This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Full Day Mt. Fuji and Hakone Bus Tour from Tokyo with Bullet Train Return

Overall Rating

4.574.57 / 5

Reviews

7 reviews (Post a review)

A great day !

Reviewed by: Russell, England, 2018/12/30

Well organised, punctual start, friendly, cheerful guide who had so much to tell us. A good driver - I felt safe all the time. Super lunch, and luckily we had fantastic weather, so we did everything the tour described.


  • 28 December 2018

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/12/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Only The Best

Reviewed by: Ronnie Libramonte, 2018/11/29

I did not expect much from this tour since it's only 1 day and almost half was spent for pick up and driving to Mt Fuji, But Eriko-san (our Tour Guide) made it a better experienced. The knowledge and the delivery that she brought was amazing. The stopover although short was good, the lunch and the service was above than expected. Of course everything was done in a hurry but everything is worth it. I am with my son and wife but I know they are all listening to Eriko-san. Even on the way back to Tokyo Eriko-san still take care of us. Thank You very much.


  • Lake Ashii


  • View of Mt Fuji


  • 富士山世界遺産センター / Fujisan World Heritage Center.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Way behind schedule

Reviewed by: Kristopher. , 2018/11/10

The entire tour was way behind on its schedule. We barely mad it to Mount Fiji and when we did make it the obserervation deck was closed. There were way to many tours going on at the sametime we were told 7 busses that’s close to 301 people just for this company If the tour was not so far behind i might rank it good

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/11/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great day adventure

Reviewed by: Gill & Blair, 2018/08/26

We took the bus / bullet train return (recommended during busy traffic days) to Mt Fuji. Too bad about the foggy conditions, but we got a really informative guide called Yuko & a great driver called NakanoSan. They showed us the best of Lake Ashi & Hakone as well as a delicious noodle lunch, comprised of local produce/cuisine. Level 5 of the Mt Fuji way is quite crowded in the summer & difficult to navigate, Yuko's advice was sensible & time aware. She had some fun japanese exercises & origami games to pass the time too.



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/08/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome!!

Reviewed by: Shane Hattingh, 2018/07/28

What a great day out with the family, would highly recommend it, would be doing it again on my return.
The tour guid (Hiro) was brilliant and he had the patience of a saint (we were late for just about everything‍♂️), and yet he always had a smile on his face and welcomed us.



Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/07/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

As stated

Reviewed by: William Birtles , 2018/05/05

Bus on time and excellent driver. Enjoyed the tour despite not being able to go to the higher level of Mt Fuji. However guide was excellent and did a great job reorganising everything. Bullet train was the highlight of the day .We'll worth the money!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mount Fuji Tour

Reviewed by: Mike , 2018/05/02

Brilliant. Enjoyed every aspect and the bullet train return was outstanding! Very efficiently operated by friendly and efficient staff. We highly recommend.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tokyo Categories