This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Elegant Oiran Courtesan Makeover and Photo Shoot Experience in Kyoto

Overall Rating

4.85 4.85 / 5

Reviews

20 reviews
Post a review

Elegant Oiran Courtesan Makeover and Photo Shoot Experience in Kyoto / Oiran & Kimono Couple Plan

Reviewed by: Heather, 2019/07/01

It was a very fun, elegant and memorable experience. The staff was very friendly, professional and fun. With this booking you end up selecting 5 pictures for you to take home with you printed out in a booklet. For an additional fee, we ended up buying the CD for all of our photos that we took in the photo shoot as well. The location has other themes as well, and we will definitely want to come back to shoot those as well, as shown in one of the pictures.

Reply from activity provider

Dear Heather

Thank you for the very nice message!
It is really happy that you have had a good time.

We have many other plans in our shop.
I will surely be able to entertain you!

If you come to Kyoto, please come and see us.
I look forward to seeing you someday.

With gratitude

STUDIO ESPERANTO
Yuki Shimizu

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/06/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Experience of a lifetime!

Reviewed by: Brooke K, 2019/05/25

This is what I was most excited for of our 3-week trip through Japan, and it did not disappoint!!! Staff were wonderful and extraordinarily talented. They made me look the most beautiful I ever have in my life. My husband and I did a couples photoshoot and we both agree that these are better than our wedding photos! The pictures are breathtaking; I couldn't imagine how beautifully they would've turned out. We'll be sure to return to Esperanto Kokoro when we visit Japan in the future.

Reply from activity provider

Dear Brooke K

First of all thank you so much for your kind message.
That was so great photo shoot thanks to great couples.
It was really a fun photo shoot for me as well.
I'm very happy that you are so pleased.

We are very happy to share a good time with you.

Thank you for choosing our studio.

We are appriciated to you regarding.
When you come to Japan again, we hope you will come to see us!

Studio Esperanto

Yours faithfully
Photographer
Fatih YAVUZ

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/05/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Experience

Reviewed by: Rita, 2017/07/02

-Generally English is okay among the staff
-However, there happens to be a Chinese speaking Photographer as well who was extremely professional and amazing during the photoshoot
-The whole process was great. Makeup provided was also very professional. A great selection of Kimonos to wear. And they even provide skin care products for after the photoshoot
-Definitely would recommend to anyone. You wouldn't regret it!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/06/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful Oiran photoshoot experience!

Reviewed by: Michelle Staebler, 2017/04/29

Everything went incredibly well. I had an easy time making the appointment through Veltra. They also promptly made sure that I had everything ready before going to my appointment. Esperanto did everything above and beyond my expectations. My husband and I had a really good time at the shoot. Thank you both Veltra staff and Esperanto studio for making this a wonderful and fun experience for the both of us.

  • Thank you for making us look beautiful studio Esperanto!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Easy to use

Reviewed by: Michelle Staebler, 2017/04/08

Website is very helpful and easy to use. I registered for the couples experience at Esperanto studio in Kyoto. Everything went by smoothly. My husband and I had so much fun here.

  • Our photoshoot at studio Esperanto

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful Oiran Makeover experience you will have forever!

Reviewed by: Rose M. , 2016/11/12

The photographs from Esperanto speak for themselves! At first I wasn't sure if I wanted to do the maiko or the geisha photo shoot, but once I saw these photographs, I knew I wanted to go full oiran with Esperanto! The staff are super friendly and super professional, I cannot thank them enough for putting up with me and my family. They make you feel so at ease and like an important guest, so don't feel shy and go all out, you will look very beautiful. The makeup artists are super sweet and do an awesome job. The photographer was also very professional and helped me pose. I was a little worried, booking something out of the country like this, but it all went smoothly and I was able to get my photos and CD the same day. They went all out for me and I can't thank them enough! I've attached some photos that were taken with my cellphone. These photos don't do the professional photos of Esperanto justice. Go with Esperanto for a professional experience, it is worth it!

Rose M.

  • Taken with my cellphone, I love their work!

  • Taken with my cellphone, I love their work!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]