This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Mt. Fuji Tours from Tokyo in Tokyo

Overall Rating

4.48 4.48 / 5

Reviews

686 reviews

Mt. Fuji and Hakone Panoramic Tour from Tokyo

A Beautiful Day

Reviewed by: Cherry, 2018/04/04

My kids-age 7 and 10, my sister and myself went on this tour on 03/25/18. The meeting location is Keio Hotel, which is just about 5 minutes walk from the Shinjuku train station’s west exit through the underground walkway.

Checking in for the tour was a breeze and the tour left on time. Our tour guide Keiko was very friendly and welcoming. She laid out our itinerary for the day. She made sure everyone knew what was expected- the time allocated on each stop, meeting time and location. It made the trip go smoothly. She had trivias about Japan and even sung in Japanese and English a beautiful song about Mt. Fuji. She went over and beyond-she assisted us in getting our food during lunch and she gave each group on our tour direction on how to get home from the hotel. She made sure the kids were entertained when we were delayed getting back due to an accident on the highway.

We couldn't have asked for a more perfect day. Mt. Fuji showed its magnificent self the whole day. The first stop was Arakurayama Sengen Park. We had to hike to the park from where the tour bus parked. This took about 10 minutes, then climbed 50 steps of stairs to reach the first observation site. We had to climb another 398 steps to see the pagoda. If you are able to do the climb, the view is worth it!

The second stop is at Fuji Q Highland, where we stopped for lunch. After lunch we rode the Fuji Airways attraction, a virtual flight. For people travelling with kids: this ride is for 4 years old and up. My 7 year old wasn’t sure about going on this ride but ended up loving it and wanting to do it again.

Our last stop was at the Hakone Ropeway to ride the gondola to Owakudani, a volcanic valley where you can see active sulphur vents and get the famous black eggs. You can see a beautiful view of the lake from up high. We just had enough time to hike to the viewing deck to see the sulphur vents and take some pictures.

We had a great tour and enjoyed the day!




Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2018/03/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

One Day Mt. Fuji and Tokaido Road Tour from Tokyo via Bullet Train

Day Tour at Mt Fuji

Reviewed by: Benedict Tamayo, 2018/02/15

We booked this trip last Sunday, 11th of February 2018. The instructions in this package were very clear and precise, so we easily found the meet up location. The meet up time is 9:00am, there is a Lawson just in front of the meet up location so we had our breakfast there. The staff were very accommodating and can speak English clearly. We did not had a hard time communicating with the staff :D. We learned a lot about the Japanese culture in this trip, and a little bit of history about Japan, especially Tokyo, Osaka, & Shizouka. The Itinerary to be exact were as follows: 1. Visit Toshogu Shrine (you will learn the difference between a Shrine and a Temple, learn how the Japanese pray, and the history of this shrine, how it is amazingly built) 2. Lunch at a Sushi Restaurant (Food was very fresh and delicious, there is a shop nearby the sushi restaurant which you will find a what they call a Dot-artist. He is drawing architectures of landmarks in Shizouka by using a pen and just dotting until he finishes his work, we bought his work just for 500 yen, it is such a great find, because his artworks are very nice! he is also a very funny & nice person because he gave us a souvenir after we bought one of his work) 3.Visit a Tea Farm (you will learn how to harvest tea leaves, learn about the different kind of teas, and the different types of tea) 4. Visit a Museum about Painting & Tea Ceremony place (you can try a traditional way to paint just for 300yen; you can also try a traditional tea ceremony just for 400yen per person) 5. Visit Mt. Fuji 2nd Station (This will take you will see Mt. Fuji up close, this is the highlight of our trip because it is our first time seeing snow. It is not snowing but it snowed in the area, we had 15mins in this area so the time a little bit short for us because it is our first time seeing snow, but we really had fun. to summarize, the whole trip was well conducted, we were very lucky to have a guide like Ms. Hiroko Inamura. Thank you very much

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/02/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Full Day Tour of Mount Fuji, Forest of Spirits and Caving Adventure from Tokyo

Caving and walk were the highlights

Reviewed by: camille, 2018/05/04

The visit to mt. fuji was the low point. I was lucky enough to visit on a clear day but without climbing the mountain or viewing it from across the way, it was boring. We were able to drive to station 4 only. The area is just a parking lot filled with buses. Not much to see when you're on the mountain itself and the sky was too foggy to get a view of below. there are tons of people bumping into each other to get a pic of a mt. fuji sign. NOT fun!

After that, we drove a short distance to a hotel for lunch. The group split up into 2. 1 group heading to another mountain to view Mt. Fuji lunch included with their package. They broke off for lunch in the hotel's restaurant, while my smaller group was allowed an 1.5 hours to grab lunch on our own before our ride to the forrest picked us up. I brought my lunch but then I found a noodle restaurant next door to the hotel and feasted on tasty udon instead.

My small forrest group was then picked up by a nice tour guide in a van. we drove to our next spot, which was a parks services lot so we could dress in jumpsuits. There's also a restroom there. Then back into the van for a drive to the forrest. AMAZINGNESS after that. The forrest is still, peaceful and gorgeous. The caving was more intense than I thought it would be, which I loved.
Caving is a little strenuous. Be prepared! Wear waterproof shoes with a good tread. The cave floor is solid ice with puddles a few inches deep. Most of the people in my group fell multiple times because they wore basic sneakers. You don't want to get hurt down there and it's a real possibility. It's also cold in the cave. i had on layers under my suit so my body was OK but my fingers became numb from the cold. the gloves they provide are more for gripping the walls and stabilizing yourself than for warmth. I am grateful that I had them but i wished i had brought a heat pack it stick in them.

I recommend doing the all day mt. fuji/lake tour and then on a second day take a cave tour.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2018/04/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

One Day Mt. Fuji and Tokaido Road Tour from Tokyo via Bullet Train

Super wonderful tour!

Reviewed by: QC-Orlando FL, 2018/03/28

We were VERY FORTUNATE to have picked a clear and sunny Sunday to see the elusive Mt Fuji.

The tour is not the usual side of the mountain with Lake Asahi, I presume we came from the other side of the mountain because this tour did not include a cruise - and we knew that when we booked.

