Mt. Fuji 2-Day English-Guided Climbing Tour from Tokyo or Fuji 5th Station reviews, Tokyo tours & activities, fun things to do in Tokyo (With pictures only) | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Mt. Fuji 2-Day English-Guided Climbing Tour from Tokyo or Fuji 5th Station

Overall Rating

4.48 4.48 / 5

Reviews

29 reviews
Post a review

Peace of mind and memorable moments!

Reviewed by: Shay Zak, 2019/08/19

Veltra is a first class tour company. They ensured my needs and the needs of the other climbers in the group were met. The guides clearly communicated the itinerary, meeting times, and expectations. Our safety was paramount. As a group we were well prepared. We had the correct gear to ensure a successful climb and memorable experience. Despite the less than favourable circumstances with the large number of other climbers they never complained or displayed a negative attitude. I felt confident in my guides climbing expertise and knowledge of climbing and the area.

  • Sunrise at the summit

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2019/08/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome!

Reviewed by: David B, 2019/07/04

Great guides, professional, knowledgeable, and courteous. You won’t be disappointed.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2019/07/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Monsoon weather

Reviewed by: Adam, 2018/08/28

A well organised tour with professional guides who look after the whole team from boarding to return.
Pay attention to the suggested equivalent list as the micro environment results in unexpected showers and cold weather at night. However you don’t have to purchase the equipment specifically for the hike as there is an option to hire but if you are intending to do that then it’s worth pre-booking.
Be prepared to be sharing a small room with a number of fellow hikers for the few hours of rest at station 8, lights sleepers may not got to much of a rest but it’s a welcome rest-bite offering warmth and good food before summit.
If you opt to visit the spa after the hike then check out the Japanese public bathing etiquette so it’s not a big surprise when you step into The changing rooms. However it’s well recommended to visit the spa to enjoy the hot springs after the hike.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/08/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great!

Reviewed by: AJ K, 2017/08/28

I had a lot of fun! My only complaint was that some people in the group were really rude and didn't follow the instructions. So maybe make the rules more strict?
Other than that, the guides were so nice and the views were incredible!

  • Sunset

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/08/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

10/10 recommend

Reviewed by: Amanda Adams , 2017/08/19

My two guides were Billy and Rica and I fell in love with both of them. They were so kind and extremely attentive to the group and our needs. They are both very experienced mountaineers and it showed. I traveled alone and was quite nervous about gear rental, but the rental was better than what I had at home. It rained most of the hike, but I stayed warm and dry. Hiking Fuji was an experience I'll never forget and I'm so happy I chose this tour. NOTE: Fuji doesn't require hiking permits so it was very crowded. Expect the hike to take longer than anticipated.

  • Our group at the summit, after our crater hike.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/07/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

MtFuji

Reviewed by: Sandra USA, 2017/08/12

Our tour was great! Everything is on schedule. the tour guide up the mountain was very cautious and did a great job guiding us - in especially when we got to the top - we were able to sit in the tea house until sunrise. I recommend Veltra!

  • Sunrise atop the clouds!

  • The beginning of the beautiful sunrise.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/07/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

An EPIC Lifetime Memory

Reviewed by: DAY-FAM, 2017/07/08

A trip shared by a family of four, could not have been better. Billy, Taka, Matius and others went out of their way to make this trip successful. This was an EPIC event which we will remember always. The challenges of the climb were so rewarded by the early morning summit experience. This trip should not be missed.

  • What an amazing Group!!

  • Priceless Memory

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt Fuji Climb

Reviewed by: Keran , 2016/08/31

From the moment we were collected from the moment we were dropped off, we felt thoroughly looked after, the instructions were clear and we were very lucky to have a group who were just as excited as we were!
Once we reached the 5th station we met our guide 'Yama' he was fantastic! Clearly enjoys his 'job' and had our safety at the forefront of his mind throughout our climb.
I'd highly recommend this tour....we are relatively fit, however still a huge challenge, as long as you are prepared, which you will be fully briefed on when booking...you'll have a blast!!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/08/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Memoriable experience

Reviewed by: John Ward, 2016/08/22

if you have the chance to do this climb, do it. It'll test you mentally, and physically. I was fortunate to meet some really good people during the climb. The climb is a slow and steady process and it allows you time to think and reflect. A special person whom I met on the climb reminded me that it is important to get out of your comfort zone and see yourself and the world in a different perspective. This climb is the formula to do just that.

  • Made great friends, whom I will miss.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/08/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt Fuji Summit Climbing Tour- August 2016

Reviewed by: Paulsan, 2016/08/21

A lot of climbing at high altitude. Our guide was helpful in ensuring we took it very slowly in order to reduce the likelihood of altitude sickness, although some of us got mild cases. It was a fairly tight schedule and some more photo opportunity would have been better. The overnight accommodation was basic but this added to the experience. If you like a challenge and the great outdoors then this is for you.

  • On our way

  • Our guide- really cool guy

  • Above the clouds

  • Near the top

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/08/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]