Mount Fuji Tour and Natural Beauty Sights from Tokyo

Overall Rating

4.834.83 / 5

Reviews

6 reviews (Post a review)

Excellent Golden Mt Fuji Tour

Reviewed by: Ron Montgomery, 2017/09/15

My sister and I had a wonderful time touring Mt Fuji on the Golden trip. The price was very reasonable and we saw quite a bit. We lived in Japan growing up in the 60's and I had been on Mt Fuji when I was 11 years old. At the time I was in the Boy Scouts and we were attempting to hike to the top of Mt Fuji, but the winds were strong when we awoke in the morning and our scout master aborted the trip. I did come home with the hiking stick that they still sell, but I lost mine over the years. I bought another hiking stick at a store at the 5th station on Mt Fuji and will return next year and make a successful ascent. I am recovering from Achilles surgery, so doing it this year was not an option.


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/09/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt Fuji tour and natural beauty

Reviewed by: Glenda , 2017/08/31

It was overwhelming experinced seeing Mt. Fuji in my whole life, thank you veltra for your company and most especially our driver and our very patient knowledgeable tour guiide, well done,


  • Nice view from the top

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/08/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good experience outside Tokyo

Reviewed by: Steady, 2017/07/16

It was definitely worth it to go outside Tokyo to see mount Fuji and the traditional villages and the waterfalls. The guide was really nice and helpful, highly recommended.

The only caveat is they require to bring the voucher printed which forced us to visit several family marts until we found one where we could print (after downloading an app only available with a Japanese sim card and understanding the process).

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/06/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Worth every penny

Reviewed by: Monica , 2017/06/18

We had a wonderful time, the company doubled checked that everyone there got on the bus, if he wouldn't had done that, we would've been left behind. Thank you for double checking. The driver and our guide were very pleasant, so attentive and helpful. We stopped at amazing spots. Lunch was so good also. The coach was really comfortable. Definitely recommend, a must do trip while in Japan. Thank you for such a wonderful time.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/05/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

great tour

Reviewed by: geeyoh, 2016/11/26

One of our most memorable trip in Japan is at Mt. Fuji. No hassle, great views our tour guide even helped us with our lost phone at mt. fuji. Thanks again!


Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/11/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mount Fuji Tour

Reviewed by: Jim/ Peggy Shiovitz, 2016/08/29

Enjoyed a delightful journey with our guide Marchiko. The itinerary, arrangements and transportation were just right. Marchiko gave us insights into the physical wonders of Japan, history lessons, and the beauty of Japanese culture. Would recommend it to all.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/08/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tokyo Categories