening like this myself. So Great Job!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Robert, 2013/04/17

Dinning in the Eiffel Tower was great! A delicious 3 course meal served, loved the view and just being in there. Cruise was beautiful, seeing the city and the lights through the canals is great way to see parts of the city. Moulin Rouge was very different and entertaining, giving a great performance. This combination of events made a wonderful night, highly recommend it!!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Sharon, 2013/04/01

My only problem with the evening was the drop off at the end. I was on my own and dropped somewhere where I had no idea where I was. I was aware that we would be dropped within close vacinty if our hotel but where I was dropped was a fair way from my hotel. Unfortunelty I was accosted on my way back to the hotel which was a very frightening experience.
Maybe the tour guide could at least point you in the right direction of the hotel.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Alisar, 2013/03/28

Absolutely awesome you definitely want to do this if your ever in Paris, the only disappointing thing was seine river was not done on the same evening and they gave us a voucher to do it the next day, which lucky we were still in the country to be able to do it, otherwise we would have missed out.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Eric, 2012/10/20

The Dinner at the Eiffel Tower was excellent.
The Seine River Cruise was nice (but it rained.)
The Show at the Moulin Rouge was a pathetic joke... 1000 people crammed into a theatre the size of a picture theatre - view from the table was very poor. Extremely disappointed ...!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Phuoc Hai, 2012/10/14

The tour guide Michelle had been fanstastic.
The dinner at Eiffel tower, the cruise, and the show had been outstanding. Can't be missed. At the end of the tour, we were dropped off right in front of our hotel.
The whole tour had been terrific. Love every minute of it. Highly recommended.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Carol, 2012/10/05

It was great. I did not expect the dinner to be very good at the Eiffel Tower, but surprisingly it was. The cruise was awesome at night, with the buildings all aglow. The Moulin Rouge show was great.
All in all, definitely a highlight of our trip and totally worth the money.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Ross, 2012/10/03

food was great, tour was ok, Moulin Rouge was good but cramped and the show ran for 2 hours ending at 1:30 in the morning

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Susannah, 2012/09/16

Cruise was great. Overall very good but our two issues are not having dinner in the Eiffel Tower due to technical problems (the alternative mean and venue were lovely but not the same as being in the Eiffel Tower) and the Moulin Rouge was very crammed! but having said that was a spectacular show!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Ildiko , 2012/08/16

Recommend pick up, driver on time friendly, everything explained clearly on where to meet for pick up. Dinner not at tower but at another place, Les Ombres, it was beautiful, tower right there in front of us, river cruise pleasant and the show a must see, fantastic

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

Paris Categories