This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Loire Valley Castles and Wine Tasting Day Trip from Paris

Overall Rating

4.444.44 / 5

Reviews

18 reviews (Post a review)

Attended as


A MUST!

Reviewed by: Adam, 2017/10/01

My wife and I spent a week in Paris and this was a highlight. Of the 5 tours we did (loved all really) this was our fave. What a fun day from start to finish. Great guides, especially Zac who could have his own show on the Travel channel. Gorgeous chateau and a delicious huge French rustic lunch with all the wine you could care to drink. Hubert was the quintessential French country gentleman. (he owns the chateau and vineyard).
A lot of the day is spent on the bus but no way around that and the good news is the bus is very comfortable, great scenery of the countryside , chance to sleep, and the guides entertain/educate for a good part of the trip. And you will make friends with the other guests. Everyone on our trip seemed to have a blast.


  • chambord


  • chanonceau

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Danielle, 2017/04/23

The guidance was very professional and interesting and so was the whole trip.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Rose, 2016/09/23

It was an amazing day. Everything was perfect, the guides were brilliant, the food was excellent and the castles were sensational. I would definitely recommend.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Joe, 2015/05/07

Should spend less time at the first castle and more at the third. Great meal at the winery.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Julie, 2015/01/08

I have found both the website and the followup from customer support with my inquiries to be prompt and very helpful. I would highly recommend this website.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Tasha, 2013/10/13

Awesome day tour! Definitely recommended for those who want to see and experience another side of France. :-)

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: JOSEPH, 2013/09/26

We enjoyed the tour. The guides were excellent. The three chateaux we visited were interesting. Regretfully, there is never enough time to go round, but one understands that the distance from Paris to Loire and back is rather long. We would have also loved to have a second wine tasting experience at Chenonceu. However, there was not enough time. Lovely experience. We appreciated the hospitality offered at Chateau de Nitray. Food and wine were good!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/06/04

Could have done with more time at both Chateaux's and less at the luncheon. Both guides were fun and thoughtful. It's a long day but well worth it. Good value for money.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/06/04

It was great to be part of a small group, to travel in a comfortable bus and have all the worries of a day trip from Paris in Adam's very capable hands. Even though it was a cold and rainy day we really enjoyed visiting some of the Loire Valley's castle's and enjoying some of it's wines. Adam is a very professional young man who took his tour guide duties very seriously, was a wealth of information, but at the same time being great fun to be with. I will definitely recommend this tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/06/04

Benoit made our small group feel very welcome. He was an excellent guide. I am so pleased I did this trip. A real highlight of my stay in Paris and another dimension to the city

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/06/04

This tour was a wonderful respite from the hectic pace of Paris. Randa, our tour guide, was exceptionally knowledgable and provided some very interesting history of the region and its people. The chateau's are beautiful and the wine tasting was a lot of fun. The owner of the winery had a terrific sense of humor and was an engaging, gracious host. We would take another tour with this company and would welcome having Randa as our guide again!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/06/04

We got a comfortable bus, the tour included 2 of the most interesting sites and we had some free time as well as guided to be impressed. Adam did a great job! He was accurate, clear and enthusiastic.We were a couple with 2 young girls (9 and 11) and they are still talking about the stories Adam told us about the period.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/06/04

Caroline was a delight! Her knowledge and enthusiasm of French history was contagious and her narrative was spiced with a variety of tidbits. I felt like I had been transported back in time and was viewing events as they occurred. Worth every penny! The My Parisian Tour company is lucky to have her. Thanks!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/06/04

We just wanted to say how much we enjoyed our tour of Loire Valley Castles and Wine Tour with Adam! He gave wonderful information on the areas we passed through as well as the tour sites. So polite, upbeat and charming! After the tour we were walking in the same direction to catch the Metro and he was so kind to direct us to the correct platform too. We will recommend this tour to our friends!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/06/04

The tour was excellent with very good information from Adam and the time allowed at each site was acceptable. The lunch at Chateau de Nitray was excellent with extremely good hosts ! A definite must for a vacation in Paris. No hesitation to recommend this day excursion !

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/06/04

We enjoyed the tour very much. The castles and winery were wonderful! Our tour guide was nice and seemed to know the history well.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/06/04

I liked the small group, the leisurely pace, the sights. A truly enjoyable experience. I was alone, and I felt safe and taken care of.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Julie , 2013/05/17

It is the first trip for our family of 7 to Paris and it was a great choice signing up for a one day trip to Loire Valley which my initial motivation to sign up was the wine tasting and home cooked food by owner of the Chateau.

It was also a good get away from Paris into the France countryside and though it was abit rush having to rush through 3 castles but one cannot complain when you have to cover so many items in a day.

The lunch and wine tasting at the chateau was a bonus and we thoroughly enjoyed that experience.

I highly recommend this tour to those who are first timer .

Julie Koh
Customer from Singapore

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paris Categories