This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Mt. Fuji 5th Station, Shiraito Falls and Oshino Hakkai Tour from Tokyo

Very nice!!

Reviewed by: DCs, 2019/05/15

Very nice tour. Our tourguide gave us a lot of information as well as being a great singer! Had a great day.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2019/05/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour!

Reviewed by: Vassos, 2019/05/13

Visiting Mt. Fuji was a fantastic experience. The entire trip was very well organized and our tour guide was very charming, informative and polite. The remaining three stops were also lovely. We highly recommend this tour.


  • Mt Fuji

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/05/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience!

Reviewed by: Alfredo David , 2019/05/09

We had the best tour guide! She was absolutely charming and very knowledgeable. The day was beautiful and we got to see magnificent Mt Fuji but were only able to go up to the 4th station. The nearby waterfalls were incredible too. I loved Oshino Hakkai village with the cherry blossoms and amazing views of Mt Fuji. I definitely recommend this tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/04/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good tour

Reviewed by: Jaslyn, 2019/04/28

Good views of Mount Fuji.
Perhaps it would be better to have more time in the village to explore.


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/04/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt Fuji Golden Tour

Reviewed by: efmaiden, 2019/04/27

We were lucky to reach Mt Fuji 5th station, as the sun was shining on this beautiful volcano! Wish we had more time to enjoy its serene majestic beauty! Would love to climb this mountain some day!


  • Majestic Mt Fuji

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/04/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

great experience

Reviewed by: Belen from guam, 2019/04/22

We had a very fantastic experience from Vetra. We were able to see a beautiful Mt. fuji , the weather was great for us . Its all worth it the whole trip even our tourist guide Ms. Yoko .

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/04/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt Fuji

Reviewed by: Bianca , 2019/04/14

Shin San was an amazing tour guide very informative. Great food for our lunch Mt Fuji was smiling at us for most of the day. Would highly recommend to other!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2019/04/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tour assesment

Reviewed by: Perry, 2019/03/31

Glitz on tour departure caused schedule delayed for 10min. The tour guide entertained us very well. I can say excellent.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/03/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beatifull spots

Reviewed by: Solo, 2019/03/26

It was a quite a nice trip, personally I don't like these tours because of lack of freedom. That being said. It was quite good, before you go I would recommend checking the weather on de day. We where lucky enough to have a clear sky the whole day. Beautiful locations en you get to see Mount Fuji in all its glory.


Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2019/03/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun and Informative

Reviewed by: Mae, 2019/03/21

We had a great time on this tour. Shimasan was a super-fun guide. All the stops are lovely, Mt. Fuji was majestic! One of the best experience we had so far in Japan. We highly recommend this tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/03/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Guide makes all the difference

Reviewed by: RobertF, 2019/03/21

Shima was great. She helped understand more than just the sights. She explained Japanese culture and current events.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/03/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt Fuji 5th station,Shiraito Fallsand Oshino hakkai Tour

Reviewed by: Leila bondoc, 2019/03/12

The place is amazing,breath taking one of a kind, the guide is very informative.we enjoy the tour as well as the lunch serve was delicious.we will surely recommend this tour to our friends and relatives

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/03/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Magical Mount Fiji Experiences

Reviewed by: Kylee saunders, 2019/03/08

We had the perfect weather to experience Mount Fuji. I recommend checking the weather before you book to avoid disappointment.

We could see Mount Fuji in the distance from Tokyo city. It has snowed the night before so we could only go up to the first station of the mountain. Oshino-Mura was a lovely town with more views, waterfalls were lovely. We even saw cherry blossoms flowering at the shrine temple.

Our guide was informative and spoke clear English. If the weather is clear skies then this trip is worth it!


  • Mount Fuji from Oshino-Mura village

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/03/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Well organised and enjoyable trip

Reviewed by: Deepthi Seshadri, 2019/02/04

The guide was amazing.. Completely enjoyed the trip.. Very well organised..

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2019/02/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mout Fuji Tour - a rushed tour

Reviewed by: P Lim, 2019/01/10

The tour to the 4 locations was really nice:

Mt Fuji 5th station
Oshino Hakkaimt
Fuji sengen shrine
Shiraito Falls

All 4 places were so breathtaking.

However, the time spent at each location is way too short and our. The guide and driver rushed us throughout the stops and it was just not enough time for us to fully walk around.

And the tour was cut short due to the driver and guide wanted to leave by 3pm to avoid the jam. I think this caused them to rush us throughout.

I probably will not want to use Veltra in future.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for choosing VELTRA for your travel needs.

We regret to hear that you were not satisfied with the tour. Upon confirming with the tour provider, it seems that the staff has made you feel that the tour was rushed. We have communicated your dissatisfaction with them and they agreed to take this into consideration in future operations.

We thank you for your feedback and we intend to use this case to further improve our services. We hope you consider using our services again in your future trips.

Sincerely,
VELTRA.com

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/01/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great speaker

Reviewed by: Estee, 2019/01/06

Speaker named Amy was really friendly and helpful.. She put effort in making me feel comfortable..

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2019/01/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt Fuji day trip

Reviewed by: Jeaby , 2018/12/26

Good experience to see Japan with a day trip. Our guide was so awesome. We loved the trip and would recommend this trip to anyone.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/12/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mount Fuji tour and natural beauty sights

Reviewed by: Kelvin, 2018/12/16

The Trip was good and the tour guide Yoko is very good too. She Is well verse in English and kept us entertained throughout the trip except on the way back from last sight visit at the shrine.

