(All Reviews) Mt. Fuji Tours from Tokyo, Tokyo tours & activities, fun things to do in Tokyo | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Mt. Fuji Tours from Tokyo in Tokyo

Overall Rating

4.43 4.43 / 5

Reviews

1181 reviews

【東京発】富士山観光ツアー 富士山五合目+河口湖畔+富士山パノラマロープウェイ 遊覧船乗車券付き<1日/洋昼食付/新宿・池袋発>

富士山と桜

Reviewed by: Shelly, 2019/04/27

友人と2人での参加です。池袋のバスターミナル集合。黄色の可愛いらしいバスと黄色の法被を着たガイドさんが目印で直ぐに分かりました。新宿で他のお客様を多数ピックアップ。予め他の方の体験談にて外国のお客様が多い事を知っていましたが今回は私たち以外は外国からの方々でした。中華圏の方々が半分英語圏の方々が半分といったところです。ガイドさんは英語で説明をしますがその後で私たちのために日本語でもう一度説明をしてくれたので困ることは何もありませんでした。
予定では初めに富士山五合目まで行く予定でしたが混雑のため予定にはなかった世界遺産センターへ。そこの展望台で富士山を見た時は美しさに感動しました。その後富士急ハイランドでランチ。リサ&ガスパールが至る所にいる可愛らしい空間でみんなで洋食のコースを頂きました。当日の富士山は4合目までしか行けないということで4合目へ。途中のメロディポイントでは残念ながら音を聞き取ることが出来ず恐らく海外からの方はメロディポイントがなんなのか理解してなかったように思います。途中道路脇にはまだ雪が残っていて雪が降らない地域から来た方々がバスの中からシャッターをきっていました。4合目では先程とはまるで別人の、岩肌が見えた荒々しい富士山を見ることが出来ました。5合目に比べるとお土産さんも規模が小さいため海外からのお客様には残念だったかも知れません。その後河口湖へ。友人と芝桜見れるねーなどと言っていたのですが、遺産センターや旅行パンフでもこの時期富士山と芝桜と湖がキレイな写真などを見かけましたがあれは本栖湖でした。
河口湖ではロープウェイに乗りました。予め遊覧船やアイスのチケットを受け取りロープウェイのあとは各自時間です。ロープウェイは片道3分程のものですが頂上から見える富士山は素晴らしく綺麗です!桜もまだ残っていていて富士山と桜と青空に日本の平和を感じ、そして大きな富士山は紛れもなく日本一の山であり日本の宝だと思いました。本当に心洗われる素晴らしい景色を見ることが出来ます。気がついたら1時間以上そこに滞在しており慌てて降りました。遊覧船は30分事に出発していておよそ20分の遊覧です。河口湖上からみる富士山や河口湖大橋もまた壮大でありみなさんお互いに「写真撮りましょうか?」と声をかけあい楽しい20分でした。遊覧船を降りたあとは頂いていたチケットでソフトクリームを食べました。何種類か味があり3つまで選べて重ねて巻いてくれます。私はピーチとバニラにして友達はそれにぶどうを重ねました。美味しかったです。お土産を見ながら集合時間までの僅かな時間を過ごしました。帰りのバスではガイドさんの計らいでみんなで折り紙の富士山を折ったのも楽しいひと時でした。
私は今回体験談を投稿する事で2人目が無料になるモニター参加をしました。至れり尽くせりのこのツアーが一人あたり9000円でお得にも関わらずさらに2人目無料でお得以外の言葉はありません。最後に終始安全運転を心がけてくれた運転手さんと楽しいガイドさんには心よりお礼申し上げます。このツアーで一緒になった海外からのお客様もこの先安全で楽しい旅行が続きますように。ありがとうございました!

  • 行程表

  • 富士急ハイランドにて

  • 富士山4合目

  • 河口湖ローブロー頂上にて

  • 遊覧船

  • ソフトクリーム

  • ありがとうございました

Comments from activity operators

この度、LIMONにご参加いただきまして誠にありがとうございます。
天気が良くて良かったです!
今後も、引き続きのご利用をお待ち申し上げます。よろしくお願いいたします。

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2019/04/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

【東京発】富士山観光ツアー 富士山五合目+河口湖畔+富士山パノラマロープウェイ 遊覧船乗車券付き<1日/洋昼食付/新宿・池袋発>

日帰りで富士山周辺まとめて楽しみにたい人におススメ!

Reviewed by: にっしゃん, 2019/03/21

【まとめ】
●忍野八海、河口湖遊覧船、ロープウェイを日帰りで楽しめるおススメのツアー!

●外国人参加者が約9割(うち、欧米3割、韓国2割、中国4割)と日本人1割でした。訪日外国人が多いけど、ガイドさん(男性)は日本人で、日本人にもおススメです!妻(37歳)と私(38歳)の2名で参加しました。

●富士山がはっきり見えず天候面は残念でした!

【詳細】
1.集合場所~忍野八海
 新宿の都庁駐車場から乗車したものの、都庁駐車場の場所が分かりづらいので、はじめて都庁駐車場に向かう人は事前に場所をしっかり確認が必要(外国人2名は10分くらい場所がわからず遅れてきた)。

 乗車2時間過ぎで忍野八海に到着。元々は富士山五合目の予定だったけど、雪崩の危険があるので行先変更。忍野八海は是非行ってみたいところだったので問題なしでした。外国人観光客(というか8割は中国人)で大にぎわいの忍野八海。透明な池が神秘的です!!

2.昼食~河口湖~解散
 忍野八海からバスで20分ほどの富士急ハイランドで昼食。オシャレな洋風レストランで富士山が一望できます。メイン(チキンでした)、サラダ、スープ、デザート、コーヒー(か紅茶)も料金に込みです!

 食事のあとは河口湖にバスで移動して、遊覧船に乗ってロープウェイ。たっぷり富士山を楽しむことができます。河口湖周辺にはお土産屋さんもたくさんあるので会社の同僚へのお土産を選びました。

 17時に河口湖を出発して、(少し渋滞にひっかかり)19時30分くらいに新宿に到着して解散しました。

3.ツアー全般
 ガイドさん(男性)は親切な方でスムースにツアーが進みました。今回、3月の参加ですが、暖かくなってくると富士山周辺の観光客数はすごいことになりそうです(すでに、外国人旅行客がガンガンきてます)。

 今まで富士山に行ったことがない人で、日帰りで効率的に富士山周辺を楽しみたいという人にはおススメのツアーです。正直、日帰りで十分かなと個人的には感じました。

 妻と二人で自由旅行で富士山に行くことも考えましたが、断然こちらのツアーで行ったほうがお得です。他のツアーとも比較したけど、総合的にここがお得かな。満足度の高いツアーです!!

  • 河口湖の遊覧船

  • ロープウェイのカチカチ山からの富士山!

  • 富士急ハイランドのレストラン

  • ロープウェイを待つところ

  • 富士急ハイランド、レストランに向かう

  • デザートのパンナコッタ

  • メインのチキン

  • 池の透明度抜群の忍野八海!

