Neuschwanstein and Linderhof Castles Day Tour from Munich

Great Tour

Reviewed by: Dave, 2018/01/20

The tour guide was amazikng, the driver drove us safely through the snow. My wife and kids all enjoyed the history and sights! The buses left every site on time and we returned on time!








Reply from activity provider

Thank you, Dave! Joachim, Department Manager

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/12/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highly recommend to all travellers!

Reviewed by: NatC, 2018/01/02

Great day trip out to the royal castles in Bavaria.
Friendly and informative tour guide, enough time was provided at both castles for us to explore inside. Good value for money

Reply from activity provider

Thank you! Joachim, Department Manager

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/12/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best ever package

Reviewed by: Lee, 2017/12/31

The tour guide is fantastic and very efficiently. During the trip is is able to guide the entire history of Munich and the background of the Castle. And when we reach the castle, she was able to secure the tickets in matter of minutes.
The hop on hop off bus which was added as complimentary is another added bonus tour which brings you around much more within Munich city.
Definitely recommended package.


  • View of the Neuschwanstein Castle!

Reply from activity provider

Amazing photo! Thank you, Lee. Joachim, Department Manager

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/12/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Neuschwanstein and Linderhof Castles

Reviewed by: Tess, 2017/12/24

Tour was fantastic and informative. The bus ride to and from was quick and very comfortable

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for your review Tess! Joachim, Department Manager

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/12/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The tour was ok

Reviewed by: CrisP, 2017/12/11

The bus was ok and the castles were amazing. The recording guide, in the bus, gave us very few information. I would like to know more. The time was a little tight and there weren’t any time to do much or ask the guides, specially in Linderhof. Beside that everything was ok. The only negative point is that the guide, at the end, ask us for tip. For me, you earn your tips, and if your clients wants to give you tip, they give it to you. You as a guide, shouldn’t tell in a open mic to give you tips, that was a very bad taste gesture.


  • Neuschwanstein

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for the review! Joachim, Department Manager

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/12/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lindehof and Neuschwanstein

Reviewed by: Marina , 2017/12/06

A stunning trip to see two of Ludwig ll fairytale castles. We did the trip in early December and had the most glorious weather whilst also having the bonus of snow on the ground. The trip was really good value and brilliantly organised. I would definitely recommend it. Spectacular!


  • Beautiful Neuschwanstein Castle

Reply from activity provider

Thank you very much for sharing your impression! Joachim, Department Manager

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/12/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Neuschwanstein and Linderhof

Reviewed by: Greg and Pam (UK), 2017/12/06

We were very happy with the content and organization of the whole trip which all went like clockwork. Good allocation of time re: coffee and lunch breaks. Markus (guide) and Peter (Driver) were both first class.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you :) We will forward your positive voice to our teammates. Joachim, Department Manager

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/12/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best experience

Reviewed by: Rebekah till, 2017/12/04

The tour to Linderhof and Neuschwanstein Castle was fantastic! Our guide was so educational, Im so pleased with the tour! I’ve noticed people moaning on here about the castle entry fees after paying for this trip but when you buy this tour, you are paying for the coach driver to drive you around from 8 in the morning until 6 at night and also hearing about the history of Munich/the castles. The castle entry fee is a separate fee of €24 per person which is completely reasonable! The deeper into the alps we drove the snow got deeper, it was so perfect! The walk up to neuschwanstein wasn’t bad at all! If you are a quick walker you can easily make it up in 30 minutes, it’s a slog to walk up but not too difficult. However if you have issues walking, I wouldn’t recommend going up in the winter time. The bus doesn’t run in the winter and the horse and carriage only takes you 2 3rds of the way up so at some point you will still end up walking up a rather steep hill. Overall I’m so very pleased with this trip and would recommend it to anyone! The views you see along the way are just so breathtaking and stunning. Couldn’t be a more perfect day out!