The only unpleasant is the traffic jam while on the way back heading to Shinjuku-Ku.


Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/12/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt. Fuji with #BlaggerBeasties

Reviewed by: Arianne, 2018/12/09

We got the Mt. Fuji tour with an English-speaking guide last December 2, 2018. Our guide is Amy-san from JTB Sunrise Tours. She’s a very friendly, mild-mannered, affable and sweet guide. Even apologizing to the rest of the group when the three of us were late to the call time. She’s really knowledgeable and is patient to the requests and queries of everyone. We were blessed with clear skies so we saw My. Fuji in all its glory. I do love the Shiraito Falls; such a beautiful place. The lunch was okay. And when we were stuck in Tokyo traffic after the tour, she made each of us an origami of Mt. Fuji and a paper crane. She’s just all kinds of adorable!


  • Such beauty!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/12/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Day

Reviewed by: Amanda , 2018/11/18

We had a fabulous time. Very informative guide and beautiful views of Mt Fuji

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/11/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

One of the best

Reviewed by: Mauro , 2018/11/17

When we booked a Mt fuji tour we'd only expect to go near the Mount and probably one more place, and some random English guide.
But it turned out completely different. The guide is really kind and energetic, explains quite a lot about Mt fuji and Japan overall aswell.
The tour takes a few hours and you get to see several places aside Mt fuji. Falls and ponds are a great addition to the whole experience.
Would definetly advice anyone that wants to know Mt fuji and the area around it to take this tour, we'd have never knew the places we did if it wasn't for this.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/11/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The Best Tour of Mount Fuji

Reviewed by: Ade Rafida, 2018/10/31

The experience we got was priceless. Very Recommended tour for a short visitors in Japan.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/10/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The

Reviewed by: Marie yvette ocampo, 2018/10/30

The tour guide went over the borde of my expectations. She was very prepared. Outstanding.















  • Mt Fuji October 2018

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/10/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good view of Mt. Fuji

Reviewed by: Winta, 2018/10/10

Unfortunately, we weren’t able to get to the 5th station because the roads were closed but the view from the stop was beautiful. It was a sunny day for us. The tour guide was really nice. I wish we would have had a little bit more time at each location but otherwise the tour was good. Expect a long bus ride .

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/10/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Too poor compared to the cost.

Reviewed by: Komachio, 2018/07/21

I expected a little more elaborated tour, instead it was very poor and too FAST you couldn't enjoy all the sightseeing you supposed to see.
You had to choose - or go and see the actual spot, or go to the gift shops or toilet - becasue there is no time to do all; and this is the worst point that it should be corrected.
The guide was really nice though.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/07/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Energetic tour!

Reviewed by: Tony C, 2018/07/08

A full days tour—the tour guide was energetic and engaging! Amy was very nice. I would recommend the tour to friends.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/07/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good

Reviewed by: Herlina, 2018/06/03

My suggestion related first meeting point. We are confuse and lack of information, and not manage by veltra's PIC

For tour : the tour guide is very kind and give us information about japanesse history and culture.

I feel spending time per each place too short. We are not enough time to explore. But i know this because we choose 1 day to many place. Maybe next time. Veltra can create better package that allow us to explore more with enough time.
Overall i am happy to use veltra tours


  • Beatifull place

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/05/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best value-for-money tour of Mt. Fuji and its natural sights

Reviewed by: Rina, 2018/06/01

I was looking for a Mt. Fuji tour that covers great sights and is easy on the budget considering that there were 9 of us in the group, consisting of 1 child, 3 teenagers, 3 seniors and 2 of us adults. This tour exceeded my expectations. It was professionally handled and the sights we went to were all beautiful. Of course, it helped that we had great weather that day, which allowed us to see Mt. Fuji in all its glory, especially during the time that we were at the 5th station. We also specially liked the visit to the cascading water falls, which was simply breathtaking. The time allotted for each place was also just right. Eating lunch on the bus also proved to be very time-efficient and we brought our own lunch since the people in our group have varied preferences. The only unfortunate thing was that traffic was very bad on the way back to Tokyo that Sunday afternoon. It took us 4 hours! Good thing the bus was very comfortable. Maybe the tour can also offer an option for the passengers to take the train coming from one the stations along the way so that people can get back to the city earlier.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/05/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful trip through and through

Reviewed by: Christin, 2018/05/21

We went on 19.05. after the Shibasakura Tour we initially intended to do was cancelled due to the flowers being gone already. Although we wanted to do something different, we were not disappointed by this tour! The places visited go really well together and you learn a lot about Mount Fuji and the surrounding area. Because the tour is planned out so well you don't really notice the transfer times too much, the longest drives are the first and the last and a lot of people were sleeping anyway. Around noon we got the box lunch(one normal, one vegetarian) which both were really good but unfortunately not Japanese but Turkish - this is really complaining on a high level :) We were really lucky to have really nice weather in spite of the forecast saying otherwise - our guide told us early that we might not have a good view and notified us to take pictures as early as possible(even on the bus). That was really good and we were also really satisfied with our guide besides that. Both she and the bus driver were really nice, always on time and it was overall a wonderful day.





Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/05/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing view of mt. Fuji.

Reviewed by: Sharon, 2018/05/12

We really enjoyed this tour but we have a hard time understanding our tourist guide with her english but overall we have fun and nice experienced.











Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/04/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |