(All Reviews) Day Tours (Mt. Fuji Tours from Tokyo), Tokyo tours & activities, fun things to do in Tokyo | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Day Tours in Tokyo

Overall Rating

4.36 4.36 / 5

Reviews

935 reviews

【東京発日帰りバスツアー】富士山五合目+河口湖遊覧船+富士山パノラマロープウェイ 各乗り物乗車券付!富士山&河口湖満喫プラン<昼食付/新宿・池袋発>

富士山と桜

Reviewed by: Shelly, 2019/04/27

友人と2人での参加です。池袋のバスターミナル集合。黄色の可愛いらしいバスと黄色の法被を着たガイドさんが目印で直ぐに分かりました。新宿で他のお客様を多数ピックアップ。予め他の方の体験談にて外国のお客様が多い事を知っていましたが今回は私たち以外は外国からの方々でした。中華圏の方々が半分英語圏の方々が半分といったところです。ガイドさんは英語で説明をしますがその後で私たちのために日本語でもう一度説明をしてくれたので困ることは何もありませんでした。
予定では初めに富士山五合目まで行く予定でしたが混雑のため予定にはなかった世界遺産センターへ。そこの展望台で富士山を見た時は美しさに感動しました。その後富士急ハイランドでランチ。リサ&ガスパールが至る所にいる可愛らしい空間でみんなで洋食のコースを頂きました。当日の富士山は4合目までしか行けないということで4合目へ。途中のメロディポイントでは残念ながら音を聞き取ることが出来ず恐らく海外からの方はメロディポイントがなんなのか理解してなかったように思います。途中道路脇にはまだ雪が残っていて雪が降らない地域から来た方々がバスの中からシャッターをきっていました。4合目では先程とはまるで別人の、岩肌が見えた荒々しい富士山を見ることが出来ました。5合目に比べるとお土産さんも規模が小さいため海外からのお客様には残念だったかも知れません。その後河口湖へ。友人と芝桜見れるねーなどと言っていたのですが、遺産センターや旅行パンフでもこの時期富士山と芝桜と湖がキレイな写真などを見かけましたがあれは本栖湖でした。
河口湖ではロープウェイに乗りました。予め遊覧船やアイスのチケットを受け取りロープウェイのあとは各自時間です。ロープウェイは片道3分程のものですが頂上から見える富士山は素晴らしく綺麗です!桜もまだ残っていていて富士山と桜と青空に日本の平和を感じ、そして大きな富士山は紛れもなく日本一の山であり日本の宝だと思いました。本当に心洗われる素晴らしい景色を見ることが出来ます。気がついたら1時間以上そこに滞在しており慌てて降りました。遊覧船は30分事に出発していておよそ20分の遊覧です。河口湖上からみる富士山や河口湖大橋もまた壮大でありみなさんお互いに「写真撮りましょうか?」と声をかけあい楽しい20分でした。遊覧船を降りたあとは頂いていたチケットでソフトクリームを食べました。何種類か味があり3つまで選べて重ねて巻いてくれます。私はピーチとバニラにして友達はそれにぶどうを重ねました。美味しかったです。お土産を見ながら集合時間までの僅かな時間を過ごしました。帰りのバスではガイドさんの計らいでみんなで折り紙の富士山を折ったのも楽しいひと時でした。
私は今回体験談を投稿する事で2人目が無料になるモニター参加をしました。至れり尽くせりのこのツアーが一人あたり9000円でお得にも関わらずさらに2人目無料でお得以外の言葉はありません。最後に終始安全運転を心がけてくれた運転手さんと楽しいガイドさんには心よりお礼申し上げます。このツアーで一緒になった海外からのお客様もこの先安全で楽しい旅行が続きますように。ありがとうございました!

  • 行程表

  • 富士急ハイランドにて

  • 富士山4合目

  • 河口湖ローブロー頂上にて

  • 遊覧船

  • ソフトクリーム

  • ありがとうございました

Comments from activity operators

この度、LIMONにご参加いただきまして誠にありがとうございます。
天気が良くて良かったです!
今後も、引き続きのご利用をお待ち申し上げます。よろしくお願いいたします。

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2019/04/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

【東京発日帰りバスツアー】富士山五合目+河口湖遊覧船+富士山パノラマロープウェイ 各乗り物乗車券付!富士山&河口湖満喫プラン<昼食付/新宿・池袋発>

日帰りで富士山周辺まとめて楽しみにたい人におススメ!

Reviewed by: にっしゃん, 2019/03/21

【まとめ】
●忍野八海、河口湖遊覧船、ロープウェイを日帰りで楽しめるおススメのツアー!

●外国人参加者が約9割(うち、欧米3割、韓国2割、中国4割)と日本人1割でした。訪日外国人が多いけど、ガイドさん(男性)は日本人で、日本人にもおススメです!妻(37歳)と私(38歳)の2名で参加しました。

●富士山がはっきり見えず天候面は残念でした!

【詳細】
1.集合場所~忍野八海
 新宿の都庁駐車場から乗車したものの、都庁駐車場の場所が分かりづらいので、はじめて都庁駐車場に向かう人は事前に場所をしっかり確認が必要(外国人2名は10分くらい場所がわからず遅れてきた)。

 乗車2時間過ぎで忍野八海に到着。元々は富士山五合目の予定だったけど、雪崩の危険があるので行先変更。忍野八海は是非行ってみたいところだったので問題なしでした。外国人観光客(というか8割は中国人)で大にぎわいの忍野八海。透明な池が神秘的です!!

2.昼食~河口湖~解散
 忍野八海からバスで20分ほどの富士急ハイランドで昼食。オシャレな洋風レストランで富士山が一望できます。メイン(チキンでした)、サラダ、スープ、デザート、コーヒー(か紅茶)も料金に込みです!

 食事のあとは河口湖にバスで移動して、遊覧船に乗ってロープウェイ。たっぷり富士山を楽しむことができます。河口湖周辺にはお土産屋さんもたくさんあるので会社の同僚へのお土産を選びました。

 17時に河口湖を出発して、(少し渋滞にひっかかり)19時30分くらいに新宿に到着して解散しました。

3.ツアー全般
 ガイドさん(男性)は親切な方でスムースにツアーが進みました。今回、3月の参加ですが、暖かくなってくると富士山周辺の観光客数はすごいことになりそうです(すでに、外国人旅行客がガンガンきてます)。

 今まで富士山に行ったことがない人で、日帰りで効率的に富士山周辺を楽しみたいという人にはおススメのツアーです。正直、日帰りで十分かなと個人的には感じました。

 妻と二人で自由旅行で富士山に行くことも考えましたが、断然こちらのツアーで行ったほうがお得です。他のツアーとも比較したけど、総合的にここがお得かな。満足度の高いツアーです!!

  • 河口湖の遊覧船

  • ロープウェイのカチカチ山からの富士山!

  • 富士急ハイランドのレストラン

  • ロープウェイを待つところ

  • 富士急ハイランド、レストランに向かう

  • デザートのパンナコッタ

  • メインのチキン

  • 池の透明度抜群の忍野八海!