Reply from activity provider

Thank you very much - we are glad that you had an enjoyable day with us. Joachim, Department Manager

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/12/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great

Reviewed by: Kan, 2017/12/04

The overall tour was very good. The tour guide is very helpful.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you Kan! Joachim, Department Manager

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/10/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Enjoyed the tour

Reviewed by: Aoi, 2017/12/03

Both the palace and castle were amazing, liked them more than I'd expected.
However the tours inside were very rushed, not the tour agency's fault though. They can only be entered by means of guided tour provided by the castle/palace itself, which only lasted about 10 minutes?! Quite ridiculous especially for the castle, so much waiting time and effort going up and down the hill, yet so little time inside.

One thing the agency can improved on is the meeting time after the castle visit. Our guided tour was 3.10pm, too rushed to meet at the bottom of the hill at 4.20. We ran down in order not to be late, but others were late anyway, think the bus only left at 4.45.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for your review! Joachim, Department Manager

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/11/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Neuschwanstein Linderhof Castles Day Tour from Munich + Free Hop On Bus

Reviewed by: Roger Prowse, 2017/11/27

Great tour a must for anybody visiting Munich. We could not believe this Tour would deliver so much enjoyment over a full day, and 400 pix taken so don't forget Camera. Also great add on with the Hop On hop Bus which you can use the day after, so make sure you keep a Voucher. 'Happy Elizabeth' our Guide was brilliant. Very informative on history and all venues and kept us all in line so we didn't miss anything, or more importantly be late for anything. Coach very comfortable and Driver Simone excellent safe and steady Driver. A MUST FOR MUNICH TOUR!

Reply from activity provider

Thank you Roger! It´s good to hear that you enjoyed your time in Munich and Bavaria. Joachim, Department Manager

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/11/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Dream come true!

Reviewed by: Alex, 2017/11/27

This trip ensured I fulfilled a childhood dream! Well timed and organised and the guide was excellent! Despite wet weather, it did not disappoint. Thank you so much

Reply from activity provider

Thank you Alex!! Joachim, Department Manager

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/11/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Enjoyable tour

Reviewed by: Armani10max, 2017/11/22

This was an enjoyable tour, with a knowledgeable tour guide and enough t8em at each stop to not feel too rushed. Sights were amazing, including the snow scenery enroute.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for your review! Joachim, Department Manager

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/11/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Castles were great...

Reviewed by: bbresh, 2017/11/17

We were surprised that we had to pay for the castle tours - guess I didn't read the fine print. They do not take credit cards so if you didn't have cash you were out of luck I suppose...or on your own. The tour guide was OK...gave a little bit of commentary during the trip but not a lot. He did not accompany us on the tours of the castle but mostly just babysat us on the bus...rounded us on and off on schedule, etc. The bus was comfortable...except when it was rainy and you could not see out of the window upstairs. It was a pretty long day but one that we enjoyed.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for your review! Joachim, Department Manager

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/11/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Tour especially on a fine autumn day.

Reviewed by: RobBW, 2017/11/04

An excellent tour with a superb guide who managed our time well.
We saw all we wanted to see in a single 11 hour day.
Strongly recommended.


  • Outlook from Neuschwanstein Castle

Reply from activity provider

Thank you! Joachim, Department Manager

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

No photos inside?

Reviewed by: Mark, 2017/10/27

Good day, fantastic sites and guide, but.... This is another no-photos-inside tour, where they gleefully push you into a gift shop at the end to try and sell you expensive calendars and postcards. A little too greedy in my book. We were also charged €24 for the tickets by the tour company yet the prices on the tickets showed a grand total of €18.50 so someone is taking a good cut (Maybe there are other fees for the bus etc...?). Overall recommended but I'm not sure I'd bother with the insides of the castles if I did it again.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you, for your review Mark! Please keep in mind, that the € 18.50 on-site price does not include any reservation fees. With a walk-in ticket, we would not be able to show you Linderhof, Oberammergau and Neuschwanstein in one day. Joachim, Department Manager

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/10/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great guide MARIA

Reviewed by: MADELEINE , 2017/10/24

I liked a lot great tour nice driver the castle are amazing I will back again

Reply from activity provider

Thank you! Joachim, Department Manager

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/10/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Neuschwanstein and Linderhof Castles Day Tour

Reviewed by: Dusty, 2017/10/13

We went on this tour and thought it was a lovely experience. The castles were incredible and very grand, well worth the visit. The coach out to the castles was comfortable, and the tour guide was informative, she gave us a lot of facts about Germany, Berlin and the history of the castles etc throughout the journey.

