This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Robot Restaurant Tickets for the Live Neo-Futuristic Show in Shinjuku

Crazy cool

Reviewed by: Roboblaster Gammon, 2018/05/10

Totally over the top show is hilarious.
Get wrecked by the drink prices but you can neck beers from the family Mart across the street before you go in.
There's a waiting lounge with pretty good entertainment and drinks too.
Defo worth a blast.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/05/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Absolutely love it. Seen it 6 times and Everytime it's completely different.

Reviewed by: Talocaca, 2018/05/06

I live in Tokyo and have seen the show multiple times. Everytime the show is different and offers something new.

Buying through Veltra makes it a lot cheaper (¥6,000 instead of ¥8,000).

Great for tourists! Don't bother with the food. Watch the show and eat elsewhere in Kabukicho or walk to Korean Town ;)


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/05/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Futuristic Show

Reviewed by: MCB, 2018/05/01

It was a great show and very entertaining and the price was a little cheaper compared to the actual price at the entrance so it was a bonus. However, we did not have much time to take a photo wth the performers (we were expecting 5 minutes for our group but it was actually for all of the guests in there). Overall, it was really fun and fascinating show!!!



Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/04/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So fun!

Reviewed by: Grace summerhays, 2018/04/18

My son and I attended this and we had a blast it is a feast for the eyes something going on all over the place it was great! There were basically three little stories. very enjoyable And entertaining. There are snacks there and you can also order food in the bar before you go into the show so if you don't want the Box things they offer you can also order chicken nuggets and fries before you go in! I would not have missed this for anything well worth it!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/04/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Really nice!

Reviewed by: OctoKami, 2018/04/15

Special effects were nice! Just thought it's a bit too pricey for what's offered


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/03/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A truly unique Tokyo experience!

Reviewed by: MSio, 2018/04/07

We went as a family with two small kids (age 3 and 6) to the 4pm show and we were not disappointed. This is a memorable experience for the kids and something they won't see anywhere else in the world. Just know before you go that the venue is small and cramped and the show is loud. They provided ear protection to both of our kids but they didn't end up needing them. The experience was very seamless and I'm glad we had pre-purchased our tickets through Veltra since we saved a significant amount off the list price.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/04/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Robots

Reviewed by: Tim, 2018/04/06

The show was phenomenal! I would highly recommend this for anyone visiting Shinjuku

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

We had a blast! 5/5

Reviewed by: Ivan, 2018/03/22

We had a blast! Awesome show, too bad the waiting area is really tiny for a number of people that is coming.

All in all, almost perfect experience. The drinks could have been easier to get prior to the start od the show, but you do get breaks so it's not too troublesome.

Dancers and actors are surreal, it looked exactly like an over-the-top anime battle and it had to take ages of pratice to get right.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/03/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Just a crazy show

Reviewed by: aussie, 2018/03/18

Worth going when in Shinjuku. This allows for a quick process at the ticket counter.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/03/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ROBOT RESTAURANT

Reviewed by: desiree, 2018/03/16

it was a unique experience for us to see the show!it was spectacular!!


  • GREAT SHOW!two thumbs up!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/12/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Thank You

Reviewed by: Shareff Champlain , 2018/03/08

Thank You for the great time. My friends and I had a great time!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/03/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome time at the robot cafe

Reviewed by: Joseph, 2018/02/27

The robot show was a great experience that everyone should make sure to check out when over in Shinjuku. Ticket prices were cheaper by far through here than at the door as well which was a big plus.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/02/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The must see show for tourists who don’t know where to visit in Tokyo

Reviewed by: Tanya, 2018/02/04

It’s awesome show. Worth the money! Make sure you get like late evening show and maybe on the weekend its just more fun atmosphere.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/02/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

This show is everything you would expect Japan to be

Reviewed by: John, 2018/01/28

This show stays true to the stereotype of Japan being that funny and weird (good) country.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/01/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Crazy but felt like a production line

Reviewed by: disgruntled patron, 2018/01/21

The show itself was crazy and very intense but the people serving weren't friendly and it was clear that this is a tourist production line. We weren't even allowed to leave the building. Everything was extremely structured and you are allowed 2 minutes for photos afterwards for everyone so lots of people missed out. And they push you out straight away afterwards. I was putting on my coat and allowing others to go in front of me and they kept trying to push me out.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/12/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

人を選ぶ体験かと

Reviewed by: Koto, 2018/01/20

私は参加しませんでしたが、連れて行った30代のアメリカ人は、すごく面白かったと言っていました。
訳の分からないショーを思い切り楽しめるタイプに刺さるのだと思います。

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/12/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Interesting to watch once

Reviewed by: kechisan, 2018/01/10

We struggled to find the place: everywhere are signs sending you to right or left but you never find the correct entrance. Super confusing.

