Mt. Fuji Tour from Shinjuku with Shiraito Falls, Oshino Hakkai & Sengen Shrine reviews, Tokyo tours & activities, fun things to do in Tokyo | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Mt. Fuji Tour from Shinjuku with Shiraito Falls, Oshino Hakkai & Sengen Shrine

Overall Rating

4.55 4.55 / 5

Reviews

109 reviews
Post a review

Lovely day trip

Reviewed by: Maria, 2020/02/22

This is an amazing option for those who want to see Mount Fuji from different angles. The bus is super comfortable, the meeting point is easy to find and the guide is very sweet. We stopped in 5 different places from where we could see the mountain from a different perspective. The average time in each stop is around 20 minutes and then one of them takes 1h. It might seem to short but it isn’t, its good enough!The highlights for me where the small village with the mount Fuji in the background and the beautiful waterfalls. It was a very peaceful and interesting day!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/02/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice trip and awesome tour guide

Reviewed by: Simon, 2020/01/10

Especially in off-season, when there's no direct bus to Mt Fuji, this tour is well worth it. You don't need to make various connections to get there from Tokyo. Our tour guide, Masa, is awesome. The included lunch is pretty average but maybe that's what Japanese eats routinely.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/12/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt. Fuji

Reviewed by: Jho, 2020/01/06

Mt. Fuji, Shiraito Falls, Oshino Hakkai & Sengen Shrine are all nice places to visit when you go to Japan, it's worth it (time and money).

  • It was a nice day!!!!

  • Perfect view :)

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/12/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt. Fuji Tour with Shiraito Falls, Soshino Hakkai and Sengen Shrine

Reviewed by: Elizabeth Batey, 2020/01/04

Our guide and bus driver were wonderful. Fun facts were included about Tokyo with visuals. The weather was perfect. Fuji could not have been better. Our bus trip home was delayed due to traffic but our guide and bus driver handled the inconvenience with grace. We recommend this tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/01/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Tour!

Reviewed by: Jenny, 2020/01/04

Love our tour guide. She was able to explain everything in English well. We were able to visit many spots in a day. Mount Fuji was beautiful! Recommended.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/12/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great trip and very helpful guide

Reviewed by: Newyorker, 2020/01/04

Really enjoyed the guide and all her handmade maps and explanations. Useful videos as well. Great locations to view mt Fuji too. Well recommended. Bus was fairly comfortable too.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/12/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Stunning views

Reviewed by: Mariette, 2019/12/28

It was a beautiful sunny day and the views of Mt Fuji were stunning.
Fumi was a great guide and told a lot about typical Japanese things. We loved it!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/12/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful places

Reviewed by: Iris, 2019/12/26

Very good tour guide and bus driver. We didn’t go to 5th station due to weather but it was worth it. We were able to see Mount Fuji from every place we went to. We loved the waterfall.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/12/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Totally worthwhile!

Reviewed by: Mari, 2019/12/22

When my daughter and I decided to visit Japan, I knew that Mt. Fuji was a must see. Upon arrival, we asked for recommendations from our hotel as to which tour was reputable and reliable. They didn't recommend a specific company but did give me brochures to look through. I got distracted and forgot the brochures and I never went back to ask again. I just decided to find one myself and luckily landed on this one while perusing in Trip Advisor. I believe Ann was the name of our guide. She has a heavy accent so I had to pay extra attention to comprehend what she was saying. Barring that, she was informative, enthusiastic, helpful, kind and considerate. She gave us plenty of snack and restroom breaks throughout the day which gave everyone the opportunity to checkout the goodies at every stop we made. You can't go wrong with this tour. Having a perfectly clear day was an added bonus. The only reason this is rated 'good' is because at a couple stops, I felt we didn't get enough time to explore. As an FYI, Ann said due to regulations she can't accept tips. So if you plan to tip, you can tip the driver.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/12/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing!

Reviewed by: Sarah, 2019/12/17

Yukiko-san was an absolutely amazing tour guide. She was incredibly helpful, courteous and knowledgable. We would be very happy to attend one of her tours again.

The tour was also well organized and run to schedule so that everyone could enjoy each location.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/12/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour

Reviewed by: Mark V, 2019/12/16

Great value, our tour guide was great - loved all the information she gave as well!

  • Fuji

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/12/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Graet services

Reviewed by: Kamrul, 2019/12/11

I with my friend rabon from Nepal visited the mt Fuji with the help of CETRA tours package, it was great experience they made this journey very happy. I wish to go again. Thank you

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/12/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A wonderful guide and a fascinating experience

Reviewed by: Walter, 2019/12/08

A terrific way to see Mt Fuji and many of the sites associated with it

I think it's a great way to spend a day if you are visiting Tokyo - well worth it

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/10/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Too much time in a coach

Reviewed by: JMac, 2019/12/07

The trip was just ok although it seemed like a succession of gift shops and loo stops with lots of time in a overheated coach, with not much information or commentary. I think one if the attraction s should be dropped because the very worst part was the endless drive back into Tokyo in rush hour then being dropped in the busiest part of town. Who would design a tour like that, deliberately adding hours in a coach to an already overlong day? The tour should be shortened and the end point should be the same as the start point

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/12/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Overall excellent!!

Reviewed by: Alise Minogue , 2019/12/05

Great tour, great guide and bus driver. Tour could have went a little longer at each stop it ended 2 hours earlier then our itinerary stated. Each stop was gorgeous sight and picturesque.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/12/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful trip!