The only downside to the tour was the amount of people on the bus and the amount of people attending each castle, so getting on one of the three coaches took quite some time, and then having to stick to a very strict timeline the tour guide put us on due to the large groups. We wish we could have spent more time at the castles and at the village.

Overall it was a good experience and well worth the day trip. It is a long day so be sure to pack some food and water to eat during the bus ride.


  • Model of the castle


  • Scenery


  • Palace

Reply from activity provider

Thank you, for your review Dusty! Joachim, Department Manager

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Neuschwanstein and Linderhof Castles Day Tour

Reviewed by: etay.2005@gmail.com, 2017/10/09

This is our first trip to Munich and both my husband and myself did this tour on a weekday. It was one of the most popular tours from Munich as there were a few full loaded buses departing on the same day for same tour. We arrived at 8.15am sharp and departed soon after for Linderhof castle which will be the first stop. The guide had collect additional EUR24 per pax on bus for the 2 castles entrance fees which are not included. We had managed to catch the "fountain" in front of Linderhof castle at 10am before going for the guided tour which lasted about 20 min. Both interior and surrounds of the Linderhof castle were awesome. But unfortunately, we were not given much time (which is only a mere 20 min) to explore the garden and photos taking considering we still need 5-7 mins to walk out from the castle area to the bus parking area. After departing Linderhof, we were brought to a nearby small town (Oberammergau) for souvenirs shopping/ toilet break for 50 min before the bus depart for Hahenschwangau/Neuschwanstein. I think it will be more appreciative if more time is allocated to Linderhof instead. After arriving at Hahenschwangau town, we were given a few options to travel up to Neuschwanstein castle. We took the shuttle bus (about 15 min) up to the castle. There was at least 2 hours for exploring the surrounds of castle before our 3pm castle guided tour. We had enjoyed the breathtaking scenery from the bridge which you will have the far view of the castle. The guided tour was great and lasted about 35 min. But unfortunately, everyone had to get downhill quite immediately otherwise you will miss the tour bus back to Munich. Overall it was a good tour with beautiful scenery. The castles are worth to visit!



Reply from activity provider

Amazing photos, thank you! Joachim, Department Manager

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Feel like royalty

Reviewed by: Raksha, 2017/10/06

These castles were so detailed and beautiful.. It really does make you feel like royalty.. The most interesting part was the story of how the king mysteriously was found in the lake dead.. and all the other stories behind the castle were also very interesting..

Reply from activity provider

Thank you, for your review! Joachim, Department Manager

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/09/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

I would do it again surely

Reviewed by: Fabio , 2017/10/05

Very professional organization! Besides punctual it covers exactly what is advertised!
It should have been clear that castle entrance was not included on the tour price!
Very good surprise with the guide (Clara), She dominates the historical aspects and gives you all the necessary insights to get the best out of castle visits.
Bus is confortable (driver helpful) and we had no problem to carry our one year old son to the tour, exept for the part that they did not have a baby seat belt on the bus.
Time breaks are adequate especially when you consider the tight shedule.
Visiting a Bavarian village on the way was also a unexpected plus.
Overall recomended

Reply from activity provider

Thank you, Fabio! Joachim, Department Manager

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/09/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Juliana, 2017/09/25

That is a great opportunity for visiting the castles, however the stop at the village of Oberammergau is completely pointless. The stop is VERYYYY short, and you have no time at all to either explore or shopping in the village. In my point of view, this stop should either be longer (so it would be useful) or nonexistent (why stop if you don't have time to explore?)
The visit in both castles are well organized and very worth it. We had a good time visiting the castles and I really reccomend these visits to everyone!!!

