Toledo Day Tour from Madrid with Lunch Options reviews, Madrid tours & activities, fun things to do in Madrid | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Toledo Day Tour from Madrid with Lunch Options

Overall Rating

4.20 4.20 / 5

Reviews

35 reviews
Post a review

Tour guide

Reviewed by: Regina , 2018/08/22

Tour guide Martha was an outstanding and knowledgeable professional.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/08/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Toledo full day tour

Reviewed by: Thomas Bannon, 2018/05/03

The day started in a reasonably comfortable bus however all went pear shaped on arrival at the start point of our tour in Toledo.
There were no clear directions as to the gathering point on disembarking from the bus by our guide. She was not always visible.consequently I and two others were seperated from the group. After phone call back to Madrid we met up with rest of the group. On complaining to the tour guide we were met with a don't care and quite arrogant attitude. All too bad!!!
Would not wanted to br guided again by that particular guide

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/05/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great walking tour!

Reviewed by: Kate, 2018/02/24

Really enjoyed the experience of walking the narrow cobbled streets of Toledo. Lunch was outstanding! Do select the Spanish one.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/01/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CARLOS, 2017/04/20

exellent option

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Toledo

Reviewed by: Kathi, 2017/03/28

Tour guide very good-bilingual group.Tour bus clean and comfortable.Glad that I included lunch with the tour. It was worth it.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/03/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Glad to have participated

Reviewed by: L2094, 2015/09/30

Although these tours are often rushed, it was also very informative. My friend and I were happy we decided on this tour instead of navigating through the streets of Toledo ourselves and probably getting lost. Thus, the good points of this tour: informative, guided walk to the main attractions, videos and demonstrations. The not-so-good points: chaotic check-in process, rushed tour which doesn't allow a relaxed time for pictures or admiration, and confusing lunch menu. Most of the participants did not realize that by selecting the standard lunch menu, it does not come with drinks. Of course we want drinks; who doesn't want to drink something with their meal?! (Of course, we bought drinks at the restaurant.) Perhaps it is with the travel agency and the websites that promote these tours. The lunch menu information on this website does not indicate anything about drinks. Two people we met on the tour said the website they booked on did not even give them lunch options to choose from. It is also unfortunate we cannot communicate directly with the travel agency with our questions.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/09/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: janet, 2015/07/25

Excellent tour guide Better to have lunch on your own. Factory tour a great extra not offered by Viator

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: gilda, 2015/05/13

El servicio fue muy bueno y la guía me pareció excelente, en general tienen muy buena atención y organización y espero tener otra vez la oportunidad de viajar con ustedes Gracias

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time in Toledo

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/01/27

There was a half day tour, but we wanted to spend some more time in Toledo, so we took a whole day tour.
The town is quite hilly so you do have to walk up ad down, but it was great to walk along those narrow streets and discover those charming little church..
We had chosen the tour without set lunch, so we went to a small local restaurant where we had delicious ham with local wine. It was unforgettable experience.
The wine was so tasty so I asked the restaurant owner if I could buy some of it.

<Translated by Veltra.com>

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sightseeing in Toledo

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/01/26

It took about an hour by bus from Madrid so it was nice to take plenty of time staying in Toledo. The restaurant during lunch was also fantastic.

<Translated by Veltra.com>

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Efficient tour

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/01/26

I thought of going to Toledo by myself, but ended up joining the tour because I thought it would be more efficient. The lunch I had with other foreign tourists (from Australia, Greece, England..) became something to remember.

<Translated by Veltra.com>

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Toledo’s charm

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/01/26

I went to Toledo from Madrid with my family, while traveling in Spain. In a short time we could see various places, and the procedures were much easier, so we decided to book this tour instead of going on our own. It turned out to be a condensed tour that covered all spots we really wanted to see. Although it was a tour, our family's pace was taken into consideration, so it was perfect for us. The guide was cheerful and very knowledgeable, so it was a very satisfying tour.

<Translated by Veltra.com>

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Charles, 2014/12/03

I had some difficulty booking the Bullfight Tour, but someone personally took care of this for me. I had no trouble booking the other tours. I hope the tours are as good as advertised.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Monica, 2014/05/28

The tour is exelent. But the tourgude too serious. She looks like she was not enjoying what she did.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: JOSE ARNALDO, 2014/05/19

Dear Sirs,
The lunch would be improved .The 1st dish
was not good.......the wine, the restaurant served two bottles for 12 people !!!!!
The trip we have no time to look the city alone to buy something !!!!
regards,
Jose Arnaldo

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]