This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Robot Restaurant Tickets for the Live Neo-Futuristic Show in Shinjuku

Phenomenal show great for the whole family

Reviewed by: Nick, 2018/12/04

I absolutely loved the show, as every seat is right in top of the action and the performers use every inch of the stage. Effects were fun and the music enhanced the experience.

I would recommend eating before the show as the food options are limited and there are great food spots in the area.


Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/10/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ok show to watch but expensive

Reviewed by: Anne, 2018/11/14

Veltra allowed me to get a discount for this show, which was great! The voucher got me my seat no problem! Robot Restaurant is a weird very Japanese kind of show that you will either hate or like.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/11/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loved everything about this!

Reviewed by: Guille Guille, 2018/11/04

What a great show! Hope I can go again some day. Truly amazing and eye popping. Really loved the Dia De Los Muertos segment.


  • Just a taste of what you'll see at the show.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/10/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great show

Reviewed by: Julie, 2018/10/23

It was a loud, colourful and mad intro to Tokyo on our first night, thoroughly enjoyed the show!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/10/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Robot cafe experience

Reviewed by: Odallys Arteaga, 2018/10/13

This show was amazing! I totally recommend I had the best time! I was expecting food but didn’t realize you had to purchase the food with the reservation. Other than that it was an amazing experience



Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/09/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Electric, vibrant, crazy!

Reviewed by: Merlin Palmer, 2018/10/08

This show was insanity personified. a fantastic show that was entertaining from start to finish. the one bad thing I can say, and this is what cut the star, the food not so good and too expensive.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/10/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good but very old style robots

Reviewed by: Sian, 2018/09/27

It was a fun experience to do once. The robots were all really old and most of the performances were just by people. The colours made a good aesthetic for pictures but other than that it fell flat. The show was good for some parts, I just expected more "robot" things. I would recommend going just once for the experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/09/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AMAZING!

Reviewed by: Lorena , 2018/09/05

Excellent show, lots of music and brilliant lights with high energy entertainers! My favorite part was that the skits had story that you could follow along with and the taiko drumming was so good. Don't let the name fool you its not a restaurant but snacks can be purchased before hand though and the fried chicken was great! Definitely make sure you get there 30 min before if not longer because the line for voucher validation was quite long. This is definitely a MUST DO!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/08/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Must see Japanese experience

Reviewed by: Di x, 2018/07/25

A must see in Japan. A really theatrical experience performed by Japanese artisans.


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/07/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Unique experience

Reviewed by: wentsolo, 2018/07/22

Loud and vibrant.....the crowd seemed to love the show, calling it a restaurant is a bit far fetched. The food you order is very basic but people were enjoying it all the same. The show is about an hour and a half all up with quite a bit of waiting time to start. There are several breaks, presumably because it takes time to shuffle the robots around back stage. There is an extraordinary number of machines that come out and you never see the same one twice. A very vibrant and colourful show. I was sitting next to some kids about 15 and they went crazy for it. Personally it was a bit long for me but the crowd loved it.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/07/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Vibrant, dynamic, colorful and immensely fun show.

Reviewed by: Jenny , 2018/07/19

Really enjoyed this show after not being sure what it would entail. The 17.40 show is certainly great for families with heaps of catchy music. Looking around at the crowd, everyone had very happy and engaged looks on their faces.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/07/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Crazy cool

Reviewed by: Roboblaster Gammon, 2018/05/10

Totally over the top show is hilarious.
Get wrecked by the drink prices but you can neck beers from the family Mart across the street before you go in.
There's a waiting lounge with pretty good entertainment and drinks too.
Defo worth a blast.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/05/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Absolutely love it. Seen it 6 times and Everytime it's completely different.

Reviewed by: Talocaca, 2018/05/06

I live in Tokyo and have seen the show multiple times. Everytime the show is different and offers something new.

Buying through Veltra makes it a lot cheaper (¥6,000 instead of ¥8,000).

Great for tourists! Don't bother with the food. Watch the show and eat elsewhere in Kabukicho or walk to Korean Town ;)


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/05/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Futuristic Show

Reviewed by: MCB, 2018/05/01

It was a great show and very entertaining and the price was a little cheaper compared to the actual price at the entrance so it was a bonus. However, we did not have much time to take a photo wth the performers (we were expecting 5 minutes for our group but it was actually for all of the guests in there). Overall, it was really fun and fascinating show!!!



Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/04/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So fun!