We were 6 in the group. We met at Tokyo-i and an asst tour guide gave us detailed instructions, handed us our tickets, then took us to platform to board Kodama 639 Shinkansen. She advised us to sit on the right side, to see the mountain from a few stops after Tokyo station.

At the Shizuoka station, we were met by Ms Hiroko Inamura (speaks English, Japanese and Spanish) and she was very friendly and gracious. We boarded a taxi/van and proceeded to our first stop - a tea farm, with Mt Fuji in the background. It was so nice to not be in a crowded area. We got to go through the tea bushes and even ‘dressed’ in a straw hat and rattan backpack and pretended to harvest tea leaves. Then we drank tea, and bought a tin of tea we packed ourselves.

Next stop, Toshogu shrine and rode a cable car, we took great pictures (lots of stairs), then headed to our sushi set lunch. Tip: If you do not like sushi get the vegetarian option - tempura veggies.

From there, we went to a wood block printing museum. A very small museum, but interesting to see how intricate the artwork was. We even made our own prints!

The last stop was station 2 of Mt Fuji, and on the way there Mr Segasawa (taxi driver) stopped at a halfway point that looked like a deserted parking lot, and we had Mt Fuji all to ourselves! Then finally up to station 2, and some pictures in the snow. Then we were taken back to the station and took the bullet train back home.

Super outstanding tour! I definitely recommend! Ms Hiroko had just the right amount of information. She had a nice style of sharing tidbits about the sight, the history, the people, that was just right, she was funny and informative.

Two thumbs up!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2018/03/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

One Day Mt. Fuji and Tokaido Road Tour from Tokyo via Bullet Train

Watching Fuji-san lift her veil of clouds while exploring Shizuoka Prefecture on the Tokaido Road

Reviewed by: Gerald Elder, 2018/04/09

I went on delightful tours in Kyoto and Tokyo during my trip in Japan but this one day exploration of a few of the interesting sights along the Tokaido Road in Shizuoka was my favorite. From the moment we were greeted in Tokyo and escorted to the bullet train to Shizuoka until our guide safely settled us on the return train, the tour was well organized and led. I cannot say enough good things about our tour guide Hiro-san. She shared historical, geographical, and cultural information with us in impeccable English. But she also kept the transitions between locations interesting with origami, Japanese songs, and tidbits about how life in Japan is evolving.

I would have considered this trip just to visit Kunozan Toshogu Shrine, the resting place of Ieyasu Tokugawa who founded the Edo Shogunate. It is a beautiful Shinto shrine with great historical significance. One thing to note, is that they are serious about the many steps to climb at the the shrine. There are walking sticks at the base of the stairs that you can borrow, and I highly recommend taking one. You can chose to stay at the base and enjoy the coast views instead, as 3 of the 7 people in our group did.

For lunch we had a fresh and delicious sushi platter. 4 members asked Hiro-san to arrange for a cooked meal instead of sushi, but I strongly recommend the sushi. Then we visited a museum focused on wood blocks prints, especially those by Hiroshige, including his series on the Tokaido Road. We got a chance to make our own prints of two of his masterpieces.

Throughout the entire trip we kept catching views of Mt. Fuji, climaxing in a view from Station 2 on the road up the side of the mountain.

One additional caution I must give you (to the challenge of the steps and fear of raw fish), be sure to give yourself enough time in Tokyo Station to reach the meeting point. It took me 15 minutes in the station on an early, uncrowded Sunday morning. On a weekday you should expect it to take longer.


  • Mt. Fuji


  • The start of the steps at the shrine (note the loaner walking sticks)


  • Kunozan Toshogu Shrine


  • Mt Fuji from the second station. She kept her head veiled when we were this close.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2018/04/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt. Fuji Self-Guided Climbing Plan with Hut Lodging and Bus Transfers from Tokyo

If you don't know Japanese, just be proactive

Reviewed by: Lawrence, 2017/08/19

I loved the free plan because me and my friends got to go at our own pace, which we needed since my friends are slow. Also the rental packages are no sham; everything is in good shape and everything came in handy, especially the rain jackets, head lights, and walking poles.

My hut staff were very nice and they served us our dinner at 10:30 though every one else was asleep. When I told the staff there my friend was vegetarian and couldn't eat the curry, they made her a special dinner with tofu and rice, again no additional charge.
Be aware the huts are not luxury hotels. You may be stuck between two strangers of the opposite sex on thin futons sharing a blanket. People are waking up and leaving every hour or so. Do not expect a good sleep. It's to escape the cold and lie down.

The summit was cold so bring layers. From the hut in the eighth station to the summit it was about three hours, but it slows near the top due to the traffic of climbers. The climb gets harder the closer you get, but not too bad.

They way back down is rough, 3-5 hours zig-zagging back down on terribly lose rocks and dirt on a steep slope. People are bumping into each other, falling. Some just sprint down. I say do what's comfortable for you.

Please donate 1000 yen at the sixth station. They need it to maintain the trails - if you don't donate to it, you have no right to complain about it. Also it's the honor system for most bathrooms, so please pay. Bathrooms, food, etc. get more expensive the higher you go, that's how it is.

This tour's pamphlets are not fully translated and directions are given in Japanese. It may be hard, but totally doable. Be proactive and friendly; people will help.

Also, the onsen was amazing on the muscles. We used a bandage for my friend's tattoo. You could still see it, but luckily no one kicked her out.