Comments from activity operators

この度、LIMONにご利用頂きまして、誠にありがとうございます。
いい体験がお客様に与えることができて、大変うれしいです。
今後のご利用をお待ちしております。よろしくお願いします。

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2019/03/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

【東京発日帰りバスツアー】富士山五合目+河口湖遊覧船+富士山パノラマロープウェイ 各乗り物乗車券付!富士山&河口湖満喫プラン<昼食付/新宿・池袋発>

GWヘビーな渋滞でも富士山に出会えれば幸せ気分!不思議

Reviewed by: Ktomo, 2019/05/03

10連休のGW の時でヘビー渋滞でありましたが、バスツアーはいいですよね。ヘビー渋滞でも乗客の安全を第一に考えて目的地に連れてって下さるバスの運転手さん。感謝ですね。
お目当ての富士山五合目に到着しました。天候に恵まれバッチリ富士山に会えました。
間近に見る富士山はすごい迫力でHAPPY な気持ちになりますね。不思議な存在。
限られた時間でフォトスポットで写真を撮ったり、売店を見たり、神社に行ったりと、大忙しでした。
その後昼食のため、富士急ハイランドのレストランで美味しいランチを頂きました。かなり予定時間から遅くなり到着しましたが、テーブルに料理がセットされており、暖かいメインをお店の方が用意してくださり、ストレスなく頂けました。メインのチキントマトソース煮は鶏肉が柔らかく美味しかったです。
レストランの席からも富士山の姿が見えて、素敵な食事の時間を過ごせました。その後レストランの近くのヨーロッパ調の町並み売店等散策したり、写真を撮ったり楽しめました。
そして最後の訪問地河口湖に行きました。
遊覧船はギリギリ最終便に間に合い、河口湖から眺める富士山がまた素敵で癒されました。勿論沢山フォトスポットもあります。日が落ちて行く様も素敵でした。予定が押せ押せだったので、残念ながらロープーウエイ営業時間に間に合わなく、ロープーウエイ乗車と頂上売店でのソフトクリームサービスが受けられなくなりましたが、返金という形で素早い対応をして下さいました。
遊覧船乗車後自由時間があり、湖畔を散歩して売店や湖畔の素敵なホテルを訪ねたりしました。そして帰りの渋滞に備えコンビニでお気に入りの飲み物食べ物を仕入れました。
帰りもやはり渋滞しましたが、バスの中で過ごす時間もまた楽しかったです。
自宅からも富士山は見れるのですが、間近から見る富士山は不思議なパワーがあるように感じました。楽しいツアーでした。ありがとうございました。

Comments from activity operators

LIMON BUSをご利用頂きまして、誠にありがとうございました。
また、うれしいコメントを頂きましてありがとうございます。
またのご利用をお待ちしております!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/05/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

【東京発日帰りバスツアー】富士山五合目+河口湖遊覧船+富士山パノラマロープウェイ 各乗り物乗車券付!富士山&河口湖満喫プラン<昼食付/新宿・池袋発>

负责任的导游 愉快的富士山之旅

Reviewed by: Mama, 2019/04/01

大変満足な一日の旅でした。いい天気に恵まれた日に出発しました。ガイドさんは英語も喋れますし、とても親切な人です。最初集合地に迷ったんのでしたが、緊急連絡先の方でとても親切に対応して案内してくれました。
最初、忍野八海に行きまして、池が澄みずきて、錦鯉がいっぱいがあって綺麗でした。焼きたてのよもぎとりんごを食べて美味しかったです。次、富士山文化センターに行きました。英語のドキュメンタリーを見ながら,展望台で遠く富士山の姿を眺めました。
次、富士急ハイランドの近くの洋風なレストランまで案内してくれました。ガイドさんは親切に案内してくれるだけではなく、また写真を撮る何回も声をかけてくれました。お昼ご飯を美味しく食べながら、外の景色を満喫するのが本当に最高な体験でした。
午後、富士山の五合目と河口湖に行きました。観覧船に乗ったり、ロープウェイに乗ったりして様々な角度から富士山を眺めました。ガイドさんもチケットを配布して、丁寧に同行してくれました。
頂上では可愛いうさぎ神社に参拝して、天上の鐘を鳴らして、いい縁結びのためのかわらけを投げました。そして一番大切なのは、美しい富士山の全景を見えました。
ロープウェイで降りてから、美味しいソフトクリームを食べました。レンタル自転車に乗ってフラフラしていた観光客がたくさんいました。
短い1日でしたが、観光線路でも天気でも食事でも倍以上満足でした。そして添乗員さんと可愛いガイドさんにも感謝します。(Btwガイドさんは案内してくれた途中に、不意に柱にぶつかっちゃって、大丈夫でしょうか。気をつけてください。^^)

これから、日本で観光するチャンスがもしあるなら、またお願いしたいのです。

Comments from activity operators

LIMON BUSにご利用頂きまして、誠にありがとうございました。
うれしいコメントを頂きまして、ありがとうございます。
またのご利用をお待ちしております。

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/03/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt. Fuji and Hakone Panoramic Tour from Tokyo

A Beautiful Day

Reviewed by: Cherry, 2018/04/04

My kids-age 7 and 10, my sister and myself went on this tour on 03/25/18. The meeting location is Keio Hotel, which is just about 5 minutes walk from the Shinjuku train station’s west exit through the underground walkway.

Checking in for the tour was a breeze and the tour left on time. Our tour guide Keiko was very friendly and welcoming. She laid out our itinerary for the day. She made sure everyone knew what was expected- the time allocated on each stop, meeting time and location. It made the trip go smoothly. She had trivias about Japan and even sung in Japanese and English a beautiful song about Mt. Fuji. She went over and beyond-she assisted us in getting our food during lunch and she gave each group on our tour direction on how to get home from the hotel. She made sure the kids were entertained when we were delayed getting back due to an accident on the highway.

We couldn't have asked for a more perfect day. Mt. Fuji showed its magnificent self the whole day. The first stop was Arakurayama Sengen Park. We had to hike to the park from where the tour bus parked. This took about 10 minutes, then climbed 50 steps of stairs to reach the first observation site. We had to climb another 398 steps to see the pagoda. If you are able to do the climb, the view is worth it!

The second stop is at Fuji Q Highland, where we stopped for lunch. After lunch we rode the Fuji Airways attraction, a virtual flight. For people travelling with kids: this ride is for 4 years old and up. My 7 year old wasn’t sure about going on this ride but ended up loving it and wanting to do it again.

Our last stop was at the Hakone Ropeway to ride the gondola to Owakudani, a volcanic valley where you can see active sulphur vents and get the famous black eggs. You can see a beautiful view of the lake from up high. We just had enough time to hike to the viewing deck to see the sulphur vents and take some pictures.

We had a great tour and enjoyed the day!




Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2018/03/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt. Fuji and Aokigahara Adventure Tour from Tokyo

Caving and walk were the highlights

Reviewed by: camille, 2018/05/04

The visit to mt. fuji was the low point. I was lucky enough to visit on a clear day but without climbing the mountain or viewing it from across the way, it was boring. We were able to drive to station 4 only. The area is just a parking lot filled with buses. Not much to see when you're on the mountain itself and the sky was too foggy to get a view of below. there are tons of people bumping into each other to get a pic of a mt. fuji sign. NOT fun!

After that, we drove a short distance to a hotel for lunch. The group split up into 2. 1 group heading to another mountain to view Mt. Fuji lunch included with their package. They broke off for lunch in the hotel's restaurant, while my smaller group was allowed an 1.5 hours to grab lunch on our own before our ride to the forrest picked us up. I brought my lunch but then I found a noodle restaurant next door to the hotel and feasted on tasty udon instead.