Reviewed by: Grace summerhays, 2018/04/18

My son and I attended this and we had a blast it is a feast for the eyes something going on all over the place it was great! There were basically three little stories. very enjoyable And entertaining. There are snacks there and you can also order food in the bar before you go into the show so if you don't want the Box things they offer you can also order chicken nuggets and fries before you go in! I would not have missed this for anything well worth it!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/04/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Really nice!

Reviewed by: OctoKami, 2018/04/15

Special effects were nice! Just thought it's a bit too pricey for what's offered


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/03/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A truly unique Tokyo experience!

Reviewed by: MSio, 2018/04/07

We went as a family with two small kids (age 3 and 6) to the 4pm show and we were not disappointed. This is a memorable experience for the kids and something they won't see anywhere else in the world. Just know before you go that the venue is small and cramped and the show is loud. They provided ear protection to both of our kids but they didn't end up needing them. The experience was very seamless and I'm glad we had pre-purchased our tickets through Veltra since we saved a significant amount off the list price.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/04/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Robots

Reviewed by: Tim, 2018/04/06

The show was phenomenal! I would highly recommend this for anyone visiting Shinjuku

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

We had a blast! 5/5

Reviewed by: Ivan, 2018/03/22

We had a blast! Awesome show, too bad the waiting area is really tiny for a number of people that is coming.

All in all, almost perfect experience. The drinks could have been easier to get prior to the start od the show, but you do get breaks so it's not too troublesome.

Dancers and actors are surreal, it looked exactly like an over-the-top anime battle and it had to take ages of pratice to get right.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/03/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Just a crazy show

Reviewed by: aussie, 2018/03/18

Worth going when in Shinjuku. This allows for a quick process at the ticket counter.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/03/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ROBOT RESTAURANT

Reviewed by: desiree, 2018/03/16

it was a unique experience for us to see the show!it was spectacular!!


  • GREAT SHOW!two thumbs up!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/12/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Thank You

Reviewed by: Shareff Champlain , 2018/03/08

Thank You for the great time. My friends and I had a great time!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/03/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome time at the robot cafe

Reviewed by: Joseph, 2018/02/27

The robot show was a great experience that everyone should make sure to check out when over in Shinjuku. Ticket prices were cheaper by far through here than at the door as well which was a big plus.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/02/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The must see show for tourists who don’t know where to visit in Tokyo

Reviewed by: Tanya, 2018/02/04

It’s awesome show. Worth the money! Make sure you get like late evening show and maybe on the weekend its just more fun atmosphere.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/02/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

This show is everything you would expect Japan to be

Reviewed by: John, 2018/01/28

This show stays true to the stereotype of Japan being that funny and weird (good) country.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/01/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Crazy but felt like a production line

Reviewed by: disgruntled patron, 2018/01/21

The show itself was crazy and very intense but the people serving weren't friendly and it was clear that this is a tourist production line. We weren't even allowed to leave the building. Everything was extremely structured and you are allowed 2 minutes for photos afterwards for everyone so lots of people missed out. And they push you out straight away afterwards. I was putting on my coat and allowing others to go in front of me and they kept trying to push me out.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/12/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

人を選ぶ体験かと

Reviewed by: Koto, 2018/01/20

私は参加しませんでしたが、連れて行った30代のアメリカ人は、すごく面白かったと言っていました。
訳の分からないショーを思い切り楽しめるタイプに刺さるのだと思います。

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/12/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Interesting to watch once

Reviewed by: kechisan, 2018/01/10

We struggled to find the place: everywhere are signs sending you to right or left but you never find the correct entrance. Super confusing.

We got the show recomended by some friends. I was expecting a bit more high level dancing performance. What you get is a lot of interesting costumes, some huge robot-puppets, light effects, artists dancing, singing and playing instruments. All in all an interesting show made for americans. It's interesting to watch but I woulnt go a second time.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/01/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

No real dancing ability. Too noisy. Repetitive. Not worth the price or the travel to get there. Don't go

Reviewed by: C Fern, 2018/01/07

Don't waste your money. Take ear plugs. You won't have any hearing left. The venue looks distinctly red light. It has little to do with robots .

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/01/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wow, just wow...

Reviewed by: smartie, 2017/11/27

This was spectacular. the show was very loud and they sell expensive popcorn and drinks three times through the show. But... the show was amazing, the dancing and lights were just out of this world. the commentator spoke in English so it was easy to follow, the songs were all very popular and the performers interact with the audience. It's a must see. you can't bring in your own food or drink buy if you book through veltra you get a drink voucher.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/11/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 |

Tokyo Categories