This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Full Day DMZ and JSA (Joint Security Area) Tour from Seoul

Overall Rating

4.334.33 / 5

Reviews

40 reviews (Post a review)

Great

Reviewed by: John, 2019/01/18

We enjoyed it very much and there was a defector on the bus from North Korea which made it interesting.

Reply from activity provider

Dear John

Thank you for your review.

I hope you had a great time Korea !

Best Regards,
Cosmojin Travel Agency

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/01/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice trip of the DMZ

Reviewed by: Roeland , 2018/12/04

The tour was a good history lesson, as well as a fun tour due to visiting the different type of locations.the JSC was closed by the UN unfortunately, but the replacing programme is still good.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/12/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience!

Reviewed by: Belinda, 2018/11/08

I had a great experience with the DMZ tour although a bit disappointed coz the JSA tour was cancelled. But overall, the tour was very good + Mr. SP our tour guide was very knowledgeable. He's funny and tried to keep his guests awake :D Thank you Mr. SP

Reply from activity provider

Dear Guest.

Thank you for your help and We really appreciate your feedback.
We Hope you had a great time during the tours.

Best Regards,
Cosmojin Travel Agency

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/11/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good experience

Reviewed by: Greg, 2018/10/26

The tour was meant to be a JSA/DMZ tour but was changed to DMZ tour only in the morning due to military reasons.
Our guide was the most funny guy with a lot of jokes including him self and he was very informative about Korea since the war.
Veltra has excellent customer service. The highlights were looking at the DMZ from the observation deck and seeing the 3rd tunnel.
We hope to do the JSA tour on our next trip

Reply from activity provider

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and We was really sorry about cancel it.

Please come again Korea next time and Please let us know you also have to visit JSA :)

Thank you.

Best Regards,
Cosmojin Travel Agency

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/10/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Tour!

Reviewed by: Melissa , 2018/10/17

I was incredibly happy with our tour guide and the tour in general! Our tour guide had a lot of information and was opened to questions. We were able to visit the DMZ, JSA, the third tunnel and more. I would highly recommend

Reply from activity provider

Dear Guest,

Greeting from Cosmojin Travel Agency and Thank you for your feedback.

I am really happy to hear you enjoy the tour!

Thank you.

Regards,
Cosmojin Travel Agency

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/10/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Interest coverage of the DMZ

Reviewed by: Rakeem, 2018/10/05

The tour was meant to be a JSA/DMZ tour but was changed to DMZ tour only in the morning due to military reasons. Not the best of starts but I kept a positive attitude.
The theme park and observatory views were interesting points as you could view scenery off North Korea. The museum at the tunnel was very informative on the Korean wall and had many good displays. The tunnel was congested and a long wait.
The train station was also very interesting as they explained future plans with North Korea and the worlds train connections.


Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/10/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience!

Reviewed by: Julia, 2018/09/13

We had a fantastic guide, who told us everything we need to? know.
Everything at the Trip was so well organized.

Reply from activity provider

Dear Julia

Greeting from Cosmojin Travel Agency.

Thank you for your feedback.

I really happy to heard you enjoyed the tour :)

Have a Great Day.

Regards,
Cosmojin Travel Agency

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/09/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good experience

Reviewed by: Sean, 2018/08/26

We are glad we did the DMZ tour. Veltra has excellent customer service. The highlights were looking at the DMZ from the observation deck and seeing the 3rd tunnel. If we could do it again, we would probably opt for the tour that included the JSA trip.

Reply from activity provider

Dear Sean Brandon

Warm Greeting from Cosmojin Travel Agency.
Thank you for your feedback.

We are really sorry to make a change due to Typhoon.
Please come to again Korea and Please make a reservation again the JSA Tour.

Thank you.
Best Regards,
Cosmojin Travel Agency

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/08/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mr. SP

Reviewed by: Henriette Pedersen , 2018/08/24

Our guide was the most funny guy with a lot of jokes including him self and he was very informative about Korea since the war
The only thing that was a bit irritating was that the microphone and speaker was poorly
We really enjoyed the hole day

The US soldier at JSA was just as funny and informative and very good looking

Reply from activity provider

Dear Guest,

Warm Greeting from Cosmojin Travel Agency.

