Ninja Training at the Musashi Clan Honjin Dojo with an English Interpreter reviews, Tokyo tours & activities, fun things to do in Tokyo | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Ninja Training at the Musashi Clan Honjin Dojo with an English Interpreter

Overall Rating

4.94 4.94 / 5

Reviews

16 reviews
Post a review

Fun experience.

Reviewed by: X..., 2019/12/30

It was an very interesting experience.The class was well paced, we did shuriken throwing, sword fighting and blow gun practice, also we were able to see several hand-crafted weapons made by the leader. I highly recommend this experience for all.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you very much for your kind comment. We are encouraged
Wish you all the best.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/12/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A great learning experience for all!

Reviewed by: Jennifer, 2018/05/30

This was an amazing experience! Not only did we learn different ninja techniques, but we learned the history of the ninja and a little bit about their culture. We appreciate their hospitality and time they spent teaching us.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you very much for your review. We are most grateful for your kindness. Hope you can try what you practiced with us at home. Have a nice day.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/05/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Father and Som become ninja

Reviewed by: Roger, 2018/04/07

We had a great experience. It was very informative and we learned a lot. Our ninja training was delivered well in English and we had a very enjoyable morning. We came away with a greater understanding of the tradition.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for the nice review.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/04/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Short but good training session.

Reviewed by: Pablo, 2018/03/25

Very informative and interesting for those into martial arts.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for the nice review.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/03/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fascinating and fun!

Reviewed by: Seattle mom, 2017/11/16

I took my kids (age 7.5 and 10) to a 2 hour ninja training class. We all had a blast!! Everyone was super nice and they really tailored the class lessons to the kid's ages. We all found it interesting and learned a lot. Our son particularly loved getting to use the throwing stars and blowdart gun! Their minds were blown! It was a great way to spend a morning! One of the highlights of our trip!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/11/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing experience!

Reviewed by: Margarita, 2017/11/07

It was incredible! Its a family owned business, where everyone is super caring and loyal to their craft! They are very serious during training, making sure we learn. We were provided the ninja costume and access to some weapons. We were greeted and well explained what to do by the owner.
It was interesting to learn the history, watch training process and see all weapons. By the way, all weapons handmade. thank you again for making this happen!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/11/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Well worth it!

Reviewed by: Ray, 2017/05/28

We were worried that the experience would be cheesy but walked away impressed. Gave a little history, translator was good, and had fun with the 5 techniques.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic experience

Reviewed by: pkfitzy, 2017/05/04

My son (12 years) and I had a fantastic time together at Ninja school. It was just the two of us with the instructor, as well as a translator, who also took photos and videos for us the whole time. The instructor was very knowledgable, clear in his instruction, and made the experience lots of fun. We loved it, and one day plan to go back for more!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/04/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ninja for a Day

Reviewed by: Glen, 2017/04/04

Our son, 12 yrs, was the only attendee for our session of Ninja training. He had a great time and found the training very informative. The family were generous with their time and attention. It was a highlight of our trip. His favourite part was throwing the Ninja stars. Thank-you. Would highly recommend the experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/04/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ninja fun

Reviewed by: Antonio, 2016/07/30

Tons of fun trying the ninja equipment. The training was fun and insightfull.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/07/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Supercool experience

Reviewed by: April, 2016/07/20

Our ninja experience was great. The translator met us at the train station (I huge help since finding places can be challenging in Tokyo) and the ninja did a great job providing a memorable training experience. Very well organized. Made a great fathers day gift. Totally worth the cost.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/07/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Learn to be a ninja

Reviewed by: Melinda, 2015/06/28

Having a translator was quite useful. I got to work with weapons and learn a bit on culture and history. It was a nice all inclusive event.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you very much for your review.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/06/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]