Mt. Fuji Viewing Tour from Shinjuku with Arakurayama Sengen Park & Fruit Picking reviews, Tokyo tours & activities, fun things to do in Tokyo | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Mt. Fuji Viewing Tour from Shinjuku with Arakurayama Sengen Park & Fruit Picking

Overall Rating

4.64 4.64 / 5

Reviews

14 reviews
Post a review

Fun day!!

Reviewed by: Ross, 2019/11/18

The variety throughout the day was great! I thought we saw many unique parts of the are around Mt. Fuji. The bus trip took us through beautiful Japanese hillsides and our driver got us to each destination quickly and safely. Unfortunately, when we stopped at the ropeway, Mt. Fuji was fogged in, but the ride was fun and the view is the lake was fantastic! Maybe check the weather for your destinations before booking. We definitely enjoyed walking around 5th Station and the view of the mountain was fantastic. Our guide had cool little tidbits about each place we went, which helped make our trip personal. When we stopped for lunch, our food was already ready and waiting, making us feel very taken care of. Regarding the variety, we enjoyed seeing the grape farm as well as the winery. They were both a peak inside Japan’s culture!

There are lot a of places to shop for souvenirs so budget wisely if you’re planning on making purchases. There’s a wide variety ranging from trinkets and mugs to sweets and exotic foods. Other than that, enjoy the countryside and the amazing sights.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/11/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice trip to Mt Fuji

Reviewed by: Dinny, 2019/11/06

We had a very enjoyable trip to Mt Fuji. Our tour guide was very friendly and helpful. Lunch was good and enough for an all day tour. We then went to pick grapes. The tour ended up at a winery and we purchased a nice bottle of sweet wine to remember our trip plus a box of peach jelly. overall it was a very nice tour and well organised.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/10/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt fuji Day tour

Reviewed by: Samica, 2019/09/26

My wife and I had an awesome time with this tour. Its a beautiful day in September which I thought it would be raining but it ended up that we see a glimpse of Mt fuji, sunny and warm though clouds covers this mystical mountain most of the time. Better for you to bring jacket in 5th station as it gets very chilly, walk through the side of the building where there are benches good for photoshoots, away from most of the tourist. We head down for noodle soup afterwards, perfect timing to ease my cold body. We also had fun in grape picking as it was our first time, truly memorable. Berry grape was really sweet and jelly in texture, we had constant reminder to pick only what we can eat. There are lot of shops for souvenir which was great! Our Japanese English tour guide was very informative and helpful. I recommend this tour package If you want to have well organize and a quick escape from tokyo.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/09/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

One of our best experiences

Reviewed by: Dianna N, 2019/03/15

We had the best times of our lives with the grape-picking, wine tasting and ropeway portion of the tour!!! Too bad it was cloudy and Mt. Fuji didn't show itself again (twice for us now). We'll definitely be back!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/09/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]