Comments from activity operators

この度、LIMONにご利用頂きまして、誠にありがとうございます。
いい体験がお客様に与えることができて、大変うれしいです。
今後のご利用をお待ちしております。よろしくお願いします。

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2019/03/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

【東京発】富士山観光ツアー 富士山五合目+河口湖畔+富士山パノラマロープウェイ 遊覧船乗車券付き<1日/洋昼食付/新宿・池袋発>

GWヘビーな渋滞でも富士山に出会えれば幸せ気分!不思議

Reviewed by: Ktomo, 2019/05/03

10連休のGW の時でヘビー渋滞でありましたが、バスツアーはいいですよね。ヘビー渋滞でも乗客の安全を第一に考えて目的地に連れてって下さるバスの運転手さん。感謝ですね。
お目当ての富士山五合目に到着しました。天候に恵まれバッチリ富士山に会えました。
間近に見る富士山はすごい迫力でHAPPY な気持ちになりますね。不思議な存在。
限られた時間でフォトスポットで写真を撮ったり、売店を見たり、神社に行ったりと、大忙しでした。
その後昼食のため、富士急ハイランドのレストランで美味しいランチを頂きました。かなり予定時間から遅くなり到着しましたが、テーブルに料理がセットされており、暖かいメインをお店の方が用意してくださり、ストレスなく頂けました。メインのチキントマトソース煮は鶏肉が柔らかく美味しかったです。
レストランの席からも富士山の姿が見えて、素敵な食事の時間を過ごせました。その後レストランの近くのヨーロッパ調の町並み売店等散策したり、写真を撮ったり楽しめました。
そして最後の訪問地河口湖に行きました。
遊覧船はギリギリ最終便に間に合い、河口湖から眺める富士山がまた素敵で癒されました。勿論沢山フォトスポットもあります。日が落ちて行く様も素敵でした。予定が押せ押せだったので、残念ながらロープーウエイ営業時間に間に合わなく、ロープーウエイ乗車と頂上売店でのソフトクリームサービスが受けられなくなりましたが、返金という形で素早い対応をして下さいました。
遊覧船乗車後自由時間があり、湖畔を散歩して売店や湖畔の素敵なホテルを訪ねたりしました。そして帰りの渋滞に備えコンビニでお気に入りの飲み物食べ物を仕入れました。
帰りもやはり渋滞しましたが、バスの中で過ごす時間もまた楽しかったです。
自宅からも富士山は見れるのですが、間近から見る富士山は不思議なパワーがあるように感じました。楽しいツアーでした。ありがとうございました。

Comments from activity operators

LIMON BUSをご利用頂きまして、誠にありがとうございました。
また、うれしいコメントを頂きましてありがとうございます。
またのご利用をお待ちしております!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/05/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

【東京発】富士山観光ツアー 富士山五合目+河口湖畔+富士山パノラマロープウェイ 遊覧船乗車券付き<1日/洋昼食付/新宿・池袋発>

负责任的导游 愉快的富士山之旅

Reviewed by: Mama, 2019/04/01

大変満足な一日の旅でした。いい天気に恵まれた日に出発しました。ガイドさんは英語も喋れますし、とても親切な人です。最初集合地に迷ったんのでしたが、緊急連絡先の方でとても親切に対応して案内してくれました。
最初、忍野八海に行きまして、池が澄みずきて、錦鯉がいっぱいがあって綺麗でした。焼きたてのよもぎとりんごを食べて美味しかったです。次、富士山文化センターに行きました。英語のドキュメンタリーを見ながら,展望台で遠く富士山の姿を眺めました。
次、富士急ハイランドの近くの洋風なレストランまで案内してくれました。ガイドさんは親切に案内してくれるだけではなく、また写真を撮る何回も声をかけてくれました。お昼ご飯を美味しく食べながら、外の景色を満喫するのが本当に最高な体験でした。
午後、富士山の五合目と河口湖に行きました。観覧船に乗ったり、ロープウェイに乗ったりして様々な角度から富士山を眺めました。ガイドさんもチケットを配布して、丁寧に同行してくれました。
頂上では可愛いうさぎ神社に参拝して、天上の鐘を鳴らして、いい縁結びのためのかわらけを投げました。そして一番大切なのは、美しい富士山の全景を見えました。
ロープウェイで降りてから、美味しいソフトクリームを食べました。レンタル自転車に乗ってフラフラしていた観光客がたくさんいました。
短い1日でしたが、観光線路でも天気でも食事でも倍以上満足でした。そして添乗員さんと可愛いガイドさんにも感謝します。(Btwガイドさんは案内してくれた途中に、不意に柱にぶつかっちゃって、大丈夫でしょうか。気をつけてください。^^)

これから、日本で観光するチャンスがもしあるなら、またお願いしたいのです。

Comments from activity operators

LIMON BUSにご利用頂きまして、誠にありがとうございました。
うれしいコメントを頂きまして、ありがとうございます。
またのご利用をお待ちしております。

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/03/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt. Fuji and Aokigahara Adventure Tour from Tokyo

Caving and walk were the highlights

Reviewed by: camille, 2018/05/04

The visit to mt. fuji was the low point. I was lucky enough to visit on a clear day but without climbing the mountain or viewing it from across the way, it was boring. We were able to drive to station 4 only. The area is just a parking lot filled with buses. Not much to see when you're on the mountain itself and the sky was too foggy to get a view of below. there are tons of people bumping into each other to get a pic of a mt. fuji sign. NOT fun!

After that, we drove a short distance to a hotel for lunch. The group split up into 2. 1 group heading to another mountain to view Mt. Fuji lunch included with their package. They broke off for lunch in the hotel's restaurant, while my smaller group was allowed an 1.5 hours to grab lunch on our own before our ride to the forrest picked us up. I brought my lunch but then I found a noodle restaurant next door to the hotel and feasted on tasty udon instead.

My small forrest group was then picked up by a nice tour guide in a van. we drove to our next spot, which was a parks services lot so we could dress in jumpsuits. There's also a restroom there. Then back into the van for a drive to the forrest. AMAZINGNESS after that. The forrest is still, peaceful and gorgeous. The caving was more intense than I thought it would be, which I loved.
Caving is a little strenuous. Be prepared! Wear waterproof shoes with a good tread. The cave floor is solid ice with puddles a few inches deep. Most of the people in my group fell multiple times because they wore basic sneakers. You don't want to get hurt down there and it's a real possibility. It's also cold in the cave. i had on layers under my suit so my body was OK but my fingers became numb from the cold. the gloves they provide are more for gripping the walls and stabilizing yourself than for warmth. I am grateful that I had them but i wished i had brought a heat pack it stick in them.

I recommend doing the all day mt. fuji/lake tour and then on a second day take a cave tour.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2018/04/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt Fuji Tour from Shinjuku or Ueno with Lake Kawaguchi and Gotemba Outlets Visit

Overall a good and affordable tour!

Reviewed by: Michael, 2019/06/08

The tour is a good value for money (we have calculated and compared the cost of going by ourselves from to Kawaguchiko (Mt Fuji) station + getting around Mt Fuji areas, or taking a tour, ended up choosing this tour)

Not sure about Ueno but if you are going from Shinjuku, as we were since it was nearer to us, go early - 1hr 30 mins recommended. We knew we would have some difficulties finding the location so we went around searching for it one day earlier. Took us approx. 45 mins. Even on the real day we still only arrived at the meeting point just on time. Shinjuku is the world's busiest station, a big and overcrowded one with so many exits it took us 35 minutes to navigate through the station to the correct exit.

The instructions provided by the tour company say from the exit, go past Yodabashi Camera and Starbucks, but there are Yodabashi East and Yodabashi West, and Starbucks West and Starbucks South near Shinjuku station! It is very confusing. What worked better for us is to search for Hooters Shinjuku on our GPS. Once there, on the opposite of Hooters you will see a small "Yamagin Building". Go in there, 4th floor is the Shinjuku VIP Lounge.

The searching above is the hardest part. After that all are pleasant. We heard many comments in our tour group that more time should be allocated for Fuji 5th station, Oshino village and Gotemba. We personally feel that too, but we also understand that the tour company has their own time schedule, it took 2-2.5 hrs going by bus from Tokyo to Mt Fuji, 4-5 hrs altogether for a return trip, so time for each destination is a bit rush. Mt Fuji is a big place, you can't cover it all in a day, but this is a good introductory tour. Now we are more familiar with the place we may go back in future, and will stay for 2-3 days.

Overall we enjoyed the tour. If you are visiting Tokyo for the first time, it would be a good idea to add this tour somewhere in the middle, just for a relieving escape from the crowded city.

