This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Kyoto Private Limousine Tour with an English-Speaking Driver

Exelent trip

Reviewed by: Harry, 2019/06/06

We had an exelent tour good driver, did sprak Bert well english. Knew evwrytibg we did Visit and brought us also to placets with no tourist . We were Bert impressed and would recoment this tour.

Reply from activity provider

Dear Harry san,
Thank you so much for using our limo service.
We appreciate to receive this happy messege from you.
We are very glad to hear that you spent a great time in Kyoto with our driver.
We are looking forward to receiving a new request from you and your friend in the near future.
Warm regards, YASAKA

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/06/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Simply Wonderful

Reviewed by: Rob Gordon, 2019/05/05

The trip was with my Adult daughter From start to finish our driver and the experience was delightful - getting picked up in the Toyota Century was simply classic old school and made us feel Presidential. Our driver had the right blend of very respectful Japanese manners coupled with a delightful and cheeky sarcasm ( which suited us because it was how we are ).

He walked with us through each of the venues to make sure the experience was far more in depth than simply driving us to each site. The genuineness of the experience was very special and I will definitely be bringing my wife to Kyoto so I can take her on the same journey.

It's absolutely worth it on so many levels.

Reply from activity provider

Dear Rob Gordon san, Thank you so much for using our limo service.We appreciate to receive this happy coment and photo from you.
We are very glad to hear that you spent a great time in Kyoto with our sriver. We are looking forward to receiving a new request from you and your friend in the near future.
Best regards, YASAKA

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/05/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great day out with the family in Kyoto!

Reviewed by: Huyen, 2019/04/21

My family and I visited Kyoto on April 12th, and could not be any happier with our tour. A big thanks to our friendly driver and tour guide Ichiro who made the extra effort to give us some history of the sights we visited throughout the day. Ichiro made sure we were able to visit what we had planned for the day, and he didn’t worry about the time too much when I was worried myself that our 8hour time was nearly over!
Kyoto is a beautiful place, I would go back time and time again to explore and use this service.

Reply from activity provider

Dear Huyen san,
Thank you so much for using our limo service.
We appreciate to receive this happy messege from you.
We are very glad to hear that you and your family spent a great time in Kyoto with Mr Ichiro.
We are looking forward to receiving a new request from you and your friend in the near future.
Warm regards, YASAKA

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/04/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great touring services!

Reviewed by: Carol, 2019/04/09

Had a great tour with a private chartered taxi. Our driver-guide Taka was very helpful, friendly, accommodating, and funny. We are very happy to be with his company and we hope to meet him again in the future of our Japan trips.

  • Had a wonderful touring experience with Taka..:)

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/03/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great service in a great vehicle

Reviewed by: Shane Crew, 2019/01/29

We had Kam take us around the sites of Kyoto for 6 hours. His english was excellent and his vehicle was immaculate.

Kam didn't just drive us to the sites, he went the extra mile and played tour guide at each stop and explained the historical sites and walked us around.

We had a fantastic day and highly recommend Kam and his service in Kyoto.

Reply from activity provider

Dear Shane Crew-san, Thank you so much for using our limo service.
We are very glad to hear that you spent a great time in Kyoto with our driver.
We are looking forward to receiving a new request from you and your friend in the near future.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/01/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

6-seater SUV with English speaking driver

Reviewed by: Chinita Hard, 2019/01/08

Our driver was efficient, kind, professional, personable and very helpful. After hearing where we wanted to visit, he made recommendations about the order and timing of our day. We also needed to find a birthday cake and buy shinkansen tickets and he called a bakery and waited outside the station while we went to the ticket counter. The car was clean and comfortable. In addition, he selected exactly what we requested for a lunch stop: fast, local, easy to seat 14 people and good food.

We also hired a 9-seater Hi-ace van as we were a large group of 14. He worked well with the other driver and took turns explaining things as we were on site at shrines, temples and gardens.

It was a perfect day with the car and driver!

Reply from activity provider

Dear Chinita Hard-san,Thank you so much for using our limo service. We appreciate to receive this happy comment from you. We are very glad to hear that you and your family spent a great time in Kyoto with our drivers.
We are looking forward to receiving a new request from you and your friend in the near future.
Warm regards, YASAKA

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/12/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

9 seater Hi-ace with driver

Reviewed by: Chinita Hard, 2019/01/08

Our driver was cordial, knowledgable and professional. After hearing what we have already visited and what we still wanted to see in Kyoto, he made recommendations about where to go and time spent at the location. We couldn't have asked for a better experience!

We also hired a second 6-seater as we had a large group of 14 people. He and the other driver worked together and took turns explaining things as we were on site at temples and museums.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/12/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kyoto

Reviewed by: Amrish Patel, 2018/11/14

Perfect - a day well spent, lots to see and taste.