We got the show recomended by some friends. I was expecting a bit more high level dancing performance. What you get is a lot of interesting costumes, some huge robot-puppets, light effects, artists dancing, singing and playing instruments. All in all an interesting show made for americans. It's interesting to watch but I woulnt go a second time.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/01/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

No real dancing ability. Too noisy. Repetitive. Not worth the price or the travel to get there. Don't go

Reviewed by: C Fern, 2018/01/07

Don't waste your money. Take ear plugs. You won't have any hearing left. The venue looks distinctly red light. It has little to do with robots .

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/01/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wow, just wow...

Reviewed by: smartie, 2017/11/27

This was spectacular. the show was very loud and they sell expensive popcorn and drinks three times through the show. But... the show was amazing, the dancing and lights were just out of this world. the commentator spoke in English so it was easy to follow, the songs were all very popular and the performers interact with the audience. It's a must see. you can't bring in your own food or drink buy if you book through veltra you get a drink voucher.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/11/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Worth seeing!

Reviewed by: Rush shah, 2017/11/04

It was a very unique experience to see this show. A lot of excitement and great story line makes for an enjoyable night.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/10/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Robot restaurant

Reviewed by: Erik, 2017/11/03

Awesome loved it
It's a great must do whilst in Tokyo

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/10/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Robot Restaurant

Reviewed by: Maryfer, 2017/09/26

Nice place, it was a new experience for us, not what we expected but se had a really good time.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/09/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Robot Restraunt

Reviewed by: BBat, 2017/09/16

Amazing show. So much to take in with all the crazy things going off


Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/08/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It's nuts

Reviewed by: Tom, 2017/09/11

There arn't robots in the classic sense of what you'd expect of robots. Its people with props being crazy in a sensory overload. Its funny its mental its not the robot restaurant i was expecting. Worth watching youtube to see what you're in for first.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/09/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Robbot restaurant

Reviewed by: Couteille matrullo, 2017/08/26

Place easy to find. Great show with children
They try to put you in front for they can easily see the show


Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/08/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So kitsch

Reviewed by: Pascal, 2017/08/22

4 15-minute pauses in a 2-hour show with incentives to buy drinks.
The show is very poor, only one scene with real robots. The rest is dancing and drums on Japanese Gundam themes

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/08/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Robot restaurent is unique

Reviewed by: Ray, 2017/08/18

My wife and I heard about the restaurant show from people who attended it before. They did recommend us to go and we are glad we did! We had a great time. Big robots moving with wifi devices... light shows and the performers were really good. It's a must do whenever you are in Tokyo!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Crazy Neat Show!

Reviewed by: Dr Krista Leicht, 2017/08/18

I went with my two teenage daughters to see the Robot Restaurant. It is an unusual experience for sure. Not really a restaurant at all. More of a show with bar and snack service. The show itself is loud, bright and has many special effects. Quite a captivating 90 min, although there were a few too many breaks/intermissions for drink sales. The building itself is quite unique, with everything, including the bathrooms, decorated in bright colours, mirrors, etc.
All in all, unforgettable, and worth doing.....once.


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/08/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

There is nothing like this show that I know of

Reviewed by: Mariam, 2017/08/05

A must see, be sure to go early so you watch the entertainment in the bar

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/07/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

the Robots made me do it

Reviewed by: robot jill, 2017/07/23

This show is awesome! We were worried that it might end up being an over-hyped tourist trap.... There WERE a lot of tourists there (the show is even in English), but it was so much fun we didn't care.

As other reviews have said: don't be late, don't bother buying the bento dinner, and come prepared for fun!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/06/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

Tokyo Categories