Overall amazing experience. I came, I climbed, I saw, I conquered, I never want to climb that mountain ever again.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2017/08/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt. Fuji, Lake Kawaguchi and Oshino Ninja Village Bus Tour from Tokyo

Mt fuji, oshino lakes and 4d fuji airways

Reviewed by: Ling, 2016/08/02

It was our first trip to japan and I was traveling with my husband. We chose the mt fuji tour with lunch. The tour was excellent and enjoyable. Our tour guide Nana was friendly and helpful and she provided us with some interesting information about fuji.
Our meeting place was at the love statue at shinjuku in the early morning. We departed about 15 to 20minutes later than scheduled time as there were a few groups who were late. The journey to mt fuji took more than 2 hours as there were a bit of heavy jam along the highway and this was expected as it was a weekend. The scenic view was really beautiful during the journey.
We passed by lake kawaguchi first bfore stopping at Oshino Hakkai, the Oshino Eight Seas, our first stop. The lakes were beautiful and the water was clear with nice reflective images of its surroundings. We grabbed some small local bites which were delicious and we also bought their local corns which was sweet and juicy. After that, we proceeded to our next destination at the ninja village.
We had our ordered japanese local lunch which was delicious. After that we had a relaxing foot onsen before we ended up at the gift shop to buy some nice souvenirs.
After lunch we proceeded to mt fuji 5th station. It was a foggy day and we could only see fujisan on and off at times. Nevertheless the view of mt fuji was beautiful. We managed to get some really nice shots of mt fuji and also with our tour group.
The last stop was the Fuji Airways 4D attraction. It was a unique and memorable experience. We got to see mt fuji all four seasons and the views were breathtaking. This was the highlight of the whole tour. The feeling was surreal and experience was really awesome. It lasted for about 15mins. After that it was bus back to shinjuku. As the night was still early, our guide shared with us some interesting tips on nearby shops we can visit and what we can buy. Overall it was a really enjoyable trip.
I highly recommend this tour!


  • Oshino lakes are scenic

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for joining our tour and your review.
We appreciate you enjoyed our tour with good experience and our guide.
We will share your review with Nana.
Thank you again !
Japan Panoramic Tours

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2016/07/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt.Fuji Sightseeing, Gotemba Outlets Shopping and Hot Springs Tour from Tokyo

One of the best tour I have ever had in Japan

Reviewed by: Adeline, 2016/10/23

It was raining quite hard on the day my family and I having the tour. We are so worried that the bus has left as we arrived a little bit late but fortunately, our tour guide and the tour staff is really friendly. They greeted us and very happy that we finally made it to come. Then our lovely English spoken guide named Michiko, escorted us to the bus excitedly.

Michiko is really warm and friendly, along the way to Mount Fuji (almost 2 hours from Tokyo), she introduced herself properly, told us about Shinjuku and other areas around Tokyo, and reminded the tour members to follow the tour's schedule attentively. She is really nice and very easy to understand. After a while, our bus headed towards to a more greenery part of Japan suburbs. It's really beautiful, it is almost like a painting.

Then, we arrived in the fifth station of Fujisan, where we were given a lucky bell ring, can shop souvenirs and took photos. Unfortunately, due to the rain, we were not able to see the Fuji san clearly but we really like the cold breeze.

After we finished there, we went to the lunch place, it's a really great place with beautiful yards and small lake. All the leaves in trees were brown and orange and it wa extremelly so pretty. When we entered the dining place, delicious buffet has been set and Michiko also prepared surpise for us. Guess what? A ninja. All of us can take photos.

About an hour later after we finished our lunch, we hop on to the bus and headed to the hotsprings. Michiko offers everyone who would like to try this new experience but as I am too shy to do it, I kind a pass on this one (but almost everyone joined). For us who didnt want it, can enjoy ourselves to relax in massage chair and there is a small souvenir shop too. After that we went to the last spot of the tour, Gotemba shopping outlet. Everyone really happy and excited. Its really a complete tour with excellent tour guide. One of the best :)


  • Where we had lunch

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2016/10/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt.Fuji Sightseeing, Gotemba Outlets Shopping and Hot Springs Tour from Tokyo

Thank you for the amazing tour

Reviewed by: Pin, 2016/10/24

What is the most remembered during our tour was definitely the excellent hospitality and great services from the tour. Not forget to mention, thanks to Veltra who is actually brought us this good offer. The tour can be said is well coordinated and since we were Indonesian, happy to have our tour carried out in English language. Toast to the nice tour guide lady, Michiko.

Bur what is the most special was when I heard the Fujisan forest singing (Michiko told us a little bit of the story how it can actually produce the sound). Believe me, it was way beyond my imagination. Trully a captivating melody.

Another moment which caught my attention was the lunch place. I am quite surprised that the tour would provide a very good lunch food for us. The food served was really delicious and it was buffet style. Really generous.

Among which, I was quite regretted that I didnt push myself to try out the hotspring but I still enjoyed relaxing myself in the massage machine. It's only an hour and we continued the tour again.

To wrap up the tour, we headed towards the shopping place called Gotemba. It is a branded factory outlet where it offers wide ranges of good products with attractive prices. Such a tempation. It was really fun, although I personally didnt really enjoy shopping but since the place is kinda outdoor, it makes me enjoyed taking a stroll while enjoying delicious crepes which I bought there.

After two hours we spent there, we headed back to Shinjuku with little traffic but I was sleeping since so tired already, but not that long we arrived and our tour guide still attentively paid attention to us until the last minute. Michiko asked everyone whether we were able to know which route to take to go back or not. After all, I definitely thankful for this wonderful tour and look forward to book more with Veltra and this tour.


  • Along the way to Fujisan

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2016/10/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt. Fuji, Lake Kawaguchi and Oshino Ninja Village Bus Tour from Tokyo

It was as awesome as it could get !

Reviewed by: Farah Sarfraz, 2016/03/28

Let me start by saying a few words about our wonderful guides - Mario and Rick. They went out of their way to ensure that all the folks enjoyed the tour. They were patience and made sure to accommodate various needs of people. Moreover they also had excellent recommendations for things to do in Japan, places to eat etc.

Our first stop at the Lake was for 20 minutes or so - sufficient to take good pictures of Mt. Fuji against the lake's backdrop. As per Rick's reco we had the blueberry ice cream and it was fantastic !

Our next stop the 7 ponds was amazing too and we could grab a few souvenirs here. The clear water in the ponds and the beautiful fish within made it a worthy sight !

Next we stopped at Ninja Village for lunch. The lunch was set menu traditional Japanese lunch with ample chicken and fish options.Since it was set before we arrived it had got a bit cold. But I guess that saved some time and we could spare the remaining 30-35 mins hanging around the village.

The next and most awaited stop was the 4th station at Mt Fuji. Due to weather conditions we could not go up to the 5th station. The guides were very transparent in this regard and already briefed us earlier about it. Since it was snowing the views were completely blocked.