My small forrest group was then picked up by a nice tour guide in a van. we drove to our next spot, which was a parks services lot so we could dress in jumpsuits. There's also a restroom there. Then back into the van for a drive to the forrest. AMAZINGNESS after that. The forrest is still, peaceful and gorgeous. The caving was more intense than I thought it would be, which I loved.
Caving is a little strenuous. Be prepared! Wear waterproof shoes with a good tread. The cave floor is solid ice with puddles a few inches deep. Most of the people in my group fell multiple times because they wore basic sneakers. You don't want to get hurt down there and it's a real possibility. It's also cold in the cave. i had on layers under my suit so my body was OK but my fingers became numb from the cold. the gloves they provide are more for gripping the walls and stabilizing yourself than for warmth. I am grateful that I had them but i wished i had brought a heat pack it stick in them.

I recommend doing the all day mt. fuji/lake tour and then on a second day take a cave tour.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2018/04/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt Fuji Tour from Shinjuku or Ueno with Lake Kawaguchi and Gotemba Outlets Visit

Overall a good and affordable tour!

Reviewed by: Michael, 2019/06/08

The tour is a good value for money (we have calculated and compared the cost of going by ourselves from to Kawaguchiko (Mt Fuji) station + getting around Mt Fuji areas, or taking a tour, ended up choosing this tour)

Not sure about Ueno but if you are going from Shinjuku, as we were since it was nearer to us, go early - 1hr 30 mins recommended. We knew we would have some difficulties finding the location so we went around searching for it one day earlier. Took us approx. 45 mins. Even on the real day we still only arrived at the meeting point just on time. Shinjuku is the world's busiest station, a big and overcrowded one with so many exits it took us 35 minutes to navigate through the station to the correct exit.

The instructions provided by the tour company say from the exit, go past Yodabashi Camera and Starbucks, but there are Yodabashi East and Yodabashi West, and Starbucks West and Starbucks South near Shinjuku station! It is very confusing. What worked better for us is to search for Hooters Shinjuku on our GPS. Once there, on the opposite of Hooters you will see a small "Yamagin Building". Go in there, 4th floor is the Shinjuku VIP Lounge.

The searching above is the hardest part. After that all are pleasant. We heard many comments in our tour group that more time should be allocated for Fuji 5th station, Oshino village and Gotemba. We personally feel that too, but we also understand that the tour company has their own time schedule, it took 2-2.5 hrs going by bus from Tokyo to Mt Fuji, 4-5 hrs altogether for a return trip, so time for each destination is a bit rush. Mt Fuji is a big place, you can't cover it all in a day, but this is a good introductory tour. Now we are more familiar with the place we may go back in future, and will stay for 2-3 days.

Overall we enjoyed the tour. If you are visiting Tokyo for the first time, it would be a good idea to add this tour somewhere in the middle, just for a relieving escape from the crowded city.

  • Fuji 5th Station

  • Lake Kawaguchi

  • Gotemba Outlet

  • Fuji 5th Station

  • Gotemba Outlet

  • Fuji 5th Station

  • Oshino Village

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/06/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt. Fuji Tour from Tokyo with Lake Kawaguchi, Oshino Hakkai & Ninja Village

Mt fuji, oshino lakes and 4d fuji airways

Reviewed by: Ling, 2016/08/02

It was our first trip to japan and I was traveling with my husband. We chose the mt fuji tour with lunch. The tour was excellent and enjoyable. Our tour guide Nana was friendly and helpful and she provided us with some interesting information about fuji.
Our meeting place was at the love statue at shinjuku in the early morning. We departed about 15 to 20minutes later than scheduled time as there were a few groups who were late. The journey to mt fuji took more than 2 hours as there were a bit of heavy jam along the highway and this was expected as it was a weekend. The scenic view was really beautiful during the journey.
We passed by lake kawaguchi first bfore stopping at Oshino Hakkai, the Oshino Eight Seas, our first stop. The lakes were beautiful and the water was clear with nice reflective images of its surroundings. We grabbed some small local bites which were delicious and we also bought their local corns which was sweet and juicy. After that, we proceeded to our next destination at the ninja village.
We had our ordered japanese local lunch which was delicious. After that we had a relaxing foot onsen before we ended up at the gift shop to buy some nice souvenirs.
After lunch we proceeded to mt fuji 5th station. It was a foggy day and we could only see fujisan on and off at times. Nevertheless the view of mt fuji was beautiful. We managed to get some really nice shots of mt fuji and also with our tour group.
The last stop was the Fuji Airways 4D attraction. It was a unique and memorable experience. We got to see mt fuji all four seasons and the views were breathtaking. This was the highlight of the whole tour. The feeling was surreal and experience was really awesome. It lasted for about 15mins. After that it was bus back to shinjuku. As the night was still early, our guide shared with us some interesting tips on nearby shops we can visit and what we can buy. Overall it was a really enjoyable trip.
I highly recommend this tour!

  • Oshino lakes are scenic

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for joining our tour and your review.
We appreciate you enjoyed our tour with good experience and our guide.
We will share your review with Nana.
Thank you again !
Japan Panoramic Tours

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2016/07/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt. Fuji Tour from Tokyo with Gotemba Shopping, Hot Springs and Lake Kawaguchi

One of the best tour I have ever had in Japan

Reviewed by: Adeline, 2016/10/23

It was raining quite hard on the day my family and I having the tour. We are so worried that the bus has left as we arrived a little bit late but fortunately, our tour guide and the tour staff is really friendly. They greeted us and very happy that we finally made it to come. Then our lovely English spoken guide named Michiko, escorted us to the bus excitedly.

Michiko is really warm and friendly, along the way to Mount Fuji (almost 2 hours from Tokyo), she introduced herself properly, told us about Shinjuku and other areas around Tokyo, and reminded the tour members to follow the tour's schedule attentively. She is really nice and very easy to understand. After a while, our bus headed towards to a more greenery part of Japan suburbs. It's really beautiful, it is almost like a painting.

Then, we arrived in the fifth station of Fujisan, where we were given a lucky bell ring, can shop souvenirs and took photos. Unfortunately, due to the rain, we were not able to see the Fuji san clearly but we really like the cold breeze.

After we finished there, we went to the lunch place, it's a really great place with beautiful yards and small lake. All the leaves in trees were brown and orange and it wa extremelly so pretty. When we entered the dining place, delicious buffet has been set and Michiko also prepared surpise for us. Guess what? A ninja. All of us can take photos.

About an hour later after we finished our lunch, we hop on to the bus and headed to the hotsprings. Michiko offers everyone who would like to try this new experience but as I am too shy to do it, I kind a pass on this one (but almost everyone joined). For us who didnt want it, can enjoy ourselves to relax in massage chair and there is a small souvenir shop too. After that we went to the last spot of the tour, Gotemba shopping outlet. Everyone really happy and excited. Its really a complete tour with excellent tour guide. One of the best :)

  • Where we had lunch

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2016/10/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt. Fuji Tour from Tokyo with Gotemba Shopping, Hot Springs and Lake Kawaguchi

Thank you for the amazing tour

Reviewed by: Pin, 2016/10/24

What is the most remembered during our tour was definitely the excellent hospitality and great services from the tour. Not forget to mention, thanks to Veltra who is actually brought us this good offer. The tour can be said is well coordinated and since we were Indonesian, happy to have our tour carried out in English language. Toast to the nice tour guide lady, Michiko.