Thank you for your feedback.

We will send this information to the tour guide SP :)

I hope you had a great time in Korea.

Best Regards,
Cosmojin Travel Agency

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/08/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Long but good

Reviewed by: Fellow Traveler, 2018/08/13

Since a tour is the only way to see the JSA/DMZ this was tour was good. Our guide, SP was very good and so was his English. He made the long day enjoyable.

Reply from activity provider

Dear Guest,

Greeting from Cosmojin Travel Agency.
Thank you for your feedback!

Best Regards,
Cosmojin Travel Agency

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/08/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent tour - highly recommended

Reviewed by: LondonerInSeoul, 2018/08/12

Excellent tour! Our guide “SP” was funny and informative, giving us all a thorough explanation of the Korean War and the background behind the DMZ and JSA. The tour ran very smoothly - highly recommended!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/08/10
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience, mediocre tour-guide/organisation

Reviewed by: Vincent, 2018/08/09

Anyone visiting Seoul should go to both the DMZ and the JSA. It's a once in a lifetime experience. The tour-operator cosmojin itself is not the best you can wish for.

Other than on the website, the tour stops at another place than the pick-up location.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/08/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Educational tour

Reviewed by: Tourrist , 2018/08/06

The explanation of the guide was very educational.

Reply from activity provider

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.

Regards,
Cosmojin Travel Agency

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/08/04
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience

Reviewed by: Tibor Horvath, 2018/07/31

I had an amazing experience staring from booking, communication to on time pick up, comfortable and professional service through the day. Interesting and very active program, great information by our tour leader. Highly recommend it.

Reply from activity provider

Dear Tibor Horvath

Thank you for your feedback & review.

I really happy to heard you enjoyed the tour.

Thank you.
Regards,
Cosmojin Travel Agency

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/07/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A worth it experience of the history of two Koreas!

Reviewed by: Ying, 2018/07/24

Really liked our tour guide, Hans, who gave a really good overview of the DMZ as well as background information on Korean history! The only thing was that the weather was not great on the day we visited panmunjeom, so we could not have a good view of North Korea.

Reply from activity provider

Dear Ying,

Greeting from Cosmojin Travel Agency.

Thank you for your feed back.

I also happy to hear you were enjoyed the tour!

Thank you.

Regards,
Cosmojin Travel Agency

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/06/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Once in a lifetime experience

Reviewed by: III, 2018/07/19

Our guide for the whole tour and at the JSA area (US Army) were great. Luckily, we were able to experience the whole plan and we could feel the tension near the borders.
TAKE A LOT OF PHOTOS!!!

Reply from activity provider

Dear Guest,

Warm Greeting from Cosmojin Travel Agency.

Thank you for your inquiry.

I am really happy to hear you took a lots of photos and all plans :)

Have a Great Day.

Thank you.

Regards,
Cosmojin Travel Agency

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/07/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great

Reviewed by: Qin, 2018/07/18

The tour was informative and we really enjoyed ourselves. There is no need to print the online confirmation as stated in the email as the tour guide had all the information he needed. If you have not been to this tour, I highly recommend you to join =)

Reply from activity provider

Dear Guest,

Greeting from Cosmojin Travel Agency and I really happy to hear You like it!

Hope you have a Great Day.

Regards,
Cosmojin Travel Agency

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/07/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Well worth the visit

Reviewed by: GV/JV, 2018/07/15

The trip was excellent, well organized and they even dropped us off at our hotel.
We learned a lot about the history, the tensions, the hopes for the future. The only slight downside was that the weather was overcast and hazy so couldn't see far into North Korea. To the tour company's credit they took us back to the observation post to try again before we went back to Seoul.

Reply from activity provider

Dear Guest,

Greeting from Cosmojin Travel Agency.

