Page 3) Eiffel Tower Skip-the-Line Guided Tour with Second Floor Access reviews, Paris tours & activities, fun things to do in Paris | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Eiffel Tower Skip-the-Line Guided Tour with Second Floor Access

Overall Rating

4.72 4.72 / 5

Reviews

154 reviews
Post a review

Reviewed by: Chris, 2014/01/20

We booked this tour for the express purpose of visiting the top of the tower. It was only when we arrived at the ba<x>se of the tower that we were told that the top was closed for maintenance - there was no acknowledgement of this on your website when we booked the tour and it was still actively advertising the trip to the top - this was extremely disappointing and, to my mind, somewhat misleading. The tour guide was, however, excellent and made the history of the tower and the Paris surrounds very interesting - this went some way to redressing the inability to travel to the top and the consequent cost of the tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Julia, 2013/12/25

Our guide Jesse was very nice, very interesting. We learnt a lot of things about the French history though we are French. she was also very funny, it was a real pleasure.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: DAYNE, 2013/12/12

good guide as she was from our home country of Australia

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: muratbek, 2013/11/19

i must admit that the arrangement was really excellent and time saving. it worth paying a bit extra money but to feel happy when bypassing huge endless queues.
best regards,
Muratbek from Geneva, Switzerland

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Lillian, 2013/11/17

Excellent blend of seriousness and humour from the guide Ellen who was so much fun to have as guide, also helped having a great fine day.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: regis, 2013/10/13

We would highly recommend this tour, you really skip the line and do not have to wait. Our tour guide was fantastic, very informative, high energy and a lot of fun ( forget his name but he was from Brazil ) .It was worth it and we would use the service again!!!!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: David, 2013/10/08

We had a great time.
Martin, our tour guide was fabulous!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: ELLEN, 2013/10/02

This was a great organization and our guide was terrific! She had excellent information and told good stories. Plus - it was great not to have to wait to get through security. Well done!.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: ehab, 2013/09/24

this must be the 1st thing to be done in paris as the guide will tell u everything about paris then you can choose after where is interesting to go
-the guide was awesome but her name is hard for me to memorize..she is blong,female and Irish i think!! sorry but it was a very informative guide..we missed our booked tour for flight delay and they were so kind to reschedule us..i recommend this soooo much

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: penny, 2013/09/24

We had an excellent guide - a young irish lady and she was very
interesting and made the tour
exceptionally good - we had also taken our children 12,15 and they too enjoyed the tour. Well
run and organised.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Cameron , 2013/09/16

Unlike my other city discovery tour I was not as impressed with this one, It was a super hot day in Paris - 31 degrees C and the guide spent 45 mins in each corner of the tour explaining things that were not interesting nor unknown or something new.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: MARIA CRISTINA, 2013/09/09

We were a group of six brazilians.
The girl was from Dublin and she was great, although she spoke too fast for us foreigns .Maybe you can arrange it a little better!
She explained each face of the city and a bit of history. Very good indeed, although at the end people started to get tired of standing .

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Calvin, 2013/09/09

If you have been to visit the Eiffel Tower, you know how long the lines can be to get to go up in the tower. Even though I thought it was a little pricey (59 euro), I throughly enjoyed not waiting in line and the information provided by the tour guide.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: maciej, 2013/09/05

As the name states, the biggest advantege of the deal is skipping the enormous lines - but it is pricey.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Ann, 2013/09/05

Loved the tour. Thanks Jess. And the food and server at 58 was Perfect. The view of the city coming alive and the tower sparkling was is something I will never forget.

A week ago last Monday.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Michael, 2013/09/03

Very good tour. Nice to bypass the lines to the tour portion of the tower, yet the line to the top was very long.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Dawn, 2013/08/20

Was v useful to skip the v long queue. Guide was informative and was good to learn some history without doing research ourselves! Also helpful to have landmarks pointed out from the Tower, we would not have spent so much time up there on our own. Well worth the money!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Wayne, 2013/08/19

There was a minimal wait and the guide was quite knowledgeable and helpful.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Sian , 2013/08/14

Our guide, Louiz (the Mexican) was extremely knowledgeable and funny. He was very imformstive not only about the tower but about all the landmark we could see from the tower. He made the history of Paris come to life. The views from the tower were spectacular. You can't go to Paris without seeing the iconic Eiffel Tower and I would recommend this tour. Skipping the queues was a bonus.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Virginia, 2013/08/13

Amazing weather, so this made the tour even more special. Jess our tour guide was very informative and happy. A great experience.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Valérie, 2013/08/13

Nice and professionnal guide providing interesting comments with humor

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Dennis, 2013/08/06

Guide did a nice job. Skipping the line was great. Went as planned without surprises.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: barry, 2013/07/28

Tour guide was very informative, looking at the lines of people I would recommend the tour to anyone.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Leah, 2013/07/25

It was wonderful to not have to wait in line, and the tour was very informative. We were only in Paris for the day, and it was well worth it for us to take this tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Jenni, 2013/07/24

Great thing to do & a great company to deal with.
The tour guide was knowledgeable & fun. It was a great fun tour - thank you!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Julia, 2013/07/21

We loved this tour. Anya was a wonderful tour guide. We got right into the Tower after a short line through security (in the middle of July on a beautiful day!!!). Anya gave a wonderful little presentation regarding many of the buildings/locations we could see from the Tower, as well as some info on the Tower itself. And then afterward, we were able to get the second elevator to go to the top and enjoy that for as long as we wished. Anya and City Discovery made this sight a wonderful experience. Thank you so much.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Sue, 2013/07/21

Our guide was very informative/knowledgeable. The only downside was standing in the heat with so many other people...it was a bit of a crush,

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Edward, 2013/07/14

Our guide was great! We enjoyed it all tremendously, wonderful overview of the history and architecture. And we missed waiting in very long lines.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: eleanor, 2013/07/14

our tour guide was excellent. Unfortunately, I can't remember her name. We went on June 28, 4 PM

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Dana, 2013/07/13

Connor from Dublin was a fabulous guide. Our group was ten adults and eight children (ages5-9) and he kept everyone engaged and happy! Over a 25 day trip in two countries he was my favorite guide - helpful, informed, accommodating, and fun!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]