Bur what is the most special was when I heard the Fujisan forest singing (Michiko told us a little bit of the story how it can actually produce the sound). Believe me, it was way beyond my imagination. Trully a captivating melody.

Another moment which caught my attention was the lunch place. I am quite surprised that the tour would provide a very good lunch food for us. The food served was really delicious and it was buffet style. Really generous.

Among which, I was quite regretted that I didnt push myself to try out the hotspring but I still enjoyed relaxing myself in the massage machine. It's only an hour and we continued the tour again.

To wrap up the tour, we headed towards the shopping place called Gotemba. It is a branded factory outlet where it offers wide ranges of good products with attractive prices. Such a tempation. It was really fun, although I personally didnt really enjoy shopping but since the place is kinda outdoor, it makes me enjoyed taking a stroll while enjoying delicious crepes which I bought there.

After two hours we spent there, we headed back to Shinjuku with little traffic but I was sleeping since so tired already, but not that long we arrived and our tour guide still attentively paid attention to us until the last minute. Michiko asked everyone whether we were able to know which route to take to go back or not. After all, I definitely thankful for this wonderful tour and look forward to book more with Veltra and this tour.

  • Along the way to Fujisan

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2016/10/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt. Fuji Tour from Tokyo with Lake Kawaguchi, Oshino Hakkai & Ninja Village

It was as awesome as it could get !

Reviewed by: Farah Sarfraz, 2016/03/28

Let me start by saying a few words about our wonderful guides - Mario and Rick. They went out of their way to ensure that all the folks enjoyed the tour. They were patience and made sure to accommodate various needs of people. Moreover they also had excellent recommendations for things to do in Japan, places to eat etc.

Our first stop at the Lake was for 20 minutes or so - sufficient to take good pictures of Mt. Fuji against the lake's backdrop. As per Rick's reco we had the blueberry ice cream and it was fantastic !

Our next stop the 7 ponds was amazing too and we could grab a few souvenirs here. The clear water in the ponds and the beautiful fish within made it a worthy sight !

Next we stopped at Ninja Village for lunch. The lunch was set menu traditional Japanese lunch with ample chicken and fish options.Since it was set before we arrived it had got a bit cold. But I guess that saved some time and we could spare the remaining 30-35 mins hanging around the village.

The next and most awaited stop was the 4th station at Mt Fuji. Due to weather conditions we could not go up to the 5th station. The guides were very transparent in this regard and already briefed us earlier about it. Since it was snowing the views were completely blocked.

The final destination was the 4D tour at Fuji highlands. Going into it I was highly skeptical that it might be just one of those Star War 4D rides at Disney. But to our surprise it was much more than that. The 4D ride was thrilling and the views of My Fuji that we missed in reality we could see them here. All the four season views through animation were breathtaking !!

Overall we could not have asked for a better trip ! It was probably one of the most fun days in our Japan trip ! Thanks Japan Panoramic Tours for making it such an enjoyable and memorable experience for us

Comments from activity operators

Thank you very much for joining our My.Fuji tour and such warmful comments on us!
We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed the day with our guide, Mario and Rick.
Let them know and share that you gave us these great feedback.
It is also great to hear that you liked our plan and destinations.
Please come and visit Japan again sometime, you may enjoy other seasons any time.
Thank you!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2016/03/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

【新奇富士】富士山五合目+忍野八海+忍者村+富士飛行4D體驗・巴士一日遊(中文語音導覽+午餐可選+東京指定酒店迎接服務+車內免費Wi-Fi)

短暫但充實的一日遊

Reviewed by: 犬旅者, 2017/03/13

這旅程是Veltra 和Japan Panoramic Tour 合作的,出發當日是8時正在新宿王子酒店集合,地點很容易找,來自澳洲的領隊Blair很早便在等團友,巴士有wifi, 在巿內轉了一會集合了其他團友及另一來自德國的領隊Jessica便出發上高速,前往富士山。

沿途領隊們都有介紹及解釋富士山,途中經過益力多工廠及研究所(不知道還要研究什麼?)。到達第一點河口湖,整個富士山就呈現在湖上,著名的藍苺雪糕很值得吃,因為因封路關係未必上得到五合目,所以在這裡要多拍一點(事實上太近富士山拍出來也不好看)。

第二站去到忍野八海,就是一個村子,以清徹泉水見稱,有幾口魚塘,塘中飼養了很多鯉魚,中間的魚池雖然水深有8-10米,但仍可清徹見底,Blair 不斷強調飲用泉水可年輕十年。

第三站是忍者村,我們訂了午餐,算是簡便自助餐,比較一般,花了500日元換了忍者服拍照,再花500玩手裡劍「擲鏢」(要三次中紅心才可得精美忍者劍,很困難!如果可以連中三元,我已經是忍者了!還要來參觀嗎= =)最後玩了機關道具屋(500日元)上當了,都是給小孩子玩的。(其實忍者村都是小孩子玩的)

第四站就是五合目了,但由於封路,我們只能到四合目,普通的一個停車場及觀景台,沒有什好看的。

最後一站是在富士急樂園的室內4D模擬飛行,約圍繞富士山的景點,Blair 說要留意飛過花田時的香味,團友們都說聞到了,可是我郤沒覺得....這個模擬飛行的效果還可以,但和環球影城或迪士尼內的比就相形見絀了。

由於塞車,比原定時間晚了半小時才回到新宿站西,1800結束旅程。

  • 富士山漸漸靠近

  • 忍野八海水車

  • 河口湖

  • 新宿love 雕塑

  • 忍野八海鯉魚池

  • 午餐

  • 忍者村自助餐

  • 富士4D 飛行

  • 四合目往上看

  • 富士急樂園

  • 忍者村

Comments from activity operators

謝謝您參加 Japan Panoramic Tours 的富士山一日遊。
很開心能聽到您的心得,謝謝您給予我們肯定。
期待再次為您服務!

謝謝!

Japan Panoramic Tours 全體員工

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/03/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

【新奇富士】富士山五合目+忍野八海+忍者村+富士飛行4D體驗・巴士一日遊(中文語音導覽+午餐可選+東京指定酒店迎接服務+車內免費Wi-Fi)

富士山旅行

Reviewed by: Amelia lee, 2017/03/20

2017年2月27日出發當日7:40我在新宿太子酒店集合,我同仔仔二人參加這個一日旅行團,巴士有提供Wifi服務,我覺得非常方便,當日參加有來自各地嘅人。
首先各人派發一個多國語言播放器,播放當日行程,我覺得非常方便。第一站河口湖,當日太大霧、所以睇不清楚富士山好可惜,但我諗如果睇到富士山喺呢個角度睇係非常之靚。然後我們入咗商店購物,因為天氣太冷,我們飲咗杯朱古力同咖啡非常溫暖。
第二站忍野八海,呢個以前唔係旅遊景點,系一個村落。現在周圍都有好多木房仔,有日本人在門口買小食,我買咗番薯好甜很好吃,這個地方有幾個魚池,可看到很清澈的池底,魚池裏很多七彩繽紛的鯉魚,非常美麗。
第三站忍野村,到忍野村立刻食午餐,我們訂了午餐,有一個主菜另外可取自助食品, 這個午餐非常飽,在進食途中有忍者出現,同我們拍照,然後我們就出去參觀忍野村,環境很美麗,當日下了雪我們還跑去很遠的忍者屋玩遊戲,「擲鏢」但係很難中紅心,我們每人玩一次都唔中紅心。
第四站山梨縣立富士山世界遺產中心,喺中心睇到很多富士山嘅知識,我個仔仔很喜歡,我們本想去另外館看埋,但時間不夠所以沒有去睇。
第五站五合目,我們全車人落車拍照留念,但是當時太大雪,很多人拍完照立刻上車。
最後一站4D影院, 4D影院喺富士急遊樂場隔離,首先我們坐係一張駕駛艙椅子 ,然後看着4D屏幕感受4D技術模擬飛行圍繞富士山山景聞到花田花香感覺到海水,我同仔仔都很喜歡這一個環節。
這個一日旅行團我同我仔仔都非常滿意。

Comments from activity operators

親愛的 Amelia lee,

謝謝您參加 Japan Panoramic Tours 的富士山一日遊。
很開心能聽到您的心得,謝謝您給予我們肯定。
期待再次為您服務!

謝謝!

Japan Panoramic Tours 全體員工

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2017/02/27
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt. Fuji Tour from Tokyo with Gotemba Shopping, Hot Springs and Lake Kawaguchi

Love the tour!

Reviewed by: Ken, 2016/10/24

I am actually quite nervous to choose the right tour for my family, as we are travelling with baby as well. Then, when I browsed, Veltra offered a really interesting package, a day tour to Mount Fuji, experiencing Hotspring (Onsen), shopping at Gotemba outlet and of course a delicious lunch promised.

In fact, we all loved the tour so much and very happy that we made a right choice. Not forget to mention, since we are foreigners and not really familiar with Japanese language, we are extremelly grateful to have a nice English speaking tour guide. Michiko seems to be really friendly and approachable along the tour. She reminded us to think about other tour members and avoided to come back late to the bus, explained the whole tour schedule clearly and of course shared a lot of Japan history and scenery along the road.

The only thing which was quite unfortunate was the weather which made us quite hard to see the Fujisan, since it was raining almost the whole day. But, above all, the tour was simply amazing that we kinda enjoyed despite the weather.

The other thing that I enjoyed the most is the onsen (hotspring bath), although most of my family members were quite shy to try, I was excited to try it and it was a really great relaxation. One of the best highlight. And of course, before the onsen, we were having the buffet lunch set. I was so hungry since its raining and extremelly satisfied with the foods prepared. In addition, we were all captivated by the beautiful little scenery in front of the restaurants.

And to complete the tour, we went to our last stop which was the Gotemba outlet. I am being told that the sportswear here offers great prices and indeed it was. Shopping to mark the end of our tour was really great. To be honest, What I can say is I really love the tour. Best!!!

  • Fifth station Fujisan

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2016/10/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

【富士箱根風情】蘆之湖海盜船+空中纜車+大涌谷+御殿場Outlets購物・巴士一日遊(中文服務+東京新宿出發+烤肉吃到飽午餐)

Excellent 1day tour with good services, quality food and tour arrangement

Reviewed by: Vikki, 2018/12/25

This 1 day tour is very good and I will recommend my friends and family to join in future when they come to Tokyo. First of all, it is very convenient to book via VELTRA. This website provides lots of choices and offers promotion. I selected 1 day tour run by Yokoso to Hakone. For the tour, the pick up point is very easy to access, the tour guides (one speaks English and another one speaks Mandarin) are very friendly. The tour bus is big, clean and comfortable. It took 1.5 hours to arrive Hakone, during the journey, the tour guide showed us the direction of Mountain Fuji, we were so lucky and able to see the famous landmark of Japan. This price of the tour included Pirate Ship and Cable Car taking which were really good for sightseeing. We had 40 mins to stay at the peak after taking cable car, so that we could take lots of pictures and tasted the local signature snack “Black Spring Eaggs”. After that, we had BBQ buffet lunch for 80 minutes, the food was good with variety of choices, I liked the desserts very much. After lunch, we have 2 hours to stay in the outlet for shopping. The outlet is very big, we enjoyed shopping and bought lots of clothes and shoes with very cheap price due to big discount. Finally, we arrived Shinjuku at 7:00 pm. The time arrangement for the whole local tour was excellent, we had sufficient time to walk around each sightseeing points and time to enjoy BBQ lunch. All in all, the tour is value for money and really a good choice. Not only recommended the tour to my friends and family, but also highly recommend this tour to the travelers who planned to come to Tokyo.

  • Mountain Fuji

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/12/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

【富士山經典】富士山五合目+河口湖大石公園賞花+忍野八海+御殿場Outlets購物・巴士一日遊(中文導遊+新宿出發+紅葉迴廊賞楓可選)

充實的富士山一日遊

Reviewed by: Alice, 2018/09/25

嚮往去富士山很久了,這此總算有機會成行,但這天其實原本天氣預報會下雨,所以一直擔心很久,幸好當天放晴了!可惜的是富士山還是幾乎都躲在雲中,只有在坐車時從車窗驚鴻一瞥,但終於去到富士山五合目,並在小郵局寫了明信片、蓋上紀念章寄給家人和自己,還是很開心!(在櫃台買郵票+明信片,工作人員還會幫忙蓋上特製的富士山風景郵戳!)

忍野八海的水池也的確很美,池水清澈見底!大家看到像鏡面一樣的池水和水中游來游去的魚兒都驚嘆了(笑),據說忍野八海的池水都是富士山融雪而成的湧泉水,如果有自備容器還可以接泉水帶回家呢!(現場也有賣,大概日幣150一個空瓶,還是自己帶比較好XD)我沒有帶空瓶,就在小咖啡店買了杯富士名水咖啡,品嘗一下由湧泉水沖泡而成的咖啡也好~

最後到御殿場Outlets血拚~第一次來到位在山林之中的Outlets,不僅可購物還可以欣賞風景,雖然我們都專心血拼去了無暇欣賞~哈哈!在這裡真的是大失血!雖然原本覺得2小時好像有點短,但說真的待越久對荷包越危險!XDDDrz 還是早點回家的好!

這天因為剛好是日本三連休最後一天,回程塞車了一下,但有中途到休息站讓大家小憩,最後順利抵達新宿~謝謝導遊和司機!導遊小姐中文英文都通,讓人很放心~下次有機會想再來,到時希望可以順利拍到美麗的富士山!

  • 這個池池如其名--鏡池,真的很美

  • 花富士與藏在雲後的富士山本尊

  • 第一次拜訪河口湖~希望以後再訪可以順利看到鏡富士

  • 忍野八海真的很有古樸風味

  • 在富士山五合目的小郵局~寄張明信片回家做紀念!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2018/09/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt. Fuji and Aokigahara Adventure Tour from Tokyo

Wonderful Experience!

Reviewed by: TimmyJimmy, 2015/11/08

This tour was awesome. They picked us up at the hotel and after a couple more stops, we had a brief stop at a bus station where another bus took us up to Mt. Fuji. We speak almost no Japanese, but the tour guides we had spoke English well and were able to answer any questions we had.

It takes a while to get to Mt. Fuji from Tokyo (like 2.5 hours), but the tour guide made things interesting by talking about the history of Japan and Mt. Fuji. Would have been nice to have more time at the shops on Mt. Fuji, but I have to give them credit for keeping that many people (from all around the world) on schedule.

After a traditional Japanese lunch (included), we headed out with another tour guide for the forest/cave tour. At this point we split from the original group and joined a smaller group for caving. Again, the tour guide spoke English very well and was super nice/informative.

We would have liked to have seen more of Aokigahara Forest, but it was definitely cool. Super quiet and kind of spooky but more beautiful than anything else. The cave tour was also really neat. It was short but also my first time in a cave so it didn't bother me.

After a full day of exploring, we were given bus tickets and waited for a bus. The bus arrived n time but the ride was long and delayed due to traffic. The bus was not uncomfortable, but if you have a JR Rail pass, I would recommend finding a Shinkansen back to Tokyo to avoid traffic. Everything else on the tour was great!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/10/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

【富士箱根風情】蘆之湖海盜船+空中纜車+大涌谷+御殿場Outlets購物・巴士一日遊(中文服務+東京新宿出發+烤肉吃到飽午餐)

帶長輩及幼兒一同出遊的超方便行程!

Reviewed by: Felicia Lin, 2018/12/06

第一次帶媽媽出國,加上有帶小孩,所以選擇了好玩又好買的蘆之湖海盜船+御殿場巴士觀光一日遊行程,透過巴士接駁是這次東京周邊自由行中最輕鬆的一天,媽媽很滿意,一直說下次到東京每天都參加Veltra的包套行程就好了。

運氣很好,欣賞到完整又有覆雪的美麗富士山!而且蘆之湖海賊船比想像中更華麗也很乾淨,在甲板上吹著涼涼的風欣賞蘆之湖美景很舒服,乘船時間約30分鐘,拍了很多唯美自拍照XD

到港後立刻搭乘纜車上大湧谷,吃了傳說中的黑蛋和冰淇淋,大約停留一小時,散散步之後就前往吃燒肉,除了燒肉之外也有一些沙拉和炸物可以點,小孩子不會餓到,最後前往御殿場購物,剛好沒有特別想買的名牌所以晃一晃只買了CA4LA的帽子和Gucci圍巾,讓孩子玩一玩樂高時間就差不多了。

中英文領隊都非常親切友善,巴士也很寬敞乾淨,整體行程流暢,雖然回程遇到小塞車,但司機有讓大家停靠休息站上廁所,回到新宿西口大約是7點半,很愉快的一天,下次還會再報名參加其他行程:)

This trip is really worthy, especially for babies and elders! The pirates' ship, lake , gandola, and Mt. Fuji view are amazing, we really enjoy and had a great time. The trip leaders are kindness and make good control for everything. Both Chinese and English are ok, don't worried just join it.

  • 天氣很好,清楚看見富士山,還吃了冰淇淋:)

  • 媽媽吃一顆大湧谷黑蛋延壽7歲唷~但他一直吵著要加醬油或胡椒鹽(歪腰)

  • 現烤超級大仙貝,雖然不便宜,但是寶寶很喜歡

  • 午餐簡單吃燒肉,CP值可以,也有炸雞和其他小菜可點,寶寶怕燙所以喜歡炸雞。

  • 搭乘纜車之後的風景很美,心情很好。

  • 超美的海賊船讓寶寶嗨翻,哭著不肯下船(好糗)還好出港立刻要搭纜車而立刻轉移注意了

  • 秋冬搭纜車很舒服,聽領隊說夏天會比較悶一點

  • 海賊船上的蘆之湖美景,兒子興奮的超皮

  • 御殿場也可以看到很美的富士山

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2018/11/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt Fuji Tour from Tokyo with Lake Kawaguchi Cruise and Ropeway Ride

Fanta Faboulous day with VELTRA

Reviewed by: Varsha D Wadhwa , 2019/04/23

We assembled at the pick up point which was very centrally located ( directions were well given)and were well greeted by the English speaking Staff. Enroute we were informed that the tour to the 5 th Station of Mt. Fuji cannot be done as the road was icy due to the snow the day before. Alternatively we were taken to a different location “ Oshino Hakkai” with 8 different sacred pools all originating from Mt. Fujiyama. We instantly fell in love with this small Quaint Village.

We were taken for lunch to a European Style Restaurant which was overlooking the Fuji Q Highland . The lunch was a real treat, delicious and sumptuous. We were served Soup, Chicken, Salad, bread, desert and finally coffee/ tea. The ambience of the Restaurant was very very Royale. VELTRA was very kind in providing a vegetarian lunch for my wife.

We were then taken to the Mt Fuji Museum where we were shown a Fantastic Introductory film.

Later we drove to the Scenic Lake Kawaguchico for a Cruise. We had an ice cream treat from the souvenirs shop compliments VELTRA!!!.

We then took the rope way up the mountain to have a spectacular view of the Lake and the surroundings of the Base of Mt Fuji.

We would highly recommend this tour with VELTRA AS IT WAS VERY COST EFFECTIVE CONSIDERING THE COST OF TRANSPORTATION THE SIGHTSEEING, LUNCH, CRUISE RIDE, THE ROPEWAY AND NOT THE FORGET THE ICE CREAM.

THANKS VELTRA FOR YOUR SERVICES AND MAKING OUR DAY ONE OF THE MOST EXCITING DURING OUR STAY IN JAPAN.

  • 8 Ponds

  • Desert after lunch

  • The 8 Pond's

  • The Lunch

  • The ROPEWAY

  • Lake Kawaguchiko

  • Lake Kawaguchiko

  • Bell on top of the Lake Kawaguchiko

  • At the Parisian Restaurant

  • My Fuji Museum

  • Lake kawaguchiko

  • Lake Kawaguchiko ROPEWAY Base station

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for your feedback!
We are glad that you enjoyed the trip.
We are waiting for your next trip with us again.
Have a nice day!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/04/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt. Fuji Tour with Lake Ashi Cruise and Ropeway Ride from Shinjuku or Shibuya

Lots of opportunities to see great views of Fuji

Reviewed by: Monika, 2016/01/25

This tour will offer you loads of opportunities to see Mt. Fuji, and in a clear weather you should be able to enjoy magnificent views. On the day I went the weather was not perfect but still managed to catch a few glimpses of the mountain.

According to our guide we were very lucky to be able to go to the 5th Station, as in winter the road is often closed due to the snow fall. At the 5th station you can admire the panoramic view of the 'Japanese Alps' and of course the top of Fuji itself. There is also a big souvenir shop where you can get some nice gifts or a snack (try Fuji-shaped melon pan!).

After that we were transferred to the restaurant for lunch - it was a Japanese style meal and really delicious! People who didn't book lunch had some free time to eat their own lunch or buy something at the spot (there was a small bakery).

Our next stop was Hakone and a picturesque Ashi lake cruise to the reopeway station. I imagine that on a clear day the view from the ropeway would be amazing, but during our trip we were welcomed by a little snow storm, so we couldn't see much. Mt. Komagatake however was really great, really enjoyed a short hike to the shrine at the top.

The guide was super nice, kept us entertained on the us and provided some interesting information as well.

Overall it was a very nice tour and well organised tour and despite of the fact that the weather was not perfect, it was a nice day out of Tokyo.

