This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

DMZ, JSA and 3rd Tunnel Tour from Seoul (Tuesday to Friday)

Overall Rating

4.54 4.54 / 5

Reviews

97 reviews
Post a review

JsA and DMZ Tour

Reviewed by: Lisa Smith, 2019/07/21

Our guide Sun Mei was one of the best tour guides I have ever had! She was so knowledgeable and personable. My family and I enjoyed being with her for the day! This tour was fantastic!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/07/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Overall a must when in comes to visiting South Korea. Solid tour company, poor-English tour guide but a good company to use!

Reviewed by: Brian , 2018/04/26

This tour company did a fantastic job of organization, the bus was very comfortable, and the itinerary was clear. Two things to note, I found our tour guide to be very nice but had very very poor storytelling skills. Most of the tour I had to try really hard to follow what she was saying and even then a lot of stories an anecdotes that were told were very unclear and didn't seem to have a definitive end or purpose for what part of the tour we were on or for what was being discussed at that time. As far as the English level for this guide I found it to be sufficient but for non-English speakers this could potentially be a big problem. The second thing to note is that our JSA tour was cancelled right when we had gotten on the bus from our lunch break to drive over there. While this is not the fault of the tour company I was very disappointed since it happened so suddenly and it would have been the highlight of the tour for me. Keep in mind this company gave me a refund in cash for this cancellation. Overall, I would recommend this company to future travelers to the DMZ.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/03/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very good!

Reviewed by: Lawrence, 2018/02/04

Great service! Very good tour with a knowledgeable guide. Lunch was good too.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/02/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

wOw!

Reviewed by: Simon and Aana, 2017/11/07

My partner and I were really stoked to get a spot on this tour as we only booked 3 days in advance. While it took a few Google searches to find, this shouldn't be counted against the company. They are one of only a handful of companies authorised to go to the JSA, which is great since you don't need to switch operators midway through a DMZ/JSA tour. Our guide was lovely and she had a great knowledge of the history surrounding the Korean war. Lunch was great and catered to vegetarians. Bus was very comfortable with reclining seats etc. 11/10 would recommend.

  • View from Dora Observatory into NK

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for good reputation. We remember every tourists had a very good attitude, we had a great time for the tour, also we want to say you are lucky, JSA tour has cancelled today, because the very special may go these area, 90 people booked on 8 November can not go there, anyway, we hope to see you again. See you.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/11/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highly Recommend!

Reviewed by: Maggie, 2017/10/03

Very well organized and efficient use of time. Our guide was very sweet and extremely knowledgeable. Did not however get to try on JSA military uniform, perhaps due to restaurant change?

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/09/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

JSA!

Reviewed by: Soledad, 2016/07/31

Tour was ok.
It's not well organized the check in at the president hotel. There are many agencies in the hotel doing the same tour. Also it's quite inefficient the info received from veltra. Directions is only in English and the taxi driver doesn't speak it. It would e more helpful to receive the hotel name in Korean

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/07/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Chilling and Epic!

Reviewed by: Lizzy, 2016/06/05

This was easily one of my favourite parts of our whole holiday! The day was long and jam packed but I enjoyed every bit. Started with a JSA tour with maybe 30 other people. Easily the coolest part! Being there was insanely eerie but also really interesting as our guide was a wealth of information and really excited about teaching us about the Korean War. After lunch (of which they did a spesh Vego dish for myself and my boyfriend) we split into a smaller group of maybe 8 and stayed with our original guide. The rest of the tour was super interesting as well, especially the tunnel (I only wish we could have taken photos there) The last few stops are add ons and they take you to a small shop but honestly its still all interesting and a fun way to end the day and n the bus back we all had a nice nap as we were exhausted. Honestly our guide was amazing and absolutely made the tour as great as it was! I am not normally one for tours as I like going at my own pace but this was great and am so glad we did it! Worth the money for sure! Make sure you do JSA and DMZ not just DMZ

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/05/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Definitely worth it

Reviewed by: Véronique, 2015/11/08

We had a charismatic guide who was able to answer all our questions. The tour itself is well-organized and the lunch was delicious. Very cool experience but be warned, there are many other tour busses doing the same activities on the same day so it is pretty crowded!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/11/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Neat experience!

Reviewed by: Ayaka, 2015/10/11

My boyfriend and I went for the English speaking tour and found it to be an educational and interesting activity. It helped us understand the history of the country!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/09/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour

Reviewed by: ivan, 2015/10/02

I had a wonderful day. The tour guide was exceptional, with great knowledge, she was very kind to explain everything. The only problem was she was very insistent with the timing, and with the thing of taking or not taking pictures. When we finished, she explained that it was because of the military of the zne, and it had o be like that. One of my best experiences!!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/09/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome experience visiting DMZ

Reviewed by: ABo, 2015/07/13

Great tour that really teaches you a lot about North Korea and the Korean war. Really recommend going if you're spending time in Seoul. The provided lunch was also really good and hearty.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/07/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour

Reviewed by: Rkac, 2015/04/12

Was a great tour. Our guide was fantastic. Spoke impressive English, for it being her second language. An ignorant tourist corrected her on a word - which got me pretty upset - but the guide remained calm and still went back and talked to her and answered her stupid questions.
Got to see everything we imagined. It was a long day, that went very quickly.
The soldier was also polite. Was mainly there to escort, but was friendly and willing to help answer questions.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/04/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

informative and exciting!

Reviewed by: Paul, 2014/11/26

know much more about the history of the korea war. the soliders are so nice and earn my respect. let's hope the peace could last forever

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/11/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

JSA Great! 3rd tunnel not really required...

Reviewed by: Geoff, 2014/11/12

The 3rd tunnel part of the tour (from about 8.30-1.40pm) is not really necessary in my opinion as the tunnel section of the tour is not that long itself and pretty much just consists of walking down a tunnel section straining your neck/back the whole time because of how low the tunnel roof is. There is a cool part of the tour where they show a short video on the history of the DMZ though.

The JSA part of the tour is great however! The tour guide who ran it was quite firm but for good reason as it is definitely not something to joke around with (you actually pretty much go to the border and see North Korean soldiers). This is a good chance to take photos but really the thing that will remain with you is the memory of being at such an initimidating location.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2014/11/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

dmz+jsa tour

Reviewed by: jaja, 2014/11/08

The tour was very educational. The tour guide is very accomodating as well as the staffs who entertained us while processing our vouchers. The lunch served was delicious too!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2014/10/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Getting nervous going to the border (front-line) .

Reviewed by: tiankou, 2014/05/14

The place called Panmunjeom is where we've seen in the schoolbook and the news. ""A truce agreement"" between the Republic of Korea and the Democratic People's Republic of Korea was arranged there at the talk ground on the 38th parallel border that has been kept till now.

…It is a formal story, but it has become a sightseeing spot now ... when one visits other nearby areas than the Panmunjeom border, one sees shops, stalls, restaurants, and stands…surely all for sight seeing pleasure.

And yet, the feeling remains that it is never permitted to act alone outside group, absolutely never, in visiting Panmunjeom.

<Translated by VELTRA.com>

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]