Robot Restaurant Tickets for the Live Neo-Futuristic Show in Shinjuku

Robot Restraunt

Reviewed by: BBat, 2017/09/16

Amazing show. So much to take in with all the crazy things going off


Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/08/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It's nuts

Reviewed by: Tom, 2017/09/11

There arn't robots in the classic sense of what you'd expect of robots. Its people with props being crazy in a sensory overload. Its funny its mental its not the robot restaurant i was expecting. Worth watching youtube to see what you're in for first.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/09/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Robbot restaurant

Reviewed by: Couteille matrullo, 2017/08/26

Place easy to find. Great show with children
They try to put you in front for they can easily see the show


Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/08/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So kitsch

Reviewed by: Pascal, 2017/08/22

4 15-minute pauses in a 2-hour show with incentives to buy drinks.
The show is very poor, only one scene with real robots. The rest is dancing and drums on Japanese Gundam themes

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/08/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Robot restaurent is unique

Reviewed by: Ray, 2017/08/18

My wife and I heard about the restaurant show from people who attended it before. They did recommend us to go and we are glad we did! We had a great time. Big robots moving with wifi devices... light shows and the performers were really good. It's a must do whenever you are in Tokyo!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Crazy Neat Show!

Reviewed by: Dr Krista Leicht, 2017/08/18

I went with my two teenage daughters to see the Robot Restaurant. It is an unusual experience for sure. Not really a restaurant at all. More of a show with bar and snack service. The show itself is loud, bright and has many special effects. Quite a captivating 90 min, although there were a few too many breaks/intermissions for drink sales. The building itself is quite unique, with everything, including the bathrooms, decorated in bright colours, mirrors, etc.
All in all, unforgettable, and worth doing.....once.


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/08/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

There is nothing like this show that I know of

Reviewed by: Mariam, 2017/08/05

A must see, be sure to go early so you watch the entertainment in the bar

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/07/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

the Robots made me do it

Reviewed by: robot jill, 2017/07/23

This show is awesome! We were worried that it might end up being an over-hyped tourist trap.... There WERE a lot of tourists there (the show is even in English), but it was so much fun we didn't care.

As other reviews have said: don't be late, don't bother buying the bento dinner, and come prepared for fun!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/06/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Memorable activity

Reviewed by: Janina, 2017/07/12

The Robot show in Tokyo was definitely a unique show which we will never forget during our trip!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/07/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Robot restaurant

Reviewed by: Nathan, 2017/06/10

A fantastic assault on the senses..... very entertaining from start to finish. Everyone in my group loved the show; a must do in Tokyo!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/05/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Experience

Reviewed by: t.c.a, 2017/06/03

It is a great place for kids and adults alike the place is really loud, but if it is too much to handle they offer noise canceling head set. Everything from the waiting room to the show was great and entertainment truly worth it



Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/08/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Robot Restaurant

Reviewed by: Jasmin, 2017/05/30

Good show. It was definitely interesting and fun to watch.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Splendid show

Reviewed by: Sham, 2017/05/30

Enjoyed the show with my sister. It's one of a must see show in Tokyo.
Thank you VELTRA for discounted tickets.



Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/05/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wasn't impressed

Reviewed by: Pug, 2017/05/29

To be honest, I wasn't impressed.
I was happy to purchase tickets through Veltra since I couldn't find a cheaper deal.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A Tokyo Must Do

Reviewed by: Hoai My Winder, 2017/05/28

If in Tokyo, this must be on your list. It's the corny over the top laugh at ourselves show that you would get nowhere else. The staff is wonderful. We were late and called and they escorted us in one minute before the show started. We were running to train stations like crazy people! We knew we did not want to miss the show no matter what.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Robot restaurant tokyo

Reviewed by: Unimpressed, 2017/05/27

Waste of time. Money making for a cheap production. Save your money.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/05/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Insane

Reviewed by: Rose, 2017/05/22

This show is insane! Totally awesome! Totally worth the price. I recommend this show to all new traveler's to Japan. Popcorn and drinks were on point. Short walk from train station. Watch out for the Red Light District.


Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/05/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awsome

Reviewed by: Reem, 2017/05/20

Its a must attended show!! Well organized! We did enjoyed it very much

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/04/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Visitor

Reviewed by: Erika, 2017/05/09

My niece came in and that was her to do thing in Tokyo. She and I had a blast. My second time might go 1 more time before I move back to the states.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/05/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Spectacular

Reviewed by: Teju , 2017/05/08

Such a fun and crazy experience we had at the Robot restaurant. it is definitely something to go to when you visit Tokyo. Kids would enjoy the experience as its in english as well. Loved the experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/04/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Psychodelic Randomised Spectacular

Reviewed by: Alexander Nowshadi, 2017/05/05

That most the most unique cabaret experience I've had in my life. I highly recommend to visiting tourists you wont find something like this anywhere else in the world!!


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/05/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very poor quality show

Reviewed by: Juan, 2017/05/03

Service with Veltra was perfect but the show is really bad

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/05/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great night Out!

Reviewed by: Danielle Mendes, 2017/05/02

It was a great night out filled with laughs. Glad I tried it and got to experience this. Very touristy, wouldn't do it again if I came back but would recommend people trying it if you haven't already.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Robot restaurant

Reviewed by: Jossi, 2017/04/29

Was great, crazy and a great spectical. Would recommend to everyone.



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome night

Reviewed by: Barb, 2017/04/22

This is a crazy light show/cabaret with 4 intermissions during which you can buy booze and food. It is sensory overload but a neat peek into crazy Japanese robotic/anime/cosplay culture. Don't go if you are prone to seizures (seriously). There are a lot of strobe lights, lasers, loud noises, etc. But it was a riot of randomness. We loved it.




Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Robot restaurant

Reviewed by: Xavier, 2017/04/19

A very great moment to spend for a famille with teenagers.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/04/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loud and obnoxious

Reviewed by: Nicole, 2017/04/17

My husband and I thought it was interesting and different. Our kids (ages 8 and 11) hated it. It was WAY too loud. They provided noise dampening headphones for kids under 10, which was appreciated, but they really just should never have had it be that loud for anyone. If you go, I recommend ear plugs, as you will start to have a headache after an hour. Definitely shop around for deals as these tickets can go on sale, but even for the sale price, I feel they are still overpriced. There are better things to do in Tokyo. But, if you really want to see the show, Veltra offered a good deal on tickets.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/03/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun afternoon and worked with the kids

Reviewed by: BiddyBobby, 2017/04/13

This show was something I was sort of holding my nose for and attending after reading reviews. It was actually good and very entertaining both for my wife and I and the kids. Definitely worth attending

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/04/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Robo robotto

Reviewed by: Thai-san, 2017/04/12

Before i book this event, i looked around the internet to find out if it worth the price or not. Not much information come out nor pictures. So i had no idea what should i expect.
With a comical start, i thought it would be boring like this. Then the real show start with a bang.
Now looking back, the first part is my favorite, japan style show mixed with futuristic look. Show has different stories and themes. There is first big break then many small break between show, when you can buy souvenirs and later on only drinks. I gave 4 star for this event, but i would give only 6-7/10 points. It is a good show, but sometime a feel there are a lot thing to improve.

Ps: i orderd one sushi bento for 1000 yen, the taste of sushi is less or equal average. I recommend not to buy it and better get popcorn there.



Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/04/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Experience

Reviewed by: LMPH, 2017/04/04

This is a must-see show! Exciting, high tech and fun!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/03/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

Tokyo Categories