  • Fuji 5th Station

  • Lake Ashi cruise

  • Shrine at the top of Mt. Komagatake

  • Fuji-shaped melon pan

  • View from the 5th station

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2016/01/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt. Fuji Tour from Tokyo with Gotemba Shopping, Hot Springs and Lake Kawaguchi

Nice relaxing getaway from Tokyo

Reviewed by: Vanessa S, 2019/03/14

We saved this excursion for our last day in Tokyo because we wanted to just relax and we did just that. I purchased this excursion the day before. I’m so glad I found this VELTRA app, most of our excursions this week was from the app and they were all excellent. Our tour guide, Take (rhymes with Sake) was awesome; he kept us entertained the whole ride, even sang a Japanese song for us about Mt Fuji, showed us how to do origami and was quite knowledgeable about Japan, learned so much today. The bus ride was comfortable, WiFi on the bus didn’t work well on my phone and there were no bathrooms on bus, but they made multiple stops to use bathroom. Mt Fuji was 2 hours from Shinjuku; we got lucky today with the clear views of Mt Fuji, make sure to wear warm clothes like winter wear. After, we went to this peaceful onsen spa with restaurant where we ate chicken sakinaki traditional style, it was good. The cave bath was cool and the outdoor bath with view of Mt. Fuji was breathtaking. We walked around Lake Kawaguchi for a bit which was nice to take pics. Lastly, the Gotemba outlets- a lot of high end stores like Bottega, Gucci, Prada, Etc. If you like high end, then you might find some deals. There are also a lot of Japanese brand but still expensive to shop for an American. All in all, my husband and I really enjoyed our last day in Japan, perfect way to end the week.

  • Mt Fuji, Check!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/03/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt. Fuji Tour from Tokyo with Gotemba Shopping, Hot Springs and Lake Kawaguchi

Totally Breathtaking View of Mount Fuji on Clear Day!

Reviewed by: Wenny Yuliasari, 2016/10/28

Along this week, Wednesday (26/10/2016) is the best temperature with 25'C in Tokyo and 22'C around Fuji. Perfect sunny day & what's so lucky that we can see the Fuji without any foggy at all! Even our tour leader, Miss Ryoko san said so! ☺️
She gave very detail information along the way to Fuji, and waiting for us patiently in front of the parking area outside the Fuji station.
Ryoko san said, yesterday (Tuesday, 25 Oct) she was there to accompany a group of tour but unfortunately they can't see Fuji because it's foggy. So, we're lucky enough this time.
Just make sure always check the weather before going to Fuji.

After Fuji, we're going to hot bath (onsen), totally a highlight of the day! As I've never did the naked-bathing altogether even with girlsfriend! Wow!
Lucky me, I was alone so I don't feel ashamed.

Last destination after one-hour bathing is Gotemba Outlet. If you comes from Europe or USA you won't be so excited to see this place as of the price here is much expensive than US/UK. And the brands itself not so complete as in overseas.

After all, we had good times indeed. And so happy to have Ryoko san as our tour guide. This is our first time join tour while in Japan and we had a best choice to pick one of Veltra land package tour. Definitely will try another tour when we're here with children.

Thank you for having us.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2016/10/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt Fuji Tour from Tokyo with Lake Kawaguchi Cruise and Ropeway Ride

Great deal for a great full day tour!

Reviewed by: Frances Ann Castillo, 2019/06/14

At first, we were hesitant to book this tour because the price was too good to be true, but we took a chance and wanted to experience it ourselves. We had a difficult time finding the meeting place and was late for a couple of minutes, but Ms. Terry, our guide, waited for us. The bus ride took 2 hours from Shinjuku to the Mt. Fuji 5th station. We were greeted with a picturesque view of the mountain as well as a lovely 40 minute tour with a pleasantly cold weather. Don't forget to try the mountain-shaped melon bread there! We had a good three course lunch at the Fuji Q Highland restaurant. It's also a great photo spot where you could see more of the mountain. We then headed to the Lake Kawaguchi boat cruise where you could have a closer look at the mountain as well as a cable car ride at Hakone rope way. As you exchange the ticket for the cable car, you also get a free pen as a souvenir. The tanuki dango with soy and matcha drink there is really good. There was also a good ice cream shop where you could choose from four flavors; peach, vanilla, lavender and grape. All in all, with the tour, food and the bus ride going back to the meeting point, the price for this full day tour is such a steal. I highly recommend this tour for those of you who want to maximize their budget. The guide was really good at explaining and was very accomodating!

  • Fuji Q Highland (After Lunch)

  • Mt. Fuji 5th Station

  • Mt. Fuji 5th Station

  • Tanuki Dango with Matcha Milk at the top of Hakone Ropeway

  • The bus for the tour

  • View of Mt. Fuji at the top of Hakone Ropeway

Comments from activity operators

Dear customer
Thank you very much for your compliment towards this tour.
We are very happy that you had a great time enjoying the food and drinks during the tour.
We look forward to serving you again with our high quality tours.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/06/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt. Fuji Tour from Tokyo with Lake Kawaguchi, Oshino Hakkai & Ninja Village

best day in tokyo so far!

Reviewed by: Marco Cossu, 2017/07/02

This was 100% worth more than the cost, you see loads of different views and stores, great time to get all your souvenirs as i was struggling to find any good ones in the 5 days i have been here.
Theres loads of different stops at landmarks where you can get all sorts of different food, ice cream (blueberry!!) which is very nice. The ninja village and the 4d experience was the highlight of me and my friends trip, the food was a buffet of all sorts of food which as very nice and can eat till your belly pops and then we ent to the ninja garden to do ninja activities where you can participate in; trick room which is like an indoor puzzle, ninja training (forgot the name) where you either use bow and arrow, blowdart or shurikens to hit wooden targets, or a ninja obstacle course. btw it costs 400-500 yen to participate and i only know if you win a price for the training event.

we participated in throwing real shurikens and won plastic ninja shurikens (which is the lowest score) but you can win all sorts of different prizes depending on your score.
Also the 4d experience literally blew our minds because we didnt think highly of it but i dont ant to say too much because it will take from the experience but it was a very good day out, the best so far in the time that i have been here.

ps the guide and driver are very friendly

Marco

Comments from activity operators

Thank you very much for joining our group and the comments.
We hope that you have enjoyed the stay in Japan.
Hope to see you soon in Japan!

Best regards,

Japan Panoramic Tours

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2017/07/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt. Fuji Tour from Tokyo with Lake Kawaguchi, Oshino Hakkai & Ninja Village

Shinjuku to Mt Fuji

Reviewed by: Irena , 2017/05/15

15/05/2017, we found this tour very good! Meeting our tour guide was easy and we boarded a nice clean and comfortable bus. Our tour guide was Levin and he was very informative, funny and helpful. Our first stop was Lake Kawaguchi-ko where we were lucky enough to get a brief look at Mt Fuji and enjoyed a delicious freshly made blueberry soft cream (ice cream), we then went to the 8 ponds in Oshino Hakkai and drank from the fountain of youth which is mineral water from the volcanic area and saw carp swimming in the creater like ponds and took photos of some cherry blossom trees. We then drove to a ninja village where we ate japanese style lunch and took a photo with a ninja and joined in some ninja activities. Next stop was the 5th station where we were lucky enough to be able to be driven all the way to the top of the 5th station (it can be closed due to weather conditions), it was very cold and windy but was lovely to see Mt Fuji close up! We also received a special gift at this point and our final stop was a 4d movie experience which was very amazing technology and scenery of Mt Fuji and surrounding areas and quite fun. Throughout the trip our guide Levin was giving us facts about the areas and making the tour fun and interesting for us and was more than happy to answer our questions.
I would recommend this tour!