  • Fuji 5th Station

  • Lake Kawaguchi

  • Gotemba Outlet

  • Fuji 5th Station

  • Gotemba Outlet

  • Fuji 5th Station

  • Oshino Village

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/06/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt Fuji 2-Day Climbing Tour from Shinjuku Station with Optional Crater Tour

Excellent tour to scale Mt. Fuji!

Reviewed by: Samuel, 2019/07/31

Great tour for first-time climbers of Mt. Fuji! All-in-one package and fuss free, which was great!

Meeting point was at Shinjuku (big train station, so do arrive early to find the meeting point!). As part of the tour, we stopped by a Yamarental shop to collect hiking equipment.

After which, we were taken to lodge at 5th station (approx. 2300m above sea level), where we could put things not needed for the summit in lockers (JPY 500 for each locker).

Our group was a mixture of ages. The guide was great; he set a good pace that all of us could follow, taking frequent breaks so that we could acclimatize to the increasing altitude. We started the hike at 1pm, and reached the 8th Station (approx. 3400m) by 7pm.
Thankfully, as part of the tour, the mountain lodge was already booked and we also received a hot meal.
The mountain lodge bunk beds were cramped but overall it was a good and warm place to rest before summiting.

At about 1am, we set off again to climb up to the 9th station and the summit.
We reached at the summit (approx. 3600m) at about 4am and caught the sunrise. Our guide was great because he knew of an empty spot, and so we were able to capture great photos of the sunset away from the crowds.

One tip is to bring sufficient funds if you want to buy the Mt. Fuji Walking Stick (JPY 1000-2000) as a memento, because you will pass plenty of mini-rest stops where they will offer to brand the walking stick with a unique design (from JPY 300 - 500). As there are about 20 of these different designs, bring sufficient money!
Also, the food/drink at each rest stop becomes progressively more expensive the higher you go; good to have a large supply of candy/snacks/isotonic drink with you. Also, the use of toilets on Mt. Fuji (at 5th station and all other stations) require JPY 100 - 400 to access.
Finally, 5th station also has a number of souvenir shops that sell unique Mt. Fuji-themed souvenirs, so do bring more money for that too!

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2019/07/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt. Fuji 2-Day Self-Guided Climbing Trip from Tokyo with Lodging and Transfers

If you don't know Japanese, just be proactive

Reviewed by: Lawrence, 2017/08/19

I loved the free plan because me and my friends got to go at our own pace, which we needed since my friends are slow. Also the rental packages are no sham; everything is in good shape and everything came in handy, especially the rain jackets, head lights, and walking poles.

My hut staff were very nice and they served us our dinner at 10:30 though every one else was asleep. When I told the staff there my friend was vegetarian and couldn't eat the curry, they made her a special dinner with tofu and rice, again no additional charge.
Be aware the huts are not luxury hotels. You may be stuck between two strangers of the opposite sex on thin futons sharing a blanket. People are waking up and leaving every hour or so. Do not expect a good sleep. It's to escape the cold and lie down.

The summit was cold so bring layers. From the hut in the eighth station to the summit it was about three hours, but it slows near the top due to the traffic of climbers. The climb gets harder the closer you get, but not too bad.

They way back down is rough, 3-5 hours zig-zagging back down on terribly lose rocks and dirt on a steep slope. People are bumping into each other, falling. Some just sprint down. I say do what's comfortable for you.

Please donate 1000 yen at the sixth station. They need it to maintain the trails - if you don't donate to it, you have no right to complain about it. Also it's the honor system for most bathrooms, so please pay. Bathrooms, food, etc. get more expensive the higher you go, that's how it is.

This tour's pamphlets are not fully translated and directions are given in Japanese. It may be hard, but totally doable. Be proactive and friendly; people will help.

Also, the onsen was amazing on the muscles. We used a bandage for my friend's tattoo. You could still see it, but luckily no one kicked her out.

Overall amazing experience. I came, I climbed, I saw, I conquered, I never want to climb that mountain ever again.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2017/08/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt. Fuji Tour from Tokyo with Lake Kawaguchi, Oshino Hakkai & Ninja Village

Mt fuji, oshino lakes and 4d fuji airways

Reviewed by: Ling, 2016/08/02

It was our first trip to japan and I was traveling with my husband. We chose the mt fuji tour with lunch. The tour was excellent and enjoyable. Our tour guide Nana was friendly and helpful and she provided us with some interesting information about fuji.
Our meeting place was at the love statue at shinjuku in the early morning. We departed about 15 to 20minutes later than scheduled time as there were a few groups who were late. The journey to mt fuji took more than 2 hours as there were a bit of heavy jam along the highway and this was expected as it was a weekend. The scenic view was really beautiful during the journey.
We passed by lake kawaguchi first bfore stopping at Oshino Hakkai, the Oshino Eight Seas, our first stop. The lakes were beautiful and the water was clear with nice reflective images of its surroundings. We grabbed some small local bites which were delicious and we also bought their local corns which was sweet and juicy. After that, we proceeded to our next destination at the ninja village.
We had our ordered japanese local lunch which was delicious. After that we had a relaxing foot onsen before we ended up at the gift shop to buy some nice souvenirs.
After lunch we proceeded to mt fuji 5th station. It was a foggy day and we could only see fujisan on and off at times. Nevertheless the view of mt fuji was beautiful. We managed to get some really nice shots of mt fuji and also with our tour group.
The last stop was the Fuji Airways 4D attraction. It was a unique and memorable experience. We got to see mt fuji all four seasons and the views were breathtaking. This was the highlight of the whole tour. The feeling was surreal and experience was really awesome. It lasted for about 15mins. After that it was bus back to shinjuku. As the night was still early, our guide shared with us some interesting tips on nearby shops we can visit and what we can buy. Overall it was a really enjoyable trip.
I highly recommend this tour!

  • Oshino lakes are scenic

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for joining our tour and your review.
We appreciate you enjoyed our tour with good experience and our guide.
We will share your review with Nana.
Thank you again !
Japan Panoramic Tours

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2016/07/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt Fuji Tour from Tokyo with Lake Kawaguchi Cruise and Ropeway Ride

Great tour at a good price

Reviewed by: Katie H., 2019/12/03

This was a great tour, unfortunately Mt. Fuji was hidden with fog but I still had a great time.

The tour guide, Terri, was so sweet and her English was quite good, she was very clear on where we were going, how long we had there and when we needed to be back on the bus. She had plenty of information about building and sites we saw or were going to along the way.

We stopped at a rest station for a bathroom break along the way, there is a Starbucks in there in case anyone needed some extra caffeine.

I do really wish we have more time at 5th station, 30 minutes just doesn't seem like a lot of time. I never did find the Fuji shaped bread I think it was in a shop I didn't get too nor did I make it to the shrine.

The lunch at Fuji Q Highlands was delicious, it came out quick so if you are a fast eater like I am you can get done in about 30 minutes and have time to do a little exploring before you leave.

The Lake cruise was a bit cramped, my friends and I managed to get seats inside which is good because it was really cold outside. On a nice day I'm sure sitting out on the deck of the ship would be lovely. On the ship we got fortunes, which our guide happily read and explained to us what they meant.

The Kachi Kachi Ropeway cable car was very crowded (the ropeway crams so many people in the car on the way up). Once up top it wasn't bad, I bet the views are spectacular when its not cloudly/foggy. There's not much to do up top in bad weather but it was nice to check out.

There is a couple of shops at the base of the ropeway that are cool, we were given a coupon for a free ice cream or 300 yen off of a purchase which was an unexpected surprise.

The ride back to Shinjuku was fairly quiet, but our tour guide had some more cool information to impart to us about buildings that were lit up at night. She even handed out some origami cranes to all the attendees.

All in all it was a great experience and I would happily go again.

  • Fuji Q Highland Park

  • At the top of the Ropeway

  • Fuji Q Highland Park

  • Lake Cruise Boat

  • Fuji Q Highland Park

  • Rest stop on the way to 5th station

  • Inside of the lake cruise boat

  • 5th station

  • Shrine at the top of Kachi Kachi Ropeway

  • Fuji Q Highland Park

Comments from activity operators

Dear customer,

Thank you for joining this tour.

It is our great pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your tour. We are sorry that the weather was not so great that day , hope that it will be a super sunny day when we see you next time! Thank you for your precious time to write down this feedback and also thank you for your pictures you uploaded. We will definitely do our best to welcome you next time. Can't wait to create more marvelous memory with you.

Wish you a lovely day and hope to see you soon again in a near future.

Best regards,
Team LIMON

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2019/11/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt Fuji Tour from Shinjuku or Ueno with Lake Kawaguchi and Gotemba Outlets Visit

Highlight of my Japan Trip

Reviewed by: Sheryl, 2019/11/06

Comfortable bus, tour guide friendly, driver helpful, hence tour with them is

This Mt Fuji tour is the highlight of my Japan trip, I had crazy experiences with my city tour but if we're to come back to tokyo, I'll definitely go back to Mt. Fuji and purchase this same tour.

According to our tour guide, it snowed the day before our tour and on the day where they first saw Mt Fuji with snow cap since the previous snow season.

The timing i booked is 8.45am, perfect for me who travels with toddler. Roaming around shinjuku stn is crazy (in my experience), so if your bad with navigating, try checking out the meet up location before your actual trip or just be very early and have ur breakfast there while waiting. I actually followed one of the reviews here on how to find vip lounge and looked for Hooters and yamagin building.

When u reach 5th stn, have a photo at the sign date there, buy something u want at the shops, have a horse ride if u have a kid and if u want to for 1000jpy, then go ahead to the parking lot below. The view of Mt Fuji there is marvelous and best of all, had I known i wouldn't spend much time elsewhere.

Where we ate lunch had a nice outdoor platform where my family ate. We had a nice view of the Mt. The grapes taste sooo delish and sweet, my son loved it.

Then to oshino hakkai, where we refill our water bottle with Mt fuji melted snow. Nice neighborhood. I bought more grapes there.

Then to the legendary gotemba. I had no plans of shopping at first, worrying about my luggage when we go back. So we were strolling calmly, But when i saw GAP, i panicked. The prices were like they're giving away the items, again, had i known i would've gone there first.

When we were heading back shinjuku, it was a bit traffic at the city area so we arrived around 7.30-8pm, but the whole trip was amazing.

This is a must have done, should be in your itinerary. Mt. Fuji is marvelous.

  • Mt Fuji view at the parking lot in 5th station

  • 5th stn

  • Oshino hakkai

  • Where we had our lunch

  • vip lounge (#6 or #7 stairs) yamagin bldg opposite hooters

  • At 5th station in between shops

  • Horse ride at 5th station

  • Lunch area

  • Lunch area, where the outdoor eating area have this insta picture frame

  • Oshino Hakkai

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for participating in our tour.We also have a tour to climb Mt. Fuji.I'm looking forward to see you again.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2019/10/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt. Fuji Tour from Tokyo with Lake Kawaguchi, Oshino Hakkai & Ninja Village

It was as awesome as it could get !

Reviewed by: Farah Sarfraz, 2016/03/28

Let me start by saying a few words about our wonderful guides - Mario and Rick. They went out of their way to ensure that all the folks enjoyed the tour. They were patience and made sure to accommodate various needs of people. Moreover they also had excellent recommendations for things to do in Japan, places to eat etc.

Our first stop at the Lake was for 20 minutes or so - sufficient to take good pictures of Mt. Fuji against the lake's backdrop. As per Rick's reco we had the blueberry ice cream and it was fantastic !

Our next stop the 7 ponds was amazing too and we could grab a few souvenirs here. The clear water in the ponds and the beautiful fish within made it a worthy sight !

Next we stopped at Ninja Village for lunch. The lunch was set menu traditional Japanese lunch with ample chicken and fish options.Since it was set before we arrived it had got a bit cold. But I guess that saved some time and we could spare the remaining 30-35 mins hanging around the village.

The next and most awaited stop was the 4th station at Mt Fuji. Due to weather conditions we could not go up to the 5th station. The guides were very transparent in this regard and already briefed us earlier about it. Since it was snowing the views were completely blocked.

The final destination was the 4D tour at Fuji highlands. Going into it I was highly skeptical that it might be just one of those Star War 4D rides at Disney. But to our surprise it was much more than that. The 4D ride was thrilling and the views of My Fuji that we missed in reality we could see them here. All the four season views through animation were breathtaking !!

Overall we could not have asked for a better trip ! It was probably one of the most fun days in our Japan trip ! Thanks Japan Panoramic Tours for making it such an enjoyable and memorable experience for us

Comments from activity operators

Thank you very much for joining our My.Fuji tour and such warmful comments on us!
We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed the day with our guide, Mario and Rick.
Let them know and share that you gave us these great feedback.
It is also great to hear that you liked our plan and destinations.
Please come and visit Japan again sometime, you may enjoy other seasons any time.
Thank you!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2016/03/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

【新奇富士】富士山五合目+河口湖+忍野八海+忍者村+富士飛行4D體驗・巴士一日遊(中文語音導覽+東京指定酒店迎接服務+午餐可選+車內免費Wi-Fi)

短暫但充實的一日遊

Reviewed by: 犬旅者, 2017/03/13

這旅程是Veltra 和Japan Panoramic Tour 合作的,出發當日是8時正在新宿王子酒店集合,地點很容易找,來自澳洲的領隊Blair很早便在等團友,巴士有wifi, 在巿內轉了一會集合了其他團友及另一來自德國的領隊Jessica便出發上高速,前往富士山。

沿途領隊們都有介紹及解釋富士山,途中經過益力多工廠及研究所(不知道還要研究什麼?)。到達第一點河口湖,整個富士山就呈現在湖上,著名的藍苺雪糕很值得吃,因為因封路關係未必上得到五合目,所以在這裡要多拍一點(事實上太近富士山拍出來也不好看)。

第二站去到忍野八海,就是一個村子,以清徹泉水見稱,有幾口魚塘,塘中飼養了很多鯉魚,中間的魚池雖然水深有8-10米,但仍可清徹見底,Blair 不斷強調飲用泉水可年輕十年。

第三站是忍者村,我們訂了午餐,算是簡便自助餐,比較一般,花了500日元換了忍者服拍照,再花500玩手裡劍「擲鏢」(要三次中紅心才可得精美忍者劍,很困難!如果可以連中三元,我已經是忍者了!還要來參觀嗎= =)最後玩了機關道具屋(500日元)上當了,都是給小孩子玩的。(其實忍者村都是小孩子玩的)

第四站就是五合目了,但由於封路,我們只能到四合目,普通的一個停車場及觀景台,沒有什好看的。

最後一站是在富士急樂園的室內4D模擬飛行,約圍繞富士山的景點,Blair 說要留意飛過花田時的香味,團友們都說聞到了,可是我郤沒覺得....這個模擬飛行的效果還可以,但和環球影城或迪士尼內的比就相形見絀了。

由於塞車,比原定時間晚了半小時才回到新宿站西,1800結束旅程。

  • 富士山漸漸靠近

  • 忍野八海水車

  • 河口湖

  • 新宿love 雕塑

  • 忍野八海鯉魚池

  • 午餐

  • 忍者村自助餐

  • 富士4D 飛行

  • 四合目往上看

  • 富士急樂園

  • 忍者村

Comments from activity operators

謝謝您參加 Japan Panoramic Tours 的富士山一日遊。
很開心能聽到您的心得,謝謝您給予我們肯定。
期待再次為您服務!

謝謝!

