One Day Kyoto Premium Sightseeing Tour from Tokyo by Shinkansen Bullet Train reviews, Tokyo tours & activities, fun things to do in Tokyo | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

One Day Kyoto Premium Sightseeing Tour from Tokyo by Shinkansen Bullet Train

Overall Rating

4.75 4.75 / 5

Reviews

8 reviews
Post a review

Maximized and very educational tour

Reviewed by: Meluvli, 2019/03/03

I booked our Kyoto tour for my mom and me 2 days before the date. The process was simple and instant confirmation was received. Meet up place was very easy to find. The tour was smooth and very professional. We were escorted to the bullet train. In Kyoto we had a western lunch in a hotel, it was impressive as it has a buffet appetizers, desserts, pastries and the main course was a steak. Everything was prompt and went very smooth. Our tour guide is very professional and seems like she was a history teacher during her younger years. She keeps track of everyone in the group and she’s always on top of the pacing of tge tour. The temples that we went to were well chosen there are really a lot of things to learn about Kyoto and wished that we had more time to enjoy the rich culture and tradition. I am glad that I was able to come across this tour. And will highly recommend this tour to my family and friends. Will definitely avail of the other packages especially a longer KYOTO tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/03/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Not too much time to see the city

Reviewed by: Ok!, 2018/11/23

Fue muy corto el tiempo del paseo. Se pierde mucho tiempo esperando a todos los compañeros antes de llegar a la estacion del tren y tambien en el almuerzo.

Para tiempos tan cortos deberia no se tipo bufet para aprovwxhar mas el tiempo

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/11/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Michael, 2017/06/25

Had a wonderful time and would highly recommend this package. Yuki was our guide and she was amazing. We went to 3 temples/shrines on the one day tour. I did the one day trip - it is a long day but a wonderful experience

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2016/08/04

Kyoto is really worth visiting, if you're pressed for time, I recommend this tour. Excellent overview, top must-see temples are visited. Of course, if you have more than a day, take the 3 days or more - there is so much to see.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Mads, 2015/08/14

This day trip from Tokyo to Kyoto is highly recommended. The guide was excellent and the tour overall was an amazing experience.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Xavier, 2015/08/12

Kyoto is beautiful. The tour was very good and the guide was wonderful.

The bullet train is great, was able to visit many cities from Tokyo. Would recommend anyone visiting Tokyo to take a trip to Nara, Nikko and Universal Studios in Osaka too.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Theresa Mae, 2015/08/11

Loved seeing the highlights of the Kyoto area! Must do!

Worth to look into visiting Nara, Osaka and other cities as well if you have time - very accessible by bullet train!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kyoto

Reviewed by: Allenb, 2015/04/25

Excellent tour. The guides spoke good English, the food was good and the shrines visited were very interesting.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/04/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]