Reviewed by: abhi, 2019/12/02

Both my wife and I decided to take a trip to Mt.Fuji and we found about this trip. We enjoyed thoroughly and had great time. The staff were very courteous and informative too. I would recommend to carry atleast 20000 Yen just in case as the places that are covered during the trip are mostly in the rural part and most vendor accept cash and no credit card. If you plan to buy gifts it's recommended to carry more cash.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/10/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful Trip

Reviewed by: Abil, 2019/12/01

We took Mt.Fuji, Oshino Hakkai Village Tour with Veltra and It was really an amazing trip.

Nice English Speaking Guide..

Thanks a lot...

And Here is our Video :
https://youtu.be/Wl0kN6jX5ag

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/11/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great guide, Yuki!

Reviewed by: Deb, 2019/11/30

Yuki was a great guide and very knowledgeable. I only gave it 4 stars because lunch wasn’t great, and there really wasn’t time to get other food because we saw so many wonderful things.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/11/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing trip

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2019/11/30

The tour was amazing and Makoto our tour guide is very informative, funny and mostly very patient. Though we couldn't see Mt. Fuji that much (because it is cloudy), we still enjoyed our tour. We also like the Shiraito Falls coz of the relaxing view and the sounds of the waterfalls. When I go back to Japan, I would like to try the other tours from Veltra. I highly recommend this tour to everyone!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/11/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome day Trip From Tokyo

Reviewed by: Manuel CRC, 2019/11/25

I visited Tokyo Early November and took a day trip to Mount Fuji and surrounding natural Beauties of this area, the trip was awesome, the guide was a friendly person, perfect English and someone that helped us enjoy our trip the most.

I strongly recommend this trip.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2019/11/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Experiencing the Majestic Mt Fuji

Reviewed by: Maria, 2019/11/21

My family and I had a magical experience of seeing Mt Fuji up close and personal. She was majestic and so kind to have her snow-capped grandeur be visible all throughout the day. Since we went around her to see the crystal clear ponds and awesome waterfalls as well, it made our tour more meaningful.

I think a major ingredient to the great experience is our tour guide, Marie. She was lively, knowledgeable and very entertaining! Thank you, Marie! Thank you also to our bus driver, Mr. Ito-san!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/11/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great day

Reviewed by: Bernice, 2019/11/17

Amazing experience enjoyed everything about the day and the host was super lovely and very informative highly recommend

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/11/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience visiting Mt. Fuji

Reviewed by: Ravi, 2019/11/16

Mt. Fuji tour was fantastic (unfortunately could not go up to the 5th station due to weather). Guide was very nice and very heloful. Mt. Fuji's views were breathtaking, Highly recommend the visitors to go to Mt. Fuji.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/11/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great day out

Reviewed by: Hayley Buckley , 2019/11/13

We really enjoyed out tour. Our guide Yuki was very informative and a really nice person. We were lucky enough to see Mount Fuji before it hid behind the clouds. We were unable to go to the 5th station due to snow and icy roads, so we went to the world heritage centre instead. Yuki pointed out various interesting places throughout the day. Shiraito Falls were amazing to see, as was Oshino Hakkai and the shrine. The weather wasn't always on our side but it didn't ruin the day in the slightest. If you're staying in Tokyo it's a great way to escape the hustle and bustle of the city scene.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/11/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Interactive tour

Reviewed by: Mary , 2019/11/12

The most interactive tour I’ve ever been to. Learnt so much about Japan. Quite an enjoyable experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/11/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highly recommend this tour with Amy-san!

Reviewed by: E & K AM, 2019/11/08

The tour was very well organized, interesting, and awe inspiring! Thank you so much to our tour guide Amy! I’ve had the good fortune of going on tours all over the world, and Amy is probably the kindest and best tour guide I’ve had the great fortune to meet. Thank you again so much, and it’s worth every penny to see these amazing sights with such great info from Amy!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/11/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mount Fugi Review

Reviewed by: Tanya , 2019/11/08

Unfortunately the Tour guide was not very good at English which made it difficult for us to get an understanding of the sites we visited.
She was very sweet and tried her best but overall it left ya disappointed.
There is also A LOT of bus time on this tour, it was tiring.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/11/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The best tour guide Joy

Reviewed by: Salome, 2019/11/01

The tour was very good, we picked this one because it didn’t stop at the shopping mall as we didn’t want that. The sight stops were very short but they had to be because we stopped at four different spots. The tour guide named Joy was The best tour guide we’ve ever had. She was informative about everything and gave us extra information on the way about anything that could be seen from the windows and she was funny too. We recommend this tour very much

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/10/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Carefully check the tour details!

Reviewed by: Nili, 2019/10/11

Overall we had a beautiful day with excellent weather that made it possible for us to see Fuji.
I gave this tour only 3 stars because:
1. When I book the tour, they advertised false picture of the Pagoda and Fuji in the background view, and added details about this stopping point that made me think I will get there and that was the main reason I booked this tour. In reality, the point was just another shrine, not something special with almost no view of Fuji to take pictures of.
2. The tour was suppose to end 18:30-19:30 according to the itinerary, in reality, we ended at 15:00 and it felt like we were rushing to get to the next stop, and came back to Tokyo at 17:30. So 1 hour less in the Fuji area...
This is not what I was paid for. When I wrote Veltra about their false advertisment, they just told me they took off the wrong pictures, but gave no compensation at all.
Also- our guide was from Japanican- so I wonder why even bother ordering from Veltra if it cost a bit less ordering from Japanican if we got their guided tour anyway?
My suggestion, if you really want to see the entire Fuji mountain- take a different tour in the lakes area, because we only saw half of it every stop. And each stop was super crowded.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/10/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A bit disappointed

Reviewed by: Mike, 2019/09/03

I booked this tour for 5 people. The overall experience is alright. We are not able to see Mt. Fuji because of how cloudy it is. Our tour guide was nice. We felt we were rush a bit, each stop only lasted for an average of 30 mins

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/09/01
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]