Masazumisan was great guide, professional, punctual, patient and most of all very knowledgeable.

I cannot recommend Veltra and their local team in Japan highly.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/11/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Experience

Reviewed by: Amyt, 2018/09/09

Sho-ji our driver/guide was so nice and flexible, he even took us to go fishing and helped keep an eye on our children. Travelling with young kids, this tour suited us as we didn’t want to feel rushed or pressured if we joined a bus tour. We got to see numerous places and thoroughly enjoyed our time around Kyoto with Sho-Ji.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/09/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sightseeing in Kyoto with a 5 star guide

Reviewed by: Henrik, 2018/07/28

We were meet exactly on time which is no surprise in Japan but it is very appreciated. The car was very comfartable with a nice a/c. The guide explained in perfect English the program. He took us to different temples and explained about the temple history and also about Japanese cultur. He was also ver knowledgable about todays Japan which was appreciated by us. He was very sensitive to our demands and changed program according to them.

Reply from activity provider

Dear Henrik-san, Thank you so much for using our limo service.We appreciate to receive this happy email from you.
We are very glad to hear that you spent a great time in Kyoto with our driver.
We are looking forward to receiving a new request from you and your friend in the near future.
Warm regards, YASAKA

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/07/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful experience!

Reviewed by: Emi , 2018/03/12

Our driver Hiroshi was a wonderful guide, and the Toyota Crown he drove was so beautiful.
Hiroshi showed up with white gloves on him, and had a name tag with my name on the dashboard.
He treated us if we were celebrities or something.
He was very knowledgeable, kind and had a great hospitality.
I would say that the price they charged for 4hours of this service is very reasonable. We wil recommend this service for anyone who comes Kyoto for the first time!

Reply from activity provider

Dear Emi-san,
Thank you so much for using our limo service.
We appreciate to receive this wouderful comment from you.
We am very glad to hear that you and your family spent a great time in Kyoto with our driver Mr. Yano.
We are looking forward to receiving a new request from you and your friend in the near future.
Best regards,

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/03/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful experience

Reviewed by: Chris, 2018/01/10

It was a wonderful experience. Mr. Shoji, our driver and guide, was knowledgeable and top notch. He was a wonderful company, professional and a delight. At the start, he had a tour plan waiting for as well as consulting our group if there were other things we wanted to see or do. We managed to see what we wanted to see and then some more. There were slight hiccups as some of the sights closed due to the holidays but he manage to find good alternatives. All in all a very good and well planned experience.

Reply from activity provider

Dear Chris-san, Thank you so much for taking YASAKA limo service. We really appreciate to receive this wounderful message from you.
We are very glad to hear that you spent a great time in Kyoto with Mr Shoji. We will tell him about your message with much pleasure.
We are looking forward to receiving a new request from you and your friend in the near future. Best regards.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/12/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Tour!

Reviewed by: Sema, 2018/01/07

This tour was very personable and made us feel as if we were touring the city with a friend.
I'd highly recommend this tour!

Reply from activity provider

Dear Sema-san, Thank you for taking YASAKA Taxi. We are glad to get such a wonderful comment from you. Looking forward to seeing you in Kyoto again. Warmest regards. Kyoko Tsuboi

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/12/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

本当に素晴らしかったです!

Reviewed by: ニックマム, 2017/11/22

担当の方がガイドというお仕事を本当に楽しまれており、知識も豊富で気も効き素晴らしい方でした。もし次も関西に行くのであれば、彼を指名したいと思います。
主人と息子が京都は初めて日本語で苦手でしたが、本当に楽しめ勉強になりました。
そうそう、写真の撮り方がとても上手で素敵な写真が沢山残りました。
心より感謝しております。ありがとうございました。

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/11/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great driving tour around Kyoto

Reviewed by: Robert R, 2017/08/24

We had the pleasure of doing an 8 Hr tour with the driver Hiroshi Yano. He was extremely knowledgeable of details and history, which kept it very interesting. His car was very clean and comfortable and he also had a great sense of humor. He spoke English very well. He was also accommodating to change the original itinerary based on our needs since we had since some of the sites the day before. I for sure would highly recommend him and this tour agency which was also very accommodating in returning several email questions prior to our booking.

Reply from activity provider

Dear Mr Robert,
Thank you for taking YASAKA Limousine Service and your wonderful comments.Our driver Yano also had a great time with you.
Please let us know if you come to Kyoto again.
Best regards,

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It's worth

Reviewed by: Mok, 2017/06/25

It's worth to spend the money because you get to visit more places and be able to stay longer an the area that you like.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/06/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kyoto Private Limousine Tour with English Speaking Driver - Shoji

Reviewed by: Gonca-us, 2017/05/19

Shoji was a super host and guide. Made our day trip through Kyoto most enjoyable. His time management was effective and led us through with enough time to make trip back to Tokyo. Lexus car was very clean and comfortable for 3 people

Reply from activity provider

Dear Gonca-us-san
Thank you so much for taking Yasaka limousine service. We appreciate your wonderful comments and taking time to share your great experience with us.
We are looking forward to seeing you again in Kyoto.
Best wishes

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/05/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best day of our entire trip!

Reviewed by: Meghan Wood, 2017/04/07

Our customized tour with Fuji-san was amazing, as we had only one full day in Kyoto I was worried we wouldn't get to see everything. Not only did we do everything we had on our list, but he took special interest in showing us things for our young children (ages 3 and almost 6) that we hadn't considered doing, such as the Toei Movie studios lot. My son LOVES Power Rangers, it was the highlight of his trip, and my daughter thoroughly enjoyed the female heroine of the samurai show. He suggested a better order of doing things, so that we could see certain sights before they became too crowded. When we admired the view of Kyoto from the mountainside, he took us to a nearby temple with panoramic views of the city. He knew great spots for taking the best photos, and where to eat. He was kind and patient with our rambunctious children, and explained the history and meaning behind EVERYTHING, from the statues to the temple bells. In addition, the van we rented was spacious, comfortable, and impeccably clean. I would definitely book with VELTRA again, and would give Fuji-san the highest rating possible for his knowledge, patience, sweet demeanor and excellent English. Thank you Fuji-san for an unforgettable day!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/04/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Downright Fantastic - convenience and quality in a nutshell

Reviewed by: Colin L, 2017/04/03

Our group consisted four adults including two 6'3 250 lb guys. Our driver, Fuji, was an absolute pleasure; well spoken, well prepared, insightful and courteous. We were picked up in a Toyota Century - a $100,000 luxury sedan. As a car enthusiast this was a delight as it's something we don't get stateside and the only V12 made by Toyota (outside of Formula 1!). We were very comfortable in the car. I had written up a plan of sites to see, Fuji commented on each location and we pared it down to 6 chosen locations.

What we saw in our 6 hour tour was easily 2 days worth of content. We started the day at Kennin-ji to see the dragon and walk the grounds, then headed towards Arashiyama via Uzumasa (Fuji recommended). In Arashiyama we saw the Tenryu-ji temple then walked along the Bamboo Forest road, we split for the monkeys and an owl cafe. Then took in the Katsura River and the general beautiful scenery with some shopping and headed for Kinkaku-Ji by way of Ninna-ji. Then we went to Fuji's secret overview spot with a glass tea house. From there we walked the 1001 Buddha statues in Sanjusangendo where Fuji gave history lessons on the deities, the religious text/background and archery competition famous to the area. Finally we were dropped off in Gion to walk Shirakawa-Minami Dori and observe the geisha and folks in costume with the beautiful scenery.

Fuji's insightful comments to each site were well appreciated, his VIP treatment with drop off/pick up was a boon for our more handicap party members and the ability to adjust the tour (bathroom, food, etc.) was well worth the extra expense over a comparable tour bus. His suggested locations and activities gave us a behind the scenes look in Kyoto as well as the typical iconography in the area. We will happily use this service again in our next trip.

For a group of 3 or more individuals this type of tour makes good financial sense and the convenience over a tour bus or larger grouped setting is invaluable.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/03/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A wonderful Experience

Reviewed by: Rae , 2017/02/13

The guide was very knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. The private tour gave us a lot of flexibility to decide on the tour in the 2 days and we had a lot of fun. I was really impressed with Kyoto and the culture as well as Japanese overall simply because the guide was such a great person who is kind, helpful and polite.

Reply from activity provider

Dear Rae
Thank you for choosing Yasaka limousine service, and taking time to share your wonderful experience with you.
We feel happy that you have had a great time in Kyoto and look forward to seeing you again.

Best regards,

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/02/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lovely day in Kyoto

Reviewed by: Leonardo , 2017/01/11

Best experience we had in Kyoto. Ichiro the driver was helpful and able to fulfill our needs for the day, with kindness and excellent English spoken adding valuable information about the sites we visited. I would definitely recommend.

