This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Mount Fuji and Hakone Bus Tour from Asakusa or Ginza with English Guide

I would not recommend this tour

Reviewed by: JennaR, 2018/12/04

I would not recommend this tour. The amount of time spent on Mount Fuji was under 20 minutes. You can do absolutely nothing on the mountain in this time. You would have to pick either to quickly shop (without enough time to look around and decide what you want) or take photos. It is impossible to do both! I wanted to mail a postcard from the post office on Fuji but I barely had enough time to buy the postcard and didn't have the opportunity to mail it (which is all of the fun!). Isn't being on Mount Fuji the highlight of the tour? Why don't you let people spend time there then? The rest of the tour seemed like "filler" activities. Also, it got really cloudy in the afternoon so we saw nothing the rest of the tour. Honestly, my family and I say "skip it." This tour sucks.


  • view of Fuji from Hakone...

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/11/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing

Reviewed by: CoupleTraveler, 2018/10/01

My hotel was in Asakusa, really near the pick-up location.
Everything was excellent: the food, the guide, the schedule, etc. Except the weather was so bad. It was raining all day. But I enjoyed the trip, just a little bit upset that I couldn't take a good picture :(

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/09/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Poor

Reviewed by: Jon, 2018/08/19

A very rushed tour, maximum time spent at any location was 35 minutes which was no time at all to get something to eat or enjoy the scenery. Guide on tour was a fun lady

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/08/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very effective services and very dedicated staff.

Reviewed by: Ka man LEE, 2018/06/22

Very effective services overall since i booked online. Japanese staff all speak very good English and helpful. Warm welcome and trying to help out for everything.
The only thing is just too rush to stop in different spots. Can't fully enjoy each part.


  • The 5th stop of fuji

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/06/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing tour with captain Hiro san and Nanako san

Reviewed by: Priyanka , 2018/06/19

Wonderful Mount Fuji and engaging crew members made our experience really amazing.

Personal human touch and helping Nanako san made sure she helped all members with travel logistics after tour. Excellent knowledge sharing in English language and very positive energy. We highly recommend the tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/06/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The best trip in Tokyo!

Reviewed by: N. Thai, 2018/04/29

We booked this tour at the last minute and we lucked out because the weather was perfect that day (Apr 7/18). The pictures we took looked as if we were photo-shopped in with the mountain! At first, the bus took us higher up, closer to the summit. That wasn't exciting because it was quite windy and cold up there, and you couldn't get a good picture of the mountain. Actually we were quite disappointed, and probably so were many people in the bus. After about 15 minutes, they drove us down to a little town at the foot of the mountain for lunch. There we got to see the whole mountain in its grandeur! And we were so pleased!

Lunch was very good and plentiful. Great service. I'd advise buying the lunch package so you don't waste time waiting in line to order food on your own. On the way back the itinerary changed a bit due to high winds on the water. We were supposed to go on the lake, instead they drove us to visit Hakone. That didn't bother us since we've already had the chance to take all the good photos of the mountain. I highly recommend this tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mount Fuji and Hakone

Reviewed by: Daisy, 2018/04/28

We had the best time on this tour! Our guide, mr Fumi was so knowledgable about everything and anything relating to Mount Fuji and Hakone. He even taught us some origami! We got picked up from the designated pick up stop on time, taken to Mount Fuji, then on a boat trip round Hakone and then finally up the gondola. I’d definitely recommend this trip to anyone.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/04/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Thanks

Reviewed by: Montreal-Matt, 2018/03/18

Always wanted to visit Fuji, the tour was in my proce range and my friends and I had a good time.

Bring Snacks for the ride in case of traffic.
If You have a JR pass, leave the tour at the Shinkansen station which will put you back in Tokyo with plenty of time for dinner and more shopping.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/02/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome tour

Reviewed by: Belle Alcasid-Palma, 2018/03/01

Our Mt Fuji and Hakone tour was awesome. Our tour guide Toshi was outstanding. He spoke good English, was very pleasant and humorous. We enjoyed the tour. Indeed he is the best tour guide in Japan. At first Mt Fuji was too shy. Coming from a country with no snow, my daughter and I just enjoyed whatever the tour offered us, lots of snow. Then at last as we were about to leave, the beautiful Mt Fuji showed her splendore. She is indeed a beautiful sight. We are lucky indeed. I will definitely recommend this tour and give it 5 stars.







Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/02/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent service

Reviewed by: Ana, 2018/01/12

Mary the tour guide is very good on her job. I like the lunch and we are on time of the schedule.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/01/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great

Reviewed by: Leigh, 2017/12/01

Awsome day. Our guide / host was outstanding. Very good local comintary and knowledge. Both my son and i had a wonderful day.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/11/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Brilliant organisation in a very short time

Reviewed by: Kristin, 2017/11/24

Like my titel already says. I‘m glad to have the amazing opportunity to book such a great trip with an amazing organisation :) the weather was great and the food was delicious. I loved to japanese lessons on the way there. thank you very much for this:)


  • me & mount fuji

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/11/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Had a wonderful time!

Reviewed by: Valerie, 2017/11/17

The activities were awesome, our tour guide Toshi was very friendly and the coach driver also managed to drive us back to our final destination on time. Highly recommend this tour for anyone wanting to visiting Mount Fuji and Hakone!


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/11/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nicely organised ,good English speaking guide ,less time at Mt Fuji ,very short cable ride

Reviewed by: Kiran Deora , 2017/10/26

It started well on time , Japanese vegetarian food was amazing , specialy the presentation.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/10/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2017/07/31

Nice experience!!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Inclement weather didn't spoil our trip!

Reviewed by: Kenn Christopher, 2017/07/26

After reading some bad reviews of other tours we chose Veltra and we're not disappointed. Rain and clouds tried to get in the way but just as the tour bus pulled up to our destination the clouds parted to show a beautiful view of Mt Fuji. Our tour guide Kawasakisan kept us entertained and educated throughout the trip. The added view of Mt Fuji from the restaurant where we dined was an added plus. Though disappointed to have not been able to take the rope way up Hakone because of high winds the extended boat ride was a decent second.
Would definitely recommend this Tour especially if you only have one day to get Fuji in!


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/07/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

General

Reviewed by: Markus, 2017/07/11

Nice tour guide. Learned a lot about Japan and had fun.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/07/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful!

Reviewed by: howard, 2017/07/01

The views are wonderful and the air so clean! Just beautiful! I highly recommend this trip!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/06/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Michael, 2017/06/06

Very relaxed and enjoyable. It's not a hike up the mountain more one for siting back and taking in the view. It all seemed very well organised. Our host on the coach (Yoko) was knowledgeable and informative in the laid-back Japanese style. The lunch was superb in a very nice hotel.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A great tour that was well worth the price!

Reviewed by: David, 2017/05/01

The tour was very well organized and structured. The guide was very engaging and kept us entertained throughout the entire excursion. To get a lunch, a cruise, and a cable car ride for this price is a great deal.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Lorelei, 2017/04/19

Highly recommended

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Patricia, 2017/03/06

Our guide shin was wonderful. The driver was great.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Debbie Grace, 2017/01/03

We're lucky that we visited Mt. Fuji on a day with clear skies and good weather! The tour was very good!! And the lunch was sumptuous! Tour guide was very good and kind. :)

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Convenient and professional

Reviewed by: Mcc2016, 2016/08/23

Very much on time and tour guide was nice. Great experience and good experience

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/08/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Effendy, 2016/07/14

Very nice tour , but its too short time in Mt Fuji ,, only 30 menit we can not do anything the guide always push us to be quick ...

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Yuen Yee, 2016/05/08

The order procedure went smoothly. I called City Discovery with a question, it was answered immediately and my question is also answered promptly. Yes, I would recommend you to others.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: bernadette, 2016/04/10

Excellent service and will definitely recommend to my relatives and friends. *** nPhilippines

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Anna, 2016/03/19

This tour was very good. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Although my intended package wasn't available, they suggested another similar one which was amazing as well.nThe tour guide was very knowledgeable and nice.nI will most certainly recommend this tour to others.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Deolinda, 2016/01/19

We loved it our guide Mr Hiro is amazing he really knows what he is talking about. The bus is comfortable and has wifi. The sight seeing of the mount is great but on the afternoon when you do the cable car is quite difficult to see the mount because it is hiding in the clouds. The food is not amazing but it does the job. I strongly recommend this one day trip. Even on the high way before arriving the views are stunning.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

unforgettable experience

Reviewed by: Sheba Ambulo , 2016/01/18

It's our first time to travel in Japan and Mt.Fuji is a must-to-see in our list. It didn't take much to book for a trip since Veltra offers a variety of Mt.Fuji tours and hundreds of tours as well. Veltra did an amazing job. From hotel transfers up to the trip and tour itself, everything went perfectly smooth.No hassles, no fuss....I will use Veltra again on my upcoming trip in Korea come May. Thumbs up!


  • views of Mt. fuji

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/12/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |

Tokyo Categories