Thank you for your feedback!

Best Regards,
Cosmojin Travel Agency

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/06/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A necessary and valuable expedition.

Reviewed by: DJAbrams, 2018/07/14

This fascinating trip packs loads into it, and participants do as much as general civilians can safely do. If you're unfamiliar with the events that caused and sustain the "Korean Conflict," this is an outstanding introduction. If you are familiar, you'll learn loads more while having a visceral and profound experience. It is worth far more than the price.
Tips:
1. If you go in the summer, bring multiple bottles of cold water, preferably half frozen to which you add cold water or full frozen that will melt as the day progresses, but either way, you'll welcome--and need-- ice cold water frequently.
2. Come with questions for your guide and ask them. Our guide, SP, knows a lot and is eager to share it. Listen to him, pay attention, don't fall asleep, participate.
3. You'll be asked what you want for lunch, bibimbap or bulgogi. Bibimbap comes with the price of the ticket; bulgogi is 5000 won (5 USD) more. There's plenty of food in both offerings, but if you're curious about the bulgogi, think about sharing. My friend got the bulgogi, I got the bibimbap, and we shared; both choices were good.
And a couple of final words: Thanks to Veltra for how professionally the company handled our reservation. I would suggest that, for those of us who live in South Korea (and aren't staying at a hotel), you provide a place on the reservation form for us to provide our address. Now, the form assumes everyone is a tourist who is staying at a hotel. And big thanks to SP, our guide, and our driver (whose name I didn't get) for taking excellent care of the tour. I would definitely do this tour again and look forward to other Veltra tours, especially with SP.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/07/14
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

DMZ with JSA

Reviewed by: Lauren, 2018/07/13

We had an amazing guide who really explained Korean history and culture. My only complaint would be the unexpected stop by shopping areas, which, although informative, wasn’t anything I read about. I’ll need to read the fine print next time.




Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/07/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Interesting Tour

Reviewed by: eelaine, 2018/07/10

Overall, I absolutely enjoyed the tour of DMZ. Our guide, Han, was very informative and told a lot of interesting stories. Shame that JAS was closed. Will definitely go again for JSA!

Reply from activity provider

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feed back and We also happy to hear You enjoyed the tour.
Next time, Please come again Korea and join JSA Tour!

Have a Great Day.

Best Regards,
Cosmojin Travel Agency

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/07/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outstanding Tour: Make Sure to Opt for the JSA Tour with the DMZ: you won't regret it!

Reviewed by: John, 2018/07/05

My daughter and I toured the DMZ and JSA. Fortunately, the JSA was open to tours on our day. The JSA tours are cancelled when the South (or UN Forces) and North are engaging in talks at the JSA, which has been occurring more frequently as of late.

The DMZ tour is great but you don't actually enter the DMZ. You must take the JSA tour to tour Freedom House and the Panmunjon site. The JSA tour is amazing, and I highly recommend it. It costs more, but its worth it, and you have the opportunity to cross over into North Korean territory.


  • Panmunjon


  • Imgingak Station


  • Korean Wishes on barbwire fence in the DMZ area


  • Dora Observatory

Reply from activity provider

Dear Guest,

We appreciate of your review!

And We also happy to heard you enjoy the tour.

Best Regards,
Cosmojin Travel Agency

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/07/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience... on JSA and DMZ

Reviewed by: Michael, 2018/06/19

This is a great trip. The JSA experience is very unique. On the DMZ trip, the tunnel is good but lots of exercise.... The observation deck is still interesting... However, I found the train station is sort of boring...

There was a slight incident in the morning pickup as it was late about 10 mins... Luckily, the tour sent an alternative driver and picked us up...

Net-net, I think this was a good experience

Reply from activity provider

Dear Our guest Michael,

Greeting from Cosmojin Travel Agency.

And Thank you for your feed back.

I was happy to heard you got a good experience.

Hope you've got a Interesting memory of Korea.