  • My Fuji from the 8 Ponds

Comments from activity operators

Thank you very much for joining our group and the comments.
We hope that you have enjoyed the stay in Japan.
Hope to see you soon in Japan!

Best regards,

Japan Panoramic Tours

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/05/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt. Fuji Tour with Lake Ashi Cruise and Ropeway Ride from Shinjuku or Shibuya

Reviewed by: John, 2017/11/06

The hotel pick up option worked well even though, when arriving at the main Bus Station it was a little chaotic. Waiting to check in and being allocated our coach was not so long and soon the tour was under way. The journey to the mountain takes you through interesting countryside, their new wine region being one part. But where was Mt Fuji? Where it so often is, nestled in cloud. From the 5th station you did quite well to see your hand at full stretch but there were teasing hints of a bright spell approaching.
As we stopped for lunch in an intriguing choice of a fairground restaurant the sky kept on teasing. The meal was quite typical of Japanese and nothing wrong with that. Orders phoned through meant that there was really no waiting, quite essential on such a full day.
En route to the lake and the short passenger ferry trip to the aerial cableway we did enjoy quite a spectacular view with the mountain wearing a white cap. Once on top of the cableway the vision was pretty much zero and quite cold so most people returned to the bottom to wander around the shops. Transfer to the station for the short but interesting bullet train ride went well with the train journey just long enough to appreciate the acceleration and have a taste of the top speed.
An eventful and fun day and certainly bone I wouldn't have missed.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt. Fuji Tour from Tokyo with Lake Kawaguchi, Oshino Hakkai & Ninja Village

Amazing, amazing, amazing!!

Reviewed by: Emily, 2017/05/07

The entire trip was simply amazing. From the time we arrived, Jessica was already at the location giving us our bus seat number. We didn't have to scramble for seat especially when we were traveling in a group. The itinerary was well planned. There was information about Mt. Fuji being told along the way. We were super lucky to have a clear view of the majestic mountain at out first stop at Lake Kawaguchi. There was also a shop selling blueberry ice cream. A must try! Next stop was the Ninja village. We took many good pictures here with Mt Fuji as background. Love the pink cherry blossom trees which had not withered like those in Ueno Park. The lunch here was a simple buffet. Delicious and spread was good enough to fill our stomach. We then visited the Oshino 8 Seas and filled up three empty bottles with the fresh spring water. Clean. Didn't have any stomach upset after drinking. The souvenir shops here were cheaper and had many varieties. The 4D ride in Fuji Q was thrilling. Worth to try on such technology. Our finale was the fifth station. There were snow at the sides which my children had a snow ball fight. Small place but the close up view of the mountain was not something that I can easily forget! Kudos to Jessica and Kim who had taken good care of everyone. Such cheerful and knowledgeable guides!

  • View from Ninja garden

  • View from Lake Kawaguchi

Comments from activity operators

Thank you very much for joining our group and the comments.
We hope that you have enjoyed the stay in Japan.
Hope to see you soon in Japan!

Best regards,

Japan Panoramic Tours

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2017/05/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt. Fuji Tour from Shinjuku with Shiraito Falls, Oshino Hakkai & Sengen Shrine

Short but enjoyable experience.

Reviewed by: Miez, 2019/05/27

I took Mt. Fuji 5th Station, Shiraito Falls and Oshino Hakkai Tour from Tokyo / With Ekiben Box Lunch from Veltra. Overall, the experience was satisfactory. The meeting point was easy to find because the instructions were clear and there are people from the travel company who were more than eager to assist their guests. Also, our tour guide was very accommodating and very lively which keeps everyone happy during the entire trip. She even assisted me in checking if the Tokyo Metropolitan was still open after the trip because I wanted to go there. We also had a stop in a place which has an unobstructed view of Mt. Fuji. I think this stop was no included in the itinerary. The most important thing I appreciated about this trip was that they refunded me with half of the amount I paid because originally, I plan to travel together with my sister. Unfortunately, she was not feeling well on the day of the trip so she had to cancel her plan to accompany me in the trip. I informed the travel agency in less than an hour before the scheduled trip and I wasn’t expecting any refund because I cancelled in less than an hour. But, to my surprise, they refunded me with half of what I paid and the tour guide even gave me the extra box lunch intended for my sister. It was really appreciated.

  • Me with the beautiful and majestic Mt. Fuji in the background

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2019/04/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt. Fuji Tour from Tokyo with Lake Kawaguchi, Oshino Hakkai & Ninja Village

My. Fuji trip

Reviewed by: Marina , 2017/09/22

I had a wonderful time on this trip. Our tour guide Levin was great. He was very friendly, helpful, knowledgeable, and entertaining. He took great care to insuring that we all had the best experience possible, which included recommendations about local treats, shopping, and interesting things that could be done alon the way. He went above and beyond the tour requirements by answering many of my questions about Japan, and gave great recommendations regarding places to eat and things to do in Tokyo. The trip itself was fun, we got very lucky and were able to see Mt. Fuji throughout the entire trip. The lunch at Ninja village was delicious. The ninja village would be a fantastic experience for the children. I wish I realized that even though it was 80 plus degrees in Tokyo, it's going to be very cold on the 5th station( about 50 degrees), a sweater would have been great to have up there. The 4D ride was fantastic! We got to see Mt. Fuji in all its glory. I would greatly recommend this trip to families traveling with children. The only negative comment is the amount of time we got to spend at each stop. If it was extended by 1 hour to 2 hours the expyeiyld have been even better and we wouldn't feel like a marathoners. Trying to absorb everything in under 30 min.

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for joining our tour,
We are happy to hear that! We hope you have a lot of memories in Japan

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2017/09/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt. Fuji Tour from Tokyo with Gotemba Shopping, Hot Springs and Lake Kawaguchi

Excellent tour in Japan

Reviewed by: Mell, 2016/10/23

On the day, we decided to buy the tour with Veltra, we were quite nervous but in fact, it turned out to be an excellent choice. The tour to Mount Fuji was really great and well planned by the tour. The tour guide was simply amazing with good English and easy to understand. Her name is Michiko (a lovely Japanese name). We went to amazing places. Although it was raining during our day tour but the tour was still perfect.

At first, we went to the fifth station of Fujisan and able to take few photos there (loved the weather although its really cold) and shop some souvenirs for friends. And we were given lucky bell ring too. Such a cute small gift. Then, we continued to have lunch with buffet style and of course its so yummy, 'ore than we expected. Plus, Michiko prepared a ninja for us as a surprise :)

After that, we continued to the hotspring although I am too shy to do it but many people signed up for it and they really enjoyed it. While for me, I loved the massaged chair a lot (with only few hundreds yen). Our last but not least was the Gotemba shopping outlet, as I really loved to shop, it was a perfect one stop shopping solution, where we can buy high quality stuffs with good offers. Thank you Veltra and the tour, and Michiko too :) Highly recommended.

  • Our delicious lunch set with buffet style

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2016/10/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Browse by Tokyo