This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Mount Fuji Tour and Natural Beauty Sights from Tokyo

Mout Fuji Tour - a rushed tour

Reviewed by: P Lim, 2019/01/10

The tour to the 4 locations was really nice:

Mt Fuji 5th station
Oshino Hakkaimt
Fuji sengen shrine
Shiraito Falls

All 4 places were so breathtaking.

However, the time spent at each location is way too short and our. The guide and driver rushed us throughout the stops and it was just not enough time for us to fully walk around.

And the tour was cut short due to the driver and guide wanted to leave by 3pm to avoid the jam. I think this caused them to rush us throughout.

I probably will not want to use Veltra in future.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/01/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great speaker

Reviewed by: Estee, 2019/01/06

Speaker named Amy was really friendly and helpful.. She put effort in making me feel comfortable..

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2019/01/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt Fuji day trip

Reviewed by: Jeaby , 2018/12/26

Good experience to see Japan with a day trip. Our guide was so awesome. We loved the trip and would recommend this trip to anyone.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/12/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mount Fuji tour and natural beauty sights

Reviewed by: Kelvin, 2018/12/16

The Trip was good and the tour guide Yoko is very good too. She Is well verse in English and kept us entertained throughout the trip except on the way back from last sight visit at the shrine.

The only unpleasant is the traffic jam while on the way back heading to Shinjuku-Ku.


Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/12/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt. Fuji with #BlaggerBeasties

Reviewed by: Arianne, 2018/12/09

We got the Mt. Fuji tour with an English-speaking guide last December 2, 2018. Our guide is Amy-san from JTB Sunrise Tours. She’s a very friendly, mild-mannered, affable and sweet guide. Even apologizing to the rest of the group when the three of us were late to the call time. She’s really knowledgeable and is patient to the requests and queries of everyone. We were blessed with clear skies so we saw My. Fuji in all its glory. I do love the Shiraito Falls; such a beautiful place. The lunch was okay. And when we were stuck in Tokyo traffic after the tour, she made each of us an origami of Mt. Fuji and a paper crane. She’s just all kinds of adorable!


  • Such beauty!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/12/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Day

Reviewed by: Amanda , 2018/11/18

We had a fabulous time. Very informative guide and beautiful views of Mt Fuji

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/11/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

One of the best

Reviewed by: Mauro , 2018/11/17

When we booked a Mt fuji tour we'd only expect to go near the Mount and probably one more place, and some random English guide.
But it turned out completely different. The guide is really kind and energetic, explains quite a lot about Mt fuji and Japan overall aswell.
The tour takes a few hours and you get to see several places aside Mt fuji. Falls and ponds are a great addition to the whole experience.
Would definetly advice anyone that wants to know Mt fuji and the area around it to take this tour, we'd have never knew the places we did if it wasn't for this.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/11/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The Best Tour of Mount Fuji

Reviewed by: Ade Rafida, 2018/10/31

The experience we got was priceless. Very Recommended tour for a short visitors in Japan.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/10/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The

Reviewed by: Marie yvette ocampo, 2018/10/30

The tour guide went over the borde of my expectations. She was very prepared. Outstanding.















  • Mt Fuji October 2018

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/10/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good view of Mt. Fuji

Reviewed by: Winta, 2018/10/10

Unfortunately, we weren’t able to get to the 5th station because the roads were closed but the view from the stop was beautiful. It was a sunny day for us. The tour guide was really nice. I wish we would have had a little bit more time at each location but otherwise the tour was good. Expect a long bus ride .

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/10/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Too poor compared to the cost.

Reviewed by: Komachio, 2018/07/21

I expected a little more elaborated tour, instead it was very poor and too FAST you couldn't enjoy all the sightseeing you supposed to see.
You had to choose - or go and see the actual spot, or go to the gift shops or toilet - becasue there is no time to do all; and this is the worst point that it should be corrected.
The guide was really nice though.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/07/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Energetic tour!

Reviewed by: Tony C, 2018/07/08

A full days tour—the tour guide was energetic and engaging! Amy was very nice. I would recommend the tour to friends.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/07/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good

Reviewed by: Herlina, 2018/06/03

My suggestion related first meeting point. We are confuse and lack of information, and not manage by veltra's PIC

For tour : the tour guide is very kind and give us information about japanesse history and culture.

