Kyoto Private Limousine Tour with an English-Speaking Driver

It's worth

Reviewed by: Mok, 2017/06/25

It's worth to spend the money because you get to visit more places and be able to stay longer an the area that you like.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/06/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kyoto Private Limousine Tour with English Speaking Driver - Shoji

Reviewed by: Gonca-us, 2017/05/19

Shoji was a super host and guide. Made our day trip through Kyoto most enjoyable. His time management was effective and led us through with enough time to make trip back to Tokyo. Lexus car was very clean and comfortable for 3 people

Reply from activity provider

Dear Gonca-us-san
Thank you so much for taking Yasaka limousine service. We appreciate your wonderful comments and taking time to share your great experience with us.
We are looking forward to seeing you again in Kyoto.
Best wishes

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/05/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best day of our entire trip!

Reviewed by: Meghan Wood, 2017/04/07

Our customized tour with Fuji-san was amazing, as we had only one full day in Kyoto I was worried we wouldn't get to see everything. Not only did we do everything we had on our list, but he took special interest in showing us things for our young children (ages 3 and almost 6) that we hadn't considered doing, such as the Toei Movie studios lot. My son LOVES Power Rangers, it was the highlight of his trip, and my daughter thoroughly enjoyed the female heroine of the samurai show. He suggested a better order of doing things, so that we could see certain sights before they became too crowded. When we admired the view of Kyoto from the mountainside, he took us to a nearby temple with panoramic views of the city. He knew great spots for taking the best photos, and where to eat. He was kind and patient with our rambunctious children, and explained the history and meaning behind EVERYTHING, from the statues to the temple bells. In addition, the van we rented was spacious, comfortable, and impeccably clean. I would definitely book with VELTRA again, and would give Fuji-san the highest rating possible for his knowledge, patience, sweet demeanor and excellent English. Thank you Fuji-san for an unforgettable day!


Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/04/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Downright Fantastic - convenience and quality in a nutshell

Reviewed by: Colin L, 2017/04/03

Our group consisted four adults including two 6'3 250 lb guys. Our driver, Fuji, was an absolute pleasure; well spoken, well prepared, insightful and courteous. We were picked up in a Toyota Century - a $100,000 luxury sedan. As a car enthusiast this was a delight as it's something we don't get stateside and the only V12 made by Toyota (outside of Formula 1!). We were very comfortable in the car. I had written up a plan of sites to see, Fuji commented on each location and we pared it down to 6 chosen locations.

What we saw in our 6 hour tour was easily 2 days worth of content. We started the day at Kennin-ji to see the dragon and walk the grounds, then headed towards Arashiyama via Uzumasa (Fuji recommended). In Arashiyama we saw the Tenryu-ji temple then walked along the Bamboo Forest road, we split for the monkeys and an owl cafe. Then took in the Katsura River and the general beautiful scenery with some shopping and headed for Kinkaku-Ji by way of Ninna-ji. Then we went to Fuji's secret overview spot with a glass tea house. From there we walked the 1001 Buddha statues in Sanjusangendo where Fuji gave history lessons on the deities, the religious text/background and archery competition famous to the area. Finally we were dropped off in Gion to walk Shirakawa-Minami Dori and observe the geisha and folks in costume with the beautiful scenery.

Fuji's insightful comments to each site were well appreciated, his VIP treatment with drop off/pick up was a boon for our more handicap party members and the ability to adjust the tour (bathroom, food, etc.) was well worth the extra expense over a comparable tour bus. His suggested locations and activities gave us a behind the scenes look in Kyoto as well as the typical iconography in the area. We will happily use this service again in our next trip.

For a group of 3 or more individuals this type of tour makes good financial sense and the convenience over a tour bus or larger grouped setting is invaluable.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/03/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A wonderful Experience

Reviewed by: Rae , 2017/02/13

The guide was very knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. The private tour gave us a lot of flexibility to decide on the tour in the 2 days and we had a lot of fun. I was really impressed with Kyoto and the culture as well as Japanese overall simply because the guide was such a great person who is kind, helpful and polite.

Reply from activity provider

Dear Rae
Thank you for choosing Yasaka limousine service, and taking time to share your wonderful experience with you.
We feel happy that you have had a great time in Kyoto and look forward to seeing you again.

Best regards,

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/02/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lovely day in Kyoto

Reviewed by: Leonardo , 2017/01/11

Best experience we had in Kyoto. Ichiro the driver was helpful and able to fulfill our needs for the day, with kindness and excellent English spoken adding valuable information about the sites we visited. I would definitely recommend.

Reply from activity provider

Dear Leonardo
Thank you for taking YASAKA limousine service. We are happy you spend a great time with our driver in Kyoto. We appreciate your recommending. Please contact us when you come to Japan next time. Hope to see you soon.
Best regards.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/01/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Re : Tour with English speaking guide in Kyoto

Reviewed by: Swapna Jayakumar, 2017/01/10

Our driver Fuji was perfect! He spoke fluent English and was very discreet at all times. He helped us understand a little more at our tour spots and took us at the right time to each one. Even dropped us off at the Kyoto station dot on time, as expected. He was full of little extra tit bit info which I found fascinating. I would highly recommend Mr. Fuji as a guide for anyone wanting to explore Kyoto by limo.
Swapna Jayakumar

Reply from activity provider

Dear Swapna Jayakumar
Thank you for taking Yasaka limousine service. We appreciate your wonderful comments and taking time to share your lovely experience with us.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again in Kyoto.
Best wishes

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/12/30
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time in Kyoto!

Reviewed by: Jason, 2016/12/17

The tour was a blast. Our driver, Hiro, did an excellent job getting us around the city- especially given that it was a holiday and the major sites were crowded. He was very knowledgeable about the area, and answered all of our questions about Kyoto. I highly recommend this tour to others.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/11/23
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Tour de Kyoto!

Reviewed by: Lish, 2016/09/04

This tour was completely worth every penny! We got to see three major sights with the ease of door to door service. Not only was our driver, Fuji-san awesome, but he also gave great tours and we learned so much more than we would have if we walked around ourselves. I would recommend this plan to anyone especially in the heat of the summer and when you have a lot to see in a short amount of time.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/08/22
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very nice prívate limousine tour!

Reviewed by: Heather, 2016/07/03

Our driver Ken was very nice, courteous and very knowledgeable about the different places we asked him to take us. We were happily surprised that he spoke English very well and he was able to answer a lot of the questions we had about various places along the drive and at our various destinations. The car we drove in was spacious, comfortable and very tidy. We booked the limousine tour for 6 hours and we were able to see all the various destinations shown in the pictures. We even got to walk on an hour hike, started at one point and we coordinated with him the pickup point at the end of the trail. It was a great experience.









Reply from activity provider

Dear Mr. Heather,

Thank you for choosing Yasaka limousine service, and taking time to share your lovely experience with us. We are very happy you have had excellent experience in Kyoto.
We appreciate your comments and nice pictures, and look forward to welcoming you again in Kyoto!

Yours sincerely

Yuki
Assistant manager
Yasaka limousine service

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/07/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |

Kyoto Categories