Robot Restaurant Tickets for the Live Neo-Futuristic Show in Shinjuku

The must see show for tourists who don’t know where to visit in Tokyo

Reviewed by: Tanya, 2018/02/04

It’s awesome show. Worth the money! Make sure you get like late evening show and maybe on the weekend its just more fun atmosphere.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/02/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

This show is everything you would expect Japan to be

Reviewed by: John, 2018/01/28

This show stays true to the stereotype of Japan being that funny and weird (good) country.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/01/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Crazy but felt like a production line

Reviewed by: disgruntled patron, 2018/01/21

The show itself was crazy and very intense but the people serving weren't friendly and it was clear that this is a tourist production line. We weren't even allowed to leave the building. Everything was extremely structured and you are allowed 2 minutes for photos afterwards for everyone so lots of people missed out. And they push you out straight away afterwards. I was putting on my coat and allowing others to go in front of me and they kept trying to push me out.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/12/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

人を選ぶ体験かと

Reviewed by: Koto, 2018/01/20

私は参加しませんでしたが、連れて行った30代のアメリカ人は、すごく面白かったと言っていました。
訳の分からないショーを思い切り楽しめるタイプに刺さるのだと思います。

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/12/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Interesting to watch once

Reviewed by: kechisan, 2018/01/10

We struggled to find the place: everywhere are signs sending you to right or left but you never find the correct entrance. Super confusing.

We got the show recomended by some friends. I was expecting a bit more high level dancing performance. What you get is a lot of interesting costumes, some huge robot-puppets, light effects, artists dancing, singing and playing instruments. All in all an interesting show made for americans. It's interesting to watch but I woulnt go a second time.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/01/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

No real dancing ability. Too noisy. Repetitive. Not worth the price or the travel to get there. Don't go

Reviewed by: C Fern, 2018/01/07

Don't waste your money. Take ear plugs. You won't have any hearing left. The venue looks distinctly red light. It has little to do with robots .

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/01/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wow, just wow...

Reviewed by: smartie, 2017/11/27

This was spectacular. the show was very loud and they sell expensive popcorn and drinks three times through the show. But... the show was amazing, the dancing and lights were just out of this world. the commentator spoke in English so it was easy to follow, the songs were all very popular and the performers interact with the audience. It's a must see. you can't bring in your own food or drink buy if you book through veltra you get a drink voucher.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/11/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Worth seeing!

Reviewed by: Rush shah, 2017/11/04

It was a very unique experience to see this show. A lot of excitement and great story line makes for an enjoyable night.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/10/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Robot restaurant

Reviewed by: Erik, 2017/11/03

Awesome loved it
It's a great must do whilst in Tokyo

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/10/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Robot Restaurant

Reviewed by: Maryfer, 2017/09/26

Nice place, it was a new experience for us, not what we expected but se had a really good time.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/09/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Robot Restraunt

Reviewed by: BBat, 2017/09/16

Amazing show. So much to take in with all the crazy things going off


Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/08/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It's nuts

Reviewed by: Tom, 2017/09/11

There arn't robots in the classic sense of what you'd expect of robots. Its people with props being crazy in a sensory overload. Its funny its mental its not the robot restaurant i was expecting. Worth watching youtube to see what you're in for first.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/09/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Robbot restaurant

Reviewed by: Couteille matrullo, 2017/08/26

Place easy to find. Great show with children
They try to put you in front for they can easily see the show


Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/08/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So kitsch

Reviewed by: Pascal, 2017/08/22

4 15-minute pauses in a 2-hour show with incentives to buy drinks.
The show is very poor, only one scene with real robots. The rest is dancing and drums on Japanese Gundam themes

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/08/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Robot restaurent is unique

Reviewed by: Ray, 2017/08/18

My wife and I heard about the restaurant show from people who attended it before. They did recommend us to go and we are glad we did! We had a great time. Big robots moving with wifi devices... light shows and the performers were really good. It's a must do whenever you are in Tokyo!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Crazy Neat Show!

Reviewed by: Dr Krista Leicht, 2017/08/18

I went with my two teenage daughters to see the Robot Restaurant. It is an unusual experience for sure. Not really a restaurant at all. More of a show with bar and snack service. The show itself is loud, bright and has many special effects. Quite a captivating 90 min, although there were a few too many breaks/intermissions for drink sales. The building itself is quite unique, with everything, including the bathrooms, decorated in bright colours, mirrors, etc.
All in all, unforgettable, and worth doing.....once.


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/08/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

There is nothing like this show that I know of

Reviewed by: Mariam, 2017/08/05

A must see, be sure to go early so you watch the entertainment in the bar

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/07/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

the Robots made me do it

Reviewed by: robot jill, 2017/07/23

This show is awesome! We were worried that it might end up being an over-hyped tourist trap.... There WERE a lot of tourists there (the show is even in English), but it was so much fun we didn't care.

As other reviews have said: don't be late, don't bother buying the bento dinner, and come prepared for fun!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/06/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Memorable activity

Reviewed by: Janina, 2017/07/12

The Robot show in Tokyo was definitely a unique show which we will never forget during our trip!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/07/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Robot restaurant

Reviewed by: Nathan, 2017/06/10

A fantastic assault on the senses..... very entertaining from start to finish. Everyone in my group loved the show; a must do in Tokyo!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/05/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Experience

Reviewed by: t.c.a, 2017/06/03

It is a great place for kids and adults alike the place is really loud, but if it is too much to handle they offer noise canceling head set. Everything from the waiting room to the show was great and entertainment truly worth it



Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/08/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Robot Restaurant

Reviewed by: Jasmin, 2017/05/30

Good show. It was definitely interesting and fun to watch.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Splendid show

Reviewed by: Sham, 2017/05/30

Enjoyed the show with my sister. It's one of a must see show in Tokyo.
Thank you VELTRA for discounted tickets.



Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/05/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wasn't impressed

Reviewed by: Pug, 2017/05/29

To be honest, I wasn't impressed.
I was happy to purchase tickets through Veltra since I couldn't find a cheaper deal.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A Tokyo Must Do

Reviewed by: Hoai My Winder, 2017/05/28

If in Tokyo, this must be on your list. It's the corny over the top laugh at ourselves show that you would get nowhere else. The staff is wonderful. We were late and called and they escorted us in one minute before the show started. We were running to train stations like crazy people! We knew we did not want to miss the show no matter what.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Robot restaurant tokyo

Reviewed by: Unimpressed, 2017/05/27

Waste of time. Money making for a cheap production. Save your money.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/05/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Insane

Reviewed by: Rose, 2017/05/22

This show is insane! Totally awesome! Totally worth the price. I recommend this show to all new traveler's to Japan. Popcorn and drinks were on point. Short walk from train station. Watch out for the Red Light District.


Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/05/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awsome

Reviewed by: Reem, 2017/05/20

Its a must attended show!! Well organized! We did enjoyed it very much

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/04/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Visitor

Reviewed by: Erika, 2017/05/09

My niece came in and that was her to do thing in Tokyo. She and I had a blast. My second time might go 1 more time before I move back to the states.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/05/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Spectacular

Reviewed by: Teju , 2017/05/08

Such a fun and crazy experience we had at the Robot restaurant. it is definitely something to go to when you visit Tokyo. Kids would enjoy the experience as its in english as well. Loved the experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/04/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

Tokyo Categories