I feel spending time per each place too short. We are not enough time to explore. But i know this because we choose 1 day to many place. Maybe next time. Veltra can create better package that allow us to explore more with enough time.
Overall i am happy to use veltra tours


  • Beatifull place

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/05/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best value-for-money tour of Mt. Fuji and its natural sights

Reviewed by: Rina, 2018/06/01

I was looking for a Mt. Fuji tour that covers great sights and is easy on the budget considering that there were 9 of us in the group, consisting of 1 child, 3 teenagers, 3 seniors and 2 of us adults. This tour exceeded my expectations. It was professionally handled and the sights we went to were all beautiful. Of course, it helped that we had great weather that day, which allowed us to see Mt. Fuji in all its glory, especially during the time that we were at the 5th station. We also specially liked the visit to the cascading water falls, which was simply breathtaking. The time allotted for each place was also just right. Eating lunch on the bus also proved to be very time-efficient and we brought our own lunch since the people in our group have varied preferences. The only unfortunate thing was that traffic was very bad on the way back to Tokyo that Sunday afternoon. It took us 4 hours! Good thing the bus was very comfortable. Maybe the tour can also offer an option for the passengers to take the train coming from one the stations along the way so that people can get back to the city earlier.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/05/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful trip through and through

Reviewed by: Christin, 2018/05/21

We went on 19.05. after the Shibasakura Tour we initially intended to do was cancelled due to the flowers being gone already. Although we wanted to do something different, we were not disappointed by this tour! The places visited go really well together and you learn a lot about Mount Fuji and the surrounding area. Because the tour is planned out so well you don't really notice the transfer times too much, the longest drives are the first and the last and a lot of people were sleeping anyway. Around noon we got the box lunch(one normal, one vegetarian) which both were really good but unfortunately not Japanese but Turkish - this is really complaining on a high level :) We were really lucky to have really nice weather in spite of the forecast saying otherwise - our guide told us early that we might not have a good view and notified us to take pictures as early as possible(even on the bus). That was really good and we were also really satisfied with our guide besides that. Both she and the bus driver were really nice, always on time and it was overall a wonderful day.





Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/05/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing view of mt. Fuji.

Reviewed by: Sharon, 2018/05/12

We really enjoyed this tour but we have a hard time understanding our tourist guide with her english but overall we have fun and nice experienced.











Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/04/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Brilliant tour!

Reviewed by: Claire Louise, 2018/05/12

This tour was exactly what I was looking for! Fabulous tour guide and driver. Learned lots about Japanese way of life thanks to our very informative tour guide and stops just long enough to admire the beauty of each area. I particularly loved the views of Mount Fuji and the lakes and waterfalls and picked up some very reasonable souvenirs to bring home for friends! I was even dropped off at a train station so I could experience travelling by Bullet train back into Tokyo. Many thanks for a superb day out and great value for money too!









Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/04/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Our day at Mt. Fuji

Reviewed by: Theresa, 2018/04/14

This was a nice tour that give you an overview of the area. The view of the mountain is a far distance, can say that I've been there but not so impressive. The village visit was my favorite, though rushed so couldn't fully enjoy it. If can come and stay overnight, might be better opportunity to see the area.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/04/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

mt fuji tour and natural beauty sights

Reviewed by: marianne llacer, 2018/04/04

the view wAS GREAT except the weather covered up the mt fuji but anyway the tour guide is very good she made some drawings for all of us to understand easily because we are mixed citizens in a group. Very friendly n helpful. Our tour guide gives tips in all areas like queuing in comfort rooms, souvenir shopping n all.
the reason why i put good coz we are already on top of the mountain but didn't see any mt fuji ...its not your mistake on your part its the weather. the rest are all good and the places we went thru have only few cherry blossom trees
Plus my companion sister in law & brother in law are not on the same bus and we are told theres no chance going together in one bus but later i found out it is possible to switch from one buses to another.Instead of group go five we are separate into two groups


  • view facing mt fuji but due to heavy fog no mt fuji is seen



  • amazing vie of waterfalls


  • sitting on the big stones of japanese garden with lakes


  • beautiful duck


  • overlooking of the tour buses on queue


  • taking photo to the nearby falls


  • beautiful garden with the cherry blossoms & lakes


  • unmelted snow found in mount fuji near the parking area


  • background of the cherry blossom trees


  • amazing japanese structure with the cherry blossom


  • wonder what this ropes means


  • feeling happy touching the waterfalls water

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/03/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Tour!