The final destination was the 4D tour at Fuji highlands. Going into it I was highly skeptical that it might be just one of those Star War 4D rides at Disney. But to our surprise it was much more than that. The 4D ride was thrilling and the views of My Fuji that we missed in reality we could see them here. All the four season views through animation were breathtaking !!

Overall we could not have asked for a better trip ! It was probably one of the most fun days in our Japan trip ! Thanks Japan Panoramic Tours for making it such an enjoyable and memorable experience for us

Comments from activity operators

Thank you very much for joining our My.Fuji tour and such warmful comments on us!
We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed the day with our guide, Mario and Rick.
Let them know and share that you gave us these great feedback.
It is also great to hear that you liked our plan and destinations.
Please come and visit Japan again sometime, you may enjoy other seasons any time.
Thank you!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2016/03/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Full-Day Private Mt. Fuji 5th Station and Lake Kawaguchi Tour from Tokyo

Taiji Endo is an exceptional guide

Reviewed by: MML, 2017/05/26

On the morning of our tour, our guide, Taiji was waiting when we exited our hotel lobby. After introductions, Taiji familiarized himself with folding my wife’s wheelchair. Once we were in our seats, we explained that we would prefer not to participate in the hot springs bathing. Taiji accepted this and said we should still see the lakes and towns along the way to Mount Fuji as they are quite remarkable.

Taiji took us to the World Heritage Site Visitor Center where we watched an informative video about Mount Fuji. It was there that my wife noticed photography by Rocky Tanaka. We later learned Taiji and he are friends. At the end of our tour Taiji arranged for us to meet with Mr. Tanaka so we could view his gallery and purchase a piece of his art.

From the Visitor Center, we traveled on to see lakes and ponds which have formed by snow melt from Mount Fuji. Some of the villages along the way also exist only because Mount Fuji is towering in the distance. Mount Fuji is a Religious symbol to the Japanese.
We saw and ate white strawberries for the first time. We saw a traditional Japanese home with a thatch roof that will last for 100+ years. We saw bonsai trees and gardens and shops and fish ponds with giant fish and markets. We ate a traditional Japanese meal in an authentic Japanese restaurant where no one spoke English except for us. The food was DELICIOUS and the portions were HUGE! Then we continued on to the Fifth Station.

Taiji is an exceptional tour guide: He was a very safe and capable driver. Even in the high traffic areas of Tokyo’s interstate, we felt we were in safe hands. His English is impeccable and he is extremely articulate. His manners are first rate and he was professional, observant and intuitive. He has a seemingly unending knowledge of Japanese history and culture.

Comments from activity operators

Thank you so much for giving me such an impressive comment.
You posted actually few days after my birthday and I felt like a gift for having the best comment I've ever had.

I felt like you found me at the right moment and we've had a wonderful day and you finally found your favorite picture of Mount Fuji at the end of the day. It was beautiful one and I'm also telling Mr. Tanaka that I will one day get one of his picture and bring it to my place.
I also learned from you about the shift of power in US from an objective angle and could have a fair understanding witch keeps on helping me every time I'm asked what I think of your new president from US guests.

Everything that took part of the service I did it because I don't think as a part of the job, but I myself enjoy or even love to do it and I appreciate so much that you could keep such good memory of the day.

I really hope that your wife is getting better and we will have the chance to meet again.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/05/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt.Fuji Sightseeing, Gotemba Outlets Shopping and Hot Springs Tour from Tokyo

Love the tour!

Reviewed by: Ken, 2016/10/24

I am actually quite nervous to choose the right tour for my family, as we are travelling with baby as well. Then, when I browsed, Veltra offered a really interesting package, a day tour to Mount Fuji, experiencing Hotspring (Onsen), shopping at Gotemba outlet and of course a delicious lunch promised.

In fact, we all loved the tour so much and very happy that we made a right choice. Not forget to mention, since we are foreigners and not really familiar with Japanese language, we are extremelly grateful to have a nice English speaking tour guide. Michiko seems to be really friendly and approachable along the tour. She reminded us to think about other tour members and avoided to come back late to the bus, explained the whole tour schedule clearly and of course shared a lot of Japan history and scenery along the road.

The only thing which was quite unfortunate was the weather which made us quite hard to see the Fujisan, since it was raining almost the whole day. But, above all, the tour was simply amazing that we kinda enjoyed despite the weather.

The other thing that I enjoyed the most is the onsen (hotspring bath), although most of my family members were quite shy to try, I was excited to try it and it was a really great relaxation. One of the best highlight. And of course, before the onsen, we were having the buffet lunch set. I was so hungry since its raining and extremelly satisfied with the foods prepared. In addition, we were all captivated by the beautiful little scenery in front of the restaurants.

And to complete the tour, we went to our last stop which was the Gotemba outlet. I am being told that the sportswear here offers great prices and indeed it was. Shopping to mark the end of our tour was really great. To be honest, What I can say is I really love the tour. Best!!!


  • Fifth station Fujisan

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2016/10/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt. Fuji Sledding and Lake Sagami Winter Lights Tour

Awesome fun in the snow and beautiful lights! A+++

Reviewed by: Sarah Stormborn, 2018/01/31

This tour was the highlight of our trip! A day packed full of excitement and great value for money. The trip starts with a scenic bus ride with really interesting tour commentary from the world's best tour guide, Aki-san driven by the world's best driver, Tanaka-san. You then get heaps of time to play in the snow and sled as many times as you want. Lunch at Sylvan's was so tasty, we highly recommend the pizza, and an award winning beer is included. You then visit an ancient shrine for climbers of Mt Fuji, surrounded by really tall trees and you get plently of time to explore. Next is the cable car ride which gives you an amazing view, go to the back of the car for the best view on the way up. We were lucky to have the perfect view of snow covered My Fuji, whuch seems like it is so close you can almost touch it. Finally, the illuminations, with 6 million lights is like nothing you have seen before. There is a light palace, an animal forest and even a huge niagra light falls. Prepare to take a million photos and leave wondering when you can come again. You won't be able to resist all the yummy souvenirs in the gift shop. The day ends at around 7.30pm in the heart of Shinjuku, so you can head out or have dinner. For us, at the end of such a great day, even the lights of Shinjuku were dull! Make sure you book this tour and tell your friends, it is something you will remember forever!
Recommendations:
Plan to arrive at the bus stop early, Shinjuku station is a maze.
Wear shoes with grip, even though sliding in the snow is fun!


