This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

No-Wait Skip the Line Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel & St Peter’s Basilica

Overall Rating

4.684.68 / 5

Reviews

217 reviews (Post a review)

A brilliant tour guide and tour with no queuing

Reviewed by: Jim, 2019/05/21

The tour guide we had was very passionate about the vatican and it's history, her English was excellent, I would thoroughly recommend this tour to everyone with an interest in visiting the vatican and not waiting on mile long queues

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/05/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

the tour guide was great, funny and with a big knowledge

Reviewed by: xxx, 2019/05/06

no waiting lines, very good backround information, etc.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2019/05/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

An exciting day of spirituality, history and art.

Reviewed by: Jeff & Nancy, 2018/06/09

The throngs of people enjoying these venues makes it a challenge to focus on what you are actually seeing. Our guide was very knowledgeable, and did his best to take opportunities where we had relative quiet and space to prepare us for what we were about to see.

The uses of microphone and earbuds were indispensable in keeping us informed and together as a group.

All the important and iconic points of interest were seen and appreciated, in spite of the crush of people. Be prepared for the crowds, and do your best to focus on what you are witnessing. It is a very beautiful and amazing place!


  • St. Peter

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Vatican

Reviewed by: Susan, 2018/06/04

Excellent we were told in the beginning of the tour we may not get to see the Basilica because the Pope was giving a blessing but we got to go through and we even got to see the Pope 15 feet from us. The art was so beautiful. No words to describe the experience. Great guide


  • The Basilica


  • Michaelangelo

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/05/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highlight of my trip to Rome!

Reviewed by: Angel , 2018/05/13

I recommend this tour to everyone visiting Rome. The booking process, the tour guide and the places to visit is worth every dollars spent!

The meeting point was easy to locate and someone will be there to assist you immediately.

The tour guide memorized all our names at the very start of the tour and made sure to talk to us to make sure we are having a great time. She was very knowledgeable, i have learned a lot from her and she made it very interesting that i decided to buy a book to learn some more. The activity was fun from start to finish. There was never a dull moment with her!




  • Me and the amazing tour guide!


  • They are ready to assist you at the meeting point!



Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Vatican museum skip the line tour.

Reviewed by: M Mckinnon, 2018/04/15

Our guide was wonderful. She had great knowledge of the material. She was funny. We were unable to truly appreciate the venue as it was way too crowded. While visiting a Church you shoulb be able to take your time and appreciate the antiquities housed there. It was so crowded that you were continually being jostled by others. Unfortunately for a Church popee were not on best behaviour. The Sistene chapel was so crowded it was impossible to move and therefore difficult to appreciate. the best views of it are found outside in the courtyard with the hanging posters.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/04/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Such fun

Reviewed by: Gaynor , 2018/04/14

More than I expected... although it would have been nice to take a little more time to take it all in.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/03/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best time ever.

Reviewed by: Joy F, 2018/03/26

Had a great experience the lady that showed us around was very informative.
She was by aware of everyone in our group. Could not have asked for a better guide.

We were given a vast amount of information told in away that was easy to take in.

So glad we booked this tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/03/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Antoinette, 2017/11/18

Great tour and very informative

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: , 2017/10/30

This tour is worth the cost to avoid all the long lines and more importantly having an educated tour guide who was able to give us a great overview as we walked through the massive Vatican museums. The museums would be overwhelming on your own and the synopsis provided helped to connect the dots of the Catholic Churches art collection. The 25/30 minutes in the Sistine Chapel was a special moment of our three weeks in Italy

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: PRATIK, 2017/09/03

I forgot the name of our guide, but she was really good and took real good care of the entire group. Even though the Vatican is generally crowded, the tour itself was unhurried and as insightful as it could be.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Cristhian, 2017/08/30

Giorgia was the best!!!!! Best tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: kristine, 2017/08/25

I think our guide was Frida? She was awesome, so knowledgeable and patient with some of the others in our group that were obnoxious. We learned alot : )

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: , 2017/08/14

It was a very nice tour. We skiped the long long line and we had a lovely and a very good guide :)

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Luis, 2017/08/07

The guide is really "skip the line", you avoid loosing precious visit time, and the guide person, Sara N., was very knowledgeable, having a degree in roman archaeology; I fully recommend this tour to anyone who wants to understand a bit more about the masterpieces about to be seen in the Vatican and the wonderful Basilica.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: HARBINDER KAUR, 2017/08/06

The tour guide Ms Sirina was just wonderful and made all the difference . She was passionate about her job and very knowledgeable . Loved the tours and going through the Sistine chapel and St Peter's Basilica .

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: william, 2017/08/05

Lovely place just don't go on a Monday as it's closed on Sundays and everybody goes on a Monday very crowed other than that it's a good tour

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Thomas, 2017/07/16

Manuel was amazing we really enjoyed the tour and he was great and knowledgeable. 5 stars

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Tasneem, 2017/07/10

Our tour guide Linda was a warm n enthusiastic person

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Michael, 2017/07/06

The tour was great. The amount of people in the Vatican was crazy.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: June, 2017/06/06

Rose the your guide was excellent very informative and we didn't have to wait in any line
Highly recommend

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Marleen, 2017/05/18

Everything was perfect. Good organization and a good gide

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Marilyn, 2017/05/16

I can really recommend this guided tour. Sylvia, our tour guide, was so kind and patient and kept us really informed about everything we were seeing. Our group was small enough to be able to move quickly through the Vatican and but with enough time to see whatever we wanted. We never felt rushed by Sylvia and at the end of the tour I really felt nothing had been left out and the information was great.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Alexandra, 2017/05/13

Great tour!! The line for visitors without a fast pass extended for miles, while we accessed Vatican city from a different entrance and our guide conducted a very efficient tour. Loved it. Some of the most beautiful art we've seen in Europe.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Natasha, 2017/05/02

The best way to describe our tour was amazingly and breathtakingly beautiful. The guide was very informative and answered all our questions.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Sharon, 2017/05/01

We loved the tour and the tour guide. This is our 3rd tour with City Discovery adn we have loved them all. We also did the Crypts and Catacomb Tour and the Colleseum (lower aND upper levels) and the Forum and Palentine Hill. All were very good!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Marian, 2017/04/26

Our guide was very knowledgeable and pleasant. It was a well paced tour. She allowed time for close observations, photos and questions. I would recommend this tour. The size of the tour was excellent. It was a memorable visit to the Vatican.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Thaís , 2017/04/25

The guide Barbara was amazing and knows a lot about history

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Matthieu, 2017/04/18

We missed the French Guided Tour, but sometimes things happen for a good reason.
Really great to have Mamma Gi(ovanna) introducing us to the Vatican... With all her passion and very interessants histories. Wish her the best with her future new-born and hope she'll be back soon for further persons : she worth it !!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Avie, 2017/03/29

The tour guide is very knowledgeable and answers all question. She is also polite and pleasant

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 |