Reviewed by: Caryl and Peter , 2018/03/31

A well organized tour and the tour guide and driver went far and beyond to make our trip memorable even at the beginning that all the stations where closed but that didn’t keep them from trying to make it happen... Fortunately, around 10 or 11am they were given the go signal to go to the 1st station instead of the 5th and we did see the beautiful view of Mount Fuji. I would highly recommend it to 1st time traveler to Tokyo and even to those who are returning. Definitely a must see attractions. A great combinations of places to go and see. It’s all worth your money and a lot cheaper compared to viator. Glad we booked a last minute tour from veltra.





Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/03/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

We have enjoyed with tour

Reviewed by: Gan, 2018/03/01

Was good tour and we were really happy and enjoyed.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/02/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing

Reviewed by: Mom, 2018/02/18

We love all the places we went to! Our kind of tour because we love nature. It is highly recommended for families.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/02/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highly recommended

Reviewed by: Traveler, 2017/12/23

Great for the price. Saw so much and got back at a decent time.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/11/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt. Fuji Tour

Reviewed by: Reagan, 2017/12/04

Had a great experience with the tour. A lot of nice things to see. Will definitely try other tours by veltra. Value for money. Thank you very much and hope to see Japan again the soonest, the better... really love the place...


  • Very nice place to visit

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/11/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Interesting tour and very good guide

Reviewed by: Elena, 2017/11/21

Though the weather was not good, it was ☔ and ☁, and we could see only the foot of Fuji, the tour itself was organized on a high level. The guide told many interesting legends, gave a lot of useful information, tought us to sing a song and to make origami. At the end of tour she presented every tourist her self-made origami, and this was so touching and pleasant.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/11/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great day even with bad weather

Reviewed by: James, 2017/11/20

Easy to find, great help from everyone, the sites and the tour guide (Mikita I think) were excellent.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/11/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loved it!!

Reviewed by: Sara, 2017/11/03

Absolutely loved all the places and sites we visited!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/10/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Definite must see!!

Reviewed by: DNarryJT, 2017/09/23

This was my first time booking a tour and I wasn't disappointed. Take (Tah-Kei), our host, was the best! He was fluent in English, hilarious guy and was a great guide. We were one of the lucky groups who got to see Mt. Fuji without the obstructions of clouds. LUCKY INDEED. The view from 5th station was breathtaking. The air was so clean and crisp, make sure to bring a light jacket! Everything about the tour was timed perfectly. Take had us stay another 5 minutes at 5th station because the weather was just so beautiful. I would recommend this tour for anyone that isn't going to go and climb Mt. Fuji just yet. :)


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent Golden Mt Fuji Tour

Reviewed by: Ron Montgomery, 2017/09/15

My sister and I had a wonderful time touring Mt Fuji on the Golden trip. The price was very reasonable and we saw quite a bit. We lived in Japan growing up in the 60's and I had been on Mt Fuji when I was 11 years old. At the time I was in the Boy Scouts and we were attempting to hike to the top of Mt Fuji, but the winds were strong when we awoke in the morning and our scout master aborted the trip. I did come home with the hiking stick that they still sell, but I lost mine over the years. I bought another hiking stick at a store at the 5th station on Mt Fuji and will return next year and make a successful ascent. I am recovering from Achilles surgery, so doing it this year was not an option.


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/09/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt Fuji tour and natural beauty

Reviewed by: Glenda , 2017/08/31

It was overwhelming experinced seeing Mt. Fuji in my whole life, thank you veltra for your company and most especially our driver and our very patient knowledgeable tour guiide, well done,


  • Nice view from the top

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/08/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |

Tokyo Categories