  • View from top of cable car ride


  • Light palace at the illuminations


  • Shrine for climbers of Mt Fuji

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for joining hatobus tour and thank you for your comment, we will provide better service and look forward to see you again.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/01/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt. Fuji Sledding and Lake Sagami Winter Lights Tour

Awesome fun in the snow and beautiful lights! A+++

Reviewed by: Sarah Stormborn, 2018/01/31

This tour was the highlight of our trip! A day packed full of excitement and great value for money. The trip starts with a scenic bus ride with really interesting tour commentary from the world's best tour guide, Aki-san driven by the world's best driver, Tanaka-san. You then get heaps of time to play in the snow and sled as many times as you want. Lunch at Sylvan's was so tasty, we highly recommend the pizza, and an award winning beer is included. You then visit an ancient shrine for climbers of Mt Fuji, surrounded by really tall trees and you get plently of time to explore. Next is the cable car ride which gives you an amazing view, go to the back of the car for the best view on the way up. We were lucky to have the perfect view of snow covered My Fuji, whuch seems like it is so close you can almost touch it. Finally, the illuminations, with 6 million lights is like nothing you have seen before. There is a light palace, an animal forest and even a huge niagra light falls. Prepare to take a million photos and leave wondering when you can come again. You won't be able to resist all the yummy souvenirs in the gift shop. The day ends at around 7.30pm in the heart of Shinjuku, so you can head out or have dinner. For us, at the end of such a great day, even the lights of Shinjuku were dull! Make sure you book this tour and tell your friends, it is something you will remember forever!
Recommendations:
Plan to arrive at the bus stop early, Shinjuku station is a maze.
Wear shoes with grip, even though sliding in the snow is fun!


  • Shrine for climbers of Mt Fuji


  • View from top of cable car ride


  • Light palace at the illuminations

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for joining hatobus tour and thank you for your comment, we will provide better service and look forward to see you again.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/01/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Sightseeing Charter to Mt Fuji and Hakone

Beautiful Scenic Daytrip

Reviewed by: Dr Krista Leicht, 2017/08/22

Yesterday, myself and my two teenage daughters took the trip to Mt Fuji, surrounding lakes, and Hakone. It was a wonderful and relaxing day, full of beautiful scenery and lots of opportunities for souvenir shopping.

We were picked up by our friendly and courteous driver at the time we had pre-arranged. He arrived on time to our hotel, and welcomed us into the large and comfortable van. It was very spacious for the three of us and all of our packages, and could easily have fit five adults comfortably.

About an hour's drive took us to the lakes with a view of Mt Fuji. We had as much time as we liked to stroll in the lovely garden by the lake, and do some shopping for local products.

We then moved on to ascend Mt Fugi itself. The views were absolutely breathtaking. Our driver was very helpful, and encouraged us to take our time at every stop. He arranged a few extra rest stops to ensure our comfort.

From Mt Fuji, we moved on to the hot springs at Hakone. There, we had a lovely lunch, temple visit, and shopped for some souvenirs. We chose not to bathe, but we could have if we wished.

All along the way, the scenery was lovely, and we were so comfortable in our own private van. It was a very memorable and enjoyable day. I would highly recommend it for anyone looking for a change of pace from the busyness of Tokyo for a day. I would recommend that perhaps the traffic was a bit heavy on Sundays as so many of the locals were out enjoying the same locations, so it might be better to schedule for a weekday.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2017/08/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Full Day Tour of Mount Fuji, Forest of Spirits and Caving Adventure from Tokyo

Wonderful Experience!

Reviewed by: TimmyJimmy, 2015/11/08

This tour was awesome. They picked us up at the hotel and after a couple more stops, we had a brief stop at a bus station where another bus took us up to Mt. Fuji. We speak almost no Japanese, but the tour guides we had spoke English well and were able to answer any questions we had.

It takes a while to get to Mt. Fuji from Tokyo (like 2.5 hours), but the tour guide made things interesting by talking about the history of Japan and Mt. Fuji. Would have been nice to have more time at the shops on Mt. Fuji, but I have to give them credit for keeping that many people (from all around the world) on schedule.

After a traditional Japanese lunch (included), we headed out with another tour guide for the forest/cave tour. At this point we split from the original group and joined a smaller group for caving. Again, the tour guide spoke English very well and was super nice/informative.

We would have liked to have seen more of Aokigahara Forest, but it was definitely cool. Super quiet and kind of spooky but more beautiful than anything else. The cave tour was also really neat. It was short but also my first time in a cave so it didn't bother me.

After a full day of exploring, we were given bus tickets and waited for a bus. The bus arrived n time but the ride was long and delayed due to traffic. The bus was not uncomfortable, but if you have a JR Rail pass, I would recommend finding a Shinkansen back to Tokyo to avoid traffic. Everything else on the tour was great!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/10/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt. Fuji Sledding and Lake Sagami Winter Lights Tour

Excellent Mt Fuji Sightseeing, Playtime and Sleigh Ride in the Snow, Buffet Lunch, and Winter Lights!

Reviewed by: Jeyo, 2018/02/28

This was the highlight of our Japan Adventure!

The guide of our tour Aki-San made the tour very fun for us! She was very accommodating and she gave us a lot of souvenir items for free!

The meet up point for HATO BUS was very easy to find, and is near comfort rooms and convenient stores. The itinerary of the tour was adjusted because of the traffic (due to car accident in the expressway), but Aki-San and Inoue-San (the driver) made it sure that we would still have the best tour experience.

We first ate BUFFET lunch near mt fuji. The food was very good and the beer was excellent for it was world-renowned beer (the first cup is free!)

Then we went straight to SNOW TOWN YETI to play with the snow! This was our first time to experience snow so this activity was very fun for us! The sleigh ride was very easy and fun to do! and we also build our very own snowman! The temperature there was not as cold as we imagined. If you want to build a very good snowman, I suggest you bring your own bucket and shovel! :)

After that, we went to ROPEWAY to have a view of mount Fuji. It was a good view because we went atop of a mountain.

Then we went to SAGAMIKO WINTER LIGHTS! It was one of a kind! The CHAIRLIFT going up the hill costs 600 yen per pax (back and forth) was worth it because of the light illumination view.

I would recommend this tour to everyone! and would recommend Aki-San as tour guide because she was excellent and very fun!


  • At Snowtown Yeti with the view of Mt Fuji, before for the sleigh ride!


  • Our very own Snowmen! Add scarf and gloves next time. Bring your bucket and shovel!


  • Chairlift with the colorful lights at Sagamiko Winter Lights!

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for joining hatobus tour and thank you for your comment, we will provide better service and look forward to see you again.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/02/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mount Fuji Tour and Hakone Sightseeing from Tokyo (Bullet Train or Bus Return)

Lots of opportunities to see great views of Fuji

Reviewed by: Monika, 2016/01/25

This tour will offer you loads of opportunities to see Mt. Fuji, and in a clear weather you should be able to enjoy magnificent views. On the day I went the weather was not perfect but still managed to catch a few glimpses of the mountain.

According to our guide we were very lucky to be able to go to the 5th Station, as in winter the road is often closed due to the snow fall. At the 5th station you can admire the panoramic view of the 'Japanese Alps' and of course the top of Fuji itself. There is also a big souvenir shop where you can get some nice gifts or a snack (try Fuji-shaped melon pan!).

After that we were transferred to the restaurant for lunch - it was a Japanese style meal and really delicious! People who didn't book lunch had some free time to eat their own lunch or buy something at the spot (there was a small bakery).

Our next stop was Hakone and a picturesque Ashi lake cruise to the reopeway station. I imagine that on a clear day the view from the ropeway would be amazing, but during our trip we were welcomed by a little snow storm, so we couldn't see much. Mt. Komagatake however was really great, really enjoyed a short hike to the shrine at the top.

The guide was super nice, kept us entertained on the us and provided some interesting information as well.

Overall it was a very nice tour and well organised tour and despite of the fact that the weather was not perfect, it was a nice day out of Tokyo.


  • Fuji 5th Station


  • Lake Ashi cruise



  • Shrine at the top of Mt. Komagatake


  • Fuji-shaped melon pan


  • View from the 5th station

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2016/01/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt.Fuji Sightseeing, Gotemba Outlets Shopping and Hot Springs Tour from Tokyo

Totally Breathtaking View of Mount Fuji on Clear Day!

Reviewed by: Wenny Yuliasari, 2016/10/28

Along this week, Wednesday (26/10/2016) is the best temperature with 25'C in Tokyo and 22'C around Fuji. Perfect sunny day & what's so lucky that we can see the Fuji without any foggy at all! Even our tour leader, Miss Ryoko san said so! ☺️
She gave very detail information along the way to Fuji, and waiting for us patiently in front of the parking area outside the Fuji station.
Ryoko san said, yesterday (Tuesday, 25 Oct) she was there to accompany a group of tour but unfortunately they can't see Fuji because it's foggy. So, we're lucky enough this time.
Just make sure always check the weather before going to Fuji.

After Fuji, we're going to hot bath (onsen), totally a highlight of the day! As I've never did the naked-bathing altogether even with girlsfriend! Wow!
Lucky me, I was alone so I don't feel ashamed.

Last destination after one-hour bathing is Gotemba Outlet. If you comes from Europe or USA you won't be so excited to see this place as of the price here is much expensive than US/UK. And the brands itself not so complete as in overseas.

After all, we had good times indeed. And so happy to have Ryoko san as our tour guide. This is our first time join tour while in Japan and we had a best choice to pick one of Veltra land package tour. Definitely will try another tour when we're here with children.

Thank you for having us.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2016/10/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt. Fuji, Lake Kawaguchi and Oshino Ninja Village Bus Tour from Tokyo

best day in tokyo so far!

Reviewed by: Marco Cossu, 2017/07/02

This was 100% worth more than the cost, you see loads of different views and stores, great time to get all your souvenirs as i was struggling to find any good ones in the 5 days i have been here.
Theres loads of different stops at landmarks where you can get all sorts of different food, ice cream (blueberry!!) which is very nice. The ninja village and the 4d experience was the highlight of me and my friends trip, the food was a buffet of all sorts of food which as very nice and can eat till your belly pops and then we ent to the ninja garden to do ninja activities where you can participate in; trick room which is like an indoor puzzle, ninja training (forgot the name) where you either use bow and arrow, blowdart or shurikens to hit wooden targets, or a ninja obstacle course. btw it costs 400-500 yen to participate and i only know if you win a price for the training event.

we participated in throwing real shurikens and won plastic ninja shurikens (which is the lowest score) but you can win all sorts of different prizes depending on your score.
Also the 4d experience literally blew our minds because we didnt think highly of it but i dont ant to say too much because it will take from the experience but it was a very good day out, the best so far in the time that i have been here.

ps the guide and driver are very friendly

Marco

Comments from activity operators

Thank you very much for joining our group and the comments.
We hope that you have enjoyed the stay in Japan.
Hope to see you soon in Japan!

Best regards,

Japan Panoramic Tours

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2017/07/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt. Fuji, Lake Kawaguchi and Oshino Ninja Village Bus Tour from Tokyo

Shinjuku to Mt Fuji

Reviewed by: Irena , 2017/05/15

15/05/2017, we found this tour very good! Meeting our tour guide was easy and we boarded a nice clean and comfortable bus. Our tour guide was Levin and he was very informative, funny and helpful. Our first stop was Lake Kawaguchi-ko where we were lucky enough to get a brief look at Mt Fuji and enjoyed a delicious freshly made blueberry soft cream (ice cream), we then went to the 8 ponds in Oshino Hakkai and drank from the fountain of youth which is mineral water from the volcanic area and saw carp swimming in the creater like ponds and took photos of some cherry blossom trees. We then drove to a ninja village where we ate japanese style lunch and took a photo with a ninja and joined in some ninja activities. Next stop was the 5th station where we were lucky enough to be able to be driven all the way to the top of the 5th station (it can be closed due to weather conditions), it was very cold and windy but was lovely to see Mt Fuji close up! We also received a special gift at this point and our final stop was a 4d movie experience which was very amazing technology and scenery of Mt Fuji and surrounding areas and quite fun. Throughout the trip our guide Levin was giving us facts about the areas and making the tour fun and interesting for us and was more than happy to answer our questions.
I would recommend this tour!