Reply from activity provider

Dear Leonardo
Thank you for taking YASAKA limousine service. We are happy you spend a great time with our driver in Kyoto. We appreciate your recommending. Please contact us when you come to Japan next time. Hope to see you soon.
Best regards.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/01/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Re : Tour with English speaking guide in Kyoto

Reviewed by: Swapna Jayakumar, 2017/01/10

Our driver Fuji was perfect! He spoke fluent English and was very discreet at all times. He helped us understand a little more at our tour spots and took us at the right time to each one. Even dropped us off at the Kyoto station dot on time, as expected. He was full of little extra tit bit info which I found fascinating. I would highly recommend Mr. Fuji as a guide for anyone wanting to explore Kyoto by limo.
Swapna Jayakumar

Reply from activity provider

Dear Swapna Jayakumar
Thank you for taking Yasaka limousine service. We appreciate your wonderful comments and taking time to share your lovely experience with us.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again in Kyoto.
Best wishes

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/12/30
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time in Kyoto!

Reviewed by: Jason, 2016/12/17

The tour was a blast. Our driver, Hiro, did an excellent job getting us around the city- especially given that it was a holiday and the major sites were crowded. He was very knowledgeable about the area, and answered all of our questions about Kyoto. I highly recommend this tour to others.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/11/23
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Tour de Kyoto!

Reviewed by: Lish, 2016/09/04

This tour was completely worth every penny! We got to see three major sights with the ease of door to door service. Not only was our driver, Fuji-san awesome, but he also gave great tours and we learned so much more than we would have if we walked around ourselves. I would recommend this plan to anyone especially in the heat of the summer and when you have a lot to see in a short amount of time.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/08/22
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very nice prívate limousine tour!

Reviewed by: Heather, 2016/07/03

Our driver Ken was very nice, courteous and very knowledgeable about the different places we asked him to take us. We were happily surprised that he spoke English very well and he was able to answer a lot of the questions we had about various places along the drive and at our various destinations. The car we drove in was spacious, comfortable and very tidy. We booked the limousine tour for 6 hours and we were able to see all the various destinations shown in the pictures. We even got to walk on an hour hike, started at one point and we coordinated with him the pickup point at the end of the trail. It was a great experience.

Reply from activity provider

Dear Mr. Heather,

Thank you for choosing Yasaka limousine service, and taking time to share your lovely experience with us. We are very happy you have had excellent experience in Kyoto.
We appreciate your comments and nice pictures, and look forward to welcoming you again in Kyoto!

Yours sincerely

Yuki
Assistant manager
Yasaka limousine service

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/07/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outstanding

Reviewed by: J Chetty , 2016/07/02

The Kyoto all day limousine tour and especially the guide was worth every moment! He was informative and gracious and a wonderful host. Best day in Japan by far!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/06/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Big impression on visitors

Reviewed by: Imai Fukiko, 2016/04/26

My husband's family came to visit Kyoto all the way from America, so I booked this service.
The driver was perfectly on time and was really great at accommodating our requests. There was also a full guide in addition to the driver, a huge help. They mixed in jokes and tour guiding, making everyone feel really welcome. I'm going to use this again next time, and I want to recommend it to my friends.

<Translated by Veltra.com>

Reply from activity provider

Dear Fumiko-san,

Thank you very much for taking your time to review us.
We think the happiness that your family had a wonderful time with our driver in Kyoto.
We hope to welcome your family and back soon, and aloso your friends,

Warmest Regards,

Yuki
Assistant manager
Yasaka limousine service

Rating:
Attended as:Families
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It was very good

Reviewed by: Hiro Iwahashi, 2016/03/01

It was a short time but the driver Ichiro took us to many places. My guests from the United States were really happy. I plan to use this service again. The only unfortunate thing was one of my guests forget their folding umbrella in the car. I had expected it would be sent on to the hotel without my saying anything, but that didn't happen. However, it was our mistake, so I guess it couldn't be helped.

<Translated by Veltra.com from Japanese for your convenience>

  • Even though the weather was bad, Kinkakuji Temple was amazing.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you so much for taking Yasaka limousine service.
To make sure, we cheked lost and find list, however we could not find the umbrella in the car you took on the day.
Thank and best regards,
Yasaka limousine service

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polite service with plenty of knowledge

Reviewed by: Mochiko, 2015/12/25

Since it was just my mother and I, we decided to use a convenient taxi to tour around. We were able to spend a lovely time thanks to our polite driver that even came along to explain about the temples with us. Just like the other high reviews, I was extremely satisfied as well.
We were hoping to see the foliage, but the driver was kind enough to collect the latest information regarding how much of the leaves actually changed color from different areas. In the end, we just went to the place recommended by our driver.
Our other goal for our trip was to try some of Kyoto’s famous sweets. Luckily, our driver had a sweet tooth himself and took us to a famous sweets shop along the way. We were finally able to eat the chestnut rice cake. Our six hours was full of unique experiences and definitely well spent.

<Translated by Veltra.com>

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]