Japan Panoramic Tours 全體員工

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/03/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

【新奇富士】富士山五合目+河口湖+忍野八海+忍者村+富士飛行4D體驗・巴士一日遊(中文語音導覽+東京指定酒店迎接服務+午餐可選+車內免費Wi-Fi)

富士山旅行

Reviewed by: Amelia lee, 2017/03/20

2017年2月27日出發當日7:40我在新宿太子酒店集合,我同仔仔二人參加這個一日旅行團,巴士有提供Wifi服務,我覺得非常方便,當日參加有來自各地嘅人。
首先各人派發一個多國語言播放器,播放當日行程,我覺得非常方便。第一站河口湖,當日太大霧、所以睇不清楚富士山好可惜,但我諗如果睇到富士山喺呢個角度睇係非常之靚。然後我們入咗商店購物,因為天氣太冷,我們飲咗杯朱古力同咖啡非常溫暖。
第二站忍野八海,呢個以前唔係旅遊景點,系一個村落。現在周圍都有好多木房仔,有日本人在門口買小食,我買咗番薯好甜很好吃,這個地方有幾個魚池,可看到很清澈的池底,魚池裏很多七彩繽紛的鯉魚,非常美麗。
第三站忍野村,到忍野村立刻食午餐,我們訂了午餐,有一個主菜另外可取自助食品, 這個午餐非常飽,在進食途中有忍者出現,同我們拍照,然後我們就出去參觀忍野村,環境很美麗,當日下了雪我們還跑去很遠的忍者屋玩遊戲,「擲鏢」但係很難中紅心,我們每人玩一次都唔中紅心。
第四站山梨縣立富士山世界遺產中心,喺中心睇到很多富士山嘅知識,我個仔仔很喜歡,我們本想去另外館看埋,但時間不夠所以沒有去睇。
第五站五合目,我們全車人落車拍照留念,但是當時太大雪,很多人拍完照立刻上車。
最後一站4D影院, 4D影院喺富士急遊樂場隔離,首先我們坐係一張駕駛艙椅子 ,然後看着4D屏幕感受4D技術模擬飛行圍繞富士山山景聞到花田花香感覺到海水,我同仔仔都很喜歡這一個環節。
這個一日旅行團我同我仔仔都非常滿意。

Comments from activity operators

親愛的 Amelia lee,

謝謝您參加 Japan Panoramic Tours 的富士山一日遊。
很開心能聽到您的心得,謝謝您給予我們肯定。
期待再次為您服務!

謝謝!

Japan Panoramic Tours 全體員工

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2017/02/27
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Mt. Fuji Tour from Tokyo with Arakura Sengen Shrine & Fuji Five Lakes

Taiji Endo is an exceptional guide

Reviewed by: MML, 2017/05/26

On the morning of our tour, our guide, Taiji was waiting when we exited our hotel lobby. After introductions, Taiji familiarized himself with folding my wife’s wheelchair. Once we were in our seats, we explained that we would prefer not to participate in the hot springs bathing. Taiji accepted this and said we should still see the lakes and towns along the way to Mount Fuji as they are quite remarkable.

Taiji took us to the World Heritage Site Visitor Center where we watched an informative video about Mount Fuji. It was there that my wife noticed photography by Rocky Tanaka. We later learned Taiji and he are friends. At the end of our tour Taiji arranged for us to meet with Mr. Tanaka so we could view his gallery and purchase a piece of his art.

From the Visitor Center, we traveled on to see lakes and ponds which have formed by snow melt from Mount Fuji. Some of the villages along the way also exist only because Mount Fuji is towering in the distance. Mount Fuji is a Religious symbol to the Japanese.
We saw and ate white strawberries for the first time. We saw a traditional Japanese home with a thatch roof that will last for 100+ years. We saw bonsai trees and gardens and shops and fish ponds with giant fish and markets. We ate a traditional Japanese meal in an authentic Japanese restaurant where no one spoke English except for us. The food was DELICIOUS and the portions were HUGE! Then we continued on to the Fifth Station.

Taiji is an exceptional tour guide: He was a very safe and capable driver. Even in the high traffic areas of Tokyo’s interstate, we felt we were in safe hands. His English is impeccable and he is extremely articulate. His manners are first rate and he was professional, observant and intuitive. He has a seemingly unending knowledge of Japanese history and culture.

Comments from activity operators

Thank you so much for giving me such an impressive comment.
You posted actually few days after my birthday and I felt like a gift for having the best comment I've ever had.

I felt like you found me at the right moment and we've had a wonderful day and you finally found your favorite picture of Mount Fuji at the end of the day. It was beautiful one and I'm also telling Mr. Tanaka that I will one day get one of his picture and bring it to my place.
I also learned from you about the shift of power in US from an objective angle and could have a fair understanding witch keeps on helping me every time I'm asked what I think of your new president from US guests.

Everything that took part of the service I did it because I don't think as a part of the job, but I myself enjoy or even love to do it and I appreciate so much that you could keep such good memory of the day.

I really hope that your wife is getting better and we will have the chance to meet again.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/05/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

【相約富士山賞楓】2019河口湖紅葉祭+昇仙峽空中纜車+和太鼓午餐秀・巴士一日遊(中文導遊+新宿出發+11/4~11/23限定)

即使是雨天,也美得令人期待下次再訪

Reviewed by: CJ131, 2019/12/13

11/22是這個行程的倒數第二天,
會講中文的日本人秋山惠美是本次的導遊。
她的口條很有趣,
常常會把一些資訊不斷重複複誦,
讓我們過耳不忘。即使是天氣差看不到富士山,
也能因她的幽默而化解遺憾的心情。
行程中也很盡責確認每位乘客都有上車,
發現有人掉隊,馬上奔跑去找人也令人印象深刻!

行程的部分雖然有點小趕,但時間其實規劃精準,
跨越的距離也蠻大的,如果是選擇自由行來到河口湖,
大概很難短時間內移動看兩處絕美的景色吧!

第一站來到昇仙峽搭纜車,纜車上升過程
可以看到黃、橙、紅色的樹分布在山上,
到了上方的車站,還有一段山路可以上去遠眺附近的山景,
十分美麗!

之後原途下山過停車場,往另一個方向走可以到仙娥瀑布,
可惜時間不夠走完整條步道,那裡的山都有點奇形怪岩,
有種小太魯閣的感覺,希望下次有機會再訪,是天氣好楓葉也正紅的時候。

中午到了家外頭有巨大的武田信玄像的餐廳,
由於司機大哥趕路,我們成功趕上中午的和太鼓表演。
三位表演者在台上敲擊太鼓,震懾全場,精彩萬分,差點嚇到弄倒湯鍋。
午餐是懷石料理,還不錯!

下午來到重頭戲河口湖,雖然下著大雨富士山完全神隱,
但看到艷麗的紅葉迴廊,一切都沒關係了,今天有看到紅葉就賺到了!

晚上司機辛苦趕路,成功避開下班車潮讓我們準時在新宿散場,
下車前導遊也送上明信片讓我們做紀念,希望下次還有機會聽秋山小姐有趣的解說!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/11/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

【東京発】富士山観光ツアー 富士山五合目+河口湖畔+富士山パノラマロープウェイ 遊覧船乗車券付き<1日/洋昼食付/新宿・池袋発>

最初は不安でしたが、よかったです!

Reviewed by: アツミ, 2019/12/31

正直、聞いたことない会社名だったので不安だったのですが…
結果として大満足です!
運良く、前半は雲がかからない富士山にお目にかかれました!
5号目もクローズしていましたが、4合目まで行けましたし満足です。

ツアーに前日に申し込んだせいで、お昼ごはんを選択できずにフリープランになってしまったのですが、当日の朝に添乗員さんにお願いしたところ、ホテルでの食事付きプランに変更していただけました。
ありがとうございました!
食事、とても美味しくてリサ&ガスパールの初期も可愛いし、ウキウキしてしまいました!