Best Regards,
Cosmojin Travel Agency

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/06/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Experience

Reviewed by: Adewale, 2018/06/15

Unforgettable experience, i would definitely recommend Veltra.

Please note that JSA tour was cancelled two days prior to the tour. The reason was not specified in the email received by Veltra but we heard during the tour that it is quite common when there are discussions with UN/South Korea/North Korea/US. It was fews days before Donald Trump and Kim Jong Un met in Singapore.

We were quite worried knowing that we were in Seoul only for few days.

Hopefully, Veltra suggested to attend the Half-day DMZ tour and we agreed. Veltra also proceed with the partial refund 5 days after we did the tour. Veltra Customer Service was very responsive.

We have been to :
Imjingak Park
The Unification Bridge
DMZ Theater and Exhibition Hall
The 3rd Infiltration Tunnel
Dora Observatory
Dorasan Station

Reply from activity provider

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.
We are really sorry to about a cancel.

Thank you for your understanding and We really appreciate join our DMZ Tour.

Thank you.

Regards,
Cosmojin Travel Agency

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/06/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tour guide Han provided a lot of interesting history and perspective

Reviewed by: Tracy, 2018/06/06

I enjoyed the DMZ sites like the Freedom Bridge, Third Infiltration Tunnel, viewpoint of North Korea and Dorasan Train Station. Han kept us interested and informed on the bus ride between the sites. We were back by 2pm. We didn't see PanMunJeon, because it was closed to visitors until after the June 12th summit. But I got a good feel for what it's like from the models and Han's descriptions.

The tour of the amethyst factory was not so interesting for me.

Overall, I enjoyed the tour.


  • Sign at Dorasan Train Station

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/06/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

great tour of DMZ. Well explained by tour guide.

Reviewed by: Ken, 2018/06/04

The tour was very interesting and well explained by our tour guide. Would highly recommend.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/06/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It was ok..

Reviewed by: Miguel, 2018/06/02

The JSA Full Day Tour was cancelled at last minute because of the umcoming summit. Since it was cancelled the tour operator offered me partial refund and proposed me the half day dmz tour.

To be honest it was nothing amazing to visit, maybe because i was disappointed of the jsa cancellation.

However the guide S.P. Hong was really nice, funny, punctual and knowledgable. He really provided us good explanation of the current policy.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/06/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Schedule for half day programme was very poorly planed

Reviewed by: Swing, 2018/05/09

We initially booked for a full day DMZ+JSA tour, but the JSA tour was cancelled last minute due to military exercises. We then opted to go for the half day DMZ tour only and thankfully we got a refund for half the tour.

The DMZ tour was scheduled to end latest by 230pm if not earlier, and this schedule does not include lunch. However, the tour guide decided to squeeze in 2 shopping stops although he said that he was only suppose to make 1 shopping stop and we ended up ending only at 3pm. Hence we were dropped off only at 3pm without having taken lunch. This is very poor planning from the programme perspective. I feel that ending the tour without a lunch stop at 2pm is already a bit too late for my comfort. 3pm is just ridiculous.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/05/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Didn’t get the full day trip

Reviewed by: Anna-Riikka, 2018/04/03

Our full day trip was cancelled and we got the half day DMZ tour instead. The tour wasn’t that great, maybe it was the dissapointment of not having the tour that we wanted, but still I wouldn’t use my money on it.
Our guide was fine and it wasn’t his fault that the day wasn’t a success to us.
Still waiting our refund money back from the full day tour...

Reply from activity provider

Dear Anna Riikka

Greeting from Cosmojin Travel Agency and We are so sorry to cancel it.
We talk to the Veltra and Already proceed refund JSA Tour.
Please check again,
Thank you!

Regards,
Cosmojin Travel Agency

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/03/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very interesting.

Reviewed by: CDC , 2018/03/17

Very interesting. Very interesting. Very interesting. Very interesting. Very interesting. Very interesting. Very interesting. Very interesting.

Reply from activity provider

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.

Hope you had a great time :)

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/02/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |