Traditional Tea Ceremony in English near Kiyomizu Temple in Kyoto

Overall Rating

4.864.86 / 5

Reviews

7 reviews (Post a review)

Highly recomended

Reviewed by: Najuan , 2017/08/06

It was such a great experience! We learned so much about the Japanese culture through the tea ceremony. The host was a true tea host master.
I actually wanted to schedule a second visit, but unfortunately we didnt have enough time.
Highly recomended.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

great experience

Reviewed by: howard, 2017/07/01

The tea ceremony was very enlightening. The instructor was very knowledgeable and helpful in answering all our questions. The ceremony itself is very elegant and beautiful. The fun part was making your own cup of matcha green tea. I learned a lot and enjoyed this experience - highly recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/06/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very interesting demo

Reviewed by: Olivier, 2017/06/24

It was a very nice moment with perfect English explanations! Thanks for the experience

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/05/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loved it!

Reviewed by: Anna NZ, 2017/05/21

We adored this activity. We also managed to find our favourite sweet in the world.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/04/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful experience

Reviewed by: Tania , 2017/02/24

We loved this experience to watch and learn more about a traditional tea ceremony. We got to make tea as well. The staff were great. We highly recommend this.


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/02/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience

Reviewed by: Jay, 2017/02/19

Chiaki-san's tea ceremony felt almost surreal. I could actually feel the degree of dedication she puts in tea ceremony.
She speaks a fluent English and her trainee Moe-san speaks a decent Korean. My friends and I were extremely satisfied with this experience. If you're interested in tea ceremony, then I highly recommend this experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/02/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tea ceremony at camellia Kyoto

Reviewed by: Sharmistha, 2016/10/19

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed the tea ceremony experience. The tea master spoke fluent English and she taught us a lot about the ceremony. we also made some green tea.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/10/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kyoto Categories