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for your feedback, Juliana! Joachim, Department Mananger

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing experience of Bavaria

Reviewed by: Ebany, 2017/09/17

My partner and I recently did the Neuschwanstein and Linderhof castles tour from Munich and while we were initially excited for the beautiful scenery and destinations itself, it was the entire day complete with a guided tour and coach ride that really made the experience one not to forget.
Our tour guide was great and offered so much information and knowledge about Bavaria that was practically invaluable and we simply could not have gained if we did not participate in this activity.
It was completely professional and really made our day a great experience, one that we will not forget. As international travellers, we had seen a lot of ins and outs of airports and train stations, and i was hesitant that this tour was going to be another stressful travelling experience but it was the complete opposite.
We got to see and do everything we wanted, and the castles themselves were outstanding and breath taking.
Thank-you to Veltra for making our experience in Munich as great as it was.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you Ebany, we really appreciate your review! Joachim, Department Manager

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Absolutely breathtaking

Reviewed by: Mysticstaff, 2017/09/16

It was pretty gloomy the day that we had the tour, but that didn't really spoil the trip. Despite the grey skies, I could say that Neuschwanstein castle was definitely one of the most beautiful sights I've ever been to. It's a pity that the stops at Linderhof and Oberammergau were a bit too short, but at least that gave us more time to enjoy the the Schwangau area. We even had spare time in the afternoon to walk around the nearby Hohenschwangau castle and lakes. The trip itself was organized well. The tour guide Ursula shared interesting stories during the long bus rides, while we looked on the lush Bavarian countryside. Definitely worth it!


  • Linderhof castle


  • Relaxing views of the Bavarian landscape


  • A bit gloomy, but still a beauty

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for your feedback! Joachim, Department Manager

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Geoffrey, 2017/09/16

Wonderful day trip with great guide ( Francesca) and really good driver (Zarki?) Linderhof and Obermannegau added uniqueness to the overall day. Unbelievable views of the Bavarian alps on the way. Overall, a great days outing!

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for sharing your impression. Joachim, Department Manager

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Neuschwanstein and Linderhof Castles Day Tour From Munich

Reviewed by: Karhleen, 2017/09/14

Trip very well organised. Our guide, Josef,was excellent. He was very informative and gave just the right amount of details. He was a lovely, friendly person. The areas we visited were amazing, so beautiful! The only downside to the trip was the torrential rain, and nobody could do anything about that obviously!!! Thoroughly recommend this tour.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you Kathleen, be assured that we will share your comment with our guide. Joachim, Department Mananger

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good tour into Baverian countryside

Reviewed by: Annie, 2017/09/09

Good day out from Munich with good guide and friendly driver. We enjoyed the visit to Linderhof and also the brief visit to Oberammergau as we managed to see the theatre where the passion plays are produced. However, we were very disappointed in the visit to Neuschwanstein. We had a few hours stay which was taken with a long but wonderful walk up to the castle and then were basically herded into a very short guided tour of the castle. This was not the fault of the tour company but the way the castle tours were operated - typical tourist trap! Frankly, we thought the Residenze in Munich was by far the best value for money and certainly surpassed the Neuschwanstein experience. The travel through Baveria was lovely.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for your review. Joachim, Department Manager


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Albertoo, 2017/09/05

IT IS A HARD TRIP BUT IT IS REALLY WORTH IT

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Albertoo, 2017/09/05

very interesting

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Neuschwanstein and Linderhof Castles Day Bus Tour

Reviewed by: Vlad, 2017/08/28

We made a right decision to book a day trip to Neuschwanstein and Linderhof Castles through Veltra. The tour was excellent and tour guide was very knowledgeable. Our tour guide bought group entry tickets for us and we didn't have to stay in a very long line to buy them. We just showed up at the entry gate at specified time. It was enough time allocated to explore both castles.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for your positive feedback! Joachim Department Manager

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |