Japanese Home-Style Cooking Lesson in Tokyo in English (Morning or Evening)

Overall Rating

5.005.00 / 5

Reviews

5 reviews (Post a review)

The best cooking class in Japan!

Reviewed by: Valentina, 2017/05/17

This wasn't my first trip to Japan or cooking class, but it was indeed the first time where I finally learned a ton of actually useful, tasty and healthy recipes that could be reproduced outside Japan! I loved every minute of the class with Sato, he's adorable and very skilled and I cannot recommend this class enough! Also, he took me around Tokyo after lunch and it was a real treat! There are some things that you miss altogether if you're just a tourist, so I highly recommend the tour as well: we were also particularly lucky because there was the beautiful Kanda Matsuri festival and I had the chance to have Sato explaining everything to me plus I could enjoy the festive vibes and the music!
Thank you Sato-San, again, I had a blast!



Reply from activity provider

Mamma Mia! Thank you for beautiful comments and great review! I can't thank you enough! I feel so lucky to meet such a wonderful person like you! Of course I had a great great time with you while we were cooking but more than anything else, I was so happy that I could take you to Kanda Myoji festival, one of the biggest festival in Tokyo and we ended up our short trip there! I'm sure we were invited by Kanda shrine! In addition, you have much respect to our culture and everything about Japan that made me so happy! I'm so proud of what I do for living! I know you will stay in Japan for a while. If you need any help while you are here, don't hesitate to let me know anytime! I'll see you very soon!!! Big big hug sato

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/05/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

had a wonderful time

Reviewed by: Leta Myers, 2017/05/13

I had a wonderful time cooking, chatting, eating and seeing some of the nearby neighborhoods. I would definitely take another course if I was in Tokyo again.

Reply from activity provider

Omg! Thank you very much for your review! You told me that you've been to many countries and taken many cooking classes! I'm so honored that I've gotten such a great comments and review from such a sophisticated person like you! You make me proud of what I do for living! I can't thank you enough!
When you came to my class, it was a wonderful sunny day! We had such a great conversation and lovely weather made the day even more beautiful and memorable! Thank you for bringing me such a wonderful weather! Actually, I'm your big fan now because you are a so cool and funny person! I hope I can cook with you again someday! If you have any questions as cooking Japanese food, please don't hesitate to ask me anytime! Besides, I hope that you will cook for your friends and family with my recipes back home! See you soon! Take care:-) Peace sato

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/05/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private cookinglesson with recipies included

Reviewed by: Liesbeth, 2017/04/19

Sato was a wonderful host. He picked us up at the station and walked us to his home. My mother and I were the only participants. We were able to ask him questions about the food, the several ingredients and how to use them in the bento box.
His explanation of the little dishes were very clear. He also gave us the recipes so that we could make them at home again. When we finished making our bento boxes, we went to Shinjuku park to eat our homemade bento boxes underneath the sakura blossoms. We've enjoyed it a lot.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you very very much for your wonderful comments and review! I can't thank you enough! I had such a great time with guys too:-) You guys are such an amazing family making me so happy!!! Besides, the full bloomed cherry blossom and beautiful weather made the day even more beautiful! In addition, I'm so happy to hear that you liked what we made in class! Please cook for your friends with the recipes! Hope you will send me pictures someday! If you have any questions as you make Japanese food, please don't hesitate asking me anytime!
Again, thank you for choosing my cooking class from so many cooking classes in Tokyo! Please come back again! See you soon!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/04/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Better than a usual sushi lesson

Reviewed by: S Bazzaz, 2017/02/26

Sato is friendly, fun and a great teacher. I picked the kariage chicken lesson, we cooked soba noodles, the chicken, a salad and a fresh miso soup. This was all made in his shinjuku Appartment.

It was a great evening with a few beers experiencing local food with a local who wants to share his favourite foods.

Pass on the numerous generic sushi lessons and take one of these courses. I have repeated a couple of the dishes since being back in London - they are great reminders of Tokyo.

Thanks Sato!

Reply from activity provider

Thank you very much for your wonderful comments and reviews! You are so kind! I enjoyed cooking with you and I was surprised that you are already very good chef and know many things about Japanese food! Besides, I admired that you respect our culture so much. I'm so lucky to meet such a gentleman like you! Please come back to my class again and tell anyone who comes to Tokyo about my class! I can't wait to cook with you again! See you very soon!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/02/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Just awesome and unique

Reviewed by: Nadine, 2016/11/15

Truly a unique experience with a so friendly host. We learned a lot and will hopefully be able to cook it at home as well :D Sato was the perfect host and we got to see and learn things that we never expected.
Strongly recommended!

Reply from activity provider

Thank you very much for your wonderful review and comment! I can't thank you enough!I was so impressed that you guys respect Japanese culture and people a lot! Please come back to Tokyo again! And hope that you gonna cook with my recipe and entertain your friends and family at home! I've already missed cooking with you! See you very soon!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tokyo Categories