Kyoto Maiko Entertainment with Optional Dinner reviews, Kyoto tours & activities, fun things to do in Kyoto | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Kyoto Maiko Entertainment with Optional Dinner

Overall Rating

4.29 4.29 / 5

Reviews

17 reviews
Post a review

Kyoto Maiko Entertainment with Optional Dinner / Maiko Performance with Dinner

Reviewed by: Sayaka Maehara, 2019/12/26

舞子や芸子について造形を深めることができ、
また楽しく舞子さんと時間を過ごすことができました。
料理やお酒も美味しく、満足です。
ありがとうございました。

  • 紘さん、ありがとうございました!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/12/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Not worth the money

Reviewed by: Bridget, 2019/12/01

- Facility a bit dirty/smelly
- Try to upcharge you more money at event
- Very little time for actual games
- Very expensive for what you get
- Hard to see/hear

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/11/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Entertaining experience

Reviewed by: Lulu, 2019/11/25

We were sitting at the front row after upgrading our seats, so we had an amazing view of the tea ceremony. The maiko did interact with us in order to teach us how to stir the matcha tea.
She did answer questions, danced 2 traditional dances and finally played drinking games with us. Really entertaining. We all loved it, from my mom to the husband and son.
Very well organised, everything was translated in English. The personnel was very nice.

  • Tea ceremony

  • Drinking games

  • Dance

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/10/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Enjoyed the evening overall

Reviewed by: Anne, 2019/11/18

I enjoyed getting to see the Maiko perform and to ask her questions it was really interesting to learn about her clothing and make up etc and the parlour games were really fun, I was the only one to beat the Maiko! the only downside to the evening was the food, we didn't really enjoy it but that may just be our taste. The room the evening was held in could have been better, it lacked atmosphere although we didn't let that spoil it. And the English translator was good although we felt that we missed out on a lot of the conversation as the rest of the group was Japanese and the translator couldn't translate everything so we did miss out on jokes and things but that can't be helped. overall I would suggest it and would go back again but I think if you don't speak Japanese it would be better to be in a group with other non-Japanese speakers

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/10/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maiko 101

Reviewed by: Cheryl V. , 2019/11/15

It was a wonderful experience with me and my husband on our honeymoon trip! We got to have a traditional dinner and dessert, see a live dance by the Maiko, ask some questions in an intimate setting, and I got the pleasure of learning and playing parlor games with the Maiko! She was so sweet and friendly and it was great knowing more about her lifestyle!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/11/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Games and tea ceremony with Maiko

Reviewed by: Madina, 2019/06/14

It was great experience as i met Maiko for the first time.we came to know more about Maiko culture . We really enjoyed the time, especially when game started. It was a lot of fun. I suggest to visit as its a lifetime experience. Staffs were very friendly, they offered free drinks and snacks. You will enjoy a beautiful dance of Maiko same time

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/06/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]