This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Udon Making Lesson in a Local Home with Japanese Culture Classes in Tokyo

Amazing cultural experience!

Reviewed by: Malie808, 2019/03/29

Wakana-san was amazing!
Such an amazing cultural experience. I went with my family...2 grandparents, 2 parents, 2 children (9yo, 11yo). We let the children do the "work" for udon making, and Wakana was so patient! She speaks English clearly, and easily understandable. The steps were easy to do for the children. While we were waiting for the udon, Wakana showed us how to make different origami. After, we got to enjoy the delicious udon! We are excited to make udon at home!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/03/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lovely!

Reviewed by: Alan Vosper, 2018/08/09

We all had a lovely time and our sensei was excellent. She was so patient and kind. Highly recommended. We learnt how to make udon noodles and look forward to using our new skill at home.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/08/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Like finding a friend in Tokyo

Reviewed by: Cre, 2017/12/02

I took this class in Nov with the hope of learning about Udon making and Japanese culture. I got both. Wakana is a delightful host. She taught me how to make Udon noodles, which is easy and I have have made them since I have been home with great success. She also is a patient teacher with Origami. Take this class you won't regret spending time learning a new skill.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/11/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great cultural experience for families with kids!

Reviewed by: Jennifer , 2016/12/28

We had a great time with Wanaka making Udon noodles and origami. My 8 year old was very excited to make pikachu origami! We enjoyed stomping on the udon dough and we also picked up a couple of beautiful pairs of origami earrings Wanaka made herself. Highly recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/12/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Try it, learn about japanese cooking and meet an interesting woman

Reviewed by: Burghilde, 2016/11/02

I really liked my lesson in udon making and origami and the good talk with Wakana sensei. It was easy going and fun and still I learnt a lot. Surely I will try to make udon noodles again in Germany.
It was a good way to enjoy a couple of hours in Tokyo in a good atmosphere. Thank you, sensei.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/10/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]