Ninja Training at Jidai Academy Dojo in Tokyo with English Interpreter

Well worth it!

Reviewed by: Ray, 2017/05/28

We were worried that the experience would be cheesy but walked away impressed. Gave a little history, translator was good, and had fun with the 5 techniques.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic experience

Reviewed by: pkfitzy, 2017/05/04

My son (12 years) and I had a fantastic time together at Ninja school. It was just the two of us with the instructor, as well as a translator, who also took photos and videos for us the whole time. The instructor was very knowledgable, clear in his instruction, and made the experience lots of fun. We loved it, and one day plan to go back for more!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/04/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ninja for a Day

Reviewed by: Glen, 2017/04/04

Our son, 12 yrs, was the only attendee for our session of Ninja training. He had a great time and found the training very informative. The family were generous with their time and attention. It was a highlight of our trip. His favourite part was throwing the Ninja stars. Thank-you. Would highly recommend the experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/04/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ninja fun

Reviewed by: Antonio, 2016/07/30

Tons of fun trying the ninja equipment. The training was fun and insightfull.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/07/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Supercool experience

Reviewed by: April, 2016/07/20

Our ninja experience was great. The translator met us at the train station (I huge help since finding places can be challenging in Tokyo) and the ninja did a great job providing a memorable training experience. Very well organized. Made a great fathers day gift. Totally worth the cost.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/07/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Learn to be a ninja

Reviewed by: Melinda, 2015/06/28

Having a translator was quite useful. I got to work with weapons and learn a bit on culture and history. It was a nice all inclusive event.


Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/06/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tokyo Categories