河口湖とロープウェイでは富士山に雲がかかってしまいましたが、天気ばかりは誰にもどうすることも出来ません。
これはこれで思い出になると、存分に冷たい空気を吸って寒空の中アイスクリームを食べておきました。

中国オーストラリア韓国シンガポールなどなど、外国の方がたくさん参加されていましたが、みなさんとても静かな方ばかりで、シャイだったのかもしれません。
お陰様で、ゆったりとバスの中で寝て過ごせました。

添乗員の方がとても親切にしてくださりまして、また機会があればあの添乗員さんでお願いしたい…と思うほど。
アメリカから一時帰国していた彼氏も「良いツアーに申し込めたね!」と大変満足しておりました。

  • レストランでの食事

  • 河口湖クルーズ中の富士山

  • 富士山4合目

Comments from activity operators

ご参加いただき、誠にありがとうございました。
お客様が楽しくお旅に参加できたのは、私ども最高の喜びでございます。
カップルにとって幸せな旅行でしたね、よかったです。

今後も弊社のツアーにご参加を心よりお待ちしております。

何卒宜しく申し上げます。
Team LIMON

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/12/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

【富士箱根風情】蘆之湖海盜船+空中纜車+大涌谷+御殿場Outlets・巴士一日遊(中文服務+新宿出發+烤肉吃到飽午餐)

Excellent 1day tour with good services, quality food and tour arrangement

Reviewed by: Vikki, 2018/12/25

This 1 day tour is very good and I will recommend my friends and family to join in future when they come to Tokyo. First of all, it is very convenient to book via VELTRA. This website provides lots of choices and offers promotion. I selected 1 day tour run by Yokoso to Hakone. For the tour, the pick up point is very easy to access, the tour guides (one speaks English and another one speaks Mandarin) are very friendly. The tour bus is big, clean and comfortable. It took 1.5 hours to arrive Hakone, during the journey, the tour guide showed us the direction of Mountain Fuji, we were so lucky and able to see the famous landmark of Japan. This price of the tour included Pirate Ship and Cable Car taking which were really good for sightseeing. We had 40 mins to stay at the peak after taking cable car, so that we could take lots of pictures and tasted the local signature snack “Black Spring Eaggs”. After that, we had BBQ buffet lunch for 80 minutes, the food was good with variety of choices, I liked the desserts very much. After lunch, we have 2 hours to stay in the outlet for shopping. The outlet is very big, we enjoyed shopping and bought lots of clothes and shoes with very cheap price due to big discount. Finally, we arrived Shinjuku at 7:00 pm. The time arrangement for the whole local tour was excellent, we had sufficient time to walk around each sightseeing points and time to enjoy BBQ lunch. All in all, the tour is value for money and really a good choice. Not only recommended the tour to my friends and family, but also highly recommend this tour to the travelers who planned to come to Tokyo.

  • Mountain Fuji

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/12/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt Fuji 2-Day Climbing Tour from Shinjuku Station with Optional Crater Tour

Memorable experience of a lifetime!

Reviewed by: Jenny Liu, 2019/07/18

We decided climbing Mt. Fuji was one of the must-do things in Japan. We booked with a guided tour with Veltra, which took a lot of the stress off of planning logistics (transportation, lodging, safety). The climb was difficult as we thought it would be, but the tour made things much easier as we had company and guides who were very knowledgeable about the mountain, including safety tips and sites with deeper spiritual meaning. The hike was difficult as expected, but the guides made things as painless as possible such as giving us breaks when needed and going at a decent pace. My favorite parts of the experience were seeing the beautiful sunrise at the top and learning about different aspects of the mountain that I would not have known going by myself. Mt. Fuji in Japan is a must and although challenging, you feel a sense of accomplishment reaching the summit. To top it all off, we were treated to a nice onsen afterwards. If you are thinking about going, I would bring enough snacks (they help rejuvenate you and make the hike less miserable), good hiking shoes, warm layers, and around 2 liters of water as well as enough money for the bathroom and food at the top. The guides gave us some gloves, which proved to be crucial as it is very cold and you do need your hands for climbing at some point. I would also consider investing in a hiking stick that you can buy at 5th station; it made the hike MUCH easier for me. All in all, Mt. Fuji was a memorable experience and I am so glad to have had company who made the hike more pleasant!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2019/07/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt. Fuji Tour from Tokyo with Lake Kawaguchi, Oshino Hakkai & Ninja Village

Awesome and fantastic tour

Reviewed by: Danny, 2020/01/02

We booked a last minute Mount Fuji tour from Tokyo with Lake Kawaguchi, Oshino Hakkai & Ninja Village. Our pick up point was at the Apple Ginza store, which is very convenient to the place we stayed. The bus was very clean and comfortable and comes with free Wi-Fi access.

Our tour guide Levin was very friendly and good sense of humor and fluent in English.

We were lucky as the trip was perfect with clear sunny weather and we made our first stop at the Lake Kawaguchi. The view is awesome and fantastic. The blueberry ice-cream was so delicious.

Lunch buffet at the Ninja restaurant was pretty decent and in fact, I chose a “halal” meals just to get an experience of the service. Really well done, as they prepared a separate utensils and meals with clear “halal” signage. To my Muslim friends, they do cater for your needs.

We made another stop at the Oshino Hakkai and the view of villages are so serene (I mean if without all the tourist ). I would consider to spending one night here to enjoying the view and spend more time in this village.

Our final moment, the majestic Mount Fuji. We were made it to the 5th station, thanks to the clear sunny weather. We wished we could spend a bit longer time here. They are so many tourists, so you need to rush to capture the good spots.

The Fuji 4D simulator ride at the theme park was something special and it was a good experience. We depart and arrived Shinjuku station about 6.00pm.

Overall assessment: 10/10 ratings and I would recommend to others as well.

  • Lunch buffet with Halal meals

  • View of Mount Fuji from Lake Kawaguchi

  • Mount Fuji 5th station

  • Oshino Hakkai

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/12/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Sightseeing Charter to Mt Fuji and Hakone

Beautiful Scenic Daytrip

Reviewed by: Dr Krista Leicht, 2017/08/22

Yesterday, myself and my two teenage daughters took the trip to Mt Fuji, surrounding lakes, and Hakone. It was a wonderful and relaxing day, full of beautiful scenery and lots of opportunities for souvenir shopping.

We were picked up by our friendly and courteous driver at the time we had pre-arranged. He arrived on time to our hotel, and welcomed us into the large and comfortable van. It was very spacious for the three of us and all of our packages, and could easily have fit five adults comfortably.

About an hour's drive took us to the lakes with a view of Mt Fuji. We had as much time as we liked to stroll in the lovely garden by the lake, and do some shopping for local products.

We then moved on to ascend Mt Fugi itself. The views were absolutely breathtaking. Our driver was very helpful, and encouraged us to take our time at every stop. He arranged a few extra rest stops to ensure our comfort.

From Mt Fuji, we moved on to the hot springs at Hakone. There, we had a lovely lunch, temple visit, and shopped for some souvenirs. We chose not to bathe, but we could have if we wished.

All along the way, the scenery was lovely, and we were so comfortable in our own private van. It was a very memorable and enjoyable day. I would highly recommend it for anyone looking for a change of pace from the busyness of Tokyo for a day. I would recommend that perhaps the traffic was a bit heavy on Sundays as so many of the locals were out enjoying the same locations, so it might be better to schedule for a weekday.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2017/08/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt. Fuji and Aokigahara Adventure Tour from Tokyo

Wonderful Experience!

Reviewed by: TimmyJimmy, 2015/11/08

This tour was awesome. They picked us up at the hotel and after a couple more stops, we had a brief stop at a bus station where another bus took us up to Mt. Fuji. We speak almost no Japanese, but the tour guides we had spoke English well and were able to answer any questions we had.