  • My Fuji from the 8 Ponds

Comments from activity operators

Thank you very much for joining our group and the comments.
We hope that you have enjoyed the stay in Japan.
Hope to see you soon in Japan!

Best regards,

Japan Panoramic Tours

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/05/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mount Fuji Tour and Hakone Sightseeing from Tokyo (Bullet Train or Bus Return)

Reviewed by: John, 2017/11/06

The hotel pick up option worked well even though, when arriving at the main Bus Station it was a little chaotic. Waiting to check in and being allocated our coach was not so long and soon the tour was under way. The journey to the mountain takes you through interesting countryside, their new wine region being one part. But where was Mt Fuji? Where it so often is, nestled in cloud. From the 5th station you did quite well to see your hand at full stretch but there were teasing hints of a bright spell approaching.
As we stopped for lunch in an intriguing choice of a fairground restaurant the sky kept on teasing. The meal was quite typical of Japanese and nothing wrong with that. Orders phoned through meant that there was really no waiting, quite essential on such a full day.
En route to the lake and the short passenger ferry trip to the aerial cableway we did enjoy quite a spectacular view with the mountain wearing a white cap. Once on top of the cableway the vision was pretty much zero and quite cold so most people returned to the bottom to wander around the shops. Transfer to the station for the short but interesting bullet train ride went well with the train journey just long enough to appreciate the acceleration and have a taste of the top speed.
An eventful and fun day and certainly bone I wouldn't have missed.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt. Fuji, Lake Kawaguchi and Oshino Ninja Village Bus Tour from Tokyo

Amazing, amazing, amazing!!

Reviewed by: Emily, 2017/05/07

The entire trip was simply amazing. From the time we arrived, Jessica was already at the location giving us our bus seat number. We didn't have to scramble for seat especially when we were traveling in a group. The itinerary was well planned. There was information about Mt. Fuji being told along the way. We were super lucky to have a clear view of the majestic mountain at out first stop at Lake Kawaguchi. There was also a shop selling blueberry ice cream. A must try! Next stop was the Ninja village. We took many good pictures here with Mt Fuji as background. Love the pink cherry blossom trees which had not withered like those in Ueno Park. The lunch here was a simple buffet. Delicious and spread was good enough to fill our stomach. We then visited the Oshino 8 Seas and filled up three empty bottles with the fresh spring water. Clean. Didn't have any stomach upset after drinking. The souvenir shops here were cheaper and had many varieties. The 4D ride in Fuji Q was thrilling. Worth to try on such technology. Our finale was the fifth station. There were snow at the sides which my children had a snow ball fight. Small place but the close up view of the mountain was not something that I can easily forget! Kudos to Jessica and Kim who had taken good care of everyone. Such cheerful and knowledgeable guides!


  • View from Ninja garden


  • View from Lake Kawaguchi

Comments from activity operators

Thank you very much for joining our group and the comments.
We hope that you have enjoyed the stay in Japan.
Hope to see you soon in Japan!

Best regards,

Japan Panoramic Tours

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2017/05/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt. Fuji, Lake Kawaguchi and Oshino Ninja Village Bus Tour from Tokyo

My. Fuji trip

Reviewed by: Marina , 2017/09/22

I had a wonderful time on this trip. Our tour guide Levin was great. He was very friendly, helpful, knowledgeable, and entertaining. He took great care to insuring that we all had the best experience possible, which included recommendations about local treats, shopping, and interesting things that could be done alon the way. He went above and beyond the tour requirements by answering many of my questions about Japan, and gave great recommendations regarding places to eat and things to do in Tokyo. The trip itself was fun, we got very lucky and were able to see Mt. Fuji throughout the entire trip. The lunch at Ninja village was delicious. The ninja village would be a fantastic experience for the children. I wish I realized that even though it was 80 plus degrees in Tokyo, it's going to be very cold on the 5th station( about 50 degrees), a sweater would have been great to have up there. The 4D ride was fantastic! We got to see Mt. Fuji in all its glory. I would greatly recommend this trip to families traveling with children. The only negative comment is the amount of time we got to spend at each stop. If it was extended by 1 hour to 2 hours the expyeiyld have been even better and we wouldn't feel like a marathoners. Trying to absorb everything in under 30 min.

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for joining our tour,
We are happy to hear that! We hope you have a lot of memories in Japan

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2017/09/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt.Fuji Sightseeing, Gotemba Outlets Shopping and Hot Springs Tour from Tokyo

Excellent tour in Japan

Reviewed by: Mell, 2016/10/23

On the day, we decided to buy the tour with Veltra, we were quite nervous but in fact, it turned out to be an excellent choice. The tour to Mount Fuji was really great and well planned by the tour. The tour guide was simply amazing with good English and easy to understand. Her name is Michiko (a lovely Japanese name). We went to amazing places. Although it was raining during our day tour but the tour was still perfect.

At first, we went to the fifth station of Fujisan and able to take few photos there (loved the weather although its really cold) and shop some souvenirs for friends. And we were given lucky bell ring too. Such a cute small gift. Then, we continued to have lunch with buffet style and of course its so yummy, 'ore than we expected. Plus, Michiko prepared a ninja for us as a surprise :)

After that, we continued to the hotspring although I am too shy to do it but many people signed up for it and they really enjoyed it. While for me, I loved the massaged chair a lot (with only few hundreds yen). Our last but not least was the Gotemba shopping outlet, as I really loved to shop, it was a perfect one stop shopping solution, where we can buy high quality stuffs with good offers. Thank you Veltra and the tour, and Michiko too :) Highly recommended.


  • Our delicious lunch set with buffet style

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2016/10/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt. Fuji and Hakone Panoramic Tour from Tokyo

Great tour

Reviewed by: MAT, 2018/04/03

We started the tour by checking into Keio hotel. The staff there was helpful and very friendly. The bus was a two hour drive with commentary on landmarks and Japanese history along the way from our lovely tour guide, Mary, whose English was great and easy to understand.

