This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Rome City Sightseeing Hop On Hop Off Tour

Breathtaking

Reviewed by: Mtripb1, 2019/01/11

This was my second trip to Rome, but my daughters first. It was cold and rainy so we decided to get on the hop on hop off to explore the city. I love that theres different routes and we could jump on and off. I use these in all the countries I visit.


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/04/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Rome without the Metro

Reviewed by: Leisa , 2018/07/25

This hop on-off bus ride around Rome gave us the perfect way of getting to a large number of attractions without using the Metro. We did the loop three times in the 24-hour period saw plenty of the city, it's churches, fountains and cafes. A great experience; many thanks.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/07/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Rome

Reviewed by: Lawrence Deakin, 2018/06/25

Usual efficient exchange of voucher - no problems.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/06/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A MUST!

Reviewed by: Angel , 2018/05/13

Hop-on Hop-off Sightseeing Tour by Bus is something i recommend for travelers to book in every city they visit! The booking procedure was so easy! You just book and provide payment and then the voucher will be sent to you in an instant!

It is very convenient since you can see the beautiful red double decker bus going around the city. The stops are easy to find and all of them close to a famous city attraction. What i did was made my own itinerary for the day based on the stops provided in the map, that way i was able to visit all of the beautiful sights Rome has to offer!

I suggest you book this for 2 days, 1 day is just not enough! I enjoyed listening to the commentary so much i stayed on the bus for the whole route just enjoying the view and listening (and learning!) to the audio guide.

Book this when you go to Rome, you will never regret it!





  • Taken while on the upper deck! IG worthy!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice way to explore the city.

Reviewed by: Munjal Patel, 2017/12/20

Veltra is aways easy to use and navigate and they show the activity provider before making the reservation. This shows their transparency to customers. It also offers great selection of tours and packages. Prices are very reasonable and the check out process was smooth and quick.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/12/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A great way to see Rome in a day

Reviewed by: Visitor from the UK, 2017/10/30

We only had a day to see the main sites of Rome and give my daughter a taste for what can be explored further at a later date. The service was perfect, with good frequency and minimal waiting and all the main historic sites on the route. The only thing to be aware of is that you need to print out the ticket before you can get on the bus. That can be difficult if its a spur of the moment decision or you don't have easy access to a printer.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/10/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Rome

Reviewed by: Andy, 2017/09/24

It was fine as far as it went , but at one point the bus crew lft thebus standing for over half an hour with no reason why .Most people got off .

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: william, 2017/08/05

Great day out

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Bhupinder, 2017/07/29

We booked on the 48hr bus tour. Recommend it to anyone on a tight schedule. Get on & off at any of the locations as many times as you want. Approachable, lovely, friendly staff.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Amanda, 2017/06/05

Good just be sure to ask about various stops and when things are going on in Rome Routes may slightly vary

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Catherine, 2017/05/20

Great way to get around and see the city if you are unfamiliar with it. Plenty of buses and guides to point out position of bus tops. Highly recommend

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: MARIA, 2017/04/11

it was a nice experience. Would do it again.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: James, 2017/01/11

Brilliant way to see this beautiful city and travel between the many attractions.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: María Teresa, 2017/01/10

Me agrado bastante y es una muy buena idea para conocer roma .

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2016/11/19

Amazing city

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Raymond, 2016/10/05

I use a mobility scooter. The staff on all the buses were absolutely fantastic, nothing to much trouble, .Even when we were not on the bus they would wave s they went past. Great way to get around.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Pam, 2016/07/14

Gives you an excellent chance to stop off at lots of the main sights for a very reasonable price. Loved Rome!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Eduardo, 2016/06/12

I was there in a hollyday and the city was crowded, some services were unavailable, but the city is wonderful a real open museum!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Philip, 2016/05/06

Easy to book very satisfied

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Ronald, 2016/04/29

Frequent service which toured most of the main attractions, a tiny bit disappointed that it didn't cross the river to the Vatican as we has expected but it was a fairly short walk to get there from the nearest stop. The commentary was good but there could have been more as we passed so many places which looked interesting while we were listening to the music.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Rakesh, 2016/04/27

The Web site was very friendly and easy to make bookings.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Anne, 2016/03/28

I found it so easy to book my trips on your site. I also used the 10% discount code which was very much appreciated. Will definately book with City Discovery again

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Deborah, 2016/03/19

The booking process was easy and website has all the information we needed. Our voucher arrived immediately and now we look forward to the trip!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Anne, 2016/03/07

I adore

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: James, 2016/02/29

We had a great time. The ability to hop on and off made it easy to visit the sights as were introduced to them.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: EDUARD, 2016/02/20

I satisfied 100%!!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Thaison , 2015/11/19

I love this transportation services. It is very comfortable and convenience for all tourists and pricing is reasonable.I will always book Hop On Hop Off when I travel around the world. Do you have this service in Japan ? Thanks

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Eleni, 2015/11/17

It was our first time and definitely will be not last one. I would recommend it to anyone who wants to see all the sights without getting tired. From now on in any city I will visit will surely take this bus. It was a very good and enjoyable experience.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Stephen, 2015/10/29

We used the hop on hop off open top bus tour in Rome. It was a great service- very popular and busy but well managed. The drivers and staff were very friendly and helpful, with good knowledge of other local attractions and tickets. The bus was comfortable and the commentary was informative without being too intrusive. We had a two day ticket and so went on a full loop on day one and then used it to get to and from our preferred locations for the rest of the time. Brilliant!! Our teenage boys liked the free WiFi too.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Rita, 2015/10/23

Just Perfect

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 |