It takes a while to get to Mt. Fuji from Tokyo (like 2.5 hours), but the tour guide made things interesting by talking about the history of Japan and Mt. Fuji. Would have been nice to have more time at the shops on Mt. Fuji, but I have to give them credit for keeping that many people (from all around the world) on schedule.

After a traditional Japanese lunch (included), we headed out with another tour guide for the forest/cave tour. At this point we split from the original group and joined a smaller group for caving. Again, the tour guide spoke English very well and was super nice/informative.

We would have liked to have seen more of Aokigahara Forest, but it was definitely cool. Super quiet and kind of spooky but more beautiful than anything else. The cave tour was also really neat. It was short but also my first time in a cave so it didn't bother me.

After a full day of exploring, we were given bus tickets and waited for a bus. The bus arrived n time but the ride was long and delayed due to traffic. The bus was not uncomfortable, but if you have a JR Rail pass, I would recommend finding a Shinkansen back to Tokyo to avoid traffic. Everything else on the tour was great!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/10/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

【富士箱根風情】蘆之湖海盜船+空中纜車+大涌谷+御殿場Outlets・巴士一日遊(中文服務+新宿出發+烤肉吃到飽午餐)

帶長輩及幼兒一同出遊的超方便行程!

Reviewed by: Felicia Lin, 2018/12/06

第一次帶媽媽出國,加上有帶小孩,所以選擇了好玩又好買的蘆之湖海盜船+御殿場巴士觀光一日遊行程,透過巴士接駁是這次東京周邊自由行中最輕鬆的一天,媽媽很滿意,一直說下次到東京每天都參加Veltra的包套行程就好了。

運氣很好,欣賞到完整又有覆雪的美麗富士山!而且蘆之湖海賊船比想像中更華麗也很乾淨,在甲板上吹著涼涼的風欣賞蘆之湖美景很舒服,乘船時間約30分鐘,拍了很多唯美自拍照XD

到港後立刻搭乘纜車上大湧谷,吃了傳說中的黑蛋和冰淇淋,大約停留一小時,散散步之後就前往吃燒肉,除了燒肉之外也有一些沙拉和炸物可以點,小孩子不會餓到,最後前往御殿場購物,剛好沒有特別想買的名牌所以晃一晃只買了CA4LA的帽子和Gucci圍巾,讓孩子玩一玩樂高時間就差不多了。

中英文領隊都非常親切友善,巴士也很寬敞乾淨,整體行程流暢,雖然回程遇到小塞車,但司機有讓大家停靠休息站上廁所,回到新宿西口大約是7點半,很愉快的一天,下次還會再報名參加其他行程:)

This trip is really worthy, especially for babies and elders! The pirates' ship, lake , gandola, and Mt. Fuji view are amazing, we really enjoy and had a great time. The trip leaders are kindness and make good control for everything. Both Chinese and English are ok, don't worried just join it.

  • 天氣很好,清楚看見富士山,還吃了冰淇淋:)

  • 媽媽吃一顆大湧谷黑蛋延壽7歲唷~但他一直吵著要加醬油或胡椒鹽(歪腰)

  • 現烤超級大仙貝,雖然不便宜,但是寶寶很喜歡

  • 午餐簡單吃燒肉,CP值可以,也有炸雞和其他小菜可點,寶寶怕燙所以喜歡炸雞。

  • 搭乘纜車之後的風景很美,心情很好。

  • 超美的海賊船讓寶寶嗨翻,哭著不肯下船(好糗)還好出港立刻要搭纜車而立刻轉移注意了

  • 秋冬搭纜車很舒服,聽領隊說夏天會比較悶一點

  • 海賊船上的蘆之湖美景,兒子興奮的超皮

  • 御殿場也可以看到很美的富士山

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2018/11/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt Fuji Tour from Tokyo with Lake Kawaguchi Cruise and Ropeway Ride

Fanta Faboulous day with VELTRA

Reviewed by: Varsha D Wadhwa , 2019/04/23

We assembled at the pick up point which was very centrally located ( directions were well given)and were well greeted by the English speaking Staff. Enroute we were informed that the tour to the 5 th Station of Mt. Fuji cannot be done as the road was icy due to the snow the day before. Alternatively we were taken to a different location “ Oshino Hakkai” with 8 different sacred pools all originating from Mt. Fujiyama. We instantly fell in love with this small Quaint Village.

We were taken for lunch to a European Style Restaurant which was overlooking the Fuji Q Highland . The lunch was a real treat, delicious and sumptuous. We were served Soup, Chicken, Salad, bread, desert and finally coffee/ tea. The ambience of the Restaurant was very very Royale. VELTRA was very kind in providing a vegetarian lunch for my wife.

We were then taken to the Mt Fuji Museum where we were shown a Fantastic Introductory film.

Later we drove to the Scenic Lake Kawaguchico for a Cruise. We had an ice cream treat from the souvenirs shop compliments VELTRA!!!.

We then took the rope way up the mountain to have a spectacular view of the Lake and the surroundings of the Base of Mt Fuji.

We would highly recommend this tour with VELTRA AS IT WAS VERY COST EFFECTIVE CONSIDERING THE COST OF TRANSPORTATION THE SIGHTSEEING, LUNCH, CRUISE RIDE, THE ROPEWAY AND NOT THE FORGET THE ICE CREAM.

THANKS VELTRA FOR YOUR SERVICES AND MAKING OUR DAY ONE OF THE MOST EXCITING DURING OUR STAY IN JAPAN.

  • 8 Ponds

  • Desert after lunch

  • The 8 Pond's

  • The Lunch

  • The ROPEWAY

  • Lake Kawaguchiko

  • Lake Kawaguchiko

  • Bell on top of the Lake Kawaguchiko

  • At the Parisian Restaurant

  • My Fuji Museum

  • Lake kawaguchiko

  • Lake Kawaguchiko ROPEWAY Base station

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for your feedback!
We are glad that you enjoyed the trip.
We are waiting for your next trip with us again.
Have a nice day!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/04/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt. Fuji Tour from Tokyo with Lake Kawaguchi, Oshino Hakkai & Ninja Village

Very well-organised tour, punctual, knowledgable and professional. Would recommend to those who only has a day to explore Mt. Fuji! The tour spends the perfect amount of time at each location!

Reviewed by: Nat, 2020/01/01

We decided to book for the Mount Fuji tour on New Year's Eve. Needless to say it was one of the most memoriable and spectacular New Year's Eve we had. Firstly, it was very well organised. Veltra replied promptly to our emails when we asked about pick-up information etc. On the day, the tour guide picked us up on time and was very clear about bus instructions. We were well informed throughout the whole tour, about the schedule, what to do in each location, what to eat/buy, where to best take pictures etc. Schedule wise it was very punctual. The bus was comfortable and clean and the tour guide (Mario) was very friendly, professional and knowledgeable. We had enough time for each stop. The perfect amount of time actually, there was enough time to take photos, shop and do the essential things.
Our recommendation is to definately buy the tour with lunch included (there isn't much other options around). At the Ninja village you could either just take a longer lunch or have a shorter lunch + watch the ninja show (note this is not included in the tour and you will have to buy the ticket there). Another recommendation is try to use the bathroom before the first bus ride, because it is 1.5 to 2 hours long with no breaks in between (and the same goes to the ride back). Overall it was a very good tour. Punctual, professional and well-organised. If you only have one day to explore Mt. Fuji we would definately recommend this tour, it makes it a lot easier to hit all the major sites.

Comments from activity operators

Happy New Year!
Thank you for your lovely comment about our guide.
I will absolutely tell your saying to him.
We hope all the journey in Japan was awesome for you.
See you someday again.

Best regards,
Japan Panoramic Tours

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2019/12/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt Fuji 2-Day Climbing Tour from Shinjuku Station with Optional Crater Tour

Amazing experience!! A must do while visiting Japan!