Highlight of the morning was the view from the pagoda. Slightly overcrowded as most things are in Japan but was still pretty spectacular seeing Mt Fuji “dressed in a white kimono” from where we were standing. It was slightly hot so recommend to leave your jackets at the bus or the info desk at the foot of the pagoda can also look after your coats for you, which was really great so we didn’t have to carry our coats up the many steps.

The second half of the trip, our amazing tour guide Mary took us to have lunch at Fuji-Q Highlands. Mary was flexible in giving us the options to either watch the virtual ride theatre or to have a look around at the theme park. Walking around in the theme park was an enjoyable experience.

The tour ended with a ropeway ride to Owakudani Valley, which was an interesting and lovely experience seeing the volcano steam and eating the famous black egg.

Overall the tour was a wonderful experience and would recommend Veltra to my friends and families.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2018/03/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt. Fuji, Lake Kawaguchi and Oshino Ninja Village Bus Tour from Tokyo

Splendid tour to MtFuji

Reviewed by: Abansal , 2017/12/16

I took this trip last week with my family and had a wonderful time. We got a pick-up from Hotel New Otani which was near to the hotel we were staying. Then we were ferried to Shinjuku where we were transferred to our day tour bus headed for Mt Fuji . It was well managed and best part was the seats in the bus were pre-allocated so all the passengers were settled in no time. Even my daughter got a seat.
The tour guide ‘assistant’, as he called himself, was very friendly and real, talking from the heart and sharing his experiences in Japan.
It was a very pleasant and sunny day, perfect for viewing MtFuji, and that is what we got. We were able to go all the way to fifth station and click a few clear sights of the MtFuji.
On the way we stopped at few locations as per the itinerary. The stop at ninja village was awesome where we were also served Japanese style lunch with lot of vegetarian options. The food was great and well presented. There was a ninja show (not included in the tour price) which was also great. There were fun activities for all to do around the place.
On the way back we stopped for the 4D flight simulator ride which was not to be missed.
Overall we had a great time and we will recommend this tour to anyone visiting Tokyo.

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for such a wonderful review with 5 stars!
We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed our tour with him.

I hope all the journey in Japan was awesome for you.

See you someday again.

Best regards,
Japan Panoramic Tours

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2017/12/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt. Fuji, Lake Kawaguchi and Oshino Ninja Village Bus Tour from Tokyo

Mt Fuji Day Tour

Reviewed by: Ruth, 2017/06/14

We originally book our tour on a Thursday but checked the weather the day before and it was rainy so we called and changed it to Friday, customers service was nice and helpful.
We were at the designated pick up point by 8am. Our tour guide Levin was on time. He was nice and funny. He's knowledgeable and even taught us basic Japanese words/phrases. Our first stop was Lake Kawaguchi. It was still early so we didnt get to see the full view of Mt Fuji and reflection against the lake as it was a bit cloudy. Levin recommended to try the blueberry soft cream. 'Twas delicious! Next stop was Oshino Hakkai where we strolled through the village and saw 8 ponds, and this time we saw Mt Fuji clearly. It was beautiful. Almost lunch time and we headed to our third spot, the Ninja Village. We had Japanese-style food for lunch. Food was delish! Then off to our fourth stop, Mt Fuji Fifth Station. We got up close to Mt Fuji. We enjoyed the views and the little shrine. However it was freezing cold. We didnt stay there for long as we had the 4D Fuji Airways schedule. This was one of the best 4D's we've seen as it was so realistic.Really enjoyed it! We headed home and got dropped off at Shinjuku station as our last stop.
Over all it was an amazing experience!

Comments from activity operators

Thank you very much for joining our group and the comments.
We hope that you have enjoyed the stay in Japan.
Hope to see you soon in Japan!

Best regards,

Japan Panoramic Tours

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2017/06/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

One Day Mt. Fuji and Tokaido Road Tour from Tokyo via Bullet Train

Great Itinerary and Wonderful Staff

Reviewed by: Noli from Florida, 2018/03/28

We were blessed to join this tour. From the very start, the staff was attentive, clear and courteous. We were carefully guided every step of the way - all the way to the train platform. We were given tips which side of the train to ride to get best view of Mt. Fuji :-) If you have time, try to have a general idea of the meeting place a day or two before. Though easy to find, it could still help.

The Tea Farm was a really nice and relaxing spot. Great view of the Mt. Fuji and unique photo opportunities! We were given nice props - hats and back sacks while we were taking pictures as if picking tea leaves. Informative tea making process was shared by our guide. Hirako was really pleasant, well-versed and well-traveled too.

The block painting museum was a great cultural stop over. We made our own prints as souvenirs! A very relaxing atmosphere - nice garden too! The Shrine/Temple stop was a real treat and we got to ride a nice tram with breathtaking views of the water.

Mt. Fuji Station stops were the best! Our guide and driver made sure we got the best spots to make wonderful family pictures as well as with the tour group.

Sushi Lunch was delicious too! You will not go wrong with this tour!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2018/03/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt. Fuji Self-Guided Climbing Plan with Hut Lodging and Bus Transfers from Tokyo

Awesome trek and awesome arrangement!

Reviewed by: Badari, 2018/08/12

This was my first trek in Japan, and initially was a bit wary about having a good experience from this trip. However, The trip went about exactly as mentioned in the itinerary and we were very happy about it. Since we did not know Japanese, we were given separate instructions in English at the 5th station. The trek went about smoothly, and we were spoilt for choices with so many mountain huts on the way up. Only the slight misunderstanding on our part was that we imagined we will encounter similar huts on our way down. We had not taken enough water with us, and somehow we were also getting dehydrated very fast (two bottles of water for two of us was not enough to last even a quarter of our return journey!). So it was literally a shock for us when we found out that apart from a couple of huts at the top, there were no more places where we could buy water! Even the two huts near the top of return path were positioned at an elevated position from our path, which demotivated us from going into those huts. So our recommendation is that have enough water for your way down since there are limited options, but while climbing there are enough huts to buy water from (though quite expensive!).


  • Clouds and sun playing hide and seek during sunrise!


  • The crater shines!


  • High above the clouds

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/08/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Browse by Tokyo

Tokyo Categories