Reviewed by: Kiko & Min, 2019/07/21

I don't know where to start this review except to say this is one of the most amazing experiences in Japan and I wouldn't suggest doing it any other way. I went with my friend and we had an absolutely amazing time. I would like to mention that even the directions about where the meeting location is was very clear. The bus ride was also more comfortable than we expected it to be. We were both a little worried about the hike as we are not too experienced. However, our guide was so kind and helpful and he kept making sure that everyone in our group was feeling okay and that we were all staying hydrated. Our guide was also very good at speaking English so we didn't feel left out at any point. He knew the answers to all of our questions about Mt. Fuji which kept us entertained throughout some of the tougher parts of the hike. We rented a bunch of gear which we highly recommend as it was a very smooth and convenient process to rent and return and the equipment was definitely necessary! I would definitely recommend bringing warm clothes and enough snacks and food as it can be quite expensive on the mountain, or bring enough money as you need to pay to use the toilets as well! The hot spring after the whole climbing experience was a very nice addition and made the trip that much more memorable! Overall, we loved the whole experience and highly recommend it as it was very professional and well-planned which helped ensure it to be a wonderful experience.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2019/07/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt. Fuji Tour with Lake Ashi Cruise and Ropeway Ride from Shinjuku or Shibuya

Lots of opportunities to see great views of Fuji

Reviewed by: Monika, 2016/01/25

This tour will offer you loads of opportunities to see Mt. Fuji, and in a clear weather you should be able to enjoy magnificent views. On the day I went the weather was not perfect but still managed to catch a few glimpses of the mountain.

According to our guide we were very lucky to be able to go to the 5th Station, as in winter the road is often closed due to the snow fall. At the 5th station you can admire the panoramic view of the 'Japanese Alps' and of course the top of Fuji itself. There is also a big souvenir shop where you can get some nice gifts or a snack (try Fuji-shaped melon pan!).

After that we were transferred to the restaurant for lunch - it was a Japanese style meal and really delicious! People who didn't book lunch had some free time to eat their own lunch or buy something at the spot (there was a small bakery).

Our next stop was Hakone and a picturesque Ashi lake cruise to the reopeway station. I imagine that on a clear day the view from the ropeway would be amazing, but during our trip we were welcomed by a little snow storm, so we couldn't see much. Mt. Komagatake however was really great, really enjoyed a short hike to the shrine at the top.

The guide was super nice, kept us entertained on the us and provided some interesting information as well.

Overall it was a very nice tour and well organised tour and despite of the fact that the weather was not perfect, it was a nice day out of Tokyo.

  • Fuji 5th Station

  • Lake Ashi cruise

  • Shrine at the top of Mt. Komagatake

  • Fuji-shaped melon pan

  • View from the 5th station

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2016/01/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Mt. Fuji Tour from Tokyo with Arakura Sengen Shrine & Fuji Five Lakes

A great trip to Mt. Fuji area

Reviewed by: Intan, 2019/06/11

My family and I took the private tour arranged by Tokyo Star Agency to the Mt. Fuji area, not to the Mt. Fuji itself, but rather to the surrounding areas such as Lake Saiko, Saiko Iyashino-Sato Nenba, Hanaterasu, Mt. Fuji Ropeway and also a visit to the local sake brewery, Ide Sake. Our tour guide, Mrs. Yuko Matsuka was an amazing lady and spoke good English. She lives in the Mt. Fuji area so she has extensive knowledge about this particular region. I really adored her. She also paid attention to my daughters' needs, I could tell that she's sincere and thoughtful. She took us for lunch at Maple Restaurant, the food was very good, enjoyed by my kids and also myself. It was one of the many great meals I've had during my trip in Japan.
Although what we hoped for was to see Mt. Fuji from a far unfortunately didn't come true due to the weather (it was covered with clouds), yet we weren't disappointed since Mrs. Yuko tried her best to entertain us and took us to alternative spots for us to enjoy the day. I also need to mention our driver, Mr. Kenichi Higashi, who was a good driver and also very friendly. He made sure that we're well informed about the traffic condition; also was keen to offer us to make stops at the rest station along the highway.
Overall, I do recommend everyone who's interested in taking a private tour to Mt. Fuji area, to choose the Tokyo Star Agency's service.

Comments from activity operators

Dear Intan-san,

Thank you for writing such a positive review for the driver, Kenichi-san and me!
We are so flattered. Also, we appreciate your detailed description of our tour.
I suppose your recommendation will invite other people, especially the people who want to travel with their family,
to the places you have visited. I would like to say thank you again and I expect hopefully we will be able to meet you and your family here in Japan next time.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/06/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt Fuji Tour from Tokyo with Lake Kawaguchi Cruise and Ropeway Ride

Great deal for a great full day tour!

Reviewed by: Frances Ann Castillo, 2019/06/14

At first, we were hesitant to book this tour because the price was too good to be true, but we took a chance and wanted to experience it ourselves. We had a difficult time finding the meeting place and was late for a couple of minutes, but Ms. Terry, our guide, waited for us. The bus ride took 2 hours from Shinjuku to the Mt. Fuji 5th station. We were greeted with a picturesque view of the mountain as well as a lovely 40 minute tour with a pleasantly cold weather. Don't forget to try the mountain-shaped melon bread there! We had a good three course lunch at the Fuji Q Highland restaurant. It's also a great photo spot where you could see more of the mountain. We then headed to the Lake Kawaguchi boat cruise where you could have a closer look at the mountain as well as a cable car ride at Hakone rope way. As you exchange the ticket for the cable car, you also get a free pen as a souvenir. The tanuki dango with soy and matcha drink there is really good. There was also a good ice cream shop where you could choose from four flavors; peach, vanilla, lavender and grape. All in all, with the tour, food and the bus ride going back to the meeting point, the price for this full day tour is such a steal. I highly recommend this tour for those of you who want to maximize their budget. The guide was really good at explaining and was very accomodating!

  • Fuji Q Highland (After Lunch)

  • Mt. Fuji 5th Station

  • Mt. Fuji 5th Station

  • Tanuki Dango with Matcha Milk at the top of Hakone Ropeway

  • The bus for the tour

  • View of Mt. Fuji at the top of Hakone Ropeway

Comments from activity operators

Dear customer
Thank you very much for your compliment towards this tour.
We are very happy that you had a great time enjoying the food and drinks during the tour.
We look forward to serving you again with our high quality tours.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/06/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt. Fuji Tour from Tokyo with Lake Kawaguchi, Oshino Hakkai & Ninja Village

best day in tokyo so far!

Reviewed by: Marco Cossu, 2017/07/02

This was 100% worth more than the cost, you see loads of different views and stores, great time to get all your souvenirs as i was struggling to find any good ones in the 5 days i have been here.
Theres loads of different stops at landmarks where you can get all sorts of different food, ice cream (blueberry!!) which is very nice. The ninja village and the 4d experience was the highlight of me and my friends trip, the food was a buffet of all sorts of food which as very nice and can eat till your belly pops and then we ent to the ninja garden to do ninja activities where you can participate in; trick room which is like an indoor puzzle, ninja training (forgot the name) where you either use bow and arrow, blowdart or shurikens to hit wooden targets, or a ninja obstacle course. btw it costs 400-500 yen to participate and i only know if you win a price for the training event.

we participated in throwing real shurikens and won plastic ninja shurikens (which is the lowest score) but you can win all sorts of different prizes depending on your score.
Also the 4d experience literally blew our minds because we didnt think highly of it but i dont ant to say too much because it will take from the experience but it was a very good day out, the best so far in the time that i have been here.

ps the guide and driver are very friendly

Marco

Comments from activity operators

Thank you very much for joining our group and the comments.
We hope that you have enjoyed the stay in Japan.
Hope to see you soon in Japan!

Best regards,

Japan Panoramic Tours

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